All Newbook Reviews

1-25 of 43 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jermaine

Verified reviewer

Hospitality

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Amazing!

PROS

A very easy to use system that was very easy to implement and is great value for money. I love the fact that there are always updates, which means that Newbook are always ahead of the game when it comes to features. The support team are very friendly and know their stuff and the Wiki and support request features are all great. My favourite features that other systems do not offer is the read receipt of emails sent through the system and the feature suggestions. Once up and running, the direct connection with Airbnb will be

CONS

Direct connections are that are offered are very Australian based and do not fit into the London Hotel & Apartment sector.

Vendor Response

Hi Jermaine, Thank you for your recent review of NewBook. We are happy to see everything is going well! We have added some global integrations this year and are always looking to add more. If there are any in particular that you┬┐re looking for, feel free to add a feature suggestion so others can vote and the team can review your requests. Best Regards, The NewBook Team

Replied December 2017

James

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Ultimate Support, Listening Development Team, Endless Features and Flexibility

Nothing short of amazing. Everything from onboarding to now has been brilliant. Free training and workshops, a wealth of knowledge and a team that makes you feel like you are one of them.

PROS

Everything. From the moment you see the log in screen in the morning you smile. The support are amazing and will always assist you. The features and customisation will allow you to find a way to make it work how you want it to work.

CONS

There are no downsides to NewBook. If you find anything that you think is missing they generally have a way around it or 100 other features that make up for it. No system can be 100% perfect for everyone, but this one is so close you can't measure the gap.

Reason for choosing Newbook

Newbook seemed more established, more features, more professional, priced well and we were able to do testing so we knew it was right for us. Their support knew what they were talking about which was a massive bonus. I still speak to the sales manager all these years down the track and they still are as helpful as ever.

Reasons for switching to Newbook

The support provided from the previous product was shocking and they charged for it too. Always made it feel like it was our fault when their product was unreliable.

Vendor Response

Hi James, Thank you for leaving such an incredible review and sharing your experience with NewBook. It's been so wonderful to see your operational improvements since implementing NewBook. Thanks for being a valued member of the NewBook family! Kind Regards, The NewBook Team.

Replied August 2022

Prasad

Hospitality, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2019

Very unprofessional team ,

Initially they were good, but later sales people sold me expensive version but it was totally not value for money. Support system is very bad specially when you have issues.It is not supported by lot of websites.

PROS

Payment system integration, and taking payment is very easy

CONS

Support very poor , very complex to use , do not provide connection to lot of websites

Vendor Response

Hi Prasad, It is disappointing to see that you are posting this incorrect review of NewBook on Capterra. Our team provided solutions to all of your needs and complex requirements. Our system can be either easy or complex depending on how complex your individual property/rate setup is. As a property management system NewBook has a large number of OTA's directly connected such as Expedia Group, Hotels.com, Booking.com, AirBnB, HomeAway, TripAdvisor, Trip.com Agoda, Lido and many others but we never promoted to have hundreds like a separate channel manager would, i.e Siteminder (which we also support). If posting a bad review is an attempt to avoid paying your outstanding bills I can assure you we do not operate that way and are confident potential clients will see the large number of positive reviews and know we really do take care of our clients and offer top notch service and support. Regards, Shaye Illich Business Development Manager

Replied April 2019

Matilda

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

We happily became totally captive !

Newbook has become a part of our daily life. The customer support is quick and efficient; they consider our feedback and release new features accordingly. We could not see ourselves managing a camp ground without this software. Everything is done through newbook from making reservations to communication between the different teams for housekeeping and maintenance tasks. This has allowed us to improve our own customers experience dramatically !

PROS

We started using newbook for the reservations management, which is awesome. We now see ourselves using and appreciating a lot more features like the reports and contact management with customers. We have saved thousands of dollars thanks to the follow up reports and tools !

CONS

Sometimes it takes a bit of time (a few months) before features are perfected. However this is normal when you do "trial and error" instead of waiting for features to be perfect and then never release them ! The pricing might seem a bit high at first, but they can afford to do this as they are the most user friendly software in their category !

Reason for choosing Newbook

When comparing (and asking friends who were using either one of the 2 or that had used both) we realised Newbook was drastically more user friendly and that the customer support was much better.

Vendor Response

Hi Matilda, Thanks for sharing your experience with NewBook. It's great to hear that you're continuing to use more features that have helped you streamline your reporting and reduce expenses! We appreciate your support, and thank you for being part of the NewBook family! Kind Regards, The NewBook Team

Replied July 2022

Sandi Kate

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Newbook is our doorway to the world.

Newbook educates us to adapt or die, a critical aspect of any successful business. We are a very small, family owned property and our Guests feedback proves that we show professionalism that is above their expectations. Most of this is due to Newbook features that we use to connect and assist our Guests from the booking confirmation to the thank you sms text upon departure, and the remainder is our high standards and friendly customer service.

PROS

Newbook offers peace of mind reliability, as this cloud based PMS has only gone offline once during the 8 or 9 years that we have been using it. We love the flexibility of chosing the features you wish to use, and also that the company is constantly researching & trialing new technologies to stay ahead of emerging trends. This offers small business owners the capacity to compete alongside the big corporate identities that have the dollars to invest heavily in this field.

CONS

The training videos that are now provided have addressed the only downside to such an extensive system. In the past, searching for help to complete a task that has not been required for some length of time, has proven challenging. Newbook can do so many things that it is sometimes hard to remember how to do it! Please keep the training videos coming as they are a great resource to use rather than calling the customer help line.

Reasons for switching to Newbook

I was attracted by the inovative way the software can be individualised for any operator, and also the friendly and respectful interactions with every team member that I spoke with over the phone.

Vendor Response

Hi Sandi Kate, Thanks for leaving NewBook a 10/10 review. It's great to hear that the reliability and flexibility of the system allow you to create memorable experiences for your guests. You can expect even more innovative features & technology in the future. Thank you for your ongoing support! Kind Regards, The NewBook Team

Replied March 2022

Janelle

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Review 2022

PROS

NewBook is pleasant to use as the support team are always willing to assist and the knowledge base and support wiki is at your fingertips for answers. The booking system is easy to use and teach, ease of rates change and accounting is a very important for reports. Newbook has many other features.

CONS

We did have issues with integration from our previous software but this was very minor.

Reason for choosing Newbook

I had used NewBook previously and enjoyed the ease of the usage of the software

Reasons for switching to Newbook

This software did not have our caravan sites on it and the old system was not being used in the correct capacity for accounting etc. prior to my employment.

Vendor Response

Hi Janelle, Thanks for sharing your experience with NewBook! It's great to hear that you find the system easy to use and that our customer support team are always available when you need assistance. Thanks for being part of the NewBook family! Kind Regards, The NewBook Team

Replied February 2022

Mathew

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great Product and Service!

Exceptional, and the increase in revenue from the features that were set up and explained by Newbook has been great! Not only are the features easy to use and profitable, but the assistance to point out these new features and set up the new features are unheard of in the PMS we came from. Also the confidence and efficiency from staff at New book we dealt with made us very confident of implementing these new features.

PROS

Integration was surprisingly easy, and also easy to learn. It feels like someone is and has continually improved the program to for the users benefit. Support at time of switching was incredible and is still great! Dynamic pricing, the gateway and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] input was priceless

CONS

The only small con I can think of, is at time of integration we had a large amount of money in client accounts due to covid, and they did not move across ( I understand the complexities of integrating 2 different systems and bringing all data across.) We eventually manually added a credit note to client accounts, and in hind sight should have done this straight away, which would have allowed us to stop our subscription with RMS a month or so earlier

Reason for choosing Newbook

Recommendations from 2 or 3 people

Reasons for switching to Newbook

Slow, Huge amounts of down time at really busy times of the year, Ordinary support.

Vendor Response

Hi Matthew, Thanks for sharing your experience of switching to NewBook! It's great to hear our support team made the switch easy, and that you're already benefiting from our revenue-generating features. We appreciate your support! Kind Regards, The NewBook Team

Replied February 2022

Tania

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

We love using NewBook!

I love the feeling of control I have with NewBook. I can get reports, see where I need to spend energy marketing, get comparative charts - you name it. NewBook makes everyone's life so much easier.

PROS

So many things to like about this software. I love the full training module which replicates the lives system - making training new staff a breeze. I love that some of the fields can be personalised to be words that make sense to me and my team. The ease with which I can see the business as a whole or drill into single sites/cabins makes managing the caravan park and its team so much easier than prior to implementing NeweBook. Lots more to love about it - colour coding for individual users, audit trails, fabulous add ons and more.

CONS

Setting up was not difficult, but like anything good it takes time and cannot be done by the support team without our input. Not sure I have something I don't like - usually if I discover something it doesn't do, it's because I just haven't learned how to do it! A quick search of support, videos and the Facebook group usually fixes that.

