User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.73

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Additionally, their technical support is unparalleled. Would that we all had support of this quality for all dimensions of our professional and personal lives."
  • icon"I've received great feedback from our parents, specifically with respect to the ease of enrollment, photo viewing, phone call scheduling and the Campsite one-way email system."
  • icon"I think Campsite strongest feature is it's easy to use interface, not only as a Camp Director but from our parents perspective as well."
  • icon"There are many things that we need the parents to fill out and do, but the software gives us no options for dealing with that."
  • icon"Anyone can use it, right. That's a missing element."
  • icon"Parents were confused when they set up a profile that they thought they were already registered in the program."

All CampSite Reviews

1-25 of 114 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jeff

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Great Camp Management Platform

Our overall experience with Campsite has been extremely positive. I have enjoyed outstanding customer support. Any issues that have arisen were addressed immediately and resolved. I have made suggestions for new features and have already seen some of them added to Campsite. My camp staff has found Campsite to be very user-friendly​ and powerful. Most importantly, parents have been extremely happy with our enrollment process via Campsite.

Pros

Customer Service, Customizability, Ease of use, Parent Experience

Cons

Some of the functions we need are only available as add on's. With all of our needed add on's the cost increased fairly significantly. But I still feel the overall value is very good.

Response from CampSite

Thanks Jeff! We appreciate your continued business and your kind words.

Replied December 2018

Matthew

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

Rookie Feedback

Training was friendly, but general and not helpful. It seemed more like it was to be checked off the list than to really help us in learning the ways it worked. We had to figure out how it was built and ways around how to use it for specific purposes. It was a one way training, with little time to discuss certain questions we had. They set up our camps for us which was helpful but in the long run doesn't help us in learning its functions.

Pros

Easy to find the information, process payments, organize groups, send emails, know general financials

Cons

reports on financials could improve, switching weeks and aligning with refunds too many components, there was a problem with partial refunds but that was

Reasons for choosing CampSite

Functionality and cost

Reasons for switching to CampSite

It was only for point of sale. Not organizing groups, etc, having little to no camp functions.

Response from CampSite

Hi Matthew, Thank you for your feedback! CampSite offers free support anytime your camp needs it. If you have questions or would like to schedule a time to review workflows or modules with your dedicated support rep we're more than happy to do so until your team feels comfortable and confident in our platform. Thanks again, The CampSite Team

Replied September 2019

Lynda

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Great Software for Camps

I cannot say enough great things about Campsite! This made our registration process,payments, easier. Their customer service is absolutely outstanding! Their training on the products are great.

Pros

What I like about this program it’s very user friendly and they have videos to help you succeed .

Cons

I truly can’t say anything that I don’t like about this software.

Reasons for choosing CampSite

They had all the products we needed .

Reasons for switching to CampSite

They really didn’t have what we needed to make our camp run successfully.

Ginny

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2018

Switched to this software to manage multiple camps in our summer program.

Pros

We like the ability to put all of our various camp and camp information in one place to make it easier to track registration, payment and for our clients to register as well.

Cons

The main thing is that you have to sign in to the software giving as if you were registering just so you can see what camps are offered.

Jade

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2021

CampSite Review

CampSite is a fantastic tool that makes our job as camp administrators much easier and better. Our experience has been overall positive it every way! Especially because the support team is quick at assisting us with issues and they are always developing new features and improving the platform.

Pros

CampSite is a use-friendly management site that allows our programs to centralize information and communication, and the forms feature is very useful!

Cons

Sometimes there are niche features that would be valuable for our programs, which we are easily able to submit suggestions to the support team.

Melissa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Most customizable software I could find!

I LOVE this software!

Pros

We have a VERY flexible summer program and after doing a demo with active, regpoint, camp minder and a couple other ones this was the ONLY one that could manage all of our complicated needs. I love that there is a work around for everything and that their support hotline is there anytime I need their help.

Cons

There are a few things that can take a little bit of additional time, but the fact that I can manage such a complicated problem through this software is amazing.

Reasons for choosing CampSite

This was the only software that could manage all of our needs and flexible programs and didn't cost a fortune.

Silvia

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Awesome Software!

We have been using this software since 2015, anf from the very beginning we have had the best experience. The training, the response, the customer service, everything is A+.

Pros

This software has all the features we need to set up our Summer Camps AND also our Year School Programs and Workshops. It is very friendly and is improving and adding new features constantly. The Support Service is very quick replying back. I love this software and recommend it 100%!

Cons

The only thing I have trouble with (and might be my PC/connectivity) is to log in at the billing portal to print the monthly receipt for reconciliation purpose. Can't say anything else, the software is amazing!

Reasons for choosing CampSite

Our contact was very quick replied. All our questions were answered and the price was in our budget.

Response from CampSite

Hi Silvia, Thank you for your glowing review! We've enjoyed working with Full Sail University and look forward to continuing to provide you with an excellent experience. Please let us know if you ever need anything. The CampSite Team

Replied October 2019

Robin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

Awesome Company

We are very happy with everything from Campsite

Pros

We have a very complicated system and they were able to put everything together. It was a very smooth process. Training was very good and customer service is wonderful.

Cons

I don't think there is anything I don't like about Campsite. They are able to delivery on everything I have needed.

Reasons for choosing CampSite

The price and the sales person for great. We explained everything we needed and they were able to give us everything.

Reasons for switching to CampSite

The other company could not take credit cards online and not web based

Shelby

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

Campsite: Year 1

Wonderful experience, better than any other program I have used.

Pros

This software keeps all camper information in one place with lots of options on how to pull reports and access different groups and information.

Cons

The "Enrollment Extras" were hard to use and use reports with.

Reasons for choosing CampSite

The association had already used this in the past and had liked it.

Reasons for switching to CampSite

Ease of use and ability to have all information in one place, easier consumer use.

Response from CampSite

Hi Shelby! Thank you for your feedback. If you have any questions about our Enrollment extras our support team would be happy to answer them for you. Reach out to us anytime! The CampSite Team

Replied September 2019

Mark

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

New User - Meets and Exceeds Expectations

We are new to CampSite so our experience is limited. Overall, the software has met or exceeded our expectations.

Pros

It does not appear to be an Internet hog. We have poor internet at our camp and our financial software struggles but CampSite has not. We have been able to configure and customize CampSite for almost every existing business process. It was not without a lot of effort but we like the end result.

Cons

There needs to be an automatic population of spending money when money is provided through a registration option. There are several areas within the software that are not consistent. Some features available on the camper side are not available in the event side but should be available...it's all the same "stuff".

Reasons for choosing CampSite

More features. CampSite handled staff the best.

Reasons for switching to CampSite

We needed more features to remove a lot of manual efforts we were doing each year.

Allison

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Cultural Institution Camp Loves CampSite

Pros

We really appreciate how the software really does take into account every conceivable need of a camp and its staff to market, register, track and support campers from the moment they express interest in camp to tracking and supporting alumni. Additionally, their technical support is unparalleled. Would that we all had support of this quality for all dimensions of our professional and personal lives.

Cons

This software has a little more horsepower than we need. It took some familiarity with the system to learn and focus on the elements that were suitable for our needs.

Reasons for choosing CampSite

CampSite was recommended by a partnership camp that we trust, that has been in existence longer and had shopped extensively for a good camp database system.

Response from Jonas Software

Thank you for your review, Allison. We're glad CampSite has been such a great fit!

Replied April 2021

Leon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Overall quality software

We have been able to greatly reduce the amount of time it take to complete reports and various other tasks.

Pros

Ease of use, routine improvements and can be used for multiple programs.

Cons

Cannot separate the costs of different programs someone is registered for to have accurate balance tracking.

Dana

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2021

Great software for any camp!

Customer support is always responsive and helpful!

Pros

I love the intuitive nature of Campsite reporting. It is easy to narrow your reports down with filters and send emails based on those results.

Cons

When new updates are rolled out, there are often unintended consequences that affect other features.

Response from CampSite

Hi Dana, thank you for your feedback! We value your input and will take it into consideration going ahead. -CampSite

Replied February 2021

Mark

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Powerful Option

Pros

Easily adaptable: While it may be designed mainly for summer-camp-type organizations, we are able to easily adapt it for use in enrolled programs.

Cons

No cons at this time; software works well for the level at which I use it.

Erika

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

Campsite Review

Overall, CampSite has been great. The billing, invoicing, and reporting can have it's difficulties.

Pros

I love the accessibility for not only the team but for parents.

Cons

The billing component doesn't match 100% with how we have done things in the past making it a little difficult to maneuver.

Reasons for switching to CampSite

The system was not built for Camp or youth programming. We were "rigging" the system to make it work for us. Everything was hand processed and entered

Response from CampSite

Hi Erika, Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your feedback on billing and will take it into consideration as we work on future updates! The CampSite Team

Replied September 2019

User Profile

Madison

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5