User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(28)

28

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I most enjoyed the ease of set-up and use. It was extremely easy to download the app and start using it. I very much appreciate that I never miss a call even when I am away from my desk!"

  • "The software is easy to use and makes life easy"

  • "Good quality of service, customer support is very helpful and responsive."

  • Cons

  • "The confirmation page for faxing from Instant-fax.com serves its purpose, however we would prefer the confirmation have the ability to come as a .pdf document rather than an image in an email."

  • "There were no cons. I do not like change is the only drawback, but they made it so easy."

  • "Sometimes there are quirks to be worked out, but it has never set us back for too long."

Browse Monster VoIP Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -11 of 39 results

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Brian M. from Freeman & Barrett CPAs PA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Monster Voip used in a CPA Firm

MV-Business Voip has been great. Transition was smooth, customer support is able to fix issues fast, and the quality of the VoIP service is outstanding.

Pros

The transition to the software / voip service was easy. Monster Voip handled everything and it was a very smooth transition. The software is very easy to use which is helpful for last minute changes to our office schedule. Changes can be made anywhere you have internet access. Our staff really likes the ability to text clients from the software. Our clients receive the incoming text from our office number and not a personal cell phone number. Very convenient.

Cons

The confirmation page for faxing from Instant-fax.com serves its purpose, however we would prefer the confirmation have the ability to come as a .pdf document rather than an image in an email.

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied December 2019

Hi Brian, Thanks so much for the detailed feedback!

February 2020

Michael from Dean Supply Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

The Most Underrated VOIP Service On The Internet

I thought the entire experience was more than I had expected. MV actually sent their lead technician from Los Angeles to Cleveland to help with our go live and get everything right. While there were a few issues that took a little longer to get sorted out, they got the job done. The times that I have had to reach out to support were always easy experiences that resulted in quick answers.

Pros

I love the mobile app. It has made my life so much easier. No more having to run back to my desk or deal with missed phone calls. I can also operate out of the office like I'm in the office. Most people might not even realize that I'm not in the office.

Cons

My only complaint is regarding the paging. MV was able to tie in an overhead page to the over the phone page using a paging bridge. However, that paging bridge acts like its own user. Meaning each time someone makes a page, it populates the phone as a missed call. MV was able to program that those missed calls do not show up as notifications each time. But if you look in the history, you will see a huge amount of missed calls from the paging bridge. It's not horrible, just annoying.

Reasons for Choosing Monster VoIP

I've always felt that VOIP should be easy and uncomplicated. A phone system should not feel like you are trying to operate The International Space Station. My initial conversation with one of the co-founders of the company was what I was looking for. They had all of the options I was looking for and didn't feel like they were over-promising. He wasn't trying to make the sale that day. I believe it took 3 months before we were ready to pull the trigger from the initial conversation. The phone model options, functionality, and the overall cost were also large influencing factors.

Reasons for Switching to Monster VoIP

We were at the end of our contract and I was looking for a more affordable solution.

November 2020

Jessy from Creatos Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Wonderful Service once it is setup but can take forever to get it setup.

Long initial setup which put the schedule of everything planned behind. Repeated going back and forth to actually be able to get it setup before being able to actually use it because nothing is automated on the initial setup side of things. Once we had the service we noticed plenty of missing features that we were looking forward to and features that wasn't as clear as it was originally stated. There is no such feature for a number with no features attached either which would be a easy sale for anyone but they only offer their service with all the features attached. Waiting on support to respond back about issues and inquires takes forever at times. We actually still have a bunch of inquiries/issues that still to this day have not been answered or resolved for example a simple one is their mobile app. We haven't received a resolution regarding this issue since we signed up which was more then a couple months ago.

Pros

Quality service. Little to no issues during use of service.

Cons

Services and features are all manual setup by MV-Business VoIP and not automatic. This can make setup and use of services and features take forever. I believe that since the service is not automatic setup this can and has hindered the ability to accurately show this to fellow clients since many prefer to be able to use the service in a fairly quick turn around due to business needs.

