PureCloud by Genesys is an on-premise and cloud-based call center solution for businesses of any size and industry. Key modules include Automatic Call Distribution, Interactive Voice Response, Computer Telephony Integration, Auto Dialer, a mobile call center app, PBX and more.

PureCloud helps businesses connect with customers across multiple communication channels. Customer insights and metrics are presented in a single, unified interface and automatic updates are provided. The solution lets users create IVR flows, customize outreach, create proactive targeted campaigns and enhance agent productivity. It offers multichannel routing, customer relationship management integrations and custom reporting.

PureCloud's collaboration module helps users locate people, documents and chat histories. Users connect through group chats and conduct online meetings with video conferencing. Users can share and edit documents with integrated content management. Other features include speech-enabled auto attendant, direct inbound dialing, directory integration with one-click dialing, transfers, inbound and outbound faxes.



48 Reviews of PureCloud

Overall rating

4.0 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 48 reviews

November 2018

Zane from Kelly Community Federal Credit Union

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

PureCloud

Pros

Great to make changes on the go, and for users working at home.

Cons

Pricing is a bit too high for small organizations.

November 2018

James from Bright Horizons

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

PureCloud Review

We are serving over 150 different customers from a single call flow, this includes announcements specific to the customer as well as customized agent scripts for each customer.

Pros

PureCloud allow you to make your call flows as simple or complex as you need.

Cons

Being cloud based means that access to internal resources can be challenging.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Amazing capabilities, some growing pains in support

Overall 4/5 stars, due to the support challenges.

Pros

Intuitive to use, powerful capabilities with built-in worforce management (scheduling) and quality management.

Cons

The implementation was a little bumpy and the support has been lackluster. We decided to start working with Inflow for support and that has been a very good decision.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Genesys Purecloud

We are able to connect with more customers and leave more messages using this platform

Pros

I recently started working at a financial institution that uses the Genesys platform for dialing campaigns. The ease of setting up predictive campaigns and reporting was very helpful to my team. Adding call scripts for collectors was a help for their outbound calls.

Cons

Setting up outbound message campaigns was a bit of a challenge and took longer than anticipated. I think this will get easier the mire it is used

November 2018

Matthew from Grove & Dean Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

99% Sunny and Hot with the odd occasional downpour

The overall experience we have had is a great one with a few niggles I would say to describe the downsides. The main experience moving past the building and testing stage into full BAU was another great experience as the support during the early stages was nothing less than exemplary. The issues that abounded with our previous dialler software supplier have now been remedied by our decision to align our business with the Genesys product Purecloud. We are now investing our time and efforts to implement Pureclouds growing functionality to unify our communications Chat, Email, SMS and Social and integrate these with the voice channel to improve the customer journey everytime they wish to communicate with us.

Pros

The ease of use when building the infrastructure to run all the different brands and departments here at Grove & Dean, the stability of the Platform as we are open 24/7 and have only a small team in support of the system. The ease of use, for the agent with the simple yet full featured agent interface and desktop environment. The roll out of new features or improvement of existing ones, the visionary updates from the Genesys senior team and the ability for the users to influence the shape of the platform through the ideas Lab and the fact that they "LISTEN" to the users. Lastly, which is not really a software benefit, the community of users that are sharing their experiences for the greater good for all.

Cons

The support post "LIVE" - Processes too long, lack of knowledge and experience in the first line support team, no immediacy, solutions not always valid and some of the Self Service referral techniques support attempt to use to justify their solutions.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Actively enhanced platform

Purecloud is a solid platform with limitless functionality. It's great to learn on from an entry level admin standpoint and even better to work on as you continue to learn.

Pros

The platform is actively updated with new features and fixes, this has allowed us to make constant revisions and refinements to our contact centers flows and scripts. As we've learned more about the platform and new features have been released we've found almost limitless possibilities to reduce handle time and increase the customer experience.

Cons

It's difficult to adjust to working on a platform that is largely troubleshot by the team's that developed the platform vs. having physical devices on site that you can troubleshoot on your own. The biggest issue with this is support can be lacking at times and very tedious to work with.

November 2018

Jonathan from KalTire

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Purecloud 3 years later

We have brought onboard a number of our store locations to centralize the customers experience and let the store locations get back to what they do best, service the customers that are on-site. The scalability and the multi-channel options allows us to try different strategies and change to what our customers need from us, without having to bring on a new application or have multiple applications.

Pros

It's constantly evolving and providing new features.

Cons

It's an expensive product that struggles with concurrent licensing models and mixed license types.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

self serviced, easy to use SaaS solution for your customer care environment

Pros

Flexibility of system, great UX, self managed

Cons

Support could be improved. While PC aims to allow you to run independently, it is sometimes required

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

September 2018

When It Works, It Works

Overall, PureCloud works for us, but it could work a lot better!

Pros

PureCloud is easy for our users on the phone, and for our supervisors monitoring calls. Its straightforward interface is a breath of fresh air.

Cons

PureCloud often has outages that interrupt our business. Calls can get stuck, and weird bugs can happen. Also, the feature for looking up previous interactions could use some work for ease of use.

Response from Genesys of Genesys Telecommunications Laboratories, Inc

Replied September 2018

Thanks for leaving a review on PureCloud but sorry to hear you're having some difficulties. You wrote the review anonymously so I can't reach out directly to you to discuss further, but we really would like to better understand how we can make a difference. Please do reach out to me directly at lara.booth@genesys.com and I can ensure you are connected with the correct teams. Thanks Lara Booth

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

September 2018

Not a Big Fan

Overall, my experience with this software is mostly negative and I don't know if I'd recommend it to other companies who are looking for a reliable piece of software they can use everyday.

Pros

Once you are familiar with the best way to search for calls and how to utilize a call page to get information then the software is easy enough to use. In terms of profile information for agents it works well. I think the Queue activity is a good function of the software and allows me to monitor the status of inbound calls easily enogh.

Cons

I feel like I get inaccurate info with this product. For instance, the duration of calls is never accurate (I mean never). Many times the agent who actually conducts the call does not appear on the list when searching for a call and the timeline can be inaccurate too (not all the time though).

My main issue with Purecloud's system is just how often it crashes. I rely on this system daily in order to monitor my agents and I will sometimes need to quickly jump into a call in order to gather info, only to ve given a message that the call data could nto be loaded. I may be understanding if this is the case for a call that JUST ended, but when it's a call from days ago then we have a problem.

Response from Genesys of Genesys Telecommunications Laboratories, Inc

Replied September 2018

Thank you for sharing your experiences of using PureCloud and I'm sorry you have had some issues. We cannot contact you directly as you have posted anonymously but we really would like to connect to drill down further into the points you have highlighted and see what can be done to improve matters. Please contact me directly at lara.booth@genesys.com (Director of Customer Marketing) and I will be happy to escalate your issues. Thanks, Lara Booth

July 2018

alex from airbnb

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

July 2018

Highly complex, all inclusive, customer support routing software.

Pros

When it worked, it worked really well. Anything from call quality to transfers, this software is powerful enough to stand on its own.

Cons

It is very comprehensive and often suffers from either glitches or issues which can cause issues in the user experience. Being so delicate, it can take a while to set up.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2018

Although we used on daily basis, sometimes we had too many issues and impacted our production

Pros

It had great call tracking, out of all the phone systems I have used they have the best admin benefits to QA calls.
You could pull detailed reports that cold help you pinpoint how much time on the phone and available time each associate had individually.

Cons

Customer service is not good in my experience, their responses were always delayed.
They had several site outages that impacted production.
Calls used to get stuck.

June 2018

Bethany from Small Business Growth Alliance

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2018

Improved call center dropped calls and system failures

Pros

We are able to run this dialer with 100s of users without drag or dropped calls. Inbound and outbound capabilities that don't limit the quality of a call. We were able to customize our needs right there live which we all really enjoyed.

Cons

The only drawback we had is if our internet went out then we had no way to make outbound or inbound calls.

April 2018

Siddharth from Venture7 Technology Pvt. Ltd.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

April 2018

Pathetic experience

Pros

There are no pros for this software. It is just good, more like Okay, for corporate communications.

Cons

N number of cons for this app to name a few:
1. Mobile app does not support calling feature
2. If a user is offline you wouldn't know for sure if they are added in a group or not by just checking the members list
3. Can not add more than 5 people in group calls
4. Been multiple times when a users name is not displayed in a group chat

April 2018

Kady from Television Production Company

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2018

PureCloud review

Pros

I would consider it to be user-friendly, not too complicated, helps with call management with timer countdown.

Cons

Often times agents are kicked off queue, lines get disconnected are go down, not easily transferable.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

April 2018

Not good tool for team meetings

Pros

1. Easy to use tool for meetings
2. user interface is impressive
3. Regular updating the tool is a value addition

Cons

1. In a group you can not check whether a person is part of group untill unless he is online
2. Call not possible if group size is more than 6

April 2018

Giuseppe from MSC Crociere

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

The best cloud solution

Pros

The omnichannel approach is superlative. The fact that it's an all inclusive platform and it's very easy to use

Cons

About the social engagement there are room for improvement. The chat included is not the best of market.

April 2018

Luca from MSC Cruises

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

Felxible and reduce time to market

Pros

Ability to implement small-medium requests in short time and with low impact on IT dept.
The continuous improvement on the platform is a plus.

Cons

Not sure about the handling of multi nations architectures. In some case is required to have one administrator handling several instances of the software for every single market.

April 2018

Poojan from Vivonet

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2018

PurCloud has been great with easy to use interface, queue dashboard and great admin features

Pros

A very easy to use Architect that enables us to create call workflows ourselves without depending on genesys support or services. As we have are changing the support structure and processes internally, this speeds up the changes we need and can test them live

Cons

While dashboard works great, Pure cloud reports are something that can be improved a lot. you have to mine a report data in excel before it can be used in a presentable format

April 2018

Michael from University of Calgary

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

April 2018

Effective, easy to configure software for mid-sized contact centres

PureCloud has helped us modernize and improve how we interact with our customers. It has opened new channels to connect with us, and allows us to continue updating and improving the client experience. For the business, our Agents have a clean interface that lets them focus on the clients, our Supervisors are empowered to monitor and manage their teams, and our Administrators can respond quickly to changing demands.

Pros

The software was easy to configure, but powerful enough to handle significant customization for our groups. Interface is intuitive for our agents, and the features for call routing have allowed us to streamline the call-handling process. We have a half-dozen different teams using the platform, and each has unique features to meet their needs.

As an administrator, changes can be made quickly to almost any aspect of the configuration allowing me to rapidly respond to any requests. The interface to make changes is entirely web-based, so only an internet connection is needed to do so.

Further, having a cloud-based service has allowed us to quickly respond to service outages of our internet and phone systems. Situations that might have otherwise stopped operations entirely now require only a brief outage before agents can begin working again in a new location or with new devices.

The provided API is flexible and powerful, which has allowed for further automation and functionality to be built in.

Cons

Supervisor and administrator interfaces are not as well designed as the agent experience. Simple and common tasks are often inconvenient, or difficult to find.

Reporting capabilities are sufficient but inflexible. A relatively small number of out-of-box reports are available, and there are some key measures missing from those provided. Access of the raw data through the API allows more flexibility, but with significant additional work.

External chat (customer to agent) is currently poor, with a very basic and limited experience. The internal chat is much more feature-rich, but is only used between system users.

Support response is quick for Tier 1, but complex issues requiring escalation can be slow to be resolved, this is partially helped by the availability of a priority line for emergencies.