All Paycor Reviews

1-25 of 1,797 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Katie

Medical Practice, 51 - 200 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2024

Paycor Review: Has made payroll a breeze!

User Profile

Lillian

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Paycor has considerably improved HR productivity

Since implementing Paycor, our HR department's output has grown dramatically. Previously, we had to manually enter employees' time on paper timesheets. Now, they can just use the Paycor mobile app to clock their hours, and those hours will be imported into Paygrid.

PROS

Paycor is used on a regular basis at our company for timekeeping purposes, both through a mobile app and a web site. In addition, we process paid time off requests through the Time Accrual system, which also handles our Benefits Administration platform and Scheduling platform needs.

CONS

There is a lot that can be enhanced about the Time Accrual system. It is important that employees can easily keep track of their vacation time and that the method used to determine their balance is clear.

Reasons for switching to Paycor

Paycor is attentive to its clients and swift to respond to their issues. Paycor is always on the lookout for fresh ideas to implement in their software. Take, as an example, Paycor Support's brand-new tracking system.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Paycor! We are thrilled to hear that our platform has considerably improved HR productivity at your company, particularly in regards to timekeeping, benefits administration, and scheduling. We appreciate your feedback about the Time Accrual system and will take that into consideration as we continue to make improvements. Our customer support team is dedicated to providing excellent service and we are always looking for ways to innovate and enhance our software. Thank you for choosing Paycor as your HR solution!

Replied March 2023

User Profile

Melissa

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

When it comes to payroll services, Paycor is one of the best

The time spent on payroll has been reduced from two days to around two hours. From four different programs, we are now down to only one. We included tools to make manager tasks like hiring new staff and conducting performance reviews considerably easier.

PROS

Because we went from paper-based to digital enrollment, we were able to save a lot of time and money thanks to this program. Our learning management system, HR, payroll, HR incentives, and employee performance reviews all rely on it. From hiring to retiring, PayCor can meet virtually all of my employment-related demands.

CONS

There is nothing wrong with PayCor, in my opinion. I made the right choice because they immediately take action whenever there is an issue. My prior two employers both used PayCor. This is just how I prefer to utilize the software.

Reasons for switching to Paycor

By switching to Paycor and centralizing our data, we've cut our processing times in half. We no longer use such a paper-based method, which is saving us money in the long run.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear about the time and resources you've saved with Paycor. It's our priority to streamline processes for businesses like yours. Your success is our success. Looking forward to continuing our partnership!

Replied July 2023

Amanda

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

One Stop Shop

PROS

Paycor is our one stop for all of our HR needs.

CONS

Currently I am not pleased with Time Off Accruals. We have had so many issues with getting this set up & this has been goin on since implementation.

Reasons for switching to Paycor

We were wanting a more up to date system that was a one stop shop

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that Paycor has been able to serve as a one-stop solution for your HR needs. We apologize for any difficulties you have experienced with the Time Off Accruals feature. We understand the importance of having this set up correctly and we are committed to resolving any issues you may be facing. Please reach out to our customer support team for assistance in resolving this matter. We appreciate your decision to switch to Paycor for a more up-to-date and comprehensive system.

Replied May 2024

Francesca

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Need A Lot of Improvement

I feel that we wasted a lot of our time trying to wait for Paycor to work for us. For instance, the employee database was incomplete yet we do not have many employees while payroll management kept on hanging.

PROS

It was easy to implement, that was the only positive thing I can say

CONS

We faced lots of issues with this tool such as direct deposits not going through or reflecting, tax compliance not going through and others and when we contacted customer support they were not up to the task

Vendor Response

We apologize for the negative experience you had with Paycor. We understand the frustration you faced with issues such as direct deposits and tax compliance. We appreciate your feedback and will work towards improving our customer support and resolving these issues to provide a better experience for our users.

Replied May 2024

Amanda

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Paycor Customer review

Overall, it's a most positive experience. I think they need to develop their benefits implementation, open enrollment support and EDI feeds. I will say once everything is up and running the platform operations

PROS

The payroll platform is so seamless and easy to use. This is the best function of the platform. I also like the ATS; it's also easy to post, review, store notes/scorecards, and schedule interviews. The hire to onboarding process is perfect.

CONS

The customer service and benefits implimentation and enrollment is not the best or smoothest I've used. Once set up, it runs fine.

Reason for choosing Paycor

The payroll, the benefits, ATS, and the learning platform. I liked having everything in one place.

Reasons for switching to Paycor

Paycom's payroll service was clunky, and the customer service was poor.

Cally

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

Works just maybe not as well as it should.

I've had good ones and bad ones. Just depends on the customer service rep you get when an error arises.

PROS

I enjoyed how paycor worked, looked and ran last year. Once the updates started it changed the entire feel of paycor and it is not as user friendly as it was prior.

CONS

The new look with the changes such as time cards hate it. Tiemcards should be easily accessible in each e ployees profile and with the change its not. The errors that should have been an automatic fix not a manual one.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive experience with Paycor in the past and apologize for any difficulties you have encountered with the recent updates. We understand your concerns regarding the changes to the time cards and accessibility within employee profiles. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continue to improve the user-friendliness of our platform. We also apologize for any inconsistencies in customer service and will work to ensure a consistently positive experience for all users.

Replied May 2024

Jericca

Religious Institutions, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

BBC Review

PROS

The ability to get certified through the system. As well as training ability through Paycor connect.

CONS

Work flows, punch profiles, plans/types/rules

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive experience with the certification and training features of Paycor. We apologize for any difficulties you have encountered with work flows, punch profiles, and plans/types/rules, and we are committed to addressing these concerns.

Replied May 2024

Julia

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Very Difficult.

While we were clients, it was ok but took forever to get through. I have waited on hold on the phone for over an hour at one point. The best way to contact them is through email. That wasn't enough for me.

PROS

It was easy to setup and use. Payroll entry was fairly easy.

CONS

The reports were not available in Excel. After we left Paycor, it was very hard to gain access to our reports. I needed our reports in Excel and they would not or could not convert them.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad to hear that the setup and payroll entry process were easy for you. We apologize for any inconvenience you faced with accessing reports in Excel and the difficulty you encountered after leaving Paycor. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration as we strive to improve our services.

Replied April 2024

Sylvia

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

HR Manager using Paycor

Good customer services good people and friendly

PROS

Customer Services People that work there

CONS

Patchwork of Modules Need to integrate Paycor within Paycor

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive experience with our customer service team and the friendly nature of our staff. We understand your concerns regarding the patchwork of modules and the need for better integration within Paycor. We are continuously working to improve our platform and streamline the user experience. Your feedback will be taken into consideration as we make enhancements to our system. Thank you for being a valued HR manager using Paycor.

Replied May 2024

Tiffany

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Paycor Admin

Overall I am very satisfied and we are even looking to add on the LMS system.

PROS

I think overall Paycor is a robust system and very user friendly.

CONS

It would be nice to have a dedicated account manager for questions. We utilize the system and know it very well, and when we have a specific question, sometimes we are able to answer it before the CS reps can.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive experience with Paycor as a robust and user-friendly system. We understand your desire for a dedicated account manager for specific questions and will consider this as we enhance our customer support services. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied overall and interested in adding on the LMS system. Thank you for your continued support.

Replied May 2024

User Profile

Andy

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Lots of Headaches, Poor Support

Moving from paper onboarding processes, Paycor has brought clear improvements to our workflows. However, the consistently poor customer support and the Paycor team's lack of ability to resolve issues with our account has us exploring other options.

PROS

Scheduling - Pro version offers a team chat function that is a decently effective team communication tool (think simple Slack), and offers solid scheduling flexibility for employee scheduling that fits our business needs. We needed an option that allowed employees to communicate their availability on a week-to-week basis and Paycor's option largely supports that. Easy to learn - really, the system is pretty easy to learn and get up to speed for new users. Onboarding - certainly offered a cleaner and easier onboarding experience for new hire paperwork than our prior system.

CONS

Customer support - Support teams seem overwhelmed at all times. You never reach "your" customer service rep as they are busy serving 300 other clients like you. They lack follow through on completing tasks (expect to do some hand-holding) and follow up communication is poor. Integration - no real ownership from the implementation team to help us successful onboard. Communication from Paycor team was severely lacking throughout the onboarding process. Multi-systems - ATS, Scheduling, Benefits, and HR are really 4 separate systems integrated together. They mostly play nicely until they don't. Makes for an awkward user experience at times too. Buggy - We have experienced on-going software issues that have yet to reach a resolution. Feedback from us and other Paycor users in the Paycor Ideas channel seems to show a small response, desire, or ability to make improvements from user suggestions.

Reason for choosing Paycor

The scheduling side of the platform was the biggest draw to Paycor for our team as we compared it to competitor options. This aspect of the system has largely delivered the benefits we were hoping for, but other aspects of the experience are pushing us to reconsider other options for our HR Software platform.

Vendor Response

Hi Andy, thank you for your feedback. I just wanted to let you know that we value your insights and I have shared them with the team to help us improve. In the meantime, if there is anything I can do to improve your experience, please email me at paycorlistens@paycor.com. We hope you have a wonderful day.

Replied March 2020

Jeremy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

Not the right solution for a small business

Overall, Paycor has proven to not be the long term solution for our payroll and onboarding needs. We switched from another large payroll processing company with a similar name due to service failures. Paycor reps promised solutions to every issue we previously experienced but after implementation there was no real support. We often have to figure out technical issues ourselves. Unless you are in a large company with a dedicated IT person/division and HR division, I wouldn't recommend this.

PROS

Processing payroll is relatively straightforward. The ability to add new employees manually is laid out very logically and the steps are easy to follow.

CONS

The reporting functions and user permission functions are by far the worst part of Paycor. The filtering capabilities and tags associated with the filters in reporting is very confusing and often the information you need to view in a report takes several additional steps of manipulating data to view. Setting up users with different permissions is extremely cumbersome! There are almost 200 different customizable permission settings. When a setting is updated the user has to sign out and sign back in and often nothing has changed with their actual access even though internally it may show the user has access to a selection. The customer service representatives often just email you user guides instead of walking you through how to do something or fixing it for you (which they have the capability to do). It has literally taken several months of back and forth to get our [SENSITIVE CONTENT] access to Benefits Advisor, which can be done in minutes.

Reasons for switching to Paycor

We experienced several service failures and our dedicated support rep changed almost monthly. We experienced delays in receiving assistance regularly.

Vendor Response

Hi Jeremy, first I want to thank you for the time you put into this review. It will be very valuable to our team. We are very happy processing payroll has been so seamless for your organization. I understand your frustration with reporting and have shared this with our product team. If you're open to it, please log into the platform and select "give feedback". Any product specific feedback you submit there goes directly to our product team and you can track in real time when your suggestions are implemented. As far as the permissions go, it has so many options so that companies can specifically choose what data their associates have access to. Given the nature of our business we feel this is very important. However, you are able to copy access to a new employee very easily and our service team would be happy to walk you through this! We appreciate your business and look forward to our continued partnership.

Replied December 2022

Nadezhda

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

A Great Payroll Solution: Paycor!

My overall experience with Paycor has been very positive. It is an intuitive, easy to use payroll solution that offers great customer service and integrates with other software. It does have some drawbacks such as cost and reporting features, but overall I am happy with the service.

PROS

Paycor is an excellent payroll solution. The user interface is intuitive and easy to use, and it integrates seamlessly with other software. The customer service is outstanding, and they are always available to answer any questions I might have. Overall, I am very satisfied with the service Paycor provides.

CONS

While Paycor is a great payroll solution, it does have some drawbacks. It can be expensive for small businesses, and the reporting features are somewhat limited. Also, it could use more customization options for different businesses.

Reasons for switching to Paycor

Paycor offers superior features compared to its alternatives. It is easy to use, intuitive, and integrates with other software. The customer service is excellent and always available to answer questions. It also offers more customization options than most other payroll solutions.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Paycor. We're glad to hear that our user interface and customer service met your expectations. Regarding the cons you mentioned, we understand that pricing can be a concern for small businesses. However, we strive to provide a range of pricing options and packages to meet different business needs. Additionally, we continually work to improve our reporting features and customization options to better serve our clients. Thank you for choosing Paycor as your payroll solution, and we appreciate your feedback. If you have any further suggestions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer support team.

Replied March 2023

Cassidy

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

So user-friendly! Amazing snapshot on home dashboard!

There are so many benefits to using Paycor! It is efficient - moving candidates from recruiting to onboard. Sending background checks. So great!

PROS

I love the home dashboard! It is so organized and I can see exactly where are candidates are at in the hiring process.

CONS

I wish that the implementation team was able to provide support throughout the first 6 months. I didn't love being pushed from person to person to get a question answered.

Reason for choosing Paycor

Paycor's home dashboard and candidate profile were my favorite selling points.

Reasons for switching to Paycor

NeoGov was not organized at all and didn't provide customization like Paycor does.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Paycor! We're glad to hear that our platform has been able to streamline your HR processes and make your work easier, particularly with moving candidates from recruiting to onboard and sending background checks. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the implementation team, and we appreciate your feedback. Our team is always working to improve our customer service and support. Thank you for choosing Paycor as your HR and payroll provider. We value your business!

Replied April 2023

Martin

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

The Ultimate Time-Saving Solution for Business Owners

My overall experience with Paycor has been positive. Despite some initial challenges, the platform has greatly improved the efficiency of my workforce management and allowed me to focus on growing my business.

PROS

As an owner, I appreciate how Paycor's unified HCM solution streamlines the management of my workforce. The platform's easy accessibility and automation of routine tasks has saved me time and allowed me to focus on my core business operations.

CONS

While Paycor offers a comprehensive solution, I sometimes found the initial setup to be a bit complex. Additionally, their pricing could be more competitive compared to some other platforms.

Reasons for switching to Paycor

In comparison to alternative solutions, Paycor's all-in-one platform and user-friendly interface set it apart. The depth of analytics and insights it provides has helped me make more informed decisions, leading to better workforce management and business outcomes.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your review. We're delighted to hear that you have found value in our unified HCM solution and that it has helped you streamline your operations and make more informed decisions. We acknowledge your feedback regarding the initial setup process and our pricing. We are continuously working to simplify our setup process, and your feedback will be valuable in this regard. As for the pricing, we strive to provide a comprehensive solution that justifies its value, but we'll certainly consider your comments. Despite some initial challenges, we're pleased to know that your overall experience has been positive and that Paycor has enhanced the efficiency of your workforce management. Your insights help us improve our services. Thank you for choosing Paycor!

Replied May 2023

Kristin

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2023

Would not refer to a colleague

Customer service is terrible. We are currently trying to fix a problem with our pay stubs that was caused by an upgrade to their system. When we called, customer service said it was our fault. We requested they look into it, it took three weeks for them to tell us the issue was caused by an upgrade to their system. The issue could be fixed, and the recommendation was to turn off a feature that keeps us in compliance with DOL regulations.

PROS

I am hard pressed to find anything I like about Paycor.

CONS

The difference between the sales promises and the actual software were huge, and set us up for disappointment. We have been on the platform for 3 years, and we are still experiencing issues related to implementation. Customer support is a different person every time, we get a number, cases are closed before the issue is fixed.

Reason for choosing Paycor

We were promised a "vertical customer service" experience with a dedicated team that only worked on healthcare and related entities. That did not happen.

Reasons for switching to Paycor

Paychex customer service was deteriorating, and causing issues with our pay.

Vendor Response

We apologize for the negative experience you've had with Paycor. We understand that the difference between the sales promises and the actual software has been disappointing, and we apologize for any issues related to implementation that you've encountered. We're sorry to hear that you've had difficulties with customer support, and we appreciate your feedback on the need for more consistent and effective assistance. We're committed to addressing these concerns and improving our services.

Replied October 2023

Elizabeth

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY