All Freshdesk Reviews

1-25 of 3,190 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Torre

Information Technology and Services, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2021

Client Friendly Ticketing System

User Profile

Saskia

Verified reviewer

Restaurants, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Convenient and reasonably priced

Freshdesk from our users is crucial as a consumer app. With Freshdesk, our customers can quickly and easily send us comments or concerns, and my staff can quickly and simply respond and stay in touch with the customer. Each feedback ticket may then be monitored to ensure it was addressed and resolved in a timely manner.

PROS

We've been using Freshdesk for years and are quite pleased with our decision to switch from Jira. With so many tickets, we quickly outgrew Jira, which caused it to break often and make its interface cumbersome. After years of problems, we finally made the transfer to Freshdesk. When compared to Jira's pricing and functionality, it's hard to top this deal. Since we'd lost our previous wiki and needed to start again, we used Jira's streamlined setup process to create a new one. It's a combination of the help desk's ticketing system, online chat, email, and a comprehensive knowledge library.

CONS

There is nothing I dislike about Freshdesk. As a support desk tool, it much above our expectations, therefore I will be investigating their other offerings.

Reasons for switching to Freshdesk

It's user-friendly even for those who aren't savvy with computers. You have complete control over how an agent's workday is facilitated. This is by far the greatest tool of its kind I've used to assist customers.

User Profile

Kendall

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Improve Your Customer Service Using Freshdesk

One of my favorite features of Freshdesk is the wide variety of tools available for providing excellent customer service. The ticketing system is one of many notable features since it efficiently organizes consumer inquiries and guarantees that none are overlooked.

PROS

Our support staff can now respond to client questions quickly and effectively. The user-friendliness of the interface facilitates quick responses from agents to consumers. Our customer service processes are now more streamlined, our response times are faster, and our customers are happier as a result.

CONS

Freshdesk has many features, however it might be better in a few key areas. The intricate nature of pricing structures is one such factor. Freshdesk's price structure can be confusing, especially for new enterprises with limited resources.

Reasons for switching to Freshdesk

Companies can collect specific information from customers thanks to the flexible ticket fields, which in turn facilitates targeted and fast responses. Support is simplified with the use of clever automations and workflows, which automate routine tasks and guarantee prompt resolutions.

Gary

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Good help desk choice for small businesses

PROS

Fairly easy to set up, and is a good option for small online businesses.

CONS

The onboarding process for a new customer to receive help was a bit cumbersome.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Good helpdesk tool that needs better integration between its own Freshworks suite.

We can manage support requests much better with Freshdesk, and it has helped reduce response times and support quality as a result of that. Nevertheless, their support and the lack of a single widget for Freshchat and Freshdesk is not great.

PROS

The ticket management and SLA tracking have helped us a lot with staying on top of issues. Further, our clients can view all their tickets and where we are with their request, which helps manage client expectations.

CONS

Their support does not always communicate crucial changes to the behaviour of the software, which can lead to disruption in the service that you provide to your clients. Further to that, the integration between Freshdesk and Freschat is good, but your customer's experience will be quite bad as you end up having two widgets for the same thing.

Reason for choosing Freshdesk

* It offered better SLA tracking than the alternatives. * The setup was much easier than Salesforce. * Their client management was better than what Help Scout could offer at the time. * The Sales team/CSM team was much better than Zendesk during our first interactions.

Reasons for switching to Freshdesk

We switched as Intercom did not offer SLA tracking and merging of messages, resulting in losing track of important client issues.

Kyle

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Daily use of Freshdesn

Fantastic, used it for all of my professional career within the IT Industry and i will continue to use it.

PROS

I can only speak for the features i use but i used and even pushed to use freshdesk at all my employments. I honestly don't think i could do my job as well as i do without it. The ease of use is great, the ability to see what jobs are coming in and being able to manage them is critical.

CONS

I do not have any cons about this product.

Reason for choosing Freshdesk

Freshdesk have just become the norm for me. I will always recommend it because of its ease of use and features.

User Profile

Kelly

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

The FreshDesk ticketing system is quite efficient

Freshdesk is one of my favorite help desk tools because it is intuitive and simple to master, even for complete newcomers. Finding comparable tickets is as simple as conducting a Google search, and there are numerous filtering options to select from.

PROS

Freshdesk is a smart, easy-to-use, and intuitive business solution. The user interface is clean, which makes it easier to concentrate on giving a proper response. Smooth customer communication leads to expert support. For years, Freshdesk has been an indispensable tool for me, and I have often touted it to friends and colleagues in the business world.

CONS

The news that the Legacy Reports page will be removed and replaced with Analytics makes me unhappy. Some of the cool stuff in Legacy Reports isn't in Analytics yet, but I'm having a joy with that tool.

Reasons for switching to Freshdesk

Assigning tickets to agents in Freshdesk has made it such that nothing gets overlooked in our formerly unwieldy team inbox. Freshdesk organizes my to-do list and email inbox, while also keeping track of my clients' previous interactions.

Joro

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Ozone Entertainment review

PROS

I love the automations and integration in the Helpdesk portion of the OmniChannel. I can really introduce a lot of quality of life features to the team to help them focus on supporting and not repetitive tasks and triage.

CONS

The chat feature has less automations on the backend like the need to add Labels manually as well as the lack of tags. With the introduction of ChatGPT I hope to see more automated tasks. Also the addition of tags as another form of chat categorization will help as the Labels provide a more general placement into a category and the tabs will really help define every chat issue.

Reason for choosing Freshdesk

Better pricing plans for the features we are looking for

Reasons for switching to Freshdesk

Freshdesk offers more options to scale the team

User Profile

Laura

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Freshdesk manages and resolves customer tickets in one place

Support and development teams may quickly and easily filter issues in Freshdesk using the many available filters. Using freshdesk has been a simple process. Another perk is that numerous tickets can be linked to the same major disruption.

PROS

When it comes to handling support tickets, Freshdesk has you covered. The user-friendliness of the UI, as well as its vivid method of generating and receiving information. The platform's storage capacity and the extent to which it can be used as a whole are both capped.

CONS

Freshdesk's biggest flaw is that it can be extremely sluggish to launch. Freshdesk's frequent service interruptions slowed response times. In addition, failure notification automation should be kept up to date.

Reasons for switching to Freshdesk

The fact that different people on the team were tackling the same problems was a major source of frustration. Our help desk is now much more organized thanks to Freshdesk. Ticket monitoring, status updates based on new information, and team collaboration are all possible with this feature.

Nicolas

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Freshdesk: Professionally log, track and attend customer support queries

Freshdesk took our business to another great level, for we have completed eliminated human mistakes, absences, lost tickets from our operations. We are on the way to the perfect customer support experience and Freshdesk has assisted us in this, all the way!

PROS

Before using Freshdesk, it did happen on several occasions that customer queries were lost or remained unattended. With Freshdesk, we made a huge leap, by automating reminders and setting priority levels to support tickets. Since then, our customer support experience considerably improved, becoming one of the best for our industry.

CONS

To be honest, they are really great and I find no dislike as such at this current moment. An improvement would be to offer additional means of payment.

Reasons for switching to Freshdesk

NationBuilder abrupt price changes and high pricing.

Mark Lester

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Fresh Desk Review

It makes our job easier and it is user friendly.

PROS

it is easy to use and it is user friendly.

CONS

Nothing since it is easy to use and user friendly.

User Profile

Sinencia

Verified reviewer

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Freshdesk makes working easier!

In general, I think there are plenty of customizations and features with Freshdesk. The real selling point for our company was the analytics because we can see the history of our tickets and prevent them from reoccurring in the future.

PROS

I love the analytics and history log in Freshdesk. Freshdesk tracks agents' productivity through out the day and breaks up this information by the hour. We can also look up who has resolved the most tickets or who sends out immediate responses. All of this information is especially helpful when assigning new tickets because we can see a history of our most efficient employees. Previous tickets can be easily searched by key words, agent, or time frame. When multiple people are working on one project, it really helps to decipher who did what and when!

CONS

One thing that I believe can be improved is having a group option to send out an email. It's not common when we have to include multiple people on a ticket but when we do, we have to cc them in the very beginning as opposed to adding "Group A". -- The information still gets everyone on the same page, however it is an additional step on the agent's end.

Reason for choosing Freshdesk

We chose Freshdesk because of the variety of user friendly capabilities and features. Salesforce had aggressive sales reps who didn't care about our companies needs. Zendesk wasn't user friendly and many of the "integrations" could only be connected by people with web design or coding experience. Jobber fit our needs as a smaller company but now we have 5 service divisions. Overall, Freshdesk is the platform that suits all of our needs as a growing company.

Reasons for switching to Freshdesk

We made the switch because we outgrew Jobber and its capabilities. Jobber lacked the analytics, history, sales features, and user friendly options necessary to grow our business.

Alphonso

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Easy to setup and use. Great ticketing system

We are an MSP and Freshdesk is the core of our support business. Without it we wont be able to keep track of what work needs to be done. Our client tickets get logged on Freshdesk and assigned to technicians. Time logs gets added, tickets get exported and processed for billing. Any issues that we've had, we simply contacted them via in support chat and it was resolved quickly.

PROS

Incredibly easy to get going with the software. Your in house IT team can set this up themselves and you dont need to spend a fortune getting a consultancy firm to do it for you. The interface is also very intuitive and even without any training your staff should be able to do the basics. We looked at other solutions that were more of an all in one kinda package that also included financial, stock/warehousing etc but found that these were overly complex and as a result made us work less efficient and the helpdesk staff also did not want to use it because it was just too bloated for their needs. Freshdesk does ticketing and it does it well. The company does have other software modules and integrations that you can add if you want (addon integration apps or maybe look at their other products like Freshsales or Freshservice) If you just want a great easy to use ticking system, definitely give Freshdesk a try. The free trial should be more than enough to give you a fell for the system.

CONS

I cant really think of a con. Some might want something that has more features or customization but we are seeing that as a pro as it keeps it simple and efficient (not that Freshdesk lacks features. For us, it has everything that it needs to have and more)

Reason for choosing Freshdesk

Enjoyed the user experience and catered for all our needs

Reasons for switching to Freshdesk

Easy of use and setup. No server to maintain as it is a SaaS solution.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Very happy with Freshdesk

We are a distribution company that imports several US and European brands into Canada. We manage the customer service inquiries for all these brands for Canadian customers and retailers. We were previously using Outlook inboxes but that became too cumbersome. Freshdesk has allowed us to feed all inquiries to one place while still maintaining our separate brands and automatically routing tickets to the appropriate customer services team. Our workflows are more efficient and customers are easier to track.

PROS

Freshdesk is extremely easy to implement and the ability to customize experience, workflow, automations, users, and more allows us to optimize for our business needs. The onboarding and customer support has been very knowledgeable and friendly. The software offers excellent value for what you pay. Everything we need for our medium-sized company is in the plan we've chosen and as our needs grow their higher tier plans look like they will grow along with us. We also chose this software because it integrates with their Freshchat solution.

CONS

There are a few automations & rules that are pre-built into the software that didn't fit into our business workflow. But we easily adjusted them to fit our needs.

Reason for choosing Freshdesk

Freshdesk capabilities and features are very comparable with Zendesk's and at a lower price point.

Reasons for switching to Freshdesk

To improve efficiencies and better track agent performance

User Profile

Bob

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

A Fresh Start to Better Customer/Issue Tracking

We needed to migrate from a support solution that was bought out by Microsoft. Microsoft CRM Dynamics was too expensive, so we reviewed over a dozen solution providers. The Freshworks team worked with us to ensure we had a successful implementation (3 months - part time). They were also very receptive to our feedback and have incorporated those ideas into Freshdesk. We just got done adding another SSL certificate for our latest product's portal. The support team came through again with flying colors!

PROS

We use Freshdesk every day to capture and work customer-reported issues. The ease of use has a major factor migrating from our former portal solution. We were able to keep things simple while still capturing all the critical elements of the issues. The Solutions page (knowledge base) was/is very easy to maintain and update. From an Administrative perspective, the product is easy to configure and customize. Further, we have enjoyed nearly 100% up time over a year and a half!

CONS

We were hoping to port over prior ticket history from our prior solution, but were unable to capture "conversations" as part of our migration. However, Freshworks was able to create new records for each legacy ticket as part of our conversion. In the long run, only a couple customers ever noticed their prior ticket submissions.

