All Gong.io Reviews

1-25 of 536 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jackie

501 - 1,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2021

Key Platform for Measuring Enablement Success

User Profile

Joey

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

One of the most valuable investments our team has made

Excellent. I would give up just about any other tool in our GTM-specific stack before I gave up Gong.

PROS

As an individual contributor, I can't think of another piece of software our team has brought on that is more valuable to me than Gong (excluding the table-stakes Salesforce or Slack type stuff). Gong is my insurance policy when my notes don't capture everything and I need to relisten to a call before the next stage meeting. Gong gives me insight into the quality of a conversation based on the metrics it provides (how long did I spend talking in comparison to the prospect? What does that say about the pitch, or this customer fit?) Gong is also invaluable to our new team members (across many teams, not just sales) who want to get exposed to customer and prospect conversations fast, and on-demand. The interface isn't the prettiest but is easy enough to navigate, and I love being able to speed up calls 1-2X speed in .25 increments. The call transcript search is handy when I want to find a specific thing I remember discussing on a call. I like that Gong provides industry benchmarks for the metrics it measures.

CONS

Having Gong has made me a little bit more of a careless notetaker, because I know Gong is my insurance policy. At times this has burned me if some Zoom difficulty means the call doesn't get properly recorded because the Gong bot didn't get invited. If there are better categorization methods for calls, our team isn't using them. But it may be helpful to be able to quickly designate calls by type (prospect vs current customer) and use case / vertical (eCommerce vs SaaS for example). Salesforce data is pulled into Gong so maybe there's a way we just aren't utilizing.

Allison

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Makes me more efficient in my day to day

PROS

Call record, call grading, etc. Call recording is most helpful for me as I often am unable to take notes in real time, so I listen to my calls afterwards and can take the proper notes, document action items, follow ups, etc.

CONS

I really can't think of anything! I personally use Gong.io most commonly for call recordings

Reasons for switching to Gong.io

No idea, that's not a decision I'm involved in

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Collaborative and helpful

PROS

tells you what buzz words you're using and how long you talked vs. client

CONS

monitors everything and at times you don't always want to be recorded

Rob

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great for call recording, coaching and automating notes

PROS

Easy to use and integrates seamlessly with the current tech stack. The voice-to-text transcription is great - much higher accuracy than other tooling we've used before.

CONS

It's quite expensive, but there is good ROI on spend.

Mili

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Product-first, intuitive revenue intelligence software

Excellent and customer first.

PROS

Ease of use, salesforce integration, great brand and strong product innovation.

CONS

Sometimes our dialing software doesn't get tracked in Gong from other applications. This is an integration piece.

Reasons for switching to Gong.io

SalesLoft was not as sophisticated and did not have true AI built in.

Andrew

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Easy and reliable

PROS

This software is SUPER reliable. All of my meetings(and my colleagues') are automatically recorded and broken down to be really easy to engage with and speed through to important pieces of the meetings. It's also really easy to search for meetings with clients even if you weren't in attendance

CONS

I legitimately can't think of anything that bums me out. There is nothing about my Gong experience that has been disappointing or slowed down my daily workflow. I've been very pleasantly surprised with the experience after using a competitor at my last job

Reasons for switching to Gong.io

I just moved companies and the last one had Chorus, this one has Gong. It's been a very seamless and intuitive transition. I haven't looked back or felt like I'm missing anything at all

Nate

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Gong is an amazing tool...

My experience with Gong has been great! I highly recommend it.

PROS

I love being able to record my calls and review the audio or transcript to ensure I'm picking up all the important information on the calls

CONS

I haven't really found anything I don't like. There is a process to learn all of the functionality. I think the thing I like least is I don't yet know how to fully take advantage of all its' features.

Reasons for switching to Gong.io

We needed a product that provides more features

Juanma

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

A gold mine for product marketing and sales enablement teams

Gong is pure gold for any product marketing and sales enablement team. Can't imagine my life without Gong anymore. That's the first question I asked any peer I met, whether or not they're using Gong, because if they aren't, they are unfortunately in a different league when it comes to maximizing their potential as a team enabling the sales organization.

PROS

Automated alerts based on keywords, sharing clips with key fragments of the conversation, detecting trends in terms of how often competitors and pricing comes up on sales calls, monitoring sales qualification efforts, ensure demo performance. Amazing tools to truly understand the context of your sales organization, beyond just their word which is not always exactly accurate.

CONS

Sometimes the automated speech recognition algorithm doesn't really understand some terms (e.g. competitor names) are different from a common word in natural language, and messes it up a bit. Nothing critical, but that forces some manual cleaning up and causes false alarms.

User Profile

Miodrag

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Gong.io is rather good, but quite expensive

Overall it is a great product. Sadly Gong.io as a leader in its market is not too open to negotiate with smaller companies

PROS

The recordings are very easy to set up, navigate, go through and find the most important bits of it

CONS

The pricing is probably the biggest obstacle and hence we are looking to change

Justin

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

It's Awesome

PROS

I've been extremely happy with the ease of use of Gong.Io! It's fantastic!

CONS

It's a perfect tool for what I had to use it for, it's been fantastic. No Complaints

Romina

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Amazing platform- great for training, analysis, and automatic recording of prospect calls/demos/etc.

Gong helps me with discovery, cold calls, and learning from successful counterparts who have promoted to higher roles.

PROS

Gong is very easy to use. I rely on it heavily for recording my own calls with prospects automatically. When a Zoom meeting happens or when I dial out of Outreach, these calls record. If it is a Zoom call, any visuals record as well. It is automatic unless I purposefully choose to not record for certain prospects that request no recording, so it is not another thing to worry about clicking or selecting. I have years of Outreach and Zoom meetings that I can go back and listen to or watch in Gong, which is extremely useful when revisiting lost opportunities/old prospects, and for training purposes. Even as a senior in my role, listening to other discovery calls a few times a week keeps me sharper. It is easy to filter calls based on what type of call I want to listen to. There are countless customization options here, pulling tags/dispositions from Outreach and Zoom to filter in Gong. The call transcripts are nice too. While not perfect, it helps when I need to listen to something in a long call again and can refer to the transcript to see what time I need to start at to get the information I am looking for in that call.

CONS

-Love the transcript feature, but as with most transcriptions it could be improved.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

AE Manager uses and depends on Gong more than Salesforce

I brought Gong to my company when we were only 10 employees and 2 AEs. Gong has been perhaps the most critical tool in our sales tech as we have scaled from 2 AEs to 30+ AEs, a sales team of 6 to 100+, and as a company, from 10 employees to nearly 400 in 3 years.

PROS

Hard to choose one thing I like the most about Gong, but as an AE Manager, it would be Deals. The ability to filter to my team, to any individual AE, to month, quarter, and year, and instantly seeing every deal in pipeline is game changing. The ability to see what deals have the most two way activity, see deal warnings that you can customize, and even pull other fields on the Salesforce object all while being able to deep dive into a deal and listen to the demo or recent calls allows me to run 1:1s effectively, forecast accurately, and get the context I lack in CRM.

CONS

We use Clari for forecasting internally. If there was to marry Clari and Gong together, and I can forecast to my VP within Gong, that would be great.

Brian

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

It takes a Village

It has been a game changer for our entire sales org, as we grow as a company, and especially while we work to align our Global messaging across disparate offices. The Tribal knowledge we can now share is critical to our growth in 2020.

PROS

It creates true accountability across our customer facing teams that we are all properly taking the handoff from one another and moving our narrative forward. It’s the ONLY tool that everyone in our sales org asks for others feedback.

CONS

I’d like to see alerts anytime a specific chosen phrase or word is used by my team so that I can move quicker to resolution and feedback.

Myles

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Gong's Awesome

My experience has been great. I watch a recorded gong video everyday. It's great for educational training and being able to observe other peoples conversations, understanding where they're having an impact conversations.

PROS

Gong gives me easy insight into conversations that I'm having and where the conversation is having a big impact based on the topics being discussed. It show's me how much I'm speaking, how much the client is speaking and whether or not the time is allocated appropriately to have a selling opportunity move forward. It's a great platform to learn and educate yourself based on recorded meetings of my co-workers

CONS

There haven't been many cons, if any at all. It's been a great tool to be using and has provided great insight into our conversations with customers/prospects at our organization.

Lily

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great for client facing teams!

I would rate my overall experience with Gong.io a 10. It is solving the problem of reps being distracted on calls trying to talk to clients, fully listen, and also take detailed notes!

PROS

What I love most about Gong.io is that it transcribes your calls for you! I no longer have to worry about taking notes during my calls and being distracted as I know I can rely on Gong to record every single piece of information and transcribe it back to me via a script I can read through and pull from as if I took free handed notes. I also love that it captures how often you say a specific word (for example: my filler word is "so") to ensure that you can work on your presentation skills and realize how often you may say particular words that you should tweak in your talk track and/or overall call skills.

CONS

This isn't really a "con", but there are so many features that when I first started using it I felt overwhelmed. However, now that I use it every day, I feel really comfortable with the solution and it no longer feels like there is too much I should look at/do in terms of recapping my calls.

Danial

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

The best option for documenting customer calls with all their details

Gong.io Help document all communication processes, and this documentation has become an inspiring reference for us, as it works to better follow up on customers and understand their problems and requests in depth.

PROS

You need Gong.io if your job involves listening to clients' issues and requests over the telephone, especially if you spend so much time doing this you don't have the capacity for precise note-taking. Listen to the chat again and read the transcript. Gong.io allows you to do all of this in one place. Gong.io's search capabilities make it easy to locate certain areas of discussion. it's wonderful that calls are categorized so that they include information like the customer's name, who spoke to him and what the subject was, and the time and date of their call, as well as the full conversation.

CONS

Recording features are great, but transcription processes can be inaccurate because conversations often contain slang words or from other languages and always need human review, which is sometimes distracting.

Nancy

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Gong is a Gamechanger

Benefits, my prospects often relay technical terms or have difficult accents that I don't need to stop our conversation and ask to repeat, knowing I can listen again later. Overall gamechanger in the sales process I used to be under pressure to type notes, now I have time and information at my fingertips long after the call. I know have the ability to timely respond to prospects objections and close any gaps in the sales process. I love GONG.

PROS

Ease of use, ability to look for key words and not have to listen to an entire call to find what you are looking for. Ability to search the database for past or multiple calls and use in a sales strategy to focus on clients needs not only by words but by tone. Ability to drill down to key points and close more sales. Speed at which calls are analyzed.

CONS

There is nothing I can find wrong with Gong. New options and features are constantly added to improve the product.

derek

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Great for Feedback and Skill Building

PROS

Love using Gong to listen to my own calls and be able to find things to improve. Oftentimes, when I'm on a call, I don't realize what I'm doing or saying so Gong is great for me to go back and do some self-reflection on what I can improve. Great for my boss to listen and give feedback as well. He and I aren't in the same office so he can't listen to live calls with me but Gong gives him the option to listen to calls and provide feedback.

CONS

I have no bad feedback. Gong does what is says it does. Records calls, identifies points of a call, tags them, etc. Does exactly what I need it to do and doesn't stretch itself thin with all sorts of weird features.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Pleasantly surprised!

Its a solid product and our Sales Ops team have seen immediate value from a coaching and training perspective and the sales staff are finally seeing the value in reviewing their sales calls with better context. As I mentioned earlier, it helps me in my role to engage more quickly and bring value faster to the sales cycle.

PROS

I am not a front line sales person, rather I am a strategic resource that the sales team leans on when meeting with a prospect's executives and other leaders during the sales process. When they are ready for me to engage, they can send me a call recording and I can see who is talking, what they are talking about and make specific notes based on discussion topics. It empowers me to get up to speed with a new prospect much faster than in the past, which in turn keeps momentum and excitement in the sales process.

CONS

It wasn't introduced to our sales org with a very clear "why" we need to use Gong. So immediately it created a misperception that leadership bought it as an employee watchdog which led to poor adoption. It didn't help that it was introduced as a stiff mandate from leadership to use Gong. In short, no complaints with the software, but more of a warning for new Gong users to make sure you tell your users the benefits that THEY will get out of Gong and the benefits the extended teams will gain from their use of Gong.

Josh

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4