Reasons for Choosing Monster VoIP

Because their details made it appear as the best option leaving out many key details that should be listed. One major detail being it can take a while for the initial setup as it is all done manually by their staff when ever they end up deciding to call you. I ended up having to call in just to get my stuff started because I wasn't hearing from anyone which honestly shouldn't ever be the case because they should be fairly efficient at their response and setup time if they are going to do everything manually.

Reasons for Switching to Monster VoIP

For better features and services but we may be going back to our old provider or on the search again.

May 2020

Dash from Monster Technology. LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Best Phone system

Great service and great support when needed.

Pros

The Salesforce integration makes things more efficient for me with the clic2call and call logging.

Cons

I wish they had call transcription to log notes in my crm.

Reasons for Switching to Monster VoIP

RingCentral Support was horrible and they are very expensive

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied June 2020

Thanks so much for your feedback!

December 2019

sandra from Farmers Insurance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Good customer service support

We are pleased with the service, although sometimes it fails to work, they have good technical support

Pros

System is easy to use, functions are fast

Cons

Sometimes connection fails and we can't send fax

Reasons for Switching to Monster VoIP

Previous company was giving us some technical issues

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied December 2019

Hello Sandra, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you are happy overall. We did look into your account and it looks like the issue you had was related to your internet service and not our system.

November 2020

Kelsie from LOJB

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

MonsterVoip - User Friendly

Very pleasant, can't complain.

Pros

Everything is very user friendly. Once your MonsterVoip IT Tech walks you through your setup, dashboard etc. everything is pretty easy to figure out how to use on your own. If not the manual is a great reference. Customer Service/IT Contact are very responsive and extremely helpful. I will send an email to have something updated and will receive a response within the hour which is usually followed by a call to confirm that everything is working the way it should.

Cons

I can honestly say that I don't really dislike anything with the software. I suppose going from a regular landline to internet was a change. For example, if the internet is down, the phones will not work. But that has nothing to do with MonsterVoip itself.

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied November 2020

Thanks so much for the feedback and we are delighted you are happy with Monster VoIP!

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Roger from ITEX Imaging & Technology Education Exposition

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Business Phone Systems

It's been outstanding! They are a very forward-thinking company out of California. Support is only one call or email away and most of the times they assigned the same support representative which streamlines the process.

Pros

From an admin perspective, it's easy to use, intuitive UI...easy to update phone extensions as employees come and go, as well as other features such as password, voicemails, etc.

Cons

nothing really, I wished I would have found out about this solution before. I was paying 32% more with half of the features (8x8)

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied December 2019

Hi Roger, We appreciate your business. Glad we were able to provide so much value along with the substantial savings!

July 2020

Laurie from AnchorPoint

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Monster is Awesome!

I am using Monster for our phone and fax and have been extremely happy with what they offer. I have had the usual hiccups and have been pleased that the situation was corrected and handled immediately and to my satisfaction when it arose. The implementation team listened to our requests and provided not only a much better system, but one that was customized to our needs. They were very understanding even when we had changes to what we thought we wanted and changed up the flow after they set it up.

Pros

I have been extremely happy with the way that Monster listened to our needs and provided us with a very user friendly system and excellent customer service.

Cons

There were no cons. I do not like change is the only drawback, but they made it so easy.

Reasons for Choosing Monster VoIP

The pricing was why I originally chose Monster along with the fact that they could customize a system to meet our needs. They lived up to their promises and we are a very satisfied customer.

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied July 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback!

December 2019

MARTIN from Logistiks USA Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Better customer support

Pros

the mobile app, but sometimes I think there are some bugs. Couple of times calls were not available to pick up in the cell phone.

Cons

customer support should improve. Months ago I called several times and sent emails in regards some bills but there was no answer.

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied December 2019

Hello Martin, Thanks for being a great customer and we appreciate your feedback. Please be sure to reach anytime you need help via phone or email. Our Support number is 877-818-9696 and our email is Help@monstervoip.com .

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Monster VOIP Review

OMNICOMMANDER prides itself on providing incredible service. Part of that incredible service is always being able to reach an OMNICOMMANDER Commando. While I do often give out my cell phone number, prospects always seem to want to call my office number. Surprise, thanks to Monster phone it goes right to my cell phone. An additional benefit is that I can call from my office number any time anywhere.

