User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(27)

27

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "It can literally do everything I've ever needed it to do. It works flawlessly. The call quality is excellent. The team at Nuacom are superb to work with."

  • "Excellent quality calls with major cost savings."

  • "The interactive voice features and call playback are really very useful for any small business."

  • Cons

  • "more expensive than regular telephone but worth extra for features"

  • "not a lot bad about it. There are some obscure features I would like but haven't really had a chance to even request them "

  • "No real problems with it. configuring the call routing takes a bit of work."

Browse NUACOM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -21 of 29 results

December 2019

Carla from Incognito

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great software that I've added to my tech stack to implement in every client I work with

Great experience. It's not every time we come across a tech company that wants to help us to take the most of the tool, following up with us every single day during the first 7 days we decided to go ahead with them. The first day was the initial setup. The second day was just a call to let us know about an automated way to switch closing hours message (as we needed to customize a different message for the Bank Holiday we had in the following week). Everything worked well. We had one situation during the switch that we forgot to set up the call divert from the old system and they noticed we were using their system only with the sales team (outbound). Then, they suggested the call divert so we didn't need to wait the number porting. But in general, the process of switching was fine. Once you find out about a cloud phone system, you do not want to switch back to those old landline and pbx. Everything nowadays is connected, whether you use a CRM for sales or a helpdesk for support and having this type of system is crucial for automating tasks and improve performance. I will continue recommend NUACOM to all my clients.

Pros

I am a business consultant and have implemented NUACOM system with one of my clients. Our main goal was to improve our sales process, which was strongly related to how we connected to our prospects. Although my background is Marketing, who works in sales knows well that a phone call converts more than emails. So we needed a proper phone system. We chose NUACOM because we could connect it to our Hubspot CRM and track calls and emails in one place. I would also add the call recording feature to the list of reasons we decided to go with them. In terms of pricing, they were very competitive, especially because they offer unlimited calls to mobiles. So for us, it helped a lot to put the sales team to ring every single lead. As the business is in B2C, mobile calls included was a must-have in our purchase process. The setup was very practical and their support team was very helpful. We set everything up in less than an hour. Every time we needed assistance to reconfigure our call flow, their customer service team was available for us.

Cons

It's hard to tell. I'm really pleased with the software. We had a situation that it is actually outside NUACOM's responsibility. As any cloud system, it runs over the broadband and once we had an issue with our internet provider. So we ended up with no internet connection until they restored it 2 days later. After some emails and calls exchanged with the internet provided at that time, we tried to run the business as we could and thanks God our sales team could continue prospecting over the mobile app for inbound and outbound. There was some times the reps were on 3G connection on the mobile so the app were not receiving calls, but actually the GSM of the sales manager (we had set up his number as a backup). But it depends on the mobile coverage, not actually the NUACOM app. We reported this internet issue to NUACOM and Igor recommended using temporarily a 4G modem to at least handle incoming calls in the reception, which we had had an IP phone. But the mobile app was working fine for the sales team, so why not using it for the customer service team as well. After our internet connection was restore again, we contacted them and asked to assist us to bring back the call flow we had before (which was something we could have done by ourselves on the portal). So apart from the internet dependancy, I think the system is great. Also, they often release new features. So if there is a lack of feature at that time we implemented the system, months ago, they may have released them now.

Reasons for Choosing NUACOM

Price and support to implement it.

December 2019

Steven from All Round Solutions LTD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Simple, straightforward, just brilliant!

Pros

The interactive voice features and call playback are really very useful for any small business.

Cons

I don't have any complaints so far, i've had little reason to call tech support!

Reasons for Choosing NUACOM

The technical expertise of the team, the innovative principals of wanting to improve the app for better customer experience.

May 2020

Liam from Direct I.T.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Nuacom has enhanced our business

Our overall experience has been positive. We find the ability to access support from them (practically instantly) a huge bonus and all staff seem to be technically trained to solve problems! Even the wait time and response for minor issues is excellent. Overall, best choice we've made in a while!

Pros

We've used Nuacom for approx 3 years and didn't realise at the start what an impact it would have on our business. We were initially sceptical of moving from the big providers but now delighted we did! Costs have reduced, communication is simpler and the level of reporting and information we have on any device about who rang, when etc. has improved how we do business. I can honestly say our business would not be running as efficiently as it has without this system in place.

Cons

Very few cons to be honest - it has improved dramatically in ease of use over the years compared to what was there originally. (The original was a bit more difficult with less features.)

October 2019

Dario from On-Call-Business Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

PIssed Off Cancelling Service Due To Too Many Technical Issues & Lack Of Support To Make It Work

Frustrating to say the least, I have Sales People that are not located in one office, but all over the world. Almost everyday I had another Sales Person mention a technical issue they had with the software to make calls, this compromised us making productive phone calls. The installation of the extensions and software are confusing. The Tech Support is helpful but at times takes way to long to solve a simple issue. The Tech Support should of prevented the issues from happening, by helping us setup each sales team member, from the beginning which they didn't. Even after 3 weeks of using it, we had still issues with making calls, calls dialing out but then just dropping out, or smart call function even after installing the extension and software, it would just not dial at all, the quality of the sound at times was very bad and those ore just some of the issues we had. My experience, I got 1 word for it "Nightmare".

Pros

I spoken last week again with the Consultant and how unhappy I am about the lack of responsiveness to resolve technical issues, some of the issues have been now going on for 3 weeks, and we been going forward and back via email. We came to the agreement, that on Monday, so today, the Tech Support will be in touch and solve the issues the staff members of mine still have with using nuacom and that I will hear from him again. I called in, no answer, tonight when I checked with another Sales Team Member, I got the text that he still could not yet make calls using nuacom, which is frustrating him. Not only did I lose out on sales during the 3 weeks because of technical issues that didn't get fixed in time, but I also have now Sales Team Members that can't make productive calls to sell tickets to my event and that are frustrated. Very unhappy about all of this, and to be honest I really feel that I shouldn't have to pay for a voip service that my team could not use productively for 3 weeks, due to technical issues that needed to be fixed and prevented from occurring, from the nuacom side, which hasn't been done. I told the Consultant from the very beginning my situation, and also told the tech team that my Sales Team is in different locations, so since I got the highest package for each user, they should of made sure that all of it, is functioning with every Sales Person using nuacom with hubspot crm, which has not been done. I would not recommend this voip service to anyo

Cons

That at first it seemed easy to make use of it and the consultant was very much accommodating with the initial training.

Reasons for Choosing NUACOM

At the time, it seemed like the best choice for value of money and voip service.

December 2019

David from Panoptic IT Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

The most flexible system I've ever used

We use Nuacom ourselves and have done for more than 2 years, but we've also recommended and installed this system for many of our customers. One of them has the most complicated menus and queue system I've ever come across, but all the same with a good design it works exactly as they expect and it's very easy to change whenever needed. I work closely with the team at Nuacom and find them to be almost an extension of our own business. They respond when we need them and go out of their way to ensure that our customers get the experience they deserve.

Pros

It can literally do everything I've ever needed it to do. It works flawlessly. The call quality is excellent. The team at Nuacom are superb to work with.

Cons

I really don't have any cons to list, everything has been really good.

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2020

Could not even start a trial

Bad.

Pros

Seems to have good reviews and it did look good enough on paper

Cons

I could not start the trial as it would not accept my email

Reasons for Choosing NUACOM

I did like the specs

December 2019

David from OpenBack Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Superb platform, highly recommend

Exceptionally good, could not recommend enough

Pros

Easy of use, customization for our needs

Cons

Still trying to work out how to remove users

November 2019

Deirdre from Sweete

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Service

Our experience is very positive and if there is an issue it is resolved quite quickly.

Pros

The service is great and while a lot of the system is manageable online, the team is very helpful and very quick to respond to any query you have. Their live chat service is very handy.

Cons

We have no complaints. Our experience with the service and software are very positive. The only thing I would like is to keep recorded calls for longer as at the moment it is based on file size, I would refer A time frame rather than the size of the files as you cannot predict how much you need.

December 2019

Sean from Warren Allen

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

A Product That Just Works

Extremely good. The level of customer service really has been second to none and the guys delivering it are very knowledgeable and competent in their job.

Pros

The back end is extremely user friendly with almost full control over every aspect of the system without the need to contact support.

Cons

Unfortunately we went able to fully remove our phone provider as our business number was tied to our broadband line. This isn't the companies fault though.

November 2019

Ion from HLB Ryan

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Amazing product!

NUACOM allowed me the freedom of doing business when travelling. I business phone number always with me without any costly roaming charges!

Pros

I really liked how helpful the staff and the speed they dealt with issue I had with the soft-phone.

Cons

No dislikes really for the last couple of year of use.

January 2020

katie from barna village dental

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

great product

great experience and would never go back to normal telephone service. Now able to monitor calls and answer phone messages from home. Great product

Pros

easy to set up and gives us much more information about our customers than traditional telephone. We now never miss a call

Cons

more expensive than regular telephone but worth extra for features

December 2019

Colin from Back from the Future

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Nuacom- friendly, relaible VOIP services

excellent, responsive, thorough, professional. Robust low bandwidth employment system

Pros

Level of support and tech awareness of that support. They support team are actual techies

Cons

not a lot bad about it. There are some obscure features I would like but haven't really had a chance to even request them

Reasons for Choosing NUACOM

Met the owner at a conference

December 2019

Derek from Tedwall Partitions Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Nuacom

Very good customer service, if ever a problem, they sort it out by logging onto our system or would call out if needs be which is very rare.

Pros

Easy system to use Cords don't tangle easily like other systems. Volume can be adjusted simply Voicemail set up and play back very good

Cons

Nothing really ! Some features we don't even use.

February 2020

Cian from Cian O'Carroll Solicitors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Reliable product with excellent service

I was introduced to NuaCom by my local coms engineer about 6 years ago and since then the service has been excellent. What few technical problems arose have been dealt with quickly.

Pros

Excellent quality calls with major cost savings.

Cons

Occasionally I need to restart my desk phone.

Reasons for Choosing NUACOM

I trusted my existing engineer.

December 2019

David from Glen Easton Medical Centre

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Simple transition from ISDN system to VOIP

Lower capital cost than replacing my ISDN. Cheaper calls too. Simple to control international and premium numbers. Would like a "click and dial" function from my PC

Pros

Simplicity, it worked out of the box. Configuration is reasonably straightforward, and uploading telephone directory was simple. Seemed to be a bug in setting up the recordings but support fixed it simply. Support is fast and friendly.

Cons

No real problems with it. configuring the call routing takes a bit of work.

Reasons for Choosing NUACOM

Rapid response to questions, short turn around time for deployment, no-risk trial verified that it worked on my connection and amazingly a real human answered the phone! Turns out their office is 5 minutes from me so I collected the hardware the next day and met the team. Nice to deal with a physical business in my case but online and telephone service was excellent too so no hesitation in recommending them.

January 2020

Emma from Property Partners Emma Gill

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Highly recommended.

Very efficient and great to deal with . Can highly recommend.

Pros

Being able to go back and recall information when it is most needed and store it.

Cons

No complaints regarding the software so far.

December 2019

Tadhg from Syscom

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Syscom

Staff always ready to go the extra mile. We called with a query 7.45am on recent Sunday morning. No problem.

Pros

Flexibility. Easy to use. Free calls. Controllable from my PC

Cons

Nothing to dislike.

January 2020

David from Occupop

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Highly recommend Nuacom to any company looking at VOIP systems

Pros

-Easy set up due to strong onboarding/ Customer service -Integrates with many tools we use for our sales and support functions -Strong reporting metrics -Always adding features -Cost-effective

Cons

No real issues to report, Only we set up in an office in Poland and had to choose a seperate VOIP partner for this office

December 2019

Donal from Donal P Quinn & Co

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Amazing Software

Pros

When voice messages are left on the phone I receive an email with an attachment which contains the message.

Cons

When making a call it takes slightly longer to connect

December 2019

John from Queen Salons Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great technology

Helpful customer device and immediate cost savings

Pros

Great cost saving and customer support with accessible helplines

Cons

Some broadband glitches in the early days

Reasons for Choosing NUACOM

Costs

December 2019

keith from Bodyshop & Service Centre

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Fantastic products

Pros

The marketing facilities are excellent, the option to record conversations for training is very good

Cons

That I didn’t find out about Nuacom years ago

December 2019

Thomas from Maher Insurance Brokers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Nuacom Support

More efficient telecoms systems with top class support

Pros

Service is efficient. Support is top-class.

Cons

Nothing. All required service/support is on tap when required

January 2020

Mike from Revolution IT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

GreatProduct

Nuacom were very easy to deal with, knew what they were doing and actioned our migration very well. Support calls with questions we had were answered well.

Pros

Very easy to move our system across and no issues or interruptions.

Cons

Have not come across anything yet that I do not like.

Reasons for Choosing NUACOM

Price and features

December 2019

Barry from Elegant John Bathrooms

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Highly recommend

Pros

Gives the impression to customer that you are a larger business

Cons

I’m overall happy with the product, no complaints

February 2018

Eoghan from BidRecruit

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Fantastic Solution that Fits our Needs Perfectly.

Pros

Ease of use for all users. Great Customer Support. Their Hubspot integration was also a big plus. The Call quality is also great with our Wifi connected laptops.

Cons

There isn't much I'd change, perhaps automatic reports emailed to specific users about call logs but I can't pick something that is flawed about the system.

November 2019

Iliwe from Leogrand Hotel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Support!

Pros

Quality and Support, we tried many solutions before, but the Nuacom Platform and the Portal fitted the best for our needs.

Cons

So far so good. Maybe the Mobile Application should be improved a bit but in rest we're happy.

January 2020

Reka from Annie Bloom Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Just fantastic

Expensive landline phone charges are now gone, and we can hold people on the phone while they are waiting for their turn instead of calling us back.

Pros

We are able to take multiple calls at the same time so we are not missing customers. It is also very convenient to have a record of calls at hand, very easy to check back on messages and forward calls to mobiles. As we are floral designers the hands free speakers mean we don't have to put down what we are making to hold the phone.

Cons

it is a mouthful to learn how to use all the setting options.

November 2019

Dorin from Information technology and services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Good service

Pros

Good service. Quality satisfactory and reliable. Haven't had any issues so far.

Cons

A bit complex with the backend, required some help from their support.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great company to do business with

Pros

the 24/7 hour support is excellent from Nuacom, they seem to be able to fix any queries asap. The portal login is user friendly and easy to navigate for reports and a wallboard

Cons

Really can't find any faults with the company