User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.90

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"We don’t really use the standard channel integrations, even though they seem to work just fine, but are ale to build our own custom dataflows exactly to our liking."
  • icon"The adaptability as well as the top notch customer support."
  • icon"In technical perspective very good and functional feed software. In our experience very flexible and innovative."
  • icon"Data Ingest from Cloud is a little bit shaky from time to time. Even if things are usually quickly fixed that might lead to some stress."
  • icon"It is not an intuitive interface and is difficult to use without consulting customer service."
  • icon"On a personal note, it is difficult to sometimes create shortcuts when managing several different feeds and we need to repeat the same steps across a few."

Browse all Productsup Reviews

  • Have you used Productsup and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 31 reviews

User Profile

Antoan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

ProductsUp is very powerful and solves our data transformation challenges.

We are dealing with a lot of data transformation challenges and Productsup has helped us overcome these in a very efficient way and has greatly reduced the amount of duplication in our work. It has also greatly improved the speed with which we are able to publish products and the quality of the content we publish as we are able to extract and structure more meaningful information from the data we receive.

Pros

Productsup has a huge amount of integrated functions to automate the product data processing. There are predefined templates for a large list of marketplaces and it is also highly customizable, so it fits our specific needs. Our Product Data Team are happy to use it because there is no codding needed. Data transformation rules are applied via a drag & drop interface and one big advantage is that you can instantly see the results in the data view. The support is great! We always receive a very fast and helpful response. If there is something that the 1st line support cannot handle, it is immediately escalated to the IT team and then quickly resolved. We also like that they are constantly improving the product - adding new features, channels, improving the overall performance and they listen to customer feedback.

Cons

It takes a bit of time to get familiar with the system, because it has so many functions. A facility to track changes would be nice, because usually more than 1 person works on a project and it can get a bit messy.

Response from Productsup

Hi Antoan, thanks a lot for your feedback! It is great you love our platform so much and appreciate all the features that make it so intuitive and easy to use. The support team is always happy to help you with any future feed challenges or hosting an in-depth session on new features whenever they are released :) The change log is a feature a lot of clients would like to see implemented into the platform and we definitely have it on the roadmap! The new Data-View will automatically refresh once another user saves a change, so adjustments are a bit more transparent with multiple active users. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us in case you have any more ideas for features or improvements! - Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Replied May 2018

User Profile

Roy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Absolutely indispensable part of our marketing stack

Pros

We have been using Productsup for a few years now, and are still amazed at the level of control over data it gives to us as a marketing department. Without relying on expensive and scarce development resources, we can create, improve, and send out data to all our partners. We even use it to power things for our own platform. The tool is very user friendly but still very flexible and powerful (though, of course, there is somewhat of a learning curve in the beginning). We don’t really use the standard channel integrations, even though they seem to work just fine, but are ale to build our own custom dataflows exactly to our liking. Being able to quickly change product data has helped us out many times over the past year.

Cons

Sometimes during (short, not often) performance hiccups or downtime, the status page isn’t updated frequently enoug, which makes it a bit difficult to estimate the severity and estimated length of the problem.

Response from Productsup

Hi Roy, thanks a lot for your feedback! It is great to hear you are satisfied with the platform and it's still meeting all your expectations after all these years of usage. For us it is very important that our clients can customize the platform to their individual needs and your account is a perfect example for this. Although the learning curve in the beginning can be a bit of a challenge, we want to make sure you always feel secure and supported when using our tool - so never hesitate to reach out! We revised the process for our status page updates and will keep it up to date with more detailed information than before. However, if you ever find a post that is not giving you all the answers you need, let us know and we will look into it! Thank you for your input! - Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Replied April 2019

Justin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Great Feed Management Product

Pros

Ease of use, level of expertise from support, willingness to help figure out account solutions; best overall feed product I've worked with

Cons

Nothing major comes to mind, generally effective solution

Response from Productsup

Dear Justin, thank you so much for taking the time and leaving a review on our platform! It is a big honor to hear that we are the best feed product you ever worked with - I can promise you that we will continue to work hard so it stays that way. If you ever want to learn more about certain features or have improvement ideas, please reach out to us. - Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Replied October 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Working with product feeds in 50 markets, made easy!

The support of ProductsUp is amazing, and super friendly. They know what they're doing, and not once disappointed me when asking for help!

Pros

Productsup is one of the tools I like most to work with. It's straight forward and easy to use. Building new feeds has been made even easier than it was before, with the pre-set templates for different publishers like Google,Facebook,Yahoo etc.. Building a custom feed from the main one is very easy, as it's done via a drag and drop system. You can prepare the feed based on the publisher's requirements, and have it exported within minutes. Everything from that point on is automatic and will be updated daily (or depending on the chosen interval). If something needs to be changed, it's also super easy. The preview data mode is very useful on troubleshooting issues and it auto-refreshes on every change that is made on the columns.

Cons

Being able to add one column or box to many feeds at once, instead of one by one.

Response from Productsup

Dear reviewer, this is fantastic feedback, thank you so much! Really appreciate that you are so happy with the platform, the functionalities and our Support team. We put a lot of love in it and are always happy to hear that we can create a delightful experience! The Bulk Feature request sounds very interesting! Please run this past our Solutions team together with the use case and we will definitely have a look into it, then either provide a workaround, do it in our backend as a one-off solution or create a feature request with our Engineering team. We are constantly extending the functionalities of this feature and are more than happy for any input :) Thank you! - Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Replied May 2019

Franz

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Great solution for multi-channel feed-marketing

Pros

> A huge template library saves us a lot of trouble exactely checking what the requirements for certain channels in our feedmarketing are and setting them up accordingly. > If we want to change things around in certain channels this is usually done in a matter of minutes which gives us a great deal of flexibility. > Changes can not only be carried out very quickly and easily once you've understood how ProductsUp works. Everythings you do is instantly shown in a side-by-side comparison to the older version which makes your changes transparent and allows us to make sure that we instantly see if we have reached the desired results. > Support is great to work with. Very responsive and clear in their solutions. > The system can be easily used by technically inclined marketers which took a lot of pressure from our IT ressources who maintained all feeds for our feed marketing in the past.

Cons

(Not exactely but things to keep in mind) > Data Ingest from Cloud is a little bit shaky from time to time. Even if things are usually quickly fixed that might lead to some stress. > The system is usually very easy to use. But getting there takes a little time and effort. Again, this process is usually smoothed if you take advantage of support. Still, don't expect things to start running right out of the gates.

Response from Productsup

Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! I am very pleased to read that our platform speeds up your processes and that the collaboration with our Technical Support team is successful! The platform is extremely powerful, but you are absolutely right with mentioning that some integrations are more complex to set up than others. We are continuously working with our Implementation team to gain thorough knowledge about those heavier integrations and improve our project plans to ensure the fastest and smoothest go-live possible. - Lena Wisser, SVP Client Solutions

Replied November 2021

Tanja

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

Great feed management tool – easy and flexible to work with

Pros

We are customers for years now and are satisfied with this feed management tool. It is user friendly, flexible and powerful. We have more than 30 export channels now and can manage the feeds easily, quickly and individually for our publishers. Building new feeds with pre-set templates for different export channels is super easy and done in 10-15 min. The feed columns with the productsup pre-set or customer based „rule boxes“ could be also changed or adapted flexible. New feed colums could be added pretty simple with drag and drop functionality as well. Support is also friendly, helpful and response time is quick.

Cons

For beginners it may take some time to understand that powerful tool – but it gets better the more you work with productsup.

Response from Productsup

Dear reviewer, thank you for the amazing feedback! I am pleased so hear you enjoy the collaboration with our support. It is a big priority for us to support you as quickly as we can and be a partner in finding a solution to any feed challenge. I agree that the platform can take some time to fully grasp, this is why we constantly work on improving our training portfolio as well as our online Academy. Let us know if you want to learn more about a specific part of the platform at any time! - Lena Wisser, SVP Client Solutions

Replied October 2021

Jan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Feed tool

Pros

In technical perspective very good and functional feed software. In our experience very flexible and innovative. Support has always been outstanding the past years.

Cons

For Beginners it may take a while to understand everything, but once you are advanced it is a very good software and support has always been there.

Response from Productsup

Dear Jan, it's fantastic to hear you are happy with our support and that they could answer all your questions in our longstanding partnership! We love to play around with data, find creative solutions and constantly add new and helpful features to keep the platform exciting. I agree that the many features and areas of the platform can be pretty overwhelming at first. While we have extensive documentation in our knowledge base, we are also working on a training tool providing access to online courses and quizzes on the platform to gain knowledge in a more playful way. While this is a plan for the next year, we already offer certifications through our Academy for clients that successfully completed the onboarding and feel it is time to jump deeper into more advanced topics. You can get in touch with your dedicated Account Manager to find out more! - Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Replied October 2019

User Profile

Zachary

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Exemplary - Very Few Tools Receive this High a Rating from me

Ability to edit and sanitize product and feed based data and distribute it in multiple ways without impacting core systems.

Pros

Super Easy to use, powerful data editing with many ways to accomplish a task. Customer support is extremely helpful and each representative is knowledgeable of the whole platform.

Cons

Granularity or Error Messaging to assign Error notifications by type to different people is not quite there but you still are able to set many notifications to a group.

Response from Productsup

Hi Zachary, it is amazing receiving feedback from a power user like you, who used the platform in different use cases and companies! While you are not able to assign mail addresses on rule level, you could theoretically set up different Monitor rules on the stages Account, Project and Site and assign dedicated mail addresses to them. Maybe we can find a workaround for your special use case - otherwise we will pass this on to our Product Owner as a feature improvement. You can get in touch with our Client Success team and we will have a closer look. I definitely like the idea! - Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Replied May 2018

Alice

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Flexible and Reliable Tool & Exceptional Customer Service

Pros

Very flexible Product Management Tool that helped us implement all rules we need. Reliable, consistently working well without anything braking. The best customer service I ever met.

Cons

The help center. Unless you know the exact ProductsUp terminology of what you are looking for, you can't find the article you need. But because the customer support replies fast, things are always sorted out fast.

Reasons for choosing Productsup

Best value for money tool, very reliable.

Response from Productsup

Dear Alice, Thank you so much for your positive response and for taking the time to provide feedback. It makes me very happy to read how important we are in your day-to-day business and that you enjoy working with our support team! Thank you for the feedback on the help center, it is always important for us to get feedback to make improvements. Thank you, Kate Wittstock Global Head Client Success

Replied July 2022

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

We have been very happy with ProductsUp so far! I highly recommend it.

Pros

My company sends out a lot of feeds to various vendors, each of whom require different data. With Productsup, I can set up a new product feed for a vendor in 15-30 minutes.. Once you have your imported feed in place, it's just a matter of dragging and dropping the appropriate columns you need for your exports. I also really dig how customizable it is. I've sent out feeds with appended text in columns, with certain products filtered out, with replaced text, etc. It's one of the most powerful and most used pieces of software I use these days.

Cons

There's definitely a bit of trial and error in the beginning. I sent out a lot of incomplete or incorrect feeds and had to submit a few support tickets before I got the hang of everything. I'm also hoping you'll be able to schedule exported feeds at some point. At this time you can only schedule the time for your import, and the exports are all sent out after that.

Response from Productsup

Hi Daniel, it sounds like you perfectly understood all the benefits our platform is providing :) I always recommend clients to try as many functionalities as possible in the provided Sandbox project - then you can make sure to not break anything in your live environment. With our various copy-functionalities you can then transfer certain parts of your testing into the live sites. I can understand you feel the need to schedule exports independently from each other. For us it is crucial that the data is on the most current state: This is why our automated exports will always require a fresh import to make sure we have the latest product updates from your shop system. A possible solution would be to split out certain exports in a separate site. If you want to learn more about this, reach out to us and our US Client Success Team is happy to help you! Thank you for the feedback! - Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Replied May 2018

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

Productsup is extremely versatile and keeps our company nimble with our catalogs. Definitely a fan!

It's easy to manage current catalogs and I can quickly create new catalogs. It is also a great tool to make quick changes and adjustments to data contained within out feeds.

Pros

It's ease of use, amazing customer support, and flexibility. The UI is pretty easy to understand and intuitive. If you can't figure out how to do something with in either the tool or the help section, products up support will help you figure out how to accomplish what you need. The customer service has been one of the best experiences so far. And for flexibility, it allows us to launch with new publishers easily within a day. It's saves us tons of time and money by launching with new partners within a day and avoiding costly development resources.

Cons

Probably the biggest drawback is the lack of a change history and user permissions. There is no view access and once you make a change there's no going back.

Response from Productsup

Hi Andrew, thank you so much for this amazing feedback! It is a pleasure to hear you are so satisfied with the product and especially the support you receive. Our Client Success team is always happy to help you use the platform in the most advanced and efficient way possible. Change history and user permissions are definitely on our roadmap. As soon as this becomes more concrete, we will reach out to you for your input on this! Currently we offer a read-only user functionality that restricts access to the parts of the platform where you can not actively change any settings or rules. In case you make more drastic changes in your connections or rules, make sure to save a version of your Dataflow first, then you can roll back to this in case the result is not as desired :) - Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Replied May 2018

Christopher

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

The best feed management platform out there

Building our own data automation processes quickly with little or no need for IT.

