User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Spoonfed Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -20 of 30 results

May 2019

CJ from Friedmans Restaurant

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

User friendly sales generator

We are capturing more sales with more ease. Setup of the platform could not have been easier.

Pros

Very easy to set up and implement. User friendly. Detailed reports. Great support team in place.

Cons

Client/customer data entry has limited autofill and data carryover - a bit time consuming/repetitive.

Reasons for Choosing Spoonfed

Price, service, features.

August 2019

Tony from Hope Cafe & Catering aka Kilroy's Sandwich Factory, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Longtime Customer Very Satisfied

Overall the best system that I have found that covers most of our very complicated business types.

Pros

Yes we are very please with Spoonfed and their product and customer service. We have been with them now over 3 years and after trying numerous different systems we have landed on the one that is able to handle most of what we do. We have an extensive menu over 500 menu items with several different types of services from Wholesale, Normal Drop Off and Full Service Catering to Custom events. Their system has been for us the best at handling all the different areas that were points of pain for us over the years. When we started with them they were primarily a Quick Serve and did not have any or many Catering, so it has been a process for both of us to build the system that meets our needs and the TEAM have been very accommodating to our needs and wants. If I can answer any other questions please feel free to give me a call.

Cons

The only thing that is on the hit list for us is their ability to handle a Third Party order and allocating the Fee (Negative) within the accounting process. There has been workarounds but not seamless at this time but is in the process.

Reasons for Switching to Spoonfed

Previous software was great but only handled a portion of our business and we needed a system that could handle all of our types (Catering Drop Off / Delivery, Wholesale, Event Catering with Service etc)

September 2019

Mehmet from Route Catering

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Not flexible enough

The account ming side is really poor. I was initially advised by executive that they are not an accounting software which is why, however its still not good enough. I dont expect any extreme accounting facilities anyway. Where all orders are kept on the software, i should be able to issue invoices easier and FOLLOW UP on these. Customers who paid by card, for some reason cannot be sent an invoice. I was told the email they get when they pay acts as an invoice, however this email clearly states “This is Not an invoice”. I dont find the software flexible enough. I have some customers who would like to set up a standing order, yet this is not possible. They have to log in and duplicate the order every day. The first page requires post code, date and time, but further down the process the date is required again. A lot of customers find this really annoying. Most customers just want to see our menu first without having to put in any detail. The customer service was great when executive was around as he always had an alternative to a problem, however since he has left to move abroad, I feel my questions aren't really answered and problems not solved.

Pros

We moved from analogue to this system so it is great. Customers can now go online and place their order themselves without a hassle. All orders are kept in track online

Cons

Invoicing, Not able to place standing order, cant send invoice to those paid by card, etc.

Reasons for Choosing Spoonfed

No specific reason. Just had to choose one.

March 2017

Martin from Sandwich Direct

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

This software is a must have for any Buffet Company.

I took over a business a while ago and they were using a manual method of buffet ordering and I decided I wanted to have an online ordering tool. I searched online and found spoonfed. The process of adding the my menu's was simple ( they did it for me) and since adding the portal on to my website have seen my buffets sales triple in the space of a few months. The order process for customers is easy and the functionality for me is great. This has also made the order process more accurate with very few mistakes and saves me at least a day a week of admin . The software is great and the company is constantly improving the system and whenever I have an issue nothing is too much trouble however minor. I cannot recommend this software enough, if you have this sort of a business then this software is just a must.

Pros

Its ease of use for customers and me. How accurate it makes the whole order process.

Cons

I need to have seperate software to manage customers payments on account.

May 2019

Mark from Benugo

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Spoonfed

Great, the team are motivated, energetic and very customer focused. The product is stable, has to date a 100% up time and is developing all the time.

Pros

The Spoonfed team operate a very close working relationship with their clients and this allows quick access to any issues or advice the customer needs. It has a very user friendly interface that makes ordering products simple and quick. We migrated our existing clients from one platform to Spoonfed with ease and with little negative feedback. The interface with Sage Pay allows ease of access to online transaction reporting which makes answering queries or reconciliation fast.

Cons

None, its a great product and I'm happy to put my name to any endorsement.

November 2018

Kris from The Parc Deli

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Aiding my business to grow and develop

Spoonfed is great! Invoicing customers is fast and just a few clicks of a button- Great for managing multiple customer accounts. Setting up customers on the system is easy- you can do this yourself or they can sign up themselves. Spoonfed also looks professional- you can link their platform to your own website so customers have a seamless ordering experience. I recommend!

Pros

This software has helped the business save so much time to collate and organise customer orders. We moved from a paper based/ email system of managing customer orders to having a fully flexible system that we can adapt to our business needs. The Spoonfed team provide training upon sign up and also set up your menus so you are good to go and offer the service to your own customers.

Cons

The invoicing element saves so much time when billing customers however this can sometimes be clumsy and cumbersome if multiple persons ( from the same customer account ) place orders. You can sometimes have issues combining invoices as the system does not recognise orders from the same account.

March 2017

Hannah from University of Chichester ( Elior)

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Just what we needed

Using spoonfed in my business has made a huge difference. It has reduced errors in customer billing, reduced admin time and led to higher customer satisfaction as we are making less mistakes with orders. Spoonfed has also put some responsibility back on the customer as they place their order directly, without us having to transfer the info over (leaving room for errors) as we had in the past. The team at spoonfed have been very helpful in developing the site to better suit our environment and are quick to reply to any queries. If I moved jobs to another company, unless they already had their own great hospitality admin system I would recommend implementation of spoonfed. Please note that the comments above are my personal opinion only.

Pros

Easy to use Live information Ability to amend cut off dates and prohibit certain order times Front page dashboard gives snapshot of the week / month

Cons

Can be time consuming to update all the menus and add new things in

April 2021

Jason from Tropical Sauce

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Spoonfed Software Review

My overall experience with spoonfed was amazing to be honest. I would recommend this software to any and every catering/food service and or any individual within the food industry. Spoonfed is definitely a reliable catering software service that caters to your needs. This software literally takes working smarter to fit its clients and potential clients needs to the next level.

Pros

What I love most about spoonfed software is that it’s easy to you and makes work life easier and better. What’s more intriguing about this software is that its even more welcoming to guests. What I found to be a wonderful experience with spoonfed is that the software limits errors being made and automated production and delivery reporting with saves business time. Spoonfed is not just any other online food service I also view it as a marketing tool because it helps you get more clients for your business.

Cons

What I least like about about this software is that there’s not really a “how to set up” or “how to use” video being readily available to them. I believe this would be more helpful because customers would want to see first hand of the experience they are receiving right away. On spoonfed you would have to book an demo appointment and wait up to 15 minutes for a quick overview.

August 2019

Angie from Compass Eurest at ExxonMobil Houston Campus

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Thank you!

FANTASTIC! Love the customer support team!

Pros

Speed and the friendly prompt customer support!

Cons

Just was a bit rough during roll out for the compatibility with the actual companies firewalls Exxon Mobil

Reasons for Choosing Spoonfed

Multiple service time feature !

Reasons for Switching to Spoonfed

Area 101 not sustainable - contract up

August 2019

User Profile Picture

Martyn from cox events ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Best software for Corporate Caterers

Very easy, the support team are always very quick to offer advise

Pros

The easy of use, once set up is key to this software. Clients can easily order online, and see there bookings, it is also really easy to see past orders

Cons

You have to log into the programme to view orders. It would be an ideal feature to have intergrated google calendars, showing the basics of the days orders!

Reasons for Choosing Spoonfed

UK based company and priced correctly

May 2019

Christine from Farmers Restaurant Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Spoonfed is a great catering tool!

The team at Spoonfed is incredible. Any problem (which are very few) that I have come across, they are very willing to help. They are also very accessible if you have any questions! Overall amazing program.CSRs have definitely contributed to our success. Thank you!

Pros

I love how easy it is to input an order and send a guest a confirmation along with a request for a credit card. It is also very convenient that you can add automatic guest notes along with production notes that the guest can't see on their end.

Cons

I don't like that you are unable to "preview" a BEO. It automatically downloads the PDF. I also dislike that you are unable to add a menu item "on the fly". The system requires you to add it as a menu item on the back end.

March 2017

daniel from Le Pain Quotidien

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Le Pain Quotidien Catering service

We use Spoonfed daily. We send five hundred orders through Spoonfed monthly and it is now an essential part of our business. We utilise the majority of functions to streamline the ordering process and to provide critical data to support our restaurants.

Pros

Calendar function and dashboard. The ability to see a summary of orders for defined dates. The ability to amend orders with ease and to communicate changes to customers easily.

Cons

Identifying an order and clicking on it does not then provide a shortcut to the customer profile. I need to search for the customer thereafter which adds time.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2019

Great catering software

Executive has been the best to work with. Super helpful & responsive.

Pros

The personal attention & help from executive is a main reason why we use Spoonfeed. This software works best for our company because we do mostly drop off catering as opposed to full service events.

Cons

​European date format sometimes causes problems. Creating menu items & menu item categories is not intuitive. Menu codes are not necessary. Special notes do not print on a delivery sheet​. There is no need for both a delivery sheet as well as a kitchen sheet. It would be helpful if the contact person in the order would automatically be the delivery contact. I end up entering the same info again 90% of the time. Would like the # of guests to print on reports. Would like the option to make orders visible to the restaurants or "release" the orders at a certain time. We are using multiple 3rd party catering companies- these are listed as "other." would like to be able to have each 3rd party listed as its own payment method.

March 2017

Jessica from Honor Society

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Good Software; Great Customer Support

Spoonfed has ok features, but what keeps us as a customer is their great customer support. The great thing is the company is receptive to feedback and seems to be always working on new functionality to improve features. When issues arise, customer support is quick to respond and help out and keep any interruption in service to a minimum. Very easy to use overall.

Pros

Ease of use especially as it relates to ability to update menus and hours as needed.

Cons

Boxed lunch functionality needs an overhaul - but it sounds like this is in the works. Also looking forward to the much-needed label printer.

May 2019

Peta from Fresch

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Does what is says on the tin

Spoonfed has provided us with brilliant software to manage a busy corporate catering business with many individual orders per day.

Pros

Easy to use and understand. Easy to enter data into the program.

Cons

Cannot produce an invoice for an order that is being paid by credit card

March 2017

John from Cafe Alba Catering

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Changed the face of my business

Since introducing spoonfed to my business we have become more organised, structured, cash flow has improved and because of this we have free'd up some extra capacity and have taken on more customers! couldn't speak more highly of the service provided by the team, in particular Bobby.

Pros

Easy to navigate, online ordering has reduced phone calls, invoicing system makes it easy to keep on top of cash flow

Cons

invoicing system restrictive not a full api with xero

March 2017

Scott from La Boulangerie de San Francisco

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Fantastic Software at an Incredible Price

Our catering business was growing quickly, and the variety of different systems we used was making it difficult to stay organized. I reluctantly began to investigate different software options, but I was hesitant because I know how expensive setup fees can be. I was blown away by how low the setup costs were, especially compared to some of the other vendors we spoke to. The setup process was very quick, and we were guided by Michael the entire way. He offered direct training to our employees and answered all questions quickly. The invoices that generate look professional. The production sheets are configurable. And online ordering is such a great convenience for customers and staff alike. I almost don't want to share how good this software is because it gives our business such a great advantage! Long story short, I recommend Spoonfed without any reservation whatsoever.

Pros

Cost, clean look, ease of use.

Cons

You are unable to generate a pdf invoice for credit card orders.

March 2017

Clare from Shine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Easy to use, very happy

Happy with Spoonfed, it works to help all departments have their reports and know what everyone is doing. The web interface is great as it integrates well and looks good. I would happily recommend it

Pros

Easy to use Customer support is great looks professional on our website

Cons

There are a couple of things that I would like to add but I am sure they will come in the future Cost for us is a little high per month as we are non profit and we mainly use the back end but are looking to grow in online orders

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Improve business efficiency

Very good experience with Spoonfed. Their customer service is always quick to answer to any query

Pros

It generates great production sheet, and reports, that allows you to smooth the production in the kitchen

Cons

Client interface would need to be refreshed, and would need now to create an Spoonfed app since more and more clients want to order via their phone, and the website is not easy to handle on a smartphone.

March 2017

Robert from Cozy Catering Buffalo

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Great team on your side!

I first inquired about spoonfed as a result of their email marketing campaign. Rep followed up with me and as a former Caterer himself, was able to convey the value and quality of the spoonfed experience. The features really do make sense and are quite time saving. It is nice to have one point of communication with your customer which includes the menu, order entry, credit card transaction, email follow up and marketing. Best of all is the customer service: Rep is always available to answer questions, offer help and ideas and set aside time for further training even after the sale. That has made a huge difference in my capabilities with spoonfed and has resulted in a more efficient catering operation for my business.

Pros

Customer email integration, menu flexibility.

Cons

Some things have perhaps been over-thought, and could be simplified.

September 2019

Richard from South End Buttery

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Spoonfed makes catering a breeze!

Pros

Easy to setup, use and update, great customer service and support, helps improve productivity

Cons

Not always easy to edit and update menu items and menu categories

March 2017

Nicholas from Square Meals

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

A Great Way to Save Time and Make Money

Taken on spoonfed as my CRM and customer ordering module has allowed me to save time and make more money. It was easy to create the menus and ordering interface for the customers. All the time I spent taking orders is now in the customers hands. all the time worry about credit card info is now in theirs too. And guess what, customers are likely to order more and be more generous with tips when they are doing the ordering. This has been a big win for me.

Pros

Easy to manipulate

Cons

No design options

August 2019

david from CH&CO

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

spoonfed review

saved alot of time back of house

Pros

very easy to use and invoice clients, generally great tool.

Cons

none to be honest its ideal for what we use it for

June 2015

Alan from LA Catering

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Easy to use but complete enough to drill down to the detail we required.

It is very easy to use although like anything the more time you put in with setup the more you can get from it so initially it can be a little time consuming if you're overhauling your menus but I think that is normal and the spoonfed team really helped us with this. The dashboard is great for a quick glance at your figures so you can track your targets each week and month. It also presents clear and flexible invoicing with just a couple of clicks. The fact that we can access it from anywhere with internet access is also extremely useful, vital in fact. It is often updated with handy extras that clients have suggested and spoonfed have identified. The only con is that I find it a little cold and slightly unintuitive for clients to use at first but this can often be a symptom of your menu rather than the spoonfed software. I'd simply say try it

March 2017

Jase from Visionary catering

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Stellar customer service.

Customer service is one of the best features of Spoonfed. It's quick, personal, and very helpful. Spoonfed as a program does mostly everything we need it to. Sometimes what you can do is limited (can't add random discounts or items, need to configure through a long menu configuration progress) but this also helps keep the business consistent.

Pros

Customer service, lots of features

Cons

Design, intuitiveness

April 2015

Alan from Social Bite Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

Spoonfed gives you the confidence to grow your business and keep your customers

In just 8 months Spoonfed has helped us grow our corporate catering turnover by 1000%. Beyond that bottom-line impact we have been given the complete confidence to grow the business, retain customers and attract new ones by the simple fact that all our back of house operations are taken care of in one place. I cannot fault the Spoonfed experience in the slightest and I am speaking genuinely when I say that it has revolutionised our business.

September 2019

Julia from Restaurants

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

More customization required

Pros

It is designed specifically for drop-off catering.

Cons

The software does not allow customization of messages we want to convey to our customers. For example, we have no ability to alter the messages that are being sent to our customers. There are also many other counter-intuitive features, which we have talked to spoonfed about over the past couple of years with no real development based on our feedback.

March 2017

K from Num Pang

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Spoonfed love

The representative has been a joy to work with and followed our pace as we were able to grow. Looking forward to them improving functions even more.

March 2017

Angela from Elior

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Portsmouth Hospitality goes Online

Seamless change to online ordering for our busy hospitality section. Spoonfed were particularly patient and supportive throughout the whole process.

April 2019

Audrey from Miosa Productions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great overal product!

Pros

The product is great! Also, thumbs up for the customer service! User friendly and the client has control over his or her order, so it makes everything easier.

Cons

I can't think of anything I disliked...