Ring.io

Ring.io Reviews

RATING:

4.05

(19)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.05

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"The ease of use and the results we have see in our business."
  • icon"Customer support did an amazing job easily onboarding us, and conveying the features and benefits in an easy to understand way. And then, he setup our solution (both Zoho and Ring.io)."
  • icon"I like using the power dialer during sessions with my team. Integration with HubSpot is also important."
  • icon"I need to see if any corrections need to be made without alot of scrolling. Im afraid I will accidentally hit send before proofreading."
  • icon"Sometimes calls drop, but its rare and to be expected."

Browse all Ring.io Reviews

  • Have you used Ring.io and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 reviews

Rod

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Ring.io for our Call Center

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team are very responsive, fun to work with and overall superior at customer service.

Pros

In 2013 my company was in search for an IP phone system that would allow us to scale for growth, save money, track our calls and production, allow us to hire globally, and also have great support and technical abilities. We research 5 companies and found Ring.io to be the best and most innovative software for our 24/7 call center team. We needed redundancy and they have it. Fast forward, I sold that company 2 years ago with 50 plus employees and Ring.io saved us thousands of dollars, sometimes monthly. The API integration was extremely easy with our CRM and all calls were attached to the correct client contact files so we could check orders in case of a dispute. Given my experience with Ring.io in the past, when i started my new company and knew that I needed simple integration and high scalability I made to call to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Now currently we are suing their SMS(text) system integrated with ZOHO CRM and it is a life saver for us. As we scale in 2019 we have set the foundation to take orders globally and manage the orders with Ring.io and our in house software. As a long time entrepreneur and someone with 20 years of technology, telephony and global networking experience, Ring.io is my choice.

Cons

I would to see a mobile application for this wonderful product. Its already so easy to use, an app would just make it easier for my agents.

Rhonda Deloge

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Ringio Review

Overall we have had a great experience. There have been occasional downtime disruptions but they typically seem to get fixed within 24 hours. Sometimes we aren't able to get a phone number for certain areas.

Pros

Being able to use local numbers for calling. Tracking talk time to know which callers need more training keeping people on the phone. It's an easy platform to use and train on.

Cons

Really need to be able to use the texting from the same phone number that is set up to call from. When you talk to someone from one number and have to text them from another number it gets questioned. I have one caller managing 4 phone numbers to call for 4 markets simultaneously. Being locked into using one number to text from and it can only match one city is an issue. I'm searching for texting companies that can support texting from local numbers and assigning multiple text numbers to one caller.

Reasons for choosing Ring.io

Customer Service is why we stayed with Ringio

Response from Ringio

Thank you for your detailed review, it's very valuable for us, as we can prioritize our product development based on real customers reviews, like yourself. As for SMS feature, thank you for bringing it to our attention, it will be considered for our product roadmap.

Replied July 2022

Karen

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

July 2022

Ringio use in Call Center

Glitches happen often but customer support is superior.

Pros

Ease of use and great customer support. Call tracking is vital to our metrics.

Cons

The text box is way too small. I need to see if any corrections need to be made without alot of scrolling. Im afraid I will accidentally hit send before proofreading.

Response from Ringio

Thank you for your honest and in-depth review! We've launched an iOS app that has much cleaner design and working on a web version re-design. So keep an eye on updates.

Replied July 2022

Lauren

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

This works well if you work from home

This is a great service that allows everyone to work from home. It prevents us from using personal phones or having to get work phones. There are some issues with the phone freezing and not allowing you to push buttons but overall, the product does what it says it will do.

Pros

I appreciate that the web phone is easy to use. I like that I can click on phone numbers and have it automatically dial instead of individually typing numbers. I also like that we are able to record calls to reference previous conversations as needed. I also like that we are easily able to transfer calls to coworkers.

Cons

Sometimes I have to close the extension and reopen the extension to answer or hang up a call. It's like the buttons just don't work sometimes while you're on the line and that can be frustrating.

Response from Ringio

Thank you for review, Lauren. We'll look into the button freezing case and get back to you.

Replied August 2022

Nic

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Ring.Io is great!

Pros

It integrates with our CRM, Zoho. Not a lot of companies did that and this was critical. Honestly, the voicemail drop has been the most amazing part of this software.

Cons

Occasionally, the system will send calls to the wrong people in the wrong order, but this is rare.

Response from Ringio

Thank you for review, Nic. We're happy that you enjoy our system and voicemail drop in particular. We'll look into the occasional hiccups.

Replied August 2022

Michael

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Gets the job done

Pros

Ability to transfer connect and work with our crm system and also transfer calls within our company.

Cons

Seems like was always changing which can be good but for me when I get used to something and like it, it is hard to change and learn updates.

Response from Ringio

Hi Michael, and thank you for the review. We're constantly changing the product to make it better for all the users. But we're trying to stick to the same UI.

Replied August 2022

Albert

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Easy to Use

Pros

The ease of use and the results we have see in our business

Cons

It does have its occasional hiccups, but support is on top of it.

Response from Ringio

Thank you for your review! Our support team is very grateful and pleased you appreciate their work.

Replied July 2022

William

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Excited to watch it develop

Pros

The customer service chat is generally quite responsive and they never leave me hanging. Even when an operator does not have an answer to my exact question, I can be confident that I'll hear back from someone who does know the answer soon.

Cons

The plugin itself can be somewhat finicky. Sometimes I do not have the option to end a call for some reason. Small issues like this do pop up from time to time but generally resolve themselves quickly.

Response from Ringio

Thank you for the review, William. Our customer support agents are always pleased hearing they're useful.

Replied August 2022

john

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Full of Robust features

biggest challenge I'm solving right now is being able to control what phone numbers I'm using and call quality

Pros

local presence is key! I like using the power dialer during sessions with my team. integration with HubSpot is also important .

Cons

all the features are performing just how I want to use it.

Response from Ringio

Thank you for your feedback, we have a few big features coming out in the next 2-3 weeks, so be on a look-out in your inbox and in the app chat!

Replied July 2022

Elizabeth

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

August 2022

Not the Best, Not the Worst

It's not a bad program. Overall, it does its job.

Pros

I do like the ease with which you can explore administrative features. Being able to check recordings for each user is a big help when tracking down tickets.

Cons

It's extremely frustrating when Ring.io goes down for seemingly no reason. It feels like every other day the program glitches for no apparent reason.

Rosa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Business Communications

Giving all employees the ability to call from anywhere

Pros

I like the fact that is it can be integrated into any CRM software for business communication worldwide. Which is critical

Cons

the function of hanging up, sometimes its delayed and then it hangs up/then dials again not giving me a chance to reconcile the call

Response from Ringio

Hi Rosa, thank you for your review. We're investigating your case and glad that you like our software.

Replied August 2022

Brian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Onboarding was seamless!

Pros

We use Zoho as our CRM and this product is FULLY integrated with Zoho (no other software (zapier, etc) needed. My team can Power Dial through lead lists in Zoho, and we have workflows (set tasks, set appts, send emails) auto triggered based on each type of disposition, call recording, local number and free two-way texting (in beta). Customer support did an amazing job easily onboarding us, and conveying the features and benefits in an easy to understand way. And then, he setup our solution (both Zoho and Ring.io). Excellent experience.

Cons

The UI could be "prettier" with more colors and easy call to actions. However, it does the job just fine!!!

Eric

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Great for Local Presence

Pros

Great Ring Local feature that gives you a local area code when you call. Love the click to dial also

Cons

Sometimes calls drop, but its rare and to be expected

Bill

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Smooth Sailing and No Problems

Ring.io has been awesome and customer service has been outstanding.

Pros

Calls through my cell phone and easy interface on the computer.

Cons

Need the ability to have more voicemail drops available.

Response from Ringio

Thank you, Bill, for your review. We're very happy that you're satisfied with Ring.io. We'll look into adding more voicemail drops available.

Replied August 2022

Kim

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Ring IO - The Answer!

I found this system useful right off the bat and it was very easy to understand and implement. Tracking the call recordings, texts and any income calls right to our CRM saves tons of time tracking follow-up progress for us all!

Pros

I love that the system will forward my incoming calls to my cellphone when I'm away from my desk. It is also nice to see past texts, emails and notes in candidate files in the small pop-up extension box. Plus I can text from that same box!

Cons

I wish there was a better alert system for letting you know you have a reply to a text.

Response from Ringio

Thank you for your kind words! Our whole team is very happy to see a pleased customer. We'll definitely work on texts alarms.

Replied July 2022

Dominic

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Click to dial from SFDC

Pros

Local area codes and click to dial fuctionality for any #

Cons

you have to make a new call everytime instead of a session

Matt

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

End of the Day Records

Appreciet the charts that keep a record of conencts verses calls. Tells me if the "List" I was using was effective.

Pros

By the end of teh day I can see how many people I connected with out of the number of calls I made. This tells me how effective the day was. I also have a recorded record of the calls so I can replay and learn from each call.

Cons

It should be easier to make calls out of the country. Maybe have that feature simply built in.

Response from Ringio

Thank you for the review! It's great to see how our product helps your productivity. We'll look into the possibility to make calls out of the country.

Replied July 2022

Joe

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2018

There is no phone app

Fix it or we’re leaving too.

Pros

Good features. Except...there’s no working phone app with all new phone iOS. Garbage advertising.

Cons

They won’t (we spoke to them) update the phone app so it would work on 64 bit. Why advertise having an App when you actually do not.

Andrew

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE