Scorebuddy

Scorebuddy Reviews

RATING:

4.51

(41)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.51

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The software is very intuitive and easy to use."
  • icon"I was able to customize our quality requirements with the help of Scorebuddy."
  • icon"It was very easy for all staff who use the product, whether in management, business analyst or quality monitoring roles, to familiarise themselves with the features quickly and start using it."
  • icon"However, I would like to point out that this may partly also be due to problems on my side and that the unavailability is within an absolutely tolerable range."
  • icon"No integration with our CSM, though they offer integration with other systems."
  • icon"I don't like that it takes forever to load and crashes a lot. It is very hard to use when this happens."

All Scorebuddy Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Tarek

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

One of the best software to monitor your business

The product is very useful for any call center category because of its magnificent service.

Pros

I can integrate the product with several products and that's because of its features.

Cons

It's not expensive but it's not inexpensive too, also it doesn't support all the languages.

Govindraj

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Great quality interaction tool

We were using COPC quality model using a Excel sheet however the reporting and analysis was a signficant challenge. So we decided to try Scorebuddy and it meet our needs and requirement and we are able to successfully use this software in identifying interaction quality issues and thereby share feedback to the support agent. It is a great support. I have never searched for other software so far becasue it is meeting our business requirement at this point. Also special thanks to Scorebuddy Account rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] because she ensured that in the COVID19 pandemic a good discount was given to us. A great customer support. Whenever you need help they will respond you immediately.....

Pros

I was able to customize our quality requirements with the help of Scorebuddy. The best part of scorebuddy is the Insight reports which gives the company a clear snapshot about the areas where the Agent needs an improvements. The section feature enabled us to break down our quality parameters into 3 segments which was our actually Quality interaction requirements. Also the Cause by staff trend report helps to identify in which area the Support Agent needs improvements.

Cons

I think the software should also allow us to create a "Balanced Score card report" where the company should be able to add the monthly KPI as a Goal and the snapshot should show to Agents as an aggregate performance. Also the Performance Management feature should be implemented, so that Support Agent can get an idea about the overall Monthly and Yearly perofrmance.

Reasons for choosing Scorebuddy

Score buddy was cost effective and meeting our requirement therefore we decided to use it and will use it for a long time. Currently we don't have any plan to change the system.

holly

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Ok product

Overall it is an Okay product. I'm not sure what other software would compare

Pros

I like that you can log in and view your scores and updates for your company. I also like that it is easy to access.

Cons

I don't like that it takes forever to load and crashes a lot. It is very hard to use when this happens.

Paul

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Great software, very intuitive

We have managed to reduce our average handling times for quality monitoring, as the software enables us to automate more of the process which was previously conducted using Excel tools. The customer service prior to, during and since setup has been excellent, our account managers are always quickly available when we need them.

Pros

The software is very intuitive and user-friendly. It was very easy for all staff who use the product, whether in management, business analyst or quality monitoring roles, to familiarise themselves with the features quickly and start using it.

Cons

Infrequent error messages saying that a feature is temporarily unavailable, however these are normally fixed if you just reattempt the process

Reasons for choosing Scorebuddy

Speed of response, the ease of setting up a FOC trial, and the product itself being very simple to understand and use

Wendy

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Its so easy to use

Scorebuddy is so user friendly. It is easy to learn and very easy to navigate the system. The built in reporting functions are ideal and simple.

Pros

Scorebuddy is so easy to use, it is easy to create scorecards and maintain the users on the system

Cons

The only thing I would like to be able to do is snapshots for each question but for multiple scorecards at once which would be very useful when reporting on which questions are getting scored down.

Ben

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

The better alternative to spreadsheets!

We use Scorebuddy to provide our agents with weekly ratings (filled out scorecards that they can review and comment). This is for quality control as well as for the further development of the agents. On the other hand, we identify the need for improvement in our processes and training needs within the team. Scorebuddy is a great help to us in this process. When I think back to the spreadsheets, I can't imagine going back to that time. I really like the knowledge capture and the support. The reply time of the support employees was really great so far!

Pros

I very much like the fact that with the help of the Zendesk integration we can achieve a comprehensive and comprehensible evaluation of the interactions of our agents.

Cons

A few times the platform was not accessible. However, I would like to point out that this may partly also be due to problems on my side and that the unavailability is within an absolutely tolerable range. I think it is within the range that can happen with any online-based platform.

afra

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Good

Great

Pros

Everything was good how ever colours could be more vibrant

Cons

Most things were good to other then the speed

Ivan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

:)

Thank you for creating Scorebuddy and thank you for letting me and my team achieve operational excellence on a day-to-day basis.

Pros

Excellent matrix, nothing much to add coming from a psychology post-graduate.

Cons

Some of the requested reports are coming out with a slight delay in time.

Kirby

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Well-Organized Site for Quality Monitoring

Our office recently introduced Score Buddy to replace our previous quality monitoring program, Blue Pumpkin. Score Buddy is much more user-friendly and is especially perfect for visual-oriented professionals. Information is presented on graphs and in colors, making data easy to understand. It allows you to track progress, work toward incentives, and set team goals. The scoring system is well-organized, allowing comments and attachments. Our previous system was outdated and hard to navigate, so people rarely viewed their evaluations. Because this one sends notifications and is so easy to read, representatives have been more responsive to their evaluations.

Pros

-Clean interface with graphs that put data into digestible form -The scorecard streamlines main points but also expands to see more detail -Able to attach files and leave comments -Easy to track individual progress and engage with team members/co-workers -Web-access allows viewing at the office, home, or on the go

Cons

-Bit of learning curve with accessing evaluations -Some features are hidden at first

Clare

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

Excellent throughout

Saved so much time and effort and excruciating clicking of buttons and cells in other products.

Pros

Control - I kept control of every aspect of our scorecards and didn't have to wait for someone on a service desk to make a change.

Cons

The basic module was still far, far superior to what we had before!

yasmyne

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2019

Like your best friend

Its been pretty good, the best QA buddy system that we've had yet

Pros

Easy to use, remembers login credentials

Cons

If your inactive for 15 minutes and working on a QA it erases all of your input.

Daniela

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Analytics to improve

very good

Pros

the software is very intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

I would improve the Analytics part, make it more flexible and give more option to download the data

John

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

May 2016

Excellent platform that is an asset we could not do without

We find Score buddy very user friendly and agent user friendly . We chose Score buddy from recommendations from ex colleagues in Laya healthcare and the stand at the CCMA annual conference. We would be lost without Scorebuddy now we are using it and have bedded it in as part of our culture in Phonewatch. Agents being able to log in and view their current and historical calls is a great incentive for buy in for agents usage. Also the ability to let agents score their own calls. It has given us great insight at a touch of a button into our performance at a call quality level. At bonus calculation time it is given us back valuable time that was spent trawling through excel sheets. Definitely I would recommend Scorebuddy to any call centre environment as you can build your score cards so easily and quickly and also add new scorecards for new campaigns at anytime.

Sarah

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2018

Out of the box review - amazing!

We're really excited to have an analytics package that's affordable, and Scorebuddy definitely solves this!

Pros

This is so intuitive to set up - I started my demo, loaded in my pre-existing scorecard, and was up & running within an hour grading interactions! Far more easy to use than other QA systems that I've test driven. Communication with Scorebuddy staff has been 100% easy & quick!

Cons

No integration with our CSM, though they offer integration with other systems.

Gavin

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

May 2016

Clever and well thought out solution

Fining a call scoring solution that was easy to implement, have the scope for scalability, and meet immediate need to limit additional resource to support - along with cost effectiveness proved very difficult when looking at other products - not with Scorebuddy. Immediately the ease of use is evident which is supported by great account management and customer service. Regular user of the package could clearly see this was created with call centre QA and performance management in mind. The team were particularly helpful during trial period to ensure we got the most out of the time to assess solution correctly and make a wise decision to subscribe. The addition of Scorebuddy has potentially opened up new product offering and revenue streams to our business that we are confident we can meet as Scorebuddy will easily scale up as and when we require.

Manigandan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

Less options but cool interface

Pros

The appearance / interface is cool, has graphical presentation that shows our performance upto 12 months. We can also track our performance and teams performance along with goals.

Cons

Less options, takes long time to respond for QA survey accept / request one on one. Every time it lands on home page - post accept / request one on one for each audit report.

Dawna

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5