Pros

I most enjoyed the ease of set-up and use. It was extremely easy to download the app and start using it. I very much appreciate that I never miss a call even when I am away from my desk!

Cons

I cannot think of anything I like least. I've had absolutely no issues, or concerns. It is super easy to use and meets my needs nicely.

January 2020

Vera from CABS Heating & Air Conditioning

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

They have it all

We've been using MVOIP for years now and love it. They really have the best prices as well as instant support and all the features you can ever need.

Pros

Easy to use, has all the needed features. Support is reliable.

Cons

Sometimes there are quirks to be worked out, but it has never set us back for too long.

Reasons for Choosing Monster VoIP

Cost

Reasons for Switching to Monster VoIP

Ease of use, price was better.

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied January 2020

Hi Vera, Thanks for your support as one of our fantastic customers.

January 2020

Justin from Cloud Creations, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Best VoIP Software in Los Angeles!

Very professional, knowledgeable, responsive - my emails were answered within an hour or two consistently. The pricing was straightforward and transparent, I never felt pressured to rush our decision (but I should have made it faster!). They worked with us on our budget, which was something over providers weren't open to doing.

Pros

I loved the ease of use, and easy deployment. We shouldn't have waited so long to make the switch. Monster uses the newest voip technology, so our sales teams were thrilled with the change. The ability to use it everywhere - desk, computer, cell, makes life so much easier. We're not tied down to one spot, or have to give our customers multiple numbers to reach us at. The autoattendant and call hunting are especially useful as sometimes we have to route our calls between teams when we're overloaded with calls.

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about it, it's fantastic all the way around.

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied January 2020

Hi Justin, Thanks for the feedback and we are glad your team is enjoying their new phone system.

September 2019

Yuvraj from Grace Consultancy Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great Quality and Support

There was an incident where we had a trouble with our routing number I reached out to our account manager at Monster Voip and the issue was solved within a couple of minutes. So the overall experience with monster voip is been really great. Thanks Kilmer and Mark for your all time Support.

Pros

Quality, User-friendly Interface, Support, Integrations and API Access, Our increase in Productivity

Cons

When I think about the least nothing comes to my mind Like for me Quality and Support are the most important part and they have an excellent Support and Quality.

Reasons for Choosing Monster VoIP

Their active follow up and Support

Reasons for Switching to Monster VoIP

Poor Quality and Support

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied September 2019

Hi Yuvraj , Thanks for your feedback. It is a pleasure having Grace Consultancy Services as a valued customer

December 2019

Adam from Green Cover Seed

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Landline to VoiP

Love having the extra extension, and many people like using the web link to show all sorts of different options that even I am not aware of.

Pros

This software sends you emails with voice mails attached, making it easy to know when you have a voice mail away from your desk, and easy to transfer messages as needed.

Cons

The only thing we don't like about this is that there is no visual cue when a line is set to DND (do not disturb), so our receptionist doesn't know when an extension is busy or away from their desk.

Reasons for Switching to Monster VoIP

Price, service and growth potential for our company

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied December 2019

Hi Adam, We are glad your are enjoying your new phone system. Thanks fro being a customer and we appreciate your feedback.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Monster Voip Is a great service

We Called a few times in regards to customer service for a function not working or our lack of knowledge. It was always prompt and they always followed up a few days later to insure things are working properly.

Pros

Easy to access software Changes are instant Lots of customization

Cons

Blocking calls feature is per phone basis; You can block the number on the call group but to teaching a non technically inclined user to do that is not feasible.

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied January 2020

Thanks for the positive feedback.

January 2020

Jones from Triple E Transportation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

VoIP

Use of both mobile app ,really helped in ovecoming

Pros

Its convenient to use and it really made our business more professional.

Cons

Sometimes the other calls would override the calls from the mobile app. You cannot identify whose calling you. Sometimes I answer calls without knowing that they are business calls.

Reasons for Choosing Monster VoIP

Cheaper option

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied January 2020

Hi Jones, Thanks for your feedback. We are thrilled you are enjoying your Monster VoIP Phone System.

December 2019

Erika from Right at Home in Home Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Good Value

We have saved a lot of money and also, they do not go down much, if at all, like our last company did.

Pros

The cost was much cheaper than the local provider we were using. Customer service is easier to reach as well.

Cons

I wish they gave you caller ID during call forwarding to our cell phones after business hours.

Reasons for Switching to Monster VoIP

cost and reliability

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied December 2019

Hi Erika, We appreciate your feedback. You may want to consider using our mobile app instead of forwarding to a cell number. Feel free to reach out if you need any help with this. You can contact Support at 877-818-9696 or Help@monstervoip.com .

June 2019

Blake from Skagit Horticulture

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great Service

Changing to Monster VoIP has been great. No more static or dropped calls. Happy sales reps and happy customers!

Pros

Good quality of service, customer support is very helpful and responsive.

Cons

Not all numbers can receive faxes (all can send faxes though) and new phone numbers cannot be purchased through the portal. Not the biggest hindrance because when a new number is needed I can email support and get very quick response.

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied December 2019

Hi Blake, Thanks for putting your trust in Monster VoIP. We are glad we were able to deliver the improved quality that you were looking for.

January 2020

GREG from Sales & Marketing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

seamless

It helps me with my organization in order to be more efficient

Pros

The software is easy to use and makes life easy

Cons

nothing... everything works great... definitely helps with communication

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied March 2020

Grea, Thanks for the feedback!

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Our company uses Monster and it's great!

Pros

Customer support is outstanding with quick and accurate responses. Our transition was seamless and the quality is outstanding. Easy to use with a strong UI.

Cons

I'll need to get back to you on this as nothing comes to mind. We've been very pleased.

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied January 2020

We appreciate your feedback!

December 2019

Mike from Pitman Casting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Reliable Service

Response time on issues is great. We appreciate the communication by phone and email.

Pros

I love that it manages the traffic so i don't have to worry about it.

Cons

I am a novice user and it has a lot of options and features I don't know how to use.

Reasons for Switching to Monster VoIP

Save some money and work with a more local company.

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied December 2019

Hi Mike, Thanks for being a fantastic customer and we appreciate the positive feedback.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

VOIP

Great customer service. Very knowledgeable staff

Pros

There are so many options. You can customize all you want

Cons

I cannot think of anything that I do not like.

Reasons for Switching to Monster VoIP

Poor customer service and much more expensive

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied December 2019

Thanks so much for your feedback!

December 2019

Ryan from Coastal Bend video & Reporting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great service

Pros

We use this daily. It helps our office run smoothly and efficient.

Cons

There isn’t any real cons that I have noticed.

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied December 2019

Hi Ryan , We are delighted with your positive feedback. Thanks for being a great customer.

December 2019

Adrienne from Green Cover Seed LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

VoIP Business

Pros

I like getting an email for new voice mail messages, and also the ability to listen to the message from the email.

Cons

I wish the display on the phone would show when someone is on do not disturb.

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied December 2019

Hi Adrienne, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please reach out if we can help you understand how to use presence can be used.

December 2019

fabiol from CASCADE IN HOME CARE LLC RIGHT A

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

monster voip

super easy to forward phones for the weekend

Pros

I liked how easy it was to use it. And how useful it is for the weekends.

Cons

sometimes i cant log in so i have to figure out how to make it work.

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied December 2019

Hi Fabiol, Thanks for being a customer and we greatly appreciate your feedback!

January 2020

Ryan from RM Fedor Technology

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

I Love this VOIP application

Grteat experiecne at a outstanding price.

Pros

The phone app is outstanding! I love the easy to use format and set up was easy too!

Cons

Nothing yet. Everything is as advertised

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied January 2020

Thanks for the feedback Ryan. We are glad to have you as another satisfied customer

May 2019

Ginnis from Right at Home in Home Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Good quality

The main business solution we are seeing is saving money (about $200 per month). The phone quality is great and the web portal is very easy to use.

Pros

It is pretty user friendly. Easy to figure out without having to refer back to the quick start guide.

Cons

I wish the phone display was a little easier to read and configure for each phone. I don't like switching between page 1 and 2 for transfers and wish I could customize my own display.

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied December 2019

Hi Ginnis, We are glad your enjoying your new phone system and seeing such a huge savings!

January 2020

Alyssa from Soccer Shots

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Good value and support

We started with another VoIP provider and Monster has been a much better experience, based on support and quality of the phone calls. The team that supports us is super helpful and easy to get a hold of.

Pros

easy reliable good customer service helpful set up

Cons

a lot of options, which can be good for some, but we have basic needs

Reasons for Choosing Monster VoIP

Better reception and the service seemed really helpful prior to set up.

Reasons for Switching to Monster VoIP

Really bad reception.

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied January 2020

Thank you for your feedback Alyssa!

December 2020

Deana from Cherry Lane Escrow

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Amazing Service

Really enjoy working with MonsterVoIP staff. Every one is so friendly, professional, knowledgable and the turn around time for support is exceptionally quick!

Pros

We use the software (currently) for its basic features however, having gone through the orientation with MonsterVoIP - This software has all the bells and whistles you would ever really need.

Cons

There is nothing negative to say about this service

April 2020

Evita from Jhpiego

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Wonderful customer service

Pros

I have had an incredibly positive experience with every single person related to MonsterVOIP. They have always been available to answer questions quickly and in a friendly manner. The value of this phone service with the available features plus this amazing customer service put this VOIP service a cut above the rest. Phone call quality was always very clear and reliable.

Cons

Took me a little bit to understand how to set up phone rules, but is more likely due to user error! MonsterVOIP even had a technician walk me through set-up to learn the system, but I double checked with customer service once or twice to be sure I had correctly configured.

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied April 2020

Evita, Thank for your feedback, we appreciate you sharing your positive experience.

December 2019

Daisha from Right at Home

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Monster Voip

overall great fit for our office.

Pros

I love their online website, its so easy to manage!

Cons

i didnt like that my password got changed without me knowing and i couldn't access my account

Reasons for Switching to Monster VoIP

our phones were ALWAYS down

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied December 2019

HI Daisha , Thanks for a being a customer and we appreciate your feedback.

December 2020

Katlin from Financial Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

This app has done me wonders!

I think it's wonderful! It rarely fails me.

Pros

I do not have signal where my office is located so this app is fantastic to run off of wifi.

Cons

It can be slow opening and loading. Sometimes this will cause me to click another number on accident.

January 2020

STUART from GoodSuite

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Much better than the last VoIP

Pros

Very easy to use. Connections were much more stable. Love the option of integrating with our CRM.

Cons

I have not used long enough to be dissatisfied.

Reasons for Switching to Monster VoIP

Wasn't working properly

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied January 2020

Thanks for the feedback Stuart!

December 2020

Kim from Logos Brokerage Resources

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Very Easy to Use

Pros

This software can easily be downloaded to your desktop or mobile app.

Cons

I am a user of this system, so I don't know about the integration. But I don't have any cons thus far.

April 2019

Karen from PowerBlade Lawn Care

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great VOIP Service

Pros

Text MMS and simple setup. Transferred my number super fast.

Cons

Had to have a separate number to receive faxes.

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied December 2019

Karen, We are glad to hear how easy your setup was. Thanks for being a customer!

December 2019

Teri from Green Cover Seed

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

I don't spend a lot of time using the phone system.

Pros

There are a lot of extensions that can be added to it.

Cons

I haven't been able to figure out how to recall somebody if I transfer them to another extension if that person isn't at the phone to answer it.

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied December 2019

Hello Teri, Thanks so much for your feedback. We will have someone reach out to you and help you will viewing your call history or using the call pick up feature. You can always contact support at 877-818-9696 or Help@monstervoip.com .

January 2020

Cameron from OfficeMart.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

VoIP Review

Pros

Lot's of features and easy to use. Install was quick.

Cons

Doesn't work all the time and sometimes integration doesn't go through.

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied January 2020

Hi Cameron, Thank you for your feedback. We looked into your concern with the integration and it looks like you are using you are using an older version of the chrome extension that needs to be updated.

December 2020

Eric from OfficeMart of Denver

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

My review

Pros

I like being able to access my calls online

Cons

It didn't have all of the features I was looking for

May 2019

thomas from mountain lake realty

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great service

Pros

price and varied ways to use smart phone land line and computer talk and text

Cons

nothing!

Response from Monster VoIP

Replied December 2019

Thomas, Thanks for your feedback!