Reason for choosing Freshdesk

Overall, we just needed a simple process for handling ticket submissions and responses. Many solutions came with high price tags that were just not in our budget. The implementation and training options provided by the Freshworks team sealed the deal for us.

Reasons for switching to Freshdesk

Parature was purchased by Microsoft and users were given the 'option' to migrate to CRM Dynamics. Parature was also expensive and moving to Freshdesk was a solid financial option.

Nikos

Maritime, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Why we chose Freshdesk

Their support is probably the best support out there, a real 5-star experience, plus they are continuously implementing new features and create new products. As an administrator In my company, I really don't have to do a lot and I can easily do my job. There is almost no complaints from users.

PROS

Software is very clear and easy to use. A new user would require minimal training. All latest ticketing ideas and features are already implemented. There is constant development and you can see the changes every day without affecting the existing functionality though. Great staff mentality and customer approach.

CONS

Some times users are a bit confused, but I guess this is normal when someone enters a new platform. There are some hidden features that should be available on the administrator menu in my opinion. The parent-child feature should be more flexible.

Reason for choosing Freshdesk

Two reasons were the decision-makers. The ability to send normal emails with attachments that are not links to the cloud and the value for money quality.

Reasons for switching to Freshdesk

We wanted to migrate to a fresh environment with all the latest features and new technologies. Previous platform was as if it was written back in the 90s'.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

It's good enough, but some features are lackluster, too expensive or missing

You'd think that 400M of total investments gets you an insanely good piece of software. It does not. Freshdesk was a huge step up from the tool we used previously and has some nice features. It's disappointing that some of the features are lackluster implemented or missing altogether or require you to purchase a higher tier license - just to maybe get one more feature out of a whole bundle you won't need. That's not a stand-alone issue in this industry, but it's extra disappointing if you come across a promising tool that just can't go that extra mile.

PROS

It's quickly set up and you'll be working with it in no time, especially when you start from scratch and don't need to import (a lot). As you work more with it, you'll run into a few issues that you'll have to adjust to. Most of it isn't major, it's just these little things that would turn it into a great tool. So without them, it's "only" good. There are a few nice features when it comes to automation.

CONS

There's quite a few things I find annoying. None of them are bad enough to stop using Freshdesk altogether, but they're annoying. In no particular order: - There's no default ticket view for users, information like this is stored in cookies - and lost when a user needs to delete their cookies for one reason or the other. - Ticket list can be filtered by various criteria, those filters can be saved. But columns are set once, regardless of views. So you can't have different ticket lists where one shows the priority and the other does not for example. - Speaking of lists: They are hard coded only for contacts and companies. - The API uses base auth with a very simple password. - Automations are limited in scope and the rules need to be set up very, very carefully to make sure they don't interefere with each other. - If you want to change basic SLAs, you need to upgrade to the higher tiers. - If you want to have different Notification emails per group or type, you need to handle them in Automations (with less formating options) and not via the Email Notification Templates. - Some things are dictated by the system and can't be changed or turned off: Some notifications, some columns in the ticket views, for example. - Status codes are shared across different groups and/or products. So if you need a "Pending Approval" status for your Changes, you will have it in Incidents, too.

Reason for choosing Freshdesk

As you see above, there are quite a few drawbacks. None of these was a deal-breaker for me, but they do seem to be rather arbitrarily set limitations to get customers to upgrade to more expensive tiers of support. Ultimately, the deciding factor was the ease with which to integrate Freshdesk over their API with other tools that we use. Compared to the others: Zoho Desk's API was almost as bad as their customer support, but their ticket workflow options are far superior to Freshdesk. Happy Fox came close, but their API had a severe limitation for us as they only allow one specific status to create tickets with, which didn't work for our use case. Otherwise, we would've picked that. Zammad did not support multiple email inboxes at the time we tried it. Kayako did not leave a lasting impression. Deskpro was for the longest time the forerunner, as we really would've liked a self-hosted tool. Their user interface is not as slick as the one from Freshdesk (or any of the others, really) and I don't like how they handle workflow status, but their support team was *by far* the best of them all. Unfortunately, we didn't get the self-hosted option to run reliable in our environment. And while their API outshines everybody else's we tried their GUI was a bit too clunky and cluttered for our taste. I'll definitely will keep an eye on them and check back how they improve.

Carly

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY