Retreaver

Retreaver Reviews

RATING:

5.00

(12)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

5.00

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"From your initial interaction, you can tell Retreaver's goal is to build strong business relationships with their customers. You can tell they genuinely care about you and your business."
  • icon"Super intuitive and easy to use, I was pretty much up to speed within 3 hours or use."
  • icon"I love the customer service that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] provides me."
  • icon"Some of the filtering can be tricky to set up and is counter-intuitive, however the support team is always there to guide you through any difficult set ups."
  • icon"When you deal with so many buyers, its hard to keep track."
  • icon"When you deal with so many buyers, its hard to keep track."

Browse all Retreaver Reviews

  • Have you used Retreaver and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

User Profile

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Call routing with ease

My company has been using Retreaver for 5+ years. The product is easy to use, and they have excellent customer support. Retreaver has helped us grow with our call volume and they are always looking to add additional technology/features to allow us to continue to grow.

Pros

Call routing capabilities Ease of use clean user interface

Cons

More in depth reporting and/or dashboards

Leo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Above and beyond is an understatement!

The Retreaver team is absolutely incredible. Above and beyond is understatement with these guys. I have never felt so taken care of with any other company. I had some very specific needs for my business and they were able to deliver without any hesitation literally making it possible for me to do what I am doing. They have become more than a service I use, but friends working to achieve common goals.

Pros

From your initial interaction, you can tell Retreaver's goal is to build strong business relationships with their customers. You can tell they genuinely care about you and your business. They are the true embodiment of bring value and you will be rewarded . I was having difficulty finding solutions to very critical issues preventing expansion and as soon as I approached them I essentially got a “No problem, we can make that happen." They were able to implement a custom integration for me and I have since been able to grow my company. The platform itself is extremely reliable, never buggy, and is the perfect blend of simplistic yet technical. Within an hour I was able to learn the platform and get my first campaigns going. The awesome tagging feature allows for intricate routing, conversion and granular reporting making complex set ups possible. Their postback features are straightforward and integration is easy and seamless. Reporting and conversion tracking has never been easier for us. You absolutely need to consider Retreaver as your call tracking solution, they bring the phrase "added value" to a new level.

Cons

There are some more advanced features I would like to see in Retreaver, but as I write this the development team is already implementing them!

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

Great Platform

Historically, posting data out from our system(s) to our clients has been a...clunky process. Retreaver has virtually solved that issue for us. Nowadays verifying data points and posting those points out to our clients in real time can be done with ease and consistency.

Pros

It's effective, and affordable. Can't ask for much more when it comes to a call tracking system. On top of that the customer service from this company is incredible. Their team is always there to help us customize/strategize on how we can make the most of the software.

Cons

As a user of multiple call tracking platforms I'd say there are aspects of the platform that aren't as intuitive as others. That said, the platform overall is easy to navigate through and their team is more than willing to coach you to ensure you are getting what you need out of it. If you're thinking of using this in addition to other systems, or transitioning altogether, like anything else there will be a learning curve. However, once you get the blueprint down the system is pretty easy to use and very effective. Not many negative things to say about this company!

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Full time Mom running Paypercall

I've been using Retreaver for over 2 years and wouldn't change platforms. It's affordable, easy to navigate and support is always easy to reach, the turnaround responses from support is almost always immediately.

Pros

Easy to navigate (specially for someone who is not tech savvy). Affordable and reports are easy to read.

Cons

If I need to make changes on what's already coded, I'll have to send request to support (which isn't a big deal) But I wish the options on what's visible to publishers are available for me to choose and make them visible or not.

Kristin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Excellent Call Tracking Platform

Enjoy using Retreaver for tracking our calls.

Pros

Retreaver has an excellent support team and is easy to use. Plus the reporting is detailed and very useful.

Cons

Some of the filtering can be tricky to set up and is counter-intuitive, however the support team is always there to guide you through any difficult set ups.

Tim

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Great call platform!

Overall experience has been great. Retreaver's employees are friendly and helpful. Platform has been everything we need and is a lot less expensive than many of the other platforms we researched.

Pros

I like that it's an easy to use (for a non-techy person) platform that has all functionalities that we need to run our pay per call and transfer business. Customer service has been prompt and helpful too.

Cons

Can't think of any real pain points. Software's been great.

Angela

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Great product!

Pros

It is easy to use and their customer service team is fantastic. I would recommend this software to anyone.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to set the revenue amounts differently within a campaign and this is something that Retreaver does not offer.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

System Overall

Retreaver so far in my short experience has been great in terms of function and cost savings. there is a little bit of a learn curve, but once the user understands the platforms logics, everything becomes easy

Pros

I love the customer service that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] provides me. No matter the day or the time, he is always available. additionally, in terms of setting up the campaigns, the platform gives me lots of flexibility to input unique situations.

Cons

I would differently like to see more widgets or dashboard tracking tools. Additionally, having a comment section for each buyer will help teams remember specifics for each buyer they are running. when you deal with so many buyers, its hard to keep track

User Profile

Alex

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Great service / easy platform

Rep is incredibly responsive, knows his stuff and ready to dive right in and fix an issue.. I've never waiting more than 30 seconds for a response!

Pros

Super intuitive and easy to use, I was pretty much up to speed within 3 hours or use.

Cons

I would like the UI to be a bit more intuitive, but again easy to navigate once you're used to it.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Good tracking software and customer support

It's easy for me to track my campaigns and understand well about my customers.

Pros

It's easy to handle my campaigns. And I feel the traffic distribution function is very useful, especially when shift the traffic source to different ends.

Cons

No, I think, it's good for me to handle.

Kyle

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

High-Value/High-Performance Call RoutingTracking Platform

The Retreaver team and product are top notch, leaving little to none to be desired. Since switching to Retreaver, we have seen two of our main call routing KPIs (Conversion rate and EPC) skyrocket, due to Retreaver's ability to create deep, granular set up for each individual campaign and client need. This helps us find the right home for each call at an extremely efficient rate.

Pros

Retreaver is the industry leader in Call Routing and Call Tracking softwares, helping to pioneer the next-gen pay-per-call industry. The Retreaver platform is incredible high powered, and yet it is very sophisticated in the ability to create granular, custom call routing campaigns. One of the value adds for Retreaver is their ability to send data with calls (both inbound and transfers), which is critical in the way the pay-per-call / performance marketing space is shaping. The team at Retreaver is lean, but incredibly hands on and passionate about helping their clients succeed. Their support team is one of the big reasons we will stay with Retreaver forever.

Cons

The user interface and reporting can be a bit clunky, with some limitations, for example it lacks the ability to filter by EPC in campaign view. In general, the UX/UI could see improvements in ease of use and modernization, however it does not take too much away from the software.

Reasons for choosing Retreaver

The ability to send data, and the software comes at a great price. The Retreaver team also provides top notch support.

Reasons for switching to Retreaver

Lacked the ability to send data with the calls. Price was high.

Moq

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Amazing software and totally recommend over others

Retreaver is the most cost effective in comparison to other similar softwares that we have used the ability to get granular in our reporting is very important and this has been no problem for the Retreaver platform overall experience so far has been great!!

Pros

-overall layout of the software is easy to understand and to use -the best customer service you can ask for -allows for very granular reporting -The Retreaver team is great to work with- ask for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] he'll hook you up with a great deal!

Cons

none so far, everything running smoothly!

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews