All B2B Wave Reviews

1-25 of 40 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Lindsey

51 - 200 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed January 2024

Giving the Power of Buying to your Customers!

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Ordering Portal

Looking for the right software is daunting and making the wrong choice can be detrimental to your business. We spent over a year testing ordering portal software. B2B Wave was the right decision and has added tremendous value to our business and to our customers. We were looking for an ordering portal which could integrate with our stock management and accounting software. This was easily achieved due to B2B Wave having an outstanding API, support and a clear understanding of our business. The value B2B Wave has added to our business in the past 6 months is unbelievable and I highly recommend them. Thank you for making such great software and keep up the good work.

PROS

Easy to use Good API Great Support Fast!

CONS

Nothing to add here. Everything challenge we have put to B2B Wave has been resolved.

Max

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Well put together system easily tailored to specific needs

simple to use significant benefit is Improved stock and order visibility allowing our customers to tailor orders to what we have on hand increasing overall sales.

PROS

Simple but effective easy to set up and implement. Although using API & integrations can add a layer of complexity I like how B2B has made its platform part of a modular solution to business management. In the past, we have tried to use one central system to handle stock, Trade, retail, admin, order management and all the rest of the business process but have found that these systems rarely work as intended. and you are left short when they fail. B2b wave slots in and with other low-cost platforms to allow you to switch out any part of the process if you find a better product or need to expand due to growth

CONS

Updating order details and editing orders can be a manual and slow-going process without using ship station. The veeqo integration may solve this but improving the Excel order importer to update order info and QTY's etc would be a good way of updating order details on mass.

Reasons for switching to B2B Wave

CCP was trying to do everything under one system. We found it not fit for purpose in most of those areas there were also regular system outrages

Gavin

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

B2B Wave - Shot Scope

Great - really enjoyed it. It has helped Shot Scope grow.

PROS

Simplicity - easy to set up and easy to train on

CONS

A few areas where there is a lack of functionality, but support does work on these.

Ryan Patrick

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

B2B Wave review

PROS

Customer service. quick and really helpful. It is the main reason why I would recommend this app. Your people.

CONS

Not always user friendly. We have multiple customers with different discount per products and categories and it is hard to input the discounts. On customer pages, they see the MSRP but dont see their discount until they check their cart out. trying to figure the best way to work this with your team as I am writing this. again really helpful customer support.

Emily

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Best option available for b2b with Shopify

Felt very supportive by onboarding & customer service. Overall the system is streamlined and clear once you learn it.

PROS

An affordable option for a small, growing business who's not ready for Shopify Plus. Extremely user friendly, and customer service has been 100% supportive. The best option to separate out your D2C & B2B sales channels while keeping products & inventory synced on both ends.

CONS

No video education for individual topics. The "help" button usually can answer anything, but sometimes would prefer video tutorials on the overall site function & specific categories.

Reasons for switching to B2B Wave

Did not feel that was the best fit our company, although we didn't need all of the function we still hit many walls which would require an upgrade in subscription, which was already double the cost of b2b wave. Did not feel support by customer service, it took at least 24 hours on weekdays for any response.

Carmen

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Absolutely would recommend this company to any B2B business!!

A great company and tech that recognized my specific needs as a wholesaler and surpassed my expectations!

PROS

We just did a complete overhaul to redo my website and it has been a great experience. We are in the wholesale world and it works great to let my customers apply for access to the site and shop with ease. The changes I requested to the site as well as the invoices were done within a week, which is unbelievable. Absolutely love this company and their product.

CONS

I wish there was a bulk change option. Otherwise this is a great platform.

Reason for choosing B2B Wave

Price was a huge factor. As well as I like the fact that I got a one on one interaction with a tech to redo and improve my website. The larger website builders are impossible to get a person to interact and work with.

Reasons for switching to B2B Wave

Wanted a website that worked with my wholesale customers and protecting their price tiers from the public.

Madeline

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Highly Capable and Customizable Solution

B2B Wave offers versatility and technical complexity to meet our unique business needs, combined with an immaculate user interface and unmatched out-of-the-box usability.

PROS

B2B Wave is intuitive, with flexible features and well-documented processes. As a company with tens of thousands of unique products, we were blown away by the ability to easily (and accurately) bulk import customer catalogues without compromising attention to detail. We love that B2B Wave offers a clean, straight-forward experience for our customers.

CONS

No cons. B2B Wave has been incredibly accommodating and supportive during our integration.

Reason for choosing B2B Wave

Having sampled multiple B2B eCommerce solutions, what made B2B Wave a clear stand out was that its technical capabilities far surpassed those of its competitors — yet its interface was uncomplicated and inviting.

MELANIE

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Great product; great support

We chose B2B Wave after an extensive search. We needed a system that would allow us to place orders for those customers who are used to that level of personalized service and that would allow other customers to be more self-sufficient. B2B had most of the features we were looking for. The sales and support teams were terrific at helping us understand what B2B could and could not do and at adding some custom functions for us. The product is relatively intuitive to set up and use; the integration with QuickBooks worked seamlessly. The support has been superb. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team answered questions clearly and honestly during the decision-making process and have been there every step of the way through set up and early use. We are very comfortable recommending B2B Wave - especially to other small businesses that don’t have the time or internal IT support for complex set ups. B2B was enormously helpful in lightening the load on the tech side of our business.

