Plum Voice

Plum Voice Reviews

RATING:

4.77

(22)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.77

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Their documentation is excellent, along with their support. Even the best products not supported can cause trouble."
  • icon"The setup is very intuitive and can be customized to your business’s needs. We like that you can create your own testing environments and deploy immediately."
  • icon"Great UI to build and manage IVR applications. Good analytics and reports that detail customer journey."
  • icon"Difficult to say - as I have not directly used two systems in a comparison mode."
  • icon"My only request is that I wish we had more reporting features, but understand this is likely due to the limited features we have due to our own business model."

Have you used Plum Voice and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Plum Voice Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Choose them and don't look back

It's great.

Pros

Their product just works. No drama. No downtime. It just works exactly as advertised which is what we and our clients want from an IVR system. Their service is amazing as well and we are able to get the support we need when we need it. Shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

Cons

We like it all. We preferred to use the "PlumDev" where we build our own VoiceXML so we have ultimate flexibility on the workflow.

David

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Solid IVR platform

Really good responsiveness to customer service and account management inquiries by us.

Pros

Can use either the menu-driven call-flow builder OR VXML for customization. Has built-in speech recognition engine (Nuance), so we don't have to mess around with Amazon or Google Voice transcription.

Cons

Would like the ASR to be more AI based, rather than just "soundwave matching", so as to be more fault-tolerant of callers who can say confusing things rather than that they are supposed to.

Reasons for choosing Plum Voice

because of the built-in ASR (Nuance) and reasonable pricing.

Reasons for switching to Plum Voice

Genesys kicked us off the Angel.com platform that they acquired.

De

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Lightweight IVR solution

My company integrated Plum's IVR product into a customer service operation that includes ACD, live chat, and CRM. The implementation was straightforward using Plum's SDK and APIs and works well for a fair price. Fees are charged for call minutes and pricing is volume based.

Pros

Easy integration and set up out of the box

Cons

Some issues with custom development, requires ongoing support

Reasons for choosing Plum Voice

Referral from Microsoft certified reseller, works well with Dynamics CRM

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Great IVR solution for API integration

We have been PlumVoice customers for several years now, we have been pretty satisfied with all the communication solutions, especially SMS and IVR

Pros

Easy to integrate via API with our cloud infrastructure.

Cons

It would be helpful to have more code samples for .NET

Reasons for choosing Plum Voice

The long term package with all the requirements needed to fit our business model.

Mike

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Reliability, with Top-Notch Support

Plum has supplied everything I need. Their system works and when I need help I get superior, timely support. What more can you ask for?

Pros

Always On Support On-line VXML documentation On-line call reports to debug applications Ability to manage my 50+ toll-free and local numbers Ability to handle high call volumes

Cons

I don't have anything to complain about. I came to Plum already having experience in this industry and they're delivering everything I need.

Reasons for choosing Plum Voice

We were looking at a couple other companies, one that specifically used the same hardware/software platform we had at XOI, which would have meant zero porting issues. They were flakey and wouldn't really give us answers to questions we had. Plum, on the other hand, had the answers and it was worth the time to port my apps to their platform.

Reasons for switching to Plum Voice

Verizon bought XOI and shut down operations. We had to scramble for another provider. Luckily we found Plum. (Actually, I had been using their on-line VXML documentation for quite some time, it's really the best.) We were able to resp-org our numbers, port of my VXML code to the Plum Dev platform and we were up and running in no time.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Easy to Use + Responsive Staff

Payment processing, and routing calls away from Customer Service reps to save time and money

Pros

Plum Dev is easy enough to set up new instances. There is a little bit of legwork in setting up scripts but once you have it all it's not difficult at all to configure.

Cons

Translating the API URLs specific to Plum Instances is a bit of a challenge. However if you sort your clients into buckets you will notice there are options to re-use the URL and swap out an ID for a merchant.

Pavan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Best IVR service provider for field workers

Overall good experience to develop and provide solutions to our field workers.

Pros

Quick response and ability to use customized audio files with different languages.

Cons

API for customized reports could be improved

Mark

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Excellent Product & Customer Service

We've been using Plum for a couple of years, and overall have

Pros

Very flexible, you can make changes in the portal with relative ease, and the changes are made instantly.

Cons

It would be nice if there was more searching inside of the portal to locate a DID with some different parameters.

Reasons for choosing Plum Voice

We were looking for a HIPAA Compliant Solution that integrated well with different platforms.

Reasons for switching to Plum Voice

Were looking to take advantage of a better integration.

Pete

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Fuse+

Overall, extremely pleased with Fuse+. Along with being easy to use, it allows for a lot of flexibility, allowing for additional Javascript or VoiceXML if the standard data gathering/processing modules cannot accomplish a client's customized request. This has been a crucial factor for several of our implementations.

Pros

Fuse+ is incredibly simply to use and enables anyone to create, test and release a new IVR within a few days, if not sooner. Case in point: Within a few weeks of using Fuse+, we received an order of 17 unique IVR applications from a single client, to be released asap. With the easy to follow flow-chart interface and audio manager, the toll-free provisioning feature, the easy-to-use deployment table and especially the cloning feature, we were able to release all 17 IVRs a month later. Our previous deployment timeframe would have been 4-6 weeks per IVR, so Fuse+ saved us at least a year in development time.

Cons

For a 'nice to have' feature, I would like to see an option to export data from the reporting section, and eventually an option to schedule a daily report that can be automatically emailed. (I know there is exportable data from VoiceTrends but that is almost too granular) Prior to the latest release, I would've said the main landing page where all IVR applications are listed. In the past, the page was difficult to navigate; however, new filters have now been added that make it easier to find recently edited apps or apps that only I have created. Excellent enhancement!

Nelson

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Review of Plum / Capterra Interactive Voice Recognition Phone system

Plum review June 2021 We have been using the Plum / Capterra IVR product for over 15 years. Recently, we have transitioned to the Cloud Platform and it has been working very well. It provides our customers with access to their policy and claim information and allows them to make credit card payments on their accounts. Since it handles credit card information, it is secure and is PCI compliant. It has performed very well over the years and is a very robust product. Plum is a very good price to value product. Since implementation we have been able to reduce staff by 11 people. Plus it is available 24/7 and now that it is in the cloud, it is available even if our datacenter is down for maintenance.

Pros

Ability to access our database systems and provide information over the telephone to our customers. So then can access the Policy, Claims and make Credit Card payments.

Cons

It requires programming by the vendor to accomplish complex tasks. simple tasks are programmable by the end user.

Reasons for choosing Plum Voice

This was the only Product we looked at.

Arvind

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Tech Review

I have wonderful experience till now

Pros

Plum voice is Easy to use and implement.

Cons

Nothing right now.

Rich

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Plum|Dev

Plum has been a great business partner over the many years we have used them. Our needs started out small but over the years we have grown to using nearly 200,000 phone calls per month.

Pros

Very simple to integrate with plenty of documentation and an online forum. The online logs when errors do occur are easy to review and determine what occurred. The account management team has always very responsive and helpful when on-boarding our new clients. See cons below, but to help address this Plum has been helpful in creating professional recordings for us to use where possible.

Cons

The text to speech engines that are supported can be a little robotic.

Reasons for switching to Plum Voice

The system we used prior to Plum included dedicated hardware. This caused extra maintenance and was harder to support. It was harder to scale out and troubleshooting was often difficult due to poor logs.

Emma

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Excellent Product Quality, and Service Level

Pros

Their documentation is excellent, along with their support. Even the best products not supported can cause trouble. The integration was quick, and we were able to start and finish within a month once the vendor was chosen – including all the application changes on our side.

Cons

While they are PCI compliant, their process for acquiring new PCI phone numbers could be approved – and their UI regarding which are and are not PCI complaint. Additionally, their support for multiple administrators is more lacking than the rest of their platform. However, I know they are working on updating some of this in their next release – and both of theese I would consider minor in the grand scheme of the product quality.

Reasons for switching to Plum Voice

Their software looked stable, with a great uptime, their implementation process was quick and effective and they were PCI compliant.

Michelle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Plum IVR

I work directly with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], she and her team have been very accommodating in assisting us to migrate to the cloud version. They have been very gracious in answering our questions and letting us know other features available to us.

Pros

We have a high volume of customers who rely on the IVR to obtain their information then we recently found out that we can do surveys as part of the software, this will be a huge time saver for our organization as this function has been done manually in the past.

Cons

I would like for us to be able to make the changes ourselves, I know it's available to us but we will have to be trained.

Reasons for choosing Plum Voice

Ease of use and costs.

Stephanie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Fuse+ Review

We wanted to fully control our IVR process and PLUM FUSE+ has allowed us to do that. Their account management team has also been really good. I have been highly impressed with their level of involvement. Often with vendors, this involvement drops after the on-boarding process but this has not been the case for us, which is refreshing.

Pros

We selected the Fuse+ product for its ease of use as well as reliability. The setup is very intuitive and can be customized to your business’s needs. We like that you can create your own testing environments and deploy immediately. The right tools really do make a difference.

Cons

The reporting was a little clunky for us at first but we have a great account manager who continues to engage with us to ensure we are on track.

Josh

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE