User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(50)

50

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "This is very user friendly; I never have issues trying to navigate my way around and its functionality is great!"

  • "It's quick and easy; very user friendly...I love that someone is always there to respond, no matter what time or what day of the week!"

  • "Using this software makes ordering so much easier "

  • Cons

  • "purveyors fail sometimes to let us know on a timely manner of items they do not have in stock. "

  • "Hmmmmm... that my favorite Chefmod people don't work 24 hours. "

  • "Not happy with the new staff, some representatives don't have the needed experience to help when ordering on line. "

Browse ChefMod Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 65 results

October 2019

Matt from Match Restaurant

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Purchase Power

My overall experience with ChefMod has been excellent. The savings for my Buisness both with time and cash value are unmatched.

Pros

From set up to our daily ordering to receiving product ChefMod has killed it every step of the way. Along with the great prices from the purchasing power to the easy use of the software makes ChefMod an easy and logical choice.

Cons

I have nothing to add here, the software does everything we need it to do.

Response from ChefMod

Replied October 2019

Matt, I couldn't have said it better myself :-) Professional Chefs with your experience aren't as common as people may think. We truly appreciate working with you and the talents you bring. Thank you for your support all these years. We appreciate YOU. John

October 2019

Lisa from Rock Island Lake Club

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Excellent Platform!

Great- All the support staff is so nice and accommodating. Every request is answered in no time and their assistance with many things that they could push on me but they do as a courtesy to make my life easier such as credit applications, lookups for items, etc. is a breath of fresh air that I don't see with most vendors we work with!

Pros

Everything needed from accounting and ordering to analytics this software has helped us integrate. I no longer have to code invoices. It exports on my cue right to my accounting software. We do not have to deal with any pushy annoying sales people from the food companies OR their commissions which is a huge perk! My food costs went down tremendously since we started using this software and I am able to view all past current and future orders with a couple clicks at any workstation with internet. Anytime I have a question the support team has a very fast response time and does most all of the legwork to accommodate my requests making my life ALOT easier when we want to price things out or are having an issue of any kind. Chefmod has brought my BOH kitchen practices into this day and age instead of the more old school less efficient practices of the past that we used previously to get the job done.

Cons

Because it was a big change in switching to this platform it took some convincing to get my kitchen team on board. All of our vendors changed so ironing out new delivery windows and what no had a little bit of a learning code but nothing that could not be addressed. My former food vendors were not pleased but it was definitely a wise business decision. If you have an old school kitchen department who is not comfortable using the computer this transition would take some time, but once trained and all the kinks are ironed out this is the way to go for sure.

Reasons for Choosing ChefMod

One of my associates came across the software online and saw it had great reviews so we wanted to see what it was all about

Response from ChefMod

Replied October 2019

Lisa, We are so happy that you are taking advantage of all of our system features. I would encourage the app whenever possible. It's available for Android and Apple devices. It's a great way to see numbers on the go and of course to place orders. I'll give you a hint, our next major desktop release will have a lot of the app functions there as well! Get excited! Thank you~ John

October 2019

Alex from Crave Fishbar

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

A helpful tool, not foolproof, needs major QOL and UX improvements

It has helped us lower costs, but has also come with workflow changes that can be annoying at times. It basically finds the cheapest price for each item you're ordering across all of your vendors and orders it. The problem is that each of these vendors has a minimum order price to ship. What follows is a chefmod rep calling you telling you that your order doesn't make minimums for several different vendors and then you need to sit on the phone with them and move things around until you can get things to work out mathematically. They don't look at your order as a whole and try to find the cheapest possible way that would get you the order successfully, they just order the cheapest version of each item and hope that everything adds up to make a minimum or you're getting a phone call. What makes this even more frustrating is that you can't order from a specific vendor through the site to avoid this nuisance. Overall, it's OK. It's lowered costs but not without headaches. There's some convenience to being able to order from some vendors online, and being notified about things like holiday delivery schedules. I can't be sure if I'd recommend it to someone who doesn't need it for their business, as I do not find it to be a luxury.

Pros

Browsing inventory Order history referencing Customer service

Cons

Interface needs improvement, a lot of un-intuitive design and layout decisions Does not currently have functionality that allows you to order from a specific vendor, so making a minimum order for a vendor can be frustrating and involves phone calls Search function is bizarrely bad

Response from ChefMod

Replied November 2019

Alex, you are reading our minds. We have a lot of these (maybe all of them) addressed in our next release which is scheduled for 2020. We'll keep you posted as we get closer. John PS, we would love for you to join our Facebook group exclusive for members!

October 2019

Dave from Washington Prime

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Happy Customer

ChefMod has been wonderful, the staff I've interacted with are always polite and professional. The product we receive is always of the highest quality, and the digitizing of invoices makes accounting a breeze on our end. Overall I love it, I wish I had switched over sooner.

Pros

Ease of use with this system is what I like best about it, not to mention the money saved

Cons

Sometimes the wording on how products are named in the system doesn't make sense, but once you figure out how to search it's not a problem

Response from ChefMod

Replied October 2019

Dave, thanks for the great review! Product naming conventions are an ongoing effort. This year alone we added more than 6,000 new items to the system. Keeping track of all the manufacturer and distributor updates is a full time job. We recently implemented a formal naming convention that addresses this very topic and have begun to routinely update current items as well as to manage new ones. Thank you for the feedback and of course your ongoing support.

October 2019

Matilda from Ark Restaurants CT/Lucky 7 Cafe

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

The best ordering software

My experience is the greatest, the staff is always there to support you 100%. The execution of them resolving any issues is so on point, it makes my operations at the restaurant run that much smoother. They always check back to make sure you’re satisfy with products price and any inconvenience encounter during delivery.

Pros

I love this software, is easy to navigate for ordering, entering sales and invoices. I like that I can go back and find old invoices instead of calling the office to make sure they were entered.

Cons

Honestly there is nothing I don’t like about it.

Response from ChefMod

Replied October 2019

Matilda, What can I say, members like you make every day a pleasure to come to work. Thank you for your support all these years. You truly are a power user! John

October 2019

Kathleen from Ark Rustic Inn, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Very User Friendly

I use ChefMod daily to enter my sales and invoices into our system, and it's very helpful where I can find or track certain information, if needed rather quickly, which is why I refer to it often throughout the day.

Pros

This is very user friendly; I never have issues trying to navigate my way around and its functionality is great!

Cons

I'm not sure I have an answer for that; I'm happy with it!

Response from ChefMod

Replied October 2019

Kathy, Thank you for the great review! We recently invited you to our Facebook Community Group. Please join to participate in new feature reviews! Thank you!

October 2019

Dennis from Meadowlands Raceway

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

ChefMod- Review

Chef Mod has contributed to my success at the meadowlands. Great professional service with excellent customer service skills .

Pros

It’s a blessing to have quick and easy more time to other things .

Cons

It’s all good , I really never had a issue with it

Response from ChefMod

Replied October 2019

Chef Dennis, When we have great customers like you who understand more than most how important it is to have strong systems in place, it makes our focus clear. All of us here are in awe with your ability to manage so many concepts in one facility. We're glad that we can support your efforts and free your time to manage the countless responsibilities you have. Our [chef] hats are off to you my friend! John

October 2019

Jaime from Brasserie Ruhlamann

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Chefs life easier

This is my 8th year using ChefMod ever since I started it just keep getting better and better and it really helps with my food cost.

Pros

I like the fact that I can find anything I wish for for less price.

Cons

The fact sometimes I have to order items in advance but reasonable on certain items.

Response from ChefMod

Replied October 2019

Chef Jaime, Thank you so much for your support for these last 8 years. You have been a great source of inspiration and support. Working with great chefs like you, encourages us to be our best every day. When we work with pros, it makes our job easier too! Thank you from all of us!

October 2019

dan from OLEA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Happy

easier than ordering separately from each company

Pros

customer service is great mostly easy to use

Cons

small inconveniences in use: i almost ALWAYS order through "order history" and wish it would automatically start me there prices are not always cheaper, especially when fee is included

Response from ChefMod

Replied November 2019

Thanks for the review Dan! We're always looking at pricing. Operationally it's our #1 focus. Be sure to always look at the Alternatives for items. This is where you may get the most bang for the buck.

October 2019

Michael from NYCBESTBARS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

ChefMod Review

Saving time and Money

Pros

Consolidates all ordering as opposed to dealing with multiple vendors

Cons

We are pretty happy with it, we probably don’t use all of its abilities

Response from ChefMod

Replied November 2019

We're local in NYC, so please let me know when you would like to come by. We can give you a full feature update! Thanks for the great review!

March 2017

Mary from COASTAL SUNBELT PRODUCE INC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Coastal Sunbelt Produce is Proud to Partner with ChefMod

Coastal Sunbelt Produce has been proud to be a part of ChefMods growing success since its inception. We have worked closely together over the years with their many talented crew members as both of our businesses have expanded. We admire their dedication to their customers and vendors alike, always on the cusp of what is new in our industry. We look to a bright and successful future with the ChefMod Team.

Pros

Coastal Sunbelt has had an overall excellent experience with this software. When a problem occurred we were able to remedy the situation quickly with the Help of ChefMod team members.

Cons

Coastal Sunbelt has not experienced a major problem that was not remedied efficiently. Although no software is 100 per cent fail proof ChefMod is available to its customers and vendors for quick solutions

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Mary, these systems always help to make the process on all sides more efficient. Thank you for being such a valued supplier. ~ChefMod

March 2017

Jason from Ark Hollywood, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Management Helpful

Chefmod has been a extra helpful and simple system to reconcile invoices and keep track of the restaurant's costs and sales.

Pros

Chefmod helps to reconcile invoices at a click of button and automatically marks for you any missing items on the invoice. Also, the way the system is designed helps in a great extent to verify all the details of the different business' costs and at the same time use those numbers to compare it to your sales in a daily, weekly, monthly or yearly basis, assisting management to balance their cost.

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Thank you Jason... soon with our new Financials feature called CrossDoc you'll be able to scan invoices into the system too... ChefMod is going paperless! Thanks again!

March 2017

Matilda from Ark Restaurants Corp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

The company that helps your buissness run smooth!

Chefmod is everything you need in one place, from logging our sales to ordering and getting the best prices it doesn't get any better then this. When ever we have any issues the customer service is the best. They get back to you right away and 99% of the time the problem is resolved on the first call. They follow up making sure everything is ok and also keep us update with any changes that might interfere with ordering any product ahead of time so we can sub with another product. I cannot see running my restaurant as accurate as we do if it wasn't for chefmod. The staff is amazing friendly and always willing to take care of any problems we may encounter.

Pros

Makes everything in the restaurant run smooth giving us the best product out there.

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Thank you Matilda!

March 2017

Diane from El Rio Grande

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Back of house made easy!!!

I have been working with Chefmod for many years. The system has simplified my BOH operations and food ordering for my Chef so we are able to be on the floor and be a part of our diners experience. If we ever have issues with vendors, products, invoices etc.. we make one phone call to them and they take care of everything. I have been working with the Chefmod team for so long that I would be lost without them.

Pros

It's easy to navigate and very simple.

Cons

Hmmmmm... that my favorite Chefmod people don't work 24 hours.

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Thank you Diane. We are expanding to other time zones so we may have to clone a few of us! Thank you for the great review! ~ChefMod

March 2017

Darvin from Hard Rock Tampa Food Court

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Chefmod is the way to go!

software is very user friendly, keeps track of your invoices, and reconcile them at a click. ordering your supplies is the best, create your own list of items you order weekly and just click on them to order them. shows you what you last order so you know what should be order next time around.

Pros

ease of invoice entry, and making your orders

Cons

have not found any yet!

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Darvin, So glad that you're taking advantage of our one click invoice reconciliation. Such a simple thing saves our members thousands of hours a week! Thank you for the great review! ~ChefMod

March 2017

Jose from Sequoia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Easy to use

Chef mod is easy to use and navigate including but not limited to their graphics and statistical information. Their reports are always detailed and spot on. Making it easy for anyone to understand the information and interpret it for their own use. Customer support is always helpful and work in a timely fashion.

Pros

Detailed statistical reports customer support is quick and easy

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Jose, Strong reporting tools are important for anyone that has the responsibility to manage the numbers. We hope that you are loving the reconciliation tools as well. Thank you for the great review! John Oldweiler President

October 2019

Michael from Orsay

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

ChefMod for restaurants

Overall savings is a great plus. When the rep and the other manager (do not recall her name) were on staff, there was more feedback from the team that seams lacking. No one has come out to introduce themselves since in order to let us know they are the new point person. The rep has been very helpful. Several of the staff are very responsive and able to trouble shoot. Unfortunately, a formal introduction of new management was never made.

Pros

The service personnel attempt to accommodate most situations. They are always friendly and as helpful as possible. Being able to send orders at anytime without having to make phone calls is a great convenience and timesaver. Once the order guides are set up it is very efficient to place orders.

Cons

The fact that there is no way to see where the products are coming from on the screen while ordering is very inconvenient. Often we do not make a minimum order and chefmod has to transfer merchandise. I would like to see where the lowest bid is coming from(or all bids for that matter) so I can ordr where it best suits my needs. Some vendors deliver early, some late - I want the knowledge of where they are coming from.

Response from ChefMod

Replied October 2019

Michael, Thank you for your review and your kind words about our team and system strengths. More importantly, we respect the feedback on where we can improve. Our intention is to provide the most ease when placing orders, but we do also realize that for some, having more control is important. Our developers are working on a host of features which will give you exactly the insight to suppliers and pricing that you are asking about. This will be offered in an upcoming release which I will share more with you in person. I hope you enjoyed meeting with our Member Services Team Leader yesterday, and I look forward to reaching out to your personally to set up our next meet up! John

March 2017

Wayne from Papaya King

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Service at its best

Been a Chefmod customer since 2010! Centralized all of my purchasing power and saved big bucks! Chefmod's ability to negotiate with new vendors specifically for my own QSR brand to bring in new products was absolutely #1! I recommend Chefmod to all of my restaurant buddies in NYC!! Thanks

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Can't add products as end user

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Wayne, thanks to loyal members like you, we continue to grow our base which makes those deals even better! Thank you for your long time support and be sure to check out our app on iTunes and Google Play store! Be well. ~ Your friends at ChefMod.

March 2017

Pete from Pete's Meats

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Excellent product

I have been using this software everyday for the past 8 years to receive thousands of orders. I can honestly say it makes my life so much easier and helps my business run more efficiently. I would recommend this software to anyone that needs to maximize their time during the work day.

Pros

The fact that it's simple to use. I was able to successfully train my staff members to use without any issues.

Cons

None come to mind

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Pete, We are so happy that our solution can delivery more efficiency to your business. Thank you for being such a trusted supplier! ~ChefMod

March 2017

Kathy from Ark Rustic Inn, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

EASY BREEZY

Working with Chef Mod greatly simplifies the daily task of entering the many invoices we receive daily (and there are many!)...also, the Staff is the best when it comes to responding to questions/requests in a timely manner...thank you, Chef Mod!

Pros

It's quick and easy; very user friendly...I love that someone is always there to respond, no matter what time or what day of the week!

Cons

I'm not sure there is one...I have no problems using it, and if I do, the staff is always there to answer my question...

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Thank you very much!

March 2017

Edgar from Ark Hollywood, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

user friendly

From my experience in Chefmod what it's most appreciated is that the purchasing software will satisfy all your needs. What ever it is that we order, it's what we are going to get in a simple and easy process.

Pros

Satisfies all your needs. It's very simple to place an order. It also helps you get the best prices and quality products in the market.

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Thank you very much!

March 2017

Tim from Sequoia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

The Key to Organization

Chefmod has become an integral part of our operation, helping us keep accurate, reliable, easily accessible records of all invoices and payments. From expense reports to ordering, we use Chefmod as a streamline platform to consolidate many of our essential functions into one easy-to-use, highly supported program.

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Thank you Tim. I'm glad that we're able to save your hours every week by streamlining your opperation. Have a great day and thanks again for the review! ~ The ChefMod Team

March 2017

Carol from Lucky 7 Cafe

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Overall very helpful

I am the chef and cannot express how great and easy it is to use chefmod when placing my orders. They make sure I get the best price and quality.

Pros

Using this software makes ordering so much easier

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Carol, we are thrilled that we are able to ensure best quality and price for your restaurant. Thank you for the great review! ~ ChefMod Team

March 2017

John from Ace Endico.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

My Chef Mod Experience

My experience with Chef Mod has taught me that they are tenacious when I comes to supporting their members. They have demonstrated to me that they will go to serious lengths to deliver the right products when the members require.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

We haven't really had any issues yet.

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

John, it's great working with suppliers who are so committed to our member's needs. We appreciate all that you do, every day. From all of us here at ChefMod, and from our members... Thank you!

March 2017

Fanor from Sequoia Restaurant DC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Exellent customer service

It's helpful, convenient fast and operations hours are always available, the customer service assistant,reliable, when customers ask for finding new items, they are always available, they are always updating their system to make our online experience better, communication is the best,

Pros

Easy to find products on line, customer services is always available. Prices, weight, amount are always updated.

Cons

Not happy with the new staff, some representatives don't have the needed experience to help when ordering on line.

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Chef Fanor, Our Member Services team is always a focus and as business grows we train new specialists thoroughly. Thank you for the excellent review! ~ChefMod

March 2017

Michele from Ark Restaurants

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

ChefMod Review

We have formed great relationships with the customer support staff at ChefMod! They help to make our days easier!

Pros

My items are always saved so I can just go to my guide and order my most common items.

Cons

Sometimes items get locked for no reason and you have to call to gain access to them again.

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Thank you Michele!

March 2017

Roberto from Cheney Brothers Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

User Friendly

Compared to other programs I have used in the past this one has been the easiest to learn and very user friendly. Their Customer Service support is also very friendly and helpful!

Pros

User friendly, updated feel and look.

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Roberto, It's great to work with a company as committed to our customers as we are. Thank you for the positive review! ~ ChefMod

March 2017

Petya from Durgin Park

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

New Chefmod tools, techniques and methods you need to know!!!

It's a whole new Chefmod, delivering a superior customer experience and provide the best products for your clients.

Pros

Quick and easy to use

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Thank you very much Petya for the perfect review! Looking forward to showing you how to go completely paperless with CrossDoc!

March 2017

Patrick from Tracks Raw Bar & Grill

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Chef Mod Site Review

Chef Mod site is very simple to use, and it makes ordering easy. I would recommend it to anyone. It takes getting used to, but once you do get used to it things are very easy.

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Patrick, From all of us here at ChefMod, thank you for the great review!

March 2017

Riccardo from Bread & Tulips

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Great Software.

Very useful software that has become a necessity. Prompt, professional and forward thinking support staff.

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Riccardo, Member Services is our highest priority! Thank you for your continued support! ~ChefMod

October 2019

Katherine from No. 7 Restaurant, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

ChefMod FTW!

Pros

ChefMod is a great way to streamline ordering, track costs and research new products. Their support staff is always super sweet, prompt and attentive. I recommend regularly to colleagues and will continue to do so!

Cons

The search functions are not very tailorable and are not great at filtering so everything takes a little longer than it should.

Response from ChefMod

Replied November 2019

Thank you for the amazing review! We have been working on a new release which will address some of your searching issues. Stay tuned for that in early 2020!

October 2019

CHINTAN from Rahi

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Nice App for Food Products

I enjoy working with them and they are very quick on solving issue.

Pros

The pricing and ease of ordering food through the system is easy. Its keeps a dat of regularly ordered items.

Cons

Very difficult to know about the new products that come in the market.

Response from ChefMod

Replied November 2019

Thank you for your continued support. We have ongoing discussions about how to present new products through our platform. We are working on some great initiatives for 2020 so stay tuned for that! Thanks for the valuable feedback.

March 2017

jorge from Calle Ocho

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

chef on the saving

so far, it is ok. most the item taht i am looking for my business are there, as for my home. it could be a little better

Pros

it is pretty good

Cons

more accurate

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Jorge, through our custom views, we have fixed up the home screen exactly how you like to see it. Thanks for your support as always! ~ChefMod

October 2019

Ilene from R&D Foods

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

ChefMod

Very satisfactory

Pros

The customer service is incredibly helpful.

Cons

You never know which vendor is sending what, makes meeting minimums impossible to calculate.

Response from ChefMod

Replied October 2019

Ilene, We are very proud of our Member Serviced Team, and we're happy that you see the strong resource we work hard every day to deliver. Being able to select and view specific supplier information is something people have been asking for, and we've been listening. We do have this functionality in our production schedule and you will be seeing it soon in our next release. For more specific timelines on this, please feel free to reach out to me directly! Thank you again for your support! John

October 2019

Scott from Links Club

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Could use some tweaking

Overall positive. I miss rep though.

Pros

Great prices Ease of use Customer service

Cons

No Self updating listing. Ie.. when ordering a new or global item, the item is added to lists. No way to add a comment. I’ve complained about this for years.

Response from ChefMod

Replied November 2019

Thank you for the review Scott. Would love to get more feedback from you on the tweaks you would like to see done. Please join our members only Facebook group!

October 2019

Michael from Bear brook

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great product

Extremely satisfied

Pros

Easy to use. Availability of representatives

Cons

Limited selections. Unsure of certain products being delivered

Response from ChefMod

Replied November 2019

Thank you Chef Michael for the terrific review!

January 2020

Vispy from rahi

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

User Friendly Interface system

5 start to the system

Pros

Very easy to use and understanding customer facing for role. Easy to order and bifurcate. Team keep up thre good work.

Cons

few cases observation the quick book get unlinked on it own. Rest all good

October 2019

Natalie from Prohibition

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Numbers change

They are helpful over the phone if there are questions.

Pros

I can see when I ordered something last. I can view past orders.

Cons

It’s hard to narrow down items if the aren’t listed the way you search for them.

Response from ChefMod

Replied November 2019

Natalie, Thank you very much for your great review!

March 2017

Jason from Rustic Inn

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Make You Job Easier

ChefMod is a great system to help source out the best price and quality products. You know that you are not going to catch a bad deal. The customer support is very knowledgeable.

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Jason, There are no bad deals in ChefMod! Thanks for the great review! ~ChefMod

July 2017

Raul from Fonda Restaurants

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

great software, overall good time and money saver. its solves my product problems fast.

better and faster ordering

Pros

easy to use, it make my ordering experience fast and reliable. does not make me rush and i could place my order anytime i want.

Cons

purveyors fail sometimes to let us know on a timely manner of items they do not have in stock.

Response from ChefMod

Replied July 2017

Thank you Raul for the awesome review. ChefMod is the only GPO with real time inventory updates with In-Network purveyors. This list grows every day!

March 2017

Douglas from U.S Foodservice

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

partnership with Chef Mod.

I have been working with the Chef Mod organization for about 14 years and can say that in the 23 years I have been in food service sales I have not found a more professional ,easy to work with team than what John Oldwielder has put together here at Chef Mod. Every aspect of the organization keeps the customer's best interest first and foremost, from the ease of the order entry system to the professionalism of their customer service personnel who are always eager to assist. I highly recommend this program to any operator or multi unit chain that has the desire to take their operation up a level or two and to finally know success.

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Doug, Thank you for the strong endorsement and your continued support for us and for our members! ~John

October 2019

Jose from Ark Restaurants

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Chefmod the Best

They make their platform easy to navigate, paying & ordering from vendors has never been easier. It's so simple to manage & organize invoices . Thumbs up!

Pros

Chefmod is a great platform to use for day to day activities.

Cons

The software freezes/glitches with system error " ChefMod unavailble please try again". This can be inconvenient when on a time crunch.

Response from ChefMod

Replied November 2019

Jose, thank you for the amazing review!

March 2017

Michael from Veritiv Corp

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

ChefMod stands well above the other systems!

Investing in the right systems for your business is important. With ChefMod you get a constantly developing software that you never need to pay for upgrades system to use "Improved Features". There are added options that go well beyond purchasing functionality and invoice reconciliation, like recipe management which helps you better control cost and shrinkage. ChefMod work because the developers are restaurateur's in addition to systems experts. ChefMod staff take an daily active roll in managing their business to support your business. No other company offers the level of service competence that ChefMod provides to it members.

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Thank you Michael!

March 2017

Emilio from CBI

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Chefmod Software Review

I have been a chefmod user for 10+ years. the software is very easy to use and integrates simply into multiple outlets. Member services is very responsive and helpful. We have used chefmod in multiple locations/properties with each addition being stress free and implemented easily. the programming is very "chef" friendly and integrates well with our systems. my personal experience with chefmod has been a very positive one.

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Emilio, Distributor integrations is where it's at! We all benefit from partners who can communicate in this way... fewer errors, fewer problems, fewer headaches! Thank you the great review! ~ChefMod Team

March 2017

Gerry from Baldor Specialty Foods

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Chef Mod's platform is white hot with local Chefs

We could not be more proud and appreciative of our partnership with Chef Mod which has rapidly grown to 100 plus restaurants in the Tri-State area. With Chef Mod's easy to use applications such as their ordering platform as well their helpful customer support team and cost savings, its very understandable why they are growing so fast and so popular with Chefs and restaurant owners in the area.

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Gerry, we couldn't have said it better ourselves. Systems are important so that savings can be measured, and of course our team lives to guide and support our members every day! Thank you for the excellent review! ~The ChefMod Team.

October 2019

Jeff from Financial Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Excellent Package!

Very pleased and am so glad I’ve discovered ChefMod!!

Pros

It has provided me with an excellent single stop piece of software for just about all of my needs!

Cons

I really can’t say there’s anything I don’t like about the suite of offerings!

Response from ChefMod

Replied November 2019

Thank you for the terrific review Jeff! Thanks for your support.

May 2017

Phulkumar from Self-Employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

October 2019

Eric from JB’s on the beach

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Out with the old in with the new

Being able to use the ordering systems on a iPad without being on WiFi is a plus! Also being able to see my costs on the same platform is nice

Pros

Very user-friendly Great customer support

Cons

Limited integration with out of network purveyors

Response from ChefMod

Replied November 2019

Thank you Chef!

May 2019

Alonso from Pizza posta

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Purchasing have never been easier before

We are about to implement the tool in our company

Pros

Easy to used software with excellent reports that facilities management our restaurant

Cons

We dont have any complains about the tool

Response from ChefMod

Replied October 2019

Alonzo, Thanks for the great supportive review! Our system get's easier every day! Have you tried our app? It recently had a face-lift with a whole bunch of new cool features. Let us know if you have any questions!

March 2017

Ruperto from Farciert Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Love chefmod

Chef mod is the greatest tools to have, as a chef I know that I can almost get anything I need for my kitchen needs. As a manager the reports I get from ChefMod are just great to manage my restaurant the proper way! And the people working at chefmod are always very helpful!

Response from ChefMod

Replied March 2017

Ruperto, we have over 65,000 products in the system now from over 350 suppliers nation wide. If we don't have it, we'll find it! Thank you for the awesome review! ~ChefMod

Displaying 1 - 50 of 65 reviews