What are Genesys Cloud CX users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Genesys Cloud CX software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.23

134 Reviews

5
60
4
56
3
11
2
3
1
4
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The user interface is instinctive and so user friendly."
  • icon"MOS scores for every call built in (intelligent analysis tool). Concurrent model allows to scale at lower additional costs compared to named model."
  • icon"Genesys pure cloud side, we generally use social media integration, which is good to have Twitter and facebook to use it."
  • icon"There are consistent updates to the back end, we are generally aware of when these will take place however the updates do (at times) cause our internal systems to fail."
  • icon"I may be understanding if this is the case for a call that JUST ended, but when it's a call from days ago then we have a problem."
  • icon"I least like the customer support and change management. We have had issues during normal working hours with no warnings because changes were made and were not communicated."

Jump to:

Browse all Genesys Cloud CX Reviews

  • Have you used Genesys Cloud CX and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 134 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 134 reviews

Bernard

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

June 2021

Good but complex solution for cloud

User Profile

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

99% Sunny and Hot with the odd occasional downpour

The overall experience we have had is a great one with a few niggles I would say to describe the downsides. The main experience moving past the building and testing stage into full BAU was another great experience as the support during the early stages was nothing less than exemplary. The issues that abounded with our previous dialler software supplier have now been remedied by our decision to align our business with the Genesys product Purecloud. We are now investing our time and efforts to implement Pureclouds growing functionality to unify our communications Chat, Email, SMS and Social and integrate these with the voice channel to improve the customer journey everytime they wish to communicate with us.

Pros

The ease of use when building the infrastructure to run all the different brands and departments here at Grove & Dean, the stability of the Platform as we are open 24/7 and have only a small team in support of the system. The ease of use, for the agent with the simple yet full featured agent interface and desktop environment. The roll out of new features or improvement of existing ones, the visionary updates from the Genesys senior team and the ability for the users to influence the shape of the platform through the ideas Lab and the fact that they "LISTEN" to the users. Lastly, which is not really a software benefit, the community of users that are sharing their experiences for the greater good for all.

Cons

The support post "LIVE" - Processes too long, lack of knowledge and experience in the first line support team, no immediacy, solutions not always valid and some of the Self Service referral techniques support attempt to use to justify their solutions.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

A good product that is getting better

Overall we have been pretty happy with the Genesys Cloud application. When we find things that are lacking, we are able to put in ideas for enhancements and some of those ideas have already been implemented.

Pros

We love that the Genesys system provides us with a single system for all our customer interactions. We can handle inbound and outbound calls, chats, emails, and SMS. In addition, all the call recordings and call evaluations are in the same system (or will be when we are done rolling it out).

Cons

I think Genesys has some work to do on enhancing the sorting and filtering capabilities with the various views. I also think there are some issues to work through on the workforce management side, like being able to see a forecasted service level without publishing schedules, or having time off buckets to name a few.

Switched From

Genesys Cloud

Reasons for switching to Genesys Cloud CX

Cost was a large consideration, but also pulling all the communication channels into a single system with call recording, call quality and the ability to do surveys.

Amanda

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Genesys Cloud Implementation

Our overall experience has been good. We have built great relationships with Genesys support staff and other Genesys users. We have seen good movement with new capabilities since we moved over to the platform and have confidence that we will continue to be partners with Genesys to continue enhancing the product for years to come.

Pros

The fact that we could move all of our telephony (agents and non-agents) off of an on-premise solution and to the cloud in a very fast period of time was tremendous. The ability to shift all of the support out of IT and into the business has allowed us to optimize our customer's experience in a very agile manner. The buildout of each of the channels has been slow for us due to internal reasons, but we have many capabilities that we never had before moving to Genesys Cloud.

Cons

WEM and reporting are not ideal in Genesys Cloud. Genesys has continued to invest and enhance in these areas, but they have a way to go. Pure Voice and how calls get routed through our virtual edges causes some issues from time to time. We rely on Genesys to help us dive into those issues so that we can understand what causes them and learn to optimize our processes to avoid them in the future. Going through some pains here has taught us a lot but the issues themselves aren't ideal. There have been some data lags when we have tried to access our data through the UI or APIs. This happens more frequently than we would hope for and causes some issues with managing our agents/call centers.

Alternatives Considered

Genesys Cloud

Reasons for choosing Genesys Cloud CX

There were a few reasons in regards to security, general functionality, and pre-sales communication/relationships.

Reasons for switching to Genesys Cloud CX

To move away from on premise inflexible solutions to a cloud solution that could retire many different solutions and consolidate us to one. Additionally, to shift the support and ownership of the application out of IT and into the Business.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

A nice upgrade from our previous on-premise solution

Pros

Ease of maintenance by our IT team and reliability compared to our previous on-premise phone system.

Cons

We are a seasonal with more employees during the spring and fall (compared to winter and summer) and it would be nice to be able to have our license pool ramp up or down by month.

James

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Amazing business interaction system with mobility and flexibility

The experience with Cloud CX has been amazing. The backed end (architect) is very easy to use and if you can work a visio diagram you can create a call flow. The baked in skill based routing and time of day route decisions is setup very well.

Pros

Our ability to run our entire phone system in the cloud and connect from any device with an active internet connection kept us in business through the initial pandemic shutdown. Not being tied to a physical location while having such a complete suite of features has been paramount to our success as an organization over the past couple of years.

Cons

I really do enjoy everything about the software including the new feature releases each month.

Alternatives Considered

Genesys Cloud

Reasons for choosing Genesys Cloud CX

Features, pricing and ease of deployment

Reasons for switching to Genesys Cloud CX

We wanted to move from a hosted on-premise solution to a cloud-based system.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Not a Big Fan

Overall, my experience with this software is mostly negative and I don't know if I'd recommend it to other companies who are looking for a reliable piece of software they can use everyday.

Pros

Once you are familiar with the best way to search for calls and how to utilize a call page to get information then the software is easy enough to use. In terms of profile information for agents it works well. I think the Queue activity is a good function of the software and allows me to monitor the status of inbound calls easily enogh.

Cons

I feel like I get inaccurate info with this product. For instance, the duration of calls is never accurate (I mean never). Many times the agent who actually conducts the call does not appear on the list when searching for a call and the timeline can be inaccurate too (not all the time though). My main issue with Purecloud's system is just how often it crashes. I rely on this system daily in order to monitor my agents and I will sometimes need to quickly jump into a call in order to gather info, only to ve given a message that the call data could nto be loaded. I may be understanding if this is the case for a call that JUST ended, but when it's a call from days ago then we have a problem.

Response from Genesys

Thank you for sharing your experiences of using PureCloud and I'm sorry you have had some issues. We cannot contact you directly as you have posted anonymously but we really would like to connect to drill down further into the points you have highlighted and see what can be done to improve matters. Please contact me directly at lara.booth@genesys.com (Director of Customer Marketing) and I will be happy to escalate your issues. Thanks, Lara Booth

Replied September 2018

User Profile

Robert

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Best All-in-One CCaaS solution for businesses -- small or large

Genesys Cloud was easy to deploy and agents picked up the interface quickly. Integration with back-end data and systems was simple using web services and the Architect allowed call flows to be created in days.

Pros

Genesys Cloud CX has it all. Never do I have to wonder about integrations, added costs, or extra training when Genesys has all the features that a contact center of any size has all built into a single, web-based product with super reliability and ease of use unmatched in the market.

Cons

While WFM has come a long way, there are still features that Genesys needs to add and is working on those. Also, reporting needs more visualization and trending data.

Reasons for choosing Genesys Cloud CX

Best set of features for the price and no need to add anything to the product.

Reasons for switching to Genesys Cloud CX

Work at home agent requirement and need for more advanced functionality like AI and bots.

Marek

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Simple and quick adoption able

Pros

Liked most the simplicity of use and integration.

Cons

Relatively slow delivery of solutions to main painpoints reported by business via idea portal.

Reasons for choosing Genesys Cloud CX

Compliant, quality and consistent information presented by them through out all 4 stages of the sourcing process.

Reasons for switching to Genesys Cloud CX

Need to consolidate globally.

Alexandru

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

My 2 cents

Pros

First and foremost i like the ease of use, second comes the functionality and all the options.

Cons

I haven't encountered yet anything to dislike about it.

Switched From

Genesys Cloud

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

8/10 product for now, as this product gets better will easily be a 10/10 product in the future

I'm happy to be using this product as it becomes better and will be a very strong product to beat in the future

Pros

It was easy to implement and start up. For my company as we had multiple software for our CRM, Genesys Cloud really made it easy as it is all in one software

Cons

Some areas still need to be developed, such as the reporting and the Workforce Management addon

Alternatives Considered

Genesys Cloud

Reasons for choosing Genesys Cloud CX

More companies was using it at the time and the vendor was locally based

Switched From

Genesys Cloud

Reasons for switching to Genesys Cloud CX

Lisence was expiring and the technology wasnt there

Darya

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

User feedback

In general, a very convenient program. I believe that in the home office mode, she copes with the tasks at 100%

Pros

Intuitive, clear menu; Excellent communication; Ability to transfer calls;

Cons

Very loud sound during an incoming call and when connecting to a subscriber. The system does not remember the user and periodically you need to enter your login and password again.

User Profile

Murat

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Genesys Pure Cloud

Pros

It is easy to use this product it is like a rock

Cons

Price policies are not flexible and scalable.

Alternatives Considered

Genesys Cloud

Reasons for choosing Genesys Cloud CX

We use also genesys onprime we have also know how about the genesys.

Switched From

Genesys Cloud

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

When It Works, It Works

Overall, PureCloud works for us, but it could work a lot better!

Pros

PureCloud is easy for our users on the phone, and for our supervisors monitoring calls. Its straightforward interface is a breath of fresh air.

Cons

PureCloud often has outages that interrupt our business. Calls can get stuck, and weird bugs can happen. Also, the feature for looking up previous interactions could use some work for ease of use.

Response from Genesys

Thanks for leaving a review on PureCloud but sorry to hear you're having some difficulties. You wrote the review anonymously so I can't reach out directly to you to discuss further, but we really would like to better understand how we can make a difference. Please do reach out to me directly at lara.booth@genesys.com and I can ensure you are connected with the correct teams. Thanks Lara Booth

Replied September 2018

Steph

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Review of Genesys

The biggest problem that we are solving is that we can mobilize on the go and be productive

Pros

I enjoy that it used VOIP and we can use SSO while using this product. All we need is a decent internet connection and we can work from anywhere

Cons

As it comes to training-- the short videos are okay but I think that if there were some walk-through videos(you tube style)

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

A Step Up From Previous Call Center Software, But Prone To Errors

While PureCloud has had its frustrating glitches, I find that it works far better and more intuitively than previous call center software. Having access to a number of features all in one place, rather than spread out across multiple programs, truly provides ease of mind.

Pros

PureCloud allows fluid communication either across the call center floor, across town, or even across the state or country. It allows multiple utilities that previous software such as Presence did not allow for, such as callback and voicemail functionality, chat features and built in email clients. It becomes a one-stop shop for a call center looking to offer more outreach for customers. Having the ability to work from home, especially in times of crisis, is crucial and this is what PureCloud does best.

Cons

Prone to outages and glitches, though admittedly some of these could be due to network errors within the company. The email client is less than intuitive, and frequently seems to block out valuable attachments, which are important when working in a tech support role.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Genesys is a great cloud phone system

My overall experience is a with Genesys has been great. The cloud is the future of landlines.

Pros

The system is fairly easy to use and it appears to have good security features. The calls are very clear and you have activity history stored in the system. You also have access to voicemail, which can be accessed at any time.

Cons

It is sometimes difficult to understand the menu. For example, I was not sure how to call someone without asking first. I see room for improvement in making this product easier to use.

Switched From

Genesys Cloud

Reasons for switching to Genesys Cloud CX

My understanding is that management wanted an improved product.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Efficient way of contact collaboration with customers

It's great team collaboration tool. Helps company connect with customers and teamsbas communication channel

Pros

Easy to use, scalable, efficient customer and team collaboration

Cons

Features awaited - teams, slack integration. Video conference calls

Becky

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Genesys Daily

It appears to be a fully functional system, capable of handling high call volume.

Pros

Call volume flows very smoothly and for the most part accurately displays phone numbers.

Cons

I would like an option to have more time in between calls to finish work. Two minutes is not enough time.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

It proves its value in pandemic of COVID-19

Pros

Cloud based solution with WebRTC client works perfectly when all agents need to work from home.

Cons

Reporting needs to be improved, because it's rigid and hard to customized.

Reasons for choosing Genesys Cloud CX

It's fully cloud based and supports to deploy on-premise edge to connect local carriers.

Switched From

Genesys Cloud

Reasons for switching to Genesys Cloud CX

We need an omni-channel cloud based solution.

Tedroy

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Genesys Experience

it's a great experience overall, it is definitely the most relevant currently.

Pros

It is relatively easy to maneuver and simple to learn.

Cons

The ability for anyone monitoring your account to easily make changes to your status.

User Profile

Derek

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

A lot of data

Overall it has been a learning curve without any formal training, but after a month I had a pretty good idea on what I was looking at.

Pros

We use this program at my company to make sure agents taking calls in the call center are in adherence. We also use it to see deviations in our call volume. The adherence part is color coded and is fairly easy to interpret. The call volume part is a lot of data and unless you've been formally trained in the program it can take some time to figure out what you are looking at.

Cons

It is almost overwhelming with data, I would recommend getting trained if possible to maximize your potential in the program.

Sam

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Feature Rich, easy to use Telephony Systemz

Genesys Cloud has been amazing for our company since moving across from PureConnect. In this new "Work from Home" world we live in, it has been a massive contributor and backbone to our strategy and has allowed us to continue operating successfully during the Covid period.

Pros

It is very easy to find my way around, make quick changes on the fly and administer from anywhere in the world. The amount of new features coming out weekly was also a huge selling point for us and watching the system grow and evolve has been fantastic.

Cons

I would like a few more fine-grained features such as being able to customize the hold experience per flow and being able to take some of the global features and making them IVR/queue based due to requirements of different brands that I manage.

Reasons for choosing Genesys Cloud CX

It was the best option for fitting our needs. It had enough features without being overly complicated and was cloud based and offered a work from home solution.

Reasons for switching to Genesys Cloud CX

We used Genesys (Interactive Intelligence) Connect for 4 years prior to moving onto Genesys Cloud. We experienced a ton of downtime, and the SIP devices kept unregistering themselves with the server. The upgrades were infrequent and pricey. We had to do them outside of hours and were here until two a.m. on some occasions trying to complete the upgrades both on the servers and the software on the PC. The software had about six different components which all had to be installed. Genesys Cloud now just loads up on the browser and all updates are handled server side. We have no hardware to manage other than a couple of Edge devices, which almost manage themselves.

Tim

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Genesys Cloud delivers

As we are still in the grip of a pandemic, using a cloud-based UC and CC solution, as Genesys Cloud, is invaluable to allow our people to work from home or anywhere with internet. As everyone is provided with a laptop and headset, we can guarantee 100% uptime of our Contact Center.

Pros

Combined with other solutions, it provides us with PCI Compliance, agent development and evaluations, work-from-anywhere, in-depth call routing via ACD and IVR, in-depth reporting and stats, scalability and resilience.

Cons

More ringtones needed - only one provided and it gets very irritating when in an office. Email interactions function needs refining.

Alternatives Considered

Genesys Cloud

Reasons for choosing Genesys Cloud CX

When looking to replace our aging Avaya system, we looked at various different solutions but a cloud-based one was a must. From the three we evaluated, Genesys Cloud was chosen over the other two as it was an all-in-one solution (not separate UC and CC, no matter how much we were told it was integrated by the vendor) and they didn't use heavy-handed sales techniques

Switched From

Genesys Cloud

Reasons for switching to Genesys Cloud CX

Old, unreliable

Kymberli

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

G Cloud

Overall I've enjoyed the transition to Genesys Cloud, the uptake internally was/is very positive! G Cloud is not as "self sustaining" as we were lead to believe but as we move through the learning curve we see less struggle.

Pros

Everything inside G Cloud is very user friendly. The features and integrations that are available have helped our organization grow and develop to be more productive and innovative.

Cons

There are consistent updates to the back end, we are generally aware of when these will take place however the updates do (at times) cause our internal systems to fail. Specific configurations are not always playing nice with each other.

Alternatives Considered

Genesys Cloud

Switched From

Genesys Cloud

Reasons for switching to Genesys Cloud CX

We needed more multi-channel forms of communication with our clients/members/customers.

Showing 1 - 25 of 134 reviews
Genesys Cloud CX

Genesys Cloud CX

4.23/5 out of 134 reviews
PriceWatch Demo