PROS

Ease of set up Honest information and really strong support

CONS

Some of the functionality doesn't match our business requirements but our business is quirky and the support team is helping

Reason for choosing B2B Wave

B2B Wave had most of the functionality we were looking for. The account rep listened to our needs and was honest about what the system could and could not do.

Reasons for switching to B2B Wave

The previous product misrepresented their functionality

Simon

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great platform!

No issues! Customer service has always been great and helpful if I need to contact them.

PROS

Easy to use, customers love it, very friendly and capable customer service.

CONS

Could be more visually appealing---I still feel I need to have a geared-to-consumer website in addition to the B2B Wave site because I don't think it's as visually enticing as other platforms.

Abe

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Great overall B2B Platform

Great experience with B2B Wave, they were very helpful with customizations, and this helped us streamline our sales process.

PROS

Great Sales Rep app for easy order creation, option to generate PDF Catalogs for customers, Customer service that worked with us on custom integration with QuickBooks Desktop

CONS

Sales Rep doesn't allow to edit orders, admin invoice portal doesn't go by box qty multiples.

Pascal

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great Wholesale Portal

Great system, easy for customers

PROS

Easy to use for us and our customersEasy new products integration

CONS

Nothing, all good, working like a charm.

Michael

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

This has to be one of the best systems on the market and it's simple and easy to set up and use.

Without B2B Wave I wouldnt have an online business. My customers can purchase my products 24/7 and pay instantly as well as having full control over how and when their products are dispatched. Set up an API to connect B2B Wave to warehousing and delivery to make one perfect ly connected system.

PROS

Wholesale e-commerce sales are simple and easy to achieve and my customers love its accessibility and find it great to use. Multiple price lists in different currencies are easy to set up and each product can have as much or as little details as required. Attached payment gateway (WorldPay or PayPal) are perfect for growth of online sales. The system has loads of little addons that make this system perfect for any business looking to wholesale online from 1 to 1000+ products. Having used other more expensive systems like TradeGecko this is without a doubt the best system I have used in a long time. Customer support is great and it's the first time any company has acted on suggestions made by their customers. The system continues to grow and just gets better.

CONS

Missing a few integrations like CRM, MailChimp & multiple warehouse options. Have yet to find anything wrong with the system.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We deeply value our customer feedback¿ we are already working on some new exciting features that will enhance your experience with our software. We are looking forward to helping your flourish and grow more!

Replied February 2018

Ruth

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Spot On

Without a doubt we are helping B2B Wave to evole this platform as other users are. They are very responsive and supportive which I can only commend to anyone considering using B2B Wave. The help desk is exceptional and very patient with good clear explanations on how to use an area or expand what we can do with an area. Their help provides an on going training and understanding of what the system can do to help our business grow. And all this promptly and with a smile!

PROS

As a smaller specialist distributor we found the ease of use and efficiency of up loading products to be spot on. Using B2B Wave allows us to create a very professional presentation for our retail customers and consumers alike. The B2B section is very easy for our retailers to use and ticks every box we were looking for: real time updated stock levels, easy ordering for the retailer, ability to advise the retailer that carraige will be charged where appropriate, ability for us to add stock to retailer orders on their behave and a suberb serach engine for example

CONS

There are some extra sections that we would like on this system but thats not been an issue to date - as we've asked B2B Wave can we do 'xyz' they have found solutions or created solutions for us.

Lindsey

Alternative Medicine, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

Want to scale your B2B online sales and impress your customers? B2B Wave is the answer.

9/10 So many positive factors about this solution including the team you interact with and product enhancements. Highly recommend, a great starting platform for wanting to boost B2B sales while giving your customers visibility to their past orders and account as well as outstanding dues for past orders.

PROS

Product support is top notch. We have also been able to scale our sales three fold by implementing this solution and maintaining it on a daily basis. Was an easy implementation and has served us well in all areas we have needed, customer management, order management, integrations with ShipStation and QBO are a huge plus as well as ability to link merchant processor and freight shipping partner.

CONS

Wish there was a portal for marketing materials as well as an easy way to process returns. In an ideal world there would be a more robust discount configuration for products as well as a bulk add option for quotes when creating those in the field.

Riccardo

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Good B2B Ecommerce for small business

Very Positive, good value for money

PROS

We were looking for an easy-to-use solution for both our customers and us. With B2B wave we have found both compromises. The price is very competitive and the use is very simple

CONS

They should improve the layout part of the product web page and the mobile version. Furthermore, it would be advisable to customize the look of the site up to date

Reason for choosing B2B Wave

Easier to use and cheaper

Tanner

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Great Customer Service & Knowledge about the product/services they are offering.

Its been great, my online sales have increased as well as overall customer base.

PROS

Ease of use and the ability to have someone talking through things with you if you need help.

CONS

At first customer service was an issue, but the rep that I was working with got replaced with someone I can really count on. Great company moving in the right direction!

Reasons for switching to B2B Wave

The previous website provider we used was very out of date and out of touch with communication.

Ryan

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT