User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "This product is so easy to use, it's versatile and provides you with so much information on potential/upcoming/past business. "

  • "The ease of order entry is superb. The ability to create customizable menus to fit any possible need is amazing. "

  • "The ease of use and the support is super quick. Not that we have any issues with the software it is just tweaks and adjustments as our needs change. "

  • Cons

  • "The reports can be a little confusing. Working out which one is right for our purposes is tricky sometimes, but the customer support team are great at helping when we need them. "

  • "Set up buffet selections would be great and if we could exclude cafe revenue out of reports and it would be good to have a filter "order number" for stickers."

  • "Would like a bit more flexibility with the way the shopping cart is presented online, would be great to have a basic feature with the back end to upload new banner images etc."

Browse FoodStorm Catering Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

September 2020

Russell from Uncle Giuseppes Market Place

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Best decision I ever made

I've been able to cut down my programming and updating time by 90%. It has allowed me to focus on sales and growth and not be bogged down with mundane programming. The experience has been better then staying in a 5 star hotel. The team at Food Storm knew what the industry needed and it has delivered it!!!!

Pros

The website layout is fantastic. Since moving from my other catering software my online sales have doubled. The ease in adding items. The customization of reports by the support team has been amazing. The ability to manage 8 locations from one place. The real time updates, it used to take me hours to change prices and update menus, not anymore, changes are live and updated as quick as you can refresh your browser. It has made my life incredibly easier. My team transition to this platform seamlessly and absolutely loves this program. Auto surveys sent out the following day allow me to address unhappy customers right awy

Cons

That I waited 4 years to long to purchase it

Reasons for Choosing FoodStorm Catering

They were the only company that could handle the size of my company and do what I needed the programm to do

Reasons for Switching to FoodStorm Catering

As a company with 8 locations and 10+ on the way I realized we needed to find a platform that could handle multiple locations as a single entity. I spent way to many hours programming and update 8 locations menu and the thought of having to do it for 20 locations was scary. This program allows that and more. The customer support has been incredible since day the first demo!

Response from CaterXpress

Replied January 2021

Hi Russell, wowie! If a software company could blush, we'd be doing it right now! We at FoodStorm are so happy to hear all the ways you & your team have benefited from our catering- & business-minded software design, process automation obsession & ease of use! How fantastic :) Please contact your dedicated support team if you need anything at all.

September 2020

Kelly from Peter Rowland

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Foodstorm enthusiast review from a very untech savvy individual

I have been a Foodstorm user for over 3 years and have seen the program evolve quite a bit in this time, I have used foodstorm for many different aspects of my role from a sales consultant quoting orders/events for clients to creating function sheets for our events and as of recent times I have also taken on the development side of the online platform which for someone who is not very tech savvy foodstorm has made this easy, I also appreciate customer support I receive in using the platform often the support I get comes without requesting it and my contact purely just seeing where they can help me.

Pros

Foodstorm is incredibly easy to use from setting up your own items to creating your own reports, It has been a very adaptable program for an adaptable business.

Cons

Mobile phone compatibility it probably the biggest issue for us it is a little more difficult to use on a mobile from a customer perspective. I would like to also see more development in CRM capatibility.

Reasons for Switching to FoodStorm Catering

Not as user friendly, two many additional requirements.

Response from CaterXpress

Replied January 2021

Hi Kelly & thank you very much for the thoughtful feedback. Our dynamic mix of caterers & developers sure did create some software secret sauce with FoodStorm, making a platform easy to use for all levels of tech-savviness & scalable for growing businesses, which is what our main goal for our customers is! We would love to hear more about your mobile phone compatibility comment, the issues your customers may be experiencing & any ideas you have on how we could best expand our CRM features to fit caterers' needs. Please email support@foodstorm.com :)

February 2021

Eugenie from Dusted 7 Delicious

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Review

Pros

It is easy and changes are instant. And the team is always so helpful!

Cons

Set up buffet selections would be great and if we could exclude cafe revenue out of reports and it would be good to have a filter "order number" for stickers.

Reasons for Choosing FoodStorm Catering

We were already using Foodstorm when I started at D&D so not too sure.

Response from CaterXpress

Replied February 2021

Hi Eugenie & thank you for your 5 star review! We love to hear our Support Team has helped you & your team :) Fantastic feedback on the buffet selections & reporting revenue filters, our Development Team will be notified of these. As for the order number filter for stickers, that feature will be rolled out in our software this week, so please keep an eye out for that upgrade! Please contact our Support Team if you need anything.

January 2021

DEREK from Mary Street Bakery

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Foodstorm

Pros

Ease of use, simplicity in setting up and teaching clients to use

Cons

Standard orders that are created and automatically placed

Response from CaterXpress

Replied February 2021

Hi Derek, Thank you very much for your review! It fills us with pride to know our customers are receiving such high quality training & ongoing support to see solid success with FoodStorm :) We will continue to strive to improve our features & offerings.

December 2020

Chris from fresh&co / Metro Catering & Events

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Order Entry

Amazing. My productivity skyrocketed while simultaneously allowing me to see how and where I was wasting my manpower.

Pros

The ease of order entry is superb. The ability to create customizable menus to fit any possible need is amazing.

Cons

I don't have a complaint about the software. I'm very hands-on so I found myself getting ahead of the deployment process, wanting to know the intricacies of the system. I'd say that's more of a compliment, being so excited about the software, wanting to know more faster.

Reasons for Choosing FoodStorm Catering

FoodStorm checked all my boxes.

Reasons for Switching to FoodStorm Catering

This software's ability to combine a customer-facing shopping experience online while allowing for back end order entry was key. I also run multiple brands and needed and system that would allow me to compile all sales and production data into a single report with the ability to separate if needed.

Response from CaterXpress

Replied January 2021

Hi Chris & thank you for your glowing review! It sounds like you get just as excited about our software as we do! What a compliment! Ease of order entry on customer-facing sites & bank-end portals is one of our main goals, so we are delighted to hear you are reaping the benefits. If you need anything at all, please do not hesitate to contact your dedicated Support Team.

November 2019

Caitlin from Cuisine on Cue

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

FoodStorm Review

Pros

FoodStorm is easy to use and very functional. The customer support has been second to none and we love the customisation options to ensure we can easily get the information our team needs. Entering menu items and packs is very simple as well.

Cons

Some of the reporting isn't as user customisable as other programs we have used but FoodStorm do offer custom reports for a fee which has been great.

Reasons for Switching to FoodStorm Catering

More features available and easier integration with online ordering and shopping cart.

Response from CaterXpress

Replied January 2021

Hi Caitlin, Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on ensuring you have a dedicated support team here at FoodStorm with your success in mind. Our developer brains would love to hear what specific user customisable reports you are looking for, so we can help deliver even better functionality for you. Please feel free to email support@foodstorm.com :)

September 2020

Kate from Fingers & Forks

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Foodstorm - Calming the storm

Pros

The integration of shopping cart direct to website. Integration with existing business was simple. Love the reporting aspects and teh ability to custom any and numnerous reports.

Cons

For someone who is not suavy in technology, the sheer depth of what is available sometime is overwhemling. Not that this realistically is a negative as the support is there to guide users like ourselves through this.

Reasons for Choosing FoodStorm Catering

Customer service and support

Response from CaterXpress

Replied January 2021

Hi Kate & thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our developer brainiacs will be so delighted to know their hard work on integration features, reporting capabilities & seamless inclusion in your website has made your business more successful! We appreciate the feedback on the complexity of some features. We would love to hear what specific features you needed the most education on & how you think we could improve our training. Please email your thoughts to: support@foodstorm.com

June 2017

Phillip from Black truffle catering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Based in Melbourne, I have been using this program from very early on.

Pros

Integration with online ordering, back of house production reports and being able to split complex orders into specific kitchen departments and being able to allocate specific production times, this functionality enables black truffle catering in Melbourne, Australia to be able to manage the logistics in delivering more than 60 jobs, that includes hot deliveries, at the clients requested time.

Cons

There are a few small changes that I would make. But overall foodstorm is a very powerful tool, I think that recomedations I have made should have been implemented, rather than wait for other users to request the same or similar tweek, I'm sure once others we're notified of the changes they would have been very grateful

Response from CaterXpress

Replied January 2021

Hi Phillip & thank you very much for your review. We love to hear from tried & true customers such as yourself on how we've grown as a software over the years, still delivering a fantastic service to you. We appreciate your note on our agility to make updates based on customer feedback, as that information is truly the bread&butter of how we can deliver such an amazing software. If you have any feedback in the future in specific features, please do not hesitate to email support@foodstorm.com :)

September 2020

Nicole from EARL Canteen

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

What did we do before FoodStorm?

Overall, we love the program and the team are so helpful. We've never looked back!

Pros

I like that it has a lot of functionality that we require & it is fairly intuitive to use. It makes managing our catering operations a breeze, compared to the old manual system we used to use. I particularly like how easy the shopping cart is to update & that changes are instantaneous.

Cons

The reports can be a little confusing. Working out which one is right for our purposes is tricky sometimes, but the customer support team are great at helping when we need them.

Response from CaterXpress

Replied January 2021

Hello Nicole & thank you for your feedback. Our Support Team & Developers will be delighted to hear how efficient & easy our software & help has made your business processes, as ultimately we want to see all of our customers succeed :) If you are still in need of reporting assistance & customisation, please do not hesitate to contact support@foodstorm.com.

October 2020

Josef from Black Star Pastry

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

FoodStorm | Black Star Pastry

Great!

Pros

Foodstorm has a lot of variable assets that suit our business in many ways, including a great click through guest experience and kitchen management for requisitions and online customer orders.

Cons

Getting to understand the systems and ability takes time, although it is very complex in providing recipes and costing structures, if you take the time to understand it, it can be beneficial, it takes time however.

Response from CaterXpress

Replied January 2021

Hello from FoodStorm! Thank you Black Star Pantry for your review. We aim to make both user experiences, yours & your customers', easy, intuitive & powerful. We appreciate the feedback on the complexity of some features & the time it may take to familiarize yourself with them. We would love to hear what specific features you needed the most education on & how you think we could improve our training. Please email your thoughts to: support@foodstorm.com

December 2019

Marcel from LittleWolf

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Solid Software for Caterers

FoodStorm has been an important part of our operational processes since implementation, bringing efficiencies and good reporting abilities. Customer service and the core features of the platform are excellent.

Pros

Great customer service. The Foodstorm development team is happy to adjust or create new features to solve our problems as we grow. The core FoodStorm system is excellent and has been built on a thorough understanding of caterers' needs. The platform is fast, easy to use and reliable. New features are added regularly as the FoodStorm team consistently works on developing their platform.

Cons

Locked into using the FoodStorm e-commerce portal. At a time when e-commerce and customer digital experience is increasingly our focus, not being able to choose form the best e-com platforms available is a disadvantage and may end up being a deal breaker for us long term. Prices for modules are expensive. Ability to export to our accounting software costs several times more than the accounting software itself. E-commerce module costs more than other, more feature rich alternatives.

Response from CaterXpress

Replied January 2021

Hello Marcel & thank you for your comment. We are absolute Customer Service fanatics & love to hear our Support & Development Teams have stepped up to meet your unique needs as you grow. We take pride in helping caterers expand their business, so we love hearing success stories like yours. We listened to your feedback on our e-commerce portal & are currently in the beginning stages of rolling out our latest e-commerce design & functionalities, developed specifically to compete performance-wise & aesthetically with other leading e-commerce providers. Please contact our Support Team at support@foodstorm.com if you'd like to discuss these new options & features :)

November 2020

Andrew from Hello Sarnie

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Foodstorm Feedback

Great! I do not know where we would be without Foodstorm. Its a fantastic piece of software that has allowed our company to grow.

Pros

The team at Foodstorm are always so helpful, very fast turn around. Always open to suggestions for improvement of the platform/software.

Cons

Would like a bit more flexibility with the way the shopping cart is presented online, would be great to have a basic feature with the back end to upload new banner images etc.

Response from CaterXpress

Replied January 2021

Hi Andrew & thank you for your very kind words! Customer Service is a cornerstone of our business & our Support Team is the foundation! Delighted to hear our software & team are helping you grow & operate your business how you want. We listened to your feedback on our online shopping carts/e-commerce platform & are currently in the stage of rolling out our latest design & functionalities, developed specifically to allow for better back-end usage & aesthetic presentation to your end customers. Please contact our Support Team at support@foodstorm.com if you'd like to discuss these new options & features :)

November 2020

Sharon from Catering Industries

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Support

We may not contact support for months and then when needed it is just like we spoke yesterday. Very professional and most helpful

Pros

The ease of use and the support is super quick. Not that we have any issues with the software it is just tweaks and adjustments as our needs change.

Cons

From an administrator role there is not one thing I could say I like least.

Response from CaterXpress

Replied January 2021

Hello Sharon, Customer Service is a cornerstone of our business & our Support Team is the foundation! You kind words are making even the coldest of computer processors & cloud-hosted servers blush! Thank you for your positive review :) If you need any additional support, please do not hesitate to contact your dedicated Support Team.

December 2019

Micheal from The Catering Company (2006) Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Foodstorm Catering Software

Foodstorm has been amazing for us so far, reducing admin time and increasing the amount of sales with the online presence

Pros

I love the ease of use of the software. Everything is foolproof and simple to use, this has sped up the time it takes to place customer orders. One recurring order now takes me 5 minutes to enter, down from 25 minutes

Cons

So far I have not come across any cons in regards to Foodstorm

Reasons for Switching to FoodStorm Catering

Foodstorm provided more features overall that we were looking for. It has replaced at least three pieces of software within our business

Response from CaterXpress

Replied January 2021

Hello Michael & thank you very much for your review. Automation, simplification & data precision are our middle names! Not really, but we do love to hear you're experiencing so many great benefits using our software! :) If you need any additional support, don't hesitate to reach out to your dedicated Support Team.

September 2020

Alex from The Blonde Butler Catering

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

A fantastic platform to help run a catering business

A fantastic experience from enquiry through to onboarding and the great customer service continues as a user. The team are knowledgable, easy to work with and very responsive.

Pros

- Easy to use - Simple to understand - Instant updates & changes - Ability to control it myself

Cons

- It would be great to have an App to manage the software from our phones when we are on the run

Reasons for Choosing FoodStorm Catering

I have worked with Foodstorm before and was very impressed with the product.

Response from CaterXpress

Replied January 2021

Hello Alex & thank you for your review. Our team aims to put catering management power into your hands through efficiency, accuracy & intuitive design, so it is fantastic to hear you are reaping the benefits! FoodStorm does indeed have a mobile & tablet application, found both on the Apple App Store (https://apps.apple.com/au/app/foodstorm/id808563183) & Google Play Store (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.caterxpress.foodstorm&hl=en_AU&gl=US). If you additional assistance, please contact support@foodstorm.com :)

February 2021

Carlo from EUROPEAN CATERING

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

time saving software

Very efficient helpdesk , [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is great to deal with, quick response to queries, save staff labour cost, efficiency in quoting , budgeting staff labour and production

Pros

easy to use, great layout of proposals and bookings, great report filter

Cons

so far we have no issues. Very Happy with this Software

Response from CaterXpress

Replied February 2021

Hello Carlo, Thank you very much for the review. We love working with you & your team at European Catering & look forward to a continued positive relationship! If you need anything at all, don't hesitate to contact your dedicated FoodStorm Support Team :)

September 2020

Nicole from THE RK GROUP corporate and event catering

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great product

If there is ever a problem, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are always there to help. They have been wonderful to work with!

Pros

This product is so easy to use, it's versatile and provides you with so much information on potential/upcoming/past business.

Cons

Not applicable. At this stage, we haven't come across anything we don't like.

Response from CaterXpress

Replied January 2021

Hi Nicole & thank you for your glowing review! We aimed to put our best catering & software development minds together to create a powerful & beautiful software solution for all caterers, so we love hearing your success story!

May 2012

Chris from SG Catering

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2012

Best in Class

Highly recommended. We wanted a program that operated in the cloud and would grow along with our business. The level of support was the cherry on the cake. Very impressed.

Pros

We signed up for a free trial of this software, and during that time the support staff were fantastic in customising the software for us and showing us the ropes. We wanted the ability to incorporate an online menu and Foodstorm had that functionality, plus heaps more. We have seen a steady increase in orders since implementing the software so will definately be continuing with it.

Cons

None to report as yet.

Response from CaterXpress

Replied January 2021

Hello Chris & thank you for your review. Ease of access, automation focused & superb customer support are the foundations of our software, so we love hearing you've benefited from them so substantially! Please let your dedicated Support Team know if there's anything we can help you with.