Reason for choosing Newbook

I preferred the look of NewBook, it has a clean, easy look to it - which doesn't make it simplistic, but just not cluttered and overly busy. We also researched rather heavily into what the booking system looked from a customer point of view on a website booking system - we found NewBook to be the better experience for the guest.

Vendor Response

Hi Tania, Thank you for leaving such a great review! It's nice to hear that you love training your team on your own training database and that NewBook makes your life easier! Thanks for being a part of the NewBook family. Kind Regards, The NewBook Team

Replied January 2022

Pelin

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

NewBook combines multiple booking channels for us

NewBook is pretty fine to meet our needs in multiple channel booking management and helps us avoid multiple bookings and update the availability in all online sales channels as well as in our website and this way we avoid multiple bookings and helps us save time in booking operations.

PROS

Management of all reservation channels is really a hard operation especially if you have a website that already has a huge demand and always there is the risk of multiple bookings or delays in updating the room availability. NewBook solves our multiple channel reservation problem along with the reservations in our website so that whenever we accept a booking through a particular sales channel, Newbook reflects it to all other remaining channels as well as our website.

CONS

NewBook neither cover our requirements in-hotel facility reservation side like SPA bookings nor helps us to provide digitization in providing access to our other services such as room service. That would be better to have a version that covers the in-hotel service portfolio along with multi-channel room booking management.

Reason for choosing Newbook

Multiple sales channel management module of NewBook was much more better then the others.

Reasons for switching to Newbook

NewBook is better with its feature to manage multiple sales channels along with our website which was the dominant factor in our switch.

Vendor Response

Hi Pelin, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with NewBook! We appreciate your feedback and we're very happy to hear you're enjoying using our system. Please feel free to add your suggestions for hotel management features to our Feature Suggestion page - our team is constantly reviewing votes and requests for future development! Kind regards, The NewBook team

Replied December 2020

Phyllis

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Easy to use software with good reports

Good customer service and great product.

PROS

Newbook is user friendly software that integrates well with Xero. Perfect for hiring rooms at our community centre.

CONS

Overall very happy with the software and no complaints.

Donna

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

An Industry 'Game Changer'

Very professional business management and front of house software

PROS

The training and updates provide great support and are relevant to everyday operational requirements. In particular, the support desk is so dedicated and creative. They truly assist the business to maximize the use of the platform and management system to the benefit of the individual business. The new updates have some incredible developments - they are solution driven. The regular improvements provide a competitive edge for our business as the system is continually updated to promote current best practice.

CONS

Sometimes the updates can be a bit overwhelming to get through and train staff about.

Reasons for switching to Newbook

Newbook is far more user friendly and sophisticated. The reports and customisation is fabulous

Vendor Response

Hi Donna, Thank you for sharing your positive NewBook experience! We are so pleased to hear that Mandurah Caravan & Tourist Park maximises its potential with our system. If your team ever needs support with new features, our support team are just a phone call away! Kind Regards, The NewBook Team

Replied June 2021

David

Hospitality, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Total Package for Managing My Vacation Rental Business

FANTASTIC. I would not even consider swapping to another property management software to manage my short stay holiday rental business. If it is not broke don't change even if cheaper. It is like having an employee without paying wages, sick leave, rec leave or long service leave. Newbook does not argue with me and does its job. On a few occasions where there is issue customer service and support come to the rescue.

PROS

Total management of all of my 7 short stay holiday rental properties and 1 permanent rental. Creating contact templates for emails and SMS that automatically goes out to guests, cleaners, repairs & maintenance means that I don't have to employ anyone. Newbook does it all for me. It makes everything re: booking a breeze. Customer Service is excellent and you will wait on phone for less than one minute. Most things are fixed over phone with TeamViewer. If not they get back to you that day or within 24 hours or less.

CONS

Learning curve but once you regularly use things it is a breeze. Too many features.

Reason for choosing Newbook

Local Australian Business based on Gold Coast doing business with me (Aussie Chillout) another local Aussie business. Other alternative products are from overseas and when I read reviews customer service seemed to be the biggest issue.

Vendor Response

Hi David, Thank you for leaving such a positive review! We really appreciate your continued support at Aussie Chillout. It's great to hear how NewBook has streamlined the daily operations of your business! If you ever need assistance with any new features, don't hesitate to reach out to our team - we are always here to help. Kind Regards, The NewBook Team

Replied July 2021

Geoff

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Pleasure!

I have found over the 5+ years we have been with Newbook to be a pleasure and a breeze. It has been designed for everyday users with simplicity and ease. If you ever run into a problem, the crew at support are always happy to help and it is always with such ease (and they don't laugh or judge when you have those silly "duh" moments when the solution was right in front of you!) I would highly recommend anyone to use Newbook.

PROS

Everything. It is simple, user friendly and self explanatory and makes working long hours daily on the system a breeze.

CONS

Reporting could be improved slightly to make it easier to find some things or calling them more obvious things. But that is a minute con.

Reasons for switching to Newbook

Our internet connection was a main contributing factor, but something new and simple was something we were after.

Vendor Response

Hi Geoff, Thank you for leaving a positive review and taking the time to share your experience with NewBook. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoy using our system and that our support team are doing such a great job! Thank you for being part of the NewBook Family. Kind Regards, The NewBook Team

Replied August 2021

lisa

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

As the saying goes "you get what you pay for" and Newbook is worth every cent.

The benefits are wide, from automation, to new direct bookings increasing, payment directly into the bank account at night while sleeping, the list goes on.

PROS

I love all the added features of newbook that other accommodation software providers do not offer. I also love the fact that new features are coming out all the time, making my life easier with every addition. To me Newbook is an employee in the office that I am not paying a huge sum of money for, the automation features is definately what makes newbook stand out from the crowd. The team are based in qld, an aussie company, excellent customer service, a product that is continually worked on and improved for ease of operation. Not much else can be said.

CONS

Changing to a new software system is a drag, a few little issues that have to be resolved, but the little pain is great reward once you make the change. And learning Newbook was a easy.

Reason for choosing Newbook

Newbook kept coming up in my news feed, I had researched it earlier, and once the kiosk was released, I was hooked, and had to make the change.

Reasons for switching to Newbook

Rms cloud was not working for me, to many issues, problems not solved quickly, and responses were that other 3rd party software were at fault. Mainly had issues with a check inn system I had implemented, which was extremely important to me during covid.

Vendor Response

Hi Lisa, Thank you for your review and continued support! We are so happy to have you as part of the NewBook family. It's great to hear you have been enjoying the automation features that our system provides. Stay tuned for our next feature release; you're going to love it! Kind Regards, The NewBook Team

Replied April 2021

Lorraine

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Reservation system for a Serviced Apartment company.

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team have always been extremely helpful when we call with a problem. They carefully go through the process and explain why we should take action in a certain way. Every employee has been pleasant and promoted the company well.

PROS

Newbook is clear to view and to use. There are many helpful tutorials features so when new staff arrive they can work with the demo site and follow the concise and clear written instructions from Newbook. Placing reservations into the system is easy, keeping details of guests, rates and corporate clients is useful.

CONS

Not being able to raise credits against the invoice. When we amend a booking it automatically changes the rates. As far as we are aware!

Reason for choosing Newbook

Another serviced apartment provider (who no longer operates) used NewBook and they recommended it to us. Since then I have recommended it to other Serviced Apartment companies in Milton Keynes.

Reasons for switching to Newbook

The previous supplier was extremely unhelpful and took too much time in getting back when we had queries. The finance side of their system was not as speedy and easy to use as that of NewBook.

Vendor Response

Hi Lorraine, Thank you for leaving a review and recommending NewBook to other serviced apartment providers! It's great to hear that your experience with NewBook and the team has been so positive. We appreciate your continued support! Kind Regards, The NewBook Team

Replied January 2022

paul

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Newbook at Lakes Main Holiday Park

We love it. The program is perfect for us to manage 20 plus cabins and camping sites. The support staff are always helpful and in a good mood. That's important because you feel like you can ask for help.

PROS

Newbook is very user friendly. Unlike some other programs, technical issues are minimal to none. I can train a new staff member how to use it very quickly. All your favourite functions are displayed and you can drop and drag to arrange the screen very simply anyway you like. Also - they offer ongoing training and new feature webinars.

CONS

I have not used it for Marketing to customer base as yet and this would be awesome if it's there.

Reason for choosing Newbook

I spoke to existing customers using RMS and even they suggested Newbook was the superior product. A fellow Holiday Park owner was moving from RMS to Newbook.

Vendor Response

Hi Paul, Thank you for the positive review and for sharing your experience of switching to Newbook! We are thrilled to hear you're finding our platform easy to use. We appreciate your support and thanks for being part of the Newbook family. Kind Regards, The Newbook Team

Replied September 2023

Samantha

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Very good system that suits us