User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The service is great, and the mobile app was best in class"

  • "8x8 is great to use to facilitate communication between techs and office staff and office staff and customers. "

  • "Used this product for a while and overall it worked well but wasnt as fully featured as some products"

  • Cons

  • "Nothing major. The setup size of windows applications is very large, can be reduced. Because the Android and iOS application sizes are small. "

  • "There is no 24/7 support and limited phone selection. The queing option is also limited. Other additional features can cost."

  • "Other competitors products have more features and function better when combined with other softwares."

Browse Virtual Contact Center by 8x8 Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -29 of 21 results

July 2019

Annie from Creative Materials Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Well rounded program

Pros

I love the voicemail feature. Made it easy when you are on the go. And the fax feature. No need for a fax machine with that!

Cons

We had some issues with the phone system but the overall web features were great

June 2020

Natalie from griswold home care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Best VOIP option

We use the 8x8 Contact Center for all of our phone needs in all of our offices. We use it to pull call reports, forward our calls to our answering service, and to forward calls to external cell phones in case of an emergency. We are very pleased!

Pros

It is so easy to use! The virtual account center is so easy to use and troubleshoot. I can pull call reports for any phone extension or ring group in seconds. Customer support is easy to get a hold of and our sales rep always answers back within 24 hours. We reach out to support once in a blue moon since 8x8 is so easy to use. Although we primarily use the desktop account center, we have been increasingly been using the phone app to work from home. It is so simple to use. Lastly, the cost is also unbeatable. We've enjoyed a years long business relationship with 8x8 and will continue to do so.

Cons

I can't think of anything negative to say about this software. The cost, support, and platform are everything we need.

January 2021

Stephanie from JC Overhead Door

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

8x8 Contact Center: Less than Perfect Customer Service

8x8 Contact Center helped us a lot when we began working remotely, setting up the application on our personal use computer and cell phone, etc. In the months since the pandemic began it has become increasingly difficult to speak to a person at the contact center however and the tier system they use to escalate issues is inefficient.

Pros

8x8 is great to use to facilitate communication between techs and office staff and office staff and customers.

Cons

The system is glitchy and customer service is not always responsive- due in part to the pandemic and also because support staff work from overseas.

May 2020

CHERI from Rancho Del Sur Insurance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

8X8 REVIEW

Overall, the issues that we have had outweigh the positives and I don't think we will continue to use them once our contract is up.

Pros

I like that I am able to have calls forwarded to my cell while I am not in the office and that I can call clients from the app and it displays our office number and not my cell.

Cons

I have had several issues with this software that after multiple contacts with customer support have still not been resolved.

April 2020

Christine from Robert J. Adams & Assocoates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Good phone alternative

Yesterday I went on the chat to get help in something I messed up. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] Customer Support Representative fixed it immediately, she was professional, pleasant and helpful. It was a pleasure to deal with her.

Pros

We first started using 8x8 when we got away from the high price of traditional phone companies. I like that it is internet-based so no need for expensive wiring, easy to move, the ability to forward the phones to a cell phone especially in an emergency, and it allows me to track calls.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to figure out the features. Sometimes the phone has to be reset because of noise interference.

Reasons for Choosing Virtual Contact Center by 8x8

Really at the time, they were the only alternative, so we stayed loyal to them

Reasons for Switching to Virtual Contact Center by 8x8

The high price of our phone bills

August 2019

Hardik from Rahi Systems India Pvt ltd

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Virtual Mobile Phone and Best tool for NOC or ITO

We have been using this software from past 10 months. We were using Bria and the application was hanging a lot and our NOC team was missing call which was not accepted. We switched to 8x8 and now number of drop calls has been reduced to extent.

Pros

The functionality on this software is same as mobile phone. Makes calling ease. Best android and ios application compare to other soft phones available in market.

Cons

Nothing major. The setup size of windows applications is very large, can be reduced. Because the Android and iOS application sizes are small.

June 2020

Lisa from L&E Research

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

8x8 Review

The contact center helped me with my settings and I was able to turn on and off my camera after every meeting

Pros

Ease of use. Audio quality is very good. Log in credentials easy to follow

Cons

Getting my camera to turn off after a meeting. I’ve had to restart my computer a few times to get it to turn off

Reasons for Switching to Virtual Contact Center by 8x8

Corporate change

July 2019

Mike from Momentum Solar

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

8x8 Software

Pros

The system allows us to answer calls from a desk phone, mobile phone or software.

Cons

There were some connection issues in the beginning and we had to work through them.

February 2018

Jessica from Education

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Excellent System for Low Price

Pros

The ease of using the virtual desktop app without the hassel that other phone systems have. Users are able to set their own caller id which is a huge help when needing to change numbers

Cons

The biggest con of all, is the difficulty to add or change virtual numbers. In a call center that has to change numbers often, it is a huge hassle to have to go through the sales rep every time there is a need to make a change.

June 2017

Jan from Fonality

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

8x8 is ok but FOnality is better

Pros

easy to use as plug and play. can easily set up voicemails. can log in remotely even if outside the network

Cons

very limited features compared to Fonality. Does not have hud software where you can easily chat with other colleagues.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Best in class service, but they gouge you over time

Pros

The service is great, and the mobile app was best in class

Cons

We had outages more than other services and we they quietly hiked out prices overtime and it ended up as a rip off.

Reasons for Choosing Virtual Contact Center by 8x8

We ultimately chose jive for pricing

March 2019

Becky from Principle Skills Relationship Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Finally found our solution

No more having to switch to personal cell use for business purposes due to current provider down time.

Pros

This VoIP software is what will solve our glitches with what product we are currently using. 99.997% up time, only pay per user, free phone with contract. Mobile office, multiple phones ringing to reach each employee, additional voice mail boxes, and many other features.

Cons

A bit tricky learning a new interface/ order of things to adjust the settings, but can be learned.

February 2020

Whitney from InSource Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great communication throughout our company

Faster communication, You can text SMS from 8x8, clear notifications

Pros

Our company uses 8x8 messaging and I really enjoy it. It's seamless, there is an app, it's easy to use.

Cons

When connecting from the app, it can take a minute to connect. Some times there are connectivity issues.

October 2019

Cheri from Rancho Del Sur Insurance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

8x8 review

Overall, I have not been satisfied with 8x8 and we plan to use a different system once our contract is up.

Pros

I like that with 8x8 you have the ability to not only access from the office but also from your home computer or the mobile app.

Cons

I have had many issues with 8x8. We have periods where our phone system stops working and I've had to contact the contact center and they have not been able to resolve the issues we have been having.

March 2016

Albert from Copart

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Excellent Solution

We are a large, global company (over 8,000 employees) with multi location call centers where we have blended agents (inbound, outboud) leveraging 8x8's multi channel VCC solution for IVR, Chat, Email, Screensharing & Video Virtual Agents. We tried a few solutions before 8x8 but none of them lived to expectations. Pros - Scale of solution - Global reach - Reliability - Security - Compliance - Ease of use - Integration with Saleaforce, Oracle, SAP, Zendesk, SugarCRM, Microsoft - Quick, easy implementation - Support (rarely needed) - ACD - Multi Channel (dare I say Omni-Channel) - API with 3rd party data systems - Call recordings - Work Force Management Cons - none

May 2018

Nick from IMManagers.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Helps Keep Up With Calls

Pros

Helps receive and monitor calls on mobile even after hours. This way you can do call backs to keep clients happy. Very good for small business with a lot of time on mobile, busy office or fieldwork.

Cons

Lag in call re-direct to mobile which may be frustrating to clients calling in as well as poor call quality.

December 2016

John from Power2Practice

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2016

Pretty Good

We use 8x8 in our office and it has been a good experience. We have run into connectivity problems in the past and the support was a bit slow to get things fixed. Typically they would just tell us what the issue was with no solution, but that also is a rarity. Overall it has been a great product and service for our company.

February 2018

Chase from Firewalls.com Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Used for a while.

Pros

Used this product for a while and overall it worked well but wasnt as fully featured as some products

Cons

Other competitors products have more features and function better when combined with other softwares.

May 2019

Alan

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


May 2019

March 2018

Charlie

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2018

February 2018

jet from Fonality

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

8x8 a reliable phone solution

Pros

It is also affordable and flexible in terms of pricing. 8x8 is easy to operate and is very scalable. It integrates with a variety of office tools.

Cons

There is no 24/7 support and limited phone selection. The queing option is also limited. Other additional features can cost.