Pros

- Seemingly infinite capability to manipulate feed data and setup data pipelines - Very efficient workflow for proficient users, fun to use - Excellent and highly skilled support team

Cons

- Higher price compared to similar tools, but well worth the price premium - Not really suitable for simple feed data workflows, low-price tools better suited - A little overwhelming for novice user

Response from Productsup

Hi Christopher, thank you for your honest feedback on our platform! I agree that it is super fun to use and the constantly added new features don't leave any room for boredom :) You are absolutely right, our platform is located in the premium segment of feed management tools. We specialized in a way that makes it easy for clients to quickly scale and process extremely big data feeds in a timely manner. As an agency this gives you the possibility to onboard a wide range of different clients onto the platform - even if our platform might have too many options for the smaller ones. - Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Replied May 2018

Alexander

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Perfect tool for data manipulation and product feed optimization.

Pros

Intuitive use, no need for heavy regex/programming skills, while optimizing your data feeds for your partners. The tool includes plenty of features for data aggregation, optimization, normalization and enrichment. The customer service is always available, response times are incredible.

Cons

Sometimes platform view performance is not optimal. Load times could be optimized for an even better user experience.

Response from Productsup

Hi Alexander, I am very happy to hear you are so satisfied with out platform! You perfectly summed up our key skills :) Our new Data-View was a big project in our egineering department and first launched as a BETA feature some month ago. Now that it is the default live version, we are constantly adding bandwith to it, so data optimizations are visible faster. In case you experience any performance issues, please reach out to our Support and we are happy to get on a screensharing call and get to the root of the problem. Thanks a lot for your feedback! - Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Replied May 2018

Martin

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

The world is your Oyster - Feed Management at it's Best!

Pros

You can easily copy and paste existing feeds. Many templates already exist in the platform. Amazing support team that goes far and beyond to solve any problems. Excellent on-boarding experience with dedicated on-boarding account manager. Technology driven and takes client feedback seriously to launch new features in releases. There is nothing you cannot do with ProductsUp when it comes to feed management :)

Cons

It can be a bit overwhelming in the first weeks - so keep notes of every step and change you make in the platform. Screenshots helped me to do that.

Response from Productsup

Hi Martin, thank you for that overwhelming feedback! :) It was a pleasure onboarding you and our Client Success team is happy to continuously support you in using our platform. For us it is really exciting to be part of our clients' journey and seeing in which advanced ways the platform can be leveraged to accomplish a certain result! I totally agree that it can be overwhelming at first. This is why you have a dedicated Onboarding Manager while learning our platform in depth and then receive access to our Account Management team with all its platform experts. We are also working on an overworked version of our Knowledge Base for an even better documentation with more screenshots and how-to's :) - Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Replied May 2018

John

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Productsup is simply amazing!

Pros

Productsup software makes time consuming hard work an easy feat, freeing up hundreds of hours of precious time. The ease of applying new rules and manipulating data among hundreds of thousands of entries is remarkable.

Cons

There isn't much about this software, in which I don't like. If I were to point out a con, it would be that there are so many options and functions available that sometimes the everyday use ones are hard to find.

Response from Productsup

Hi John, it is great to hear you are happy with our platform! We do our best to constantly improve and develop new features to cover more and more use cases. I understand that this can sometimes be overwhelming and may feel like too many options. If you ever discover something that you are not familiar with and want to try or get explained in more detail, don't hesitate to get in touch with our Account Management team to schedule a call! Thank you for your feedback :) - Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Replied April 2018

Echo

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

It's great to work with Productsup.

Pros

The most I like is the support from account manager. They are always helpful and patient. Also the platform is handy to use.

Cons

When request for some new XSLT template, we need to wait for some long time. Hope Productup can make unceasing technical progress. :)

Response from Productsup

Hi Echo! It is great to hear that you are so satisfied with our Account Management team! We enjoy what we do a lot and it is our target to find the best solutions for our clients. Unfortunately XML is a really tricky format with a huge variety of different structures, that can be accomplished by an XSLT. These need to be written by one of our developers and always need some time to be finalized. We are constantly growing our development team and will also grow the number of XSLT experts in our Solutions team, to decrease the waiting time on these customizations of our tool. Thanks a lot for your feedback, Echo! - Lena Wisser, VP Client Solutions

Replied April 2018

Mike

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY