User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.71

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The customer support has always been helpful and readily available and they are always keen to listen and introduce new features to help make it better."
  • icon"The customer service was amazing. The rep always got back to me very quickly and helped with any questions I had."
  • icon"Online registration is good too. The team are continually making improvements and the customer support is incredible, any problems they are happy to guide you through."
  • icon"I havent found anything I dont like about this system, so far. I have been using it on a daily basis for just over a month."
  • icon"I need to be able to access a live staff register on the app in case of an emergency."
  • icon"I can book, but I don't see any option to pay directly from there."

All Cheqdin Reviews

1-25 of 35 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

SAGAL

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

AMAZING SOFTWARE

I opened my after school club about 8 months ago. I have struggled to find a software that meets my demands financially but also easy to use. When I found Cheqdin I was extremely pleased with all the features specifically with the invoices service. It helps me optimise my time daily and the helpful customer service is always available to help. I highly recommend this software!

Pros

This software has all the features needed to help me optimise my after school club and keep my updates in check. Its extremely easy to use, no jargon, no hidden fees, all features are explained throughout.

Cons

I have yet to find any cons in this software..

Response from Cheqdin

Dear Sagal, Thanks for taking the time out and leaving us your review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you for being a part of the Cheqdin family, we look forward to closely working with you.

Replied April 2019

Cathy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Great value for money and a lots of useful features

Administration tasks are more efficient and manageable. Access to information and important documentation is all in one place.

Pros

This software does a lot for the money and once set up does save time and paper. I am still occassionally finding features I didn't realise were there or that have been added as the team continue to improve the product. The customer support has always been helpful and readily available and they are always keen to listen and introduce new features to help make it better. The parent Apps have helped us engage more with parents and provides alternative communication tools to do that. The support team are really friendly and helpful and keen to get things right for our needs.

Cons

It does take a bit of time to get everything set up properly and thought needs to go into how you do this in the right way for your setting (but so much time is saved once it is done and the price is still way better than competitors.) It doesn't necessarily have all the features of some other Nursery Management software but but is much more affordable for a smaller setting. Some features have not been so useful to us so we have not maximised their use.

Reasons for choosing Cheqdin

Cost/Value for money It had the features we really needed most It worked across lots of different platforms e.g. Kindle, android, ipad

Reasons for switching to Cheqdin

INM did not have all the the features we needed and in particular, the digital sign in and Accident records.

Response from Cheqdin

Hi Cathy, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you are loving the Cheqdin experience; our team is always available to help you every step of the way with newer features as we continue to add new modules from time to time. Stay tuned for more product updates!

Replied October 2019

Gillian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2022

LS Dundee

Pros

Good for daily signing in / out for staff and children. Parents being able to communicate directly with staff in their childs room.

Cons

It is a bit slow. would be helpful if room moves were automatic (still with an edit option though). Being able to attach more than 1 document to an email would be useful Staff in playrooms being able to send "bulk" messages would be good.

Reasons for switching to Cheqdin

Company decided to change

Response from Cheqdin

Thank you for leaving us a review, Gillian. The ability to send multiple attachments will be available in the near future as this is already in the development pipeline for parent communications. If there's anything else we can help you with, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you for being a part of the Cheqdin family!

Replied September 2022

Mark

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

great customer service and UK based

There is no comparable software available in the UK for our needs, this is the best of the rest which we have adapted to fit. It works well and with brilliant customer service, we have made it work really well for us.

Pros

Registration and invoicing are simple to set up and use

Cons

The system is set up for childcare use but we have found that it is just about the best system of adults and easily the best value for money. Some of the tabs however cannot be altered and so we have adults being referred to as child or children, which is not the end of the world but not ideal.

Reasons for choosing Cheqdin

This was the only product that would work for us as an adult care provider, non residential.

Emily

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Brilliant Software

Cheqdin has been life changing for our service. It's been so beneficial to us & I wouldn't know what to do now without the service. What i love most that Cheqdin has above most other services like this is the apps and having everything at the click of one button.

Pros

The use of this software has more than halved my admin time and supported the development of our service.

Cons

I do wish that their could be a few more features added to the apps, if parents drop off in a morning and would like an afterschool session it would be great if staff could book it in via the app.

Reasons for choosing Cheqdin

Cheqdin seemed to be the most centre led service that we could adapt completely to our needs, we also love the fact that we have the apps and don't have to access registers through a web page. Having our registers on a tablet in such a strong sturdy format is fantastic.

Response from Cheqdin

Hi Emily, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. Its great to hear how helpful Cheqdin has been for you and we are thrilled that you are loving it. We will be having new feature releases as always, so please do watch our product updates space. Thank you for being a part of the Cheqdin family!

Replied May 2022

Scott

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Great product

Really positive, good product and the staff are really helpful

Pros

We were looking for a product to take our fees inline and streamline them in the nursery. Right from the start Cheqdin were great with us. We have our own contact [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who is very patient with us and always on the end of the phone for us. She worked with our admin and now our admin is on maternity. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is available to me when I have queries as I don’t use the system as much as our admin does. We wanted a company based in Scotland who understood ELC 1140 hours and the registrations we work under.

Cons

Nothing, our broadband at the nursery is poor, so sometimes the package is slow but when I work from home there are no issues and is a great system to work with.

Reasons for choosing Cheqdin

Because they were professional, Scotland based and understood our ELC 1140 hours and registration conditions for our nursery.

Response from Cheqdin

Thanks for sharing your experience with us and the community. Our team is always ready and available to help when you need us. Thank you for being a part of the Cheqdin family!

Replied October 2020

Callie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2022

Great, with a few tweaks could be amazing.

Overall, Cheqdin has been great. It has been our first software experience and once you get your head around all the funtions its really beneficial. My main reason for staying with Cheqdin is the customer service, they are always available, always able to help and lovely to speak to.

Pros

Everything being accessable on one software - multifuntional. The customer service is accessional, always on hand to help and nothing is ever too much to ask. Without this I would probably have looked at another software.

Cons

You can't put children back on the wiaitng list once they have enrolled - whether this be by accident or we actually had a child start and then left as wasn't ready but return at a later date. You can't create half days on the calendar - which we do have at the end of terms.

Reasons for choosing Cheqdin

The only product at the time of searching that could offer me all the aspects needed.

Response from Cheqdin

Thank you for leaving us a review, Callie. Our customer support team would be delighted to read your feedback. There will be more features coming to the calendar functionality soon, stay tuned for more updates on this. Thank you for being a part of the Cheqdin family!

Replied September 2022

Ruth

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

Having been one of the lucky few to pilot this software I am totally converted. It changed my life!

Less time consuming then manually doing registers. No paper archiving required and it's secure for parents to sign their child/children in and out

Pros

I like that parents can sign in and out without the use of paper. Data is stored and accessible and is secure. Easy to use for parents and staff alike. I like that we are ahead of the competition in our field and it's great when parents have used this software in a nursery setting prior to coming to our setting. I think the best bit is the online ad hoc booking option which cuts out massive amounts of manual work at our end and allows parents to book at a time convenient for them. I can't wait for the auto billing function!

Cons

It's still in the development stage and is being updated with new features when required; so I have no complaints.

Response from Cheqdin

Thank you so much for your kind words, Ruth. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you! We are hard at work for bringing new and exciting features to Cheqdin and look forward to working closely with Scamps!

Replied June 2018

Nicky

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

Outstanding Customer Service

Outstanding customer support, I can not rate highly enough. Always available and if contact can not be made initially I am always contacted on the same day. Nothing is too much trouble, even when I ask questions I have asked before!

Pros

On the whole a good system. Invoicing very strong. Do not use parental access so can not comment.

Cons

One screen does not necessarily link directly through to another. Would be useful to have a linking process to load all information at the beginning of every term. From setting the term dates/financial year/booking sessions etc through to sending invoices. Would also be useful to have a flagging system to remind you if you have not completed a step which would impact completion of the next step.

Lauren

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2022

Easy to use, great software for day nurseries

Fab overall

Pros

Easy to use, easy to be integrated in the setting and also deployed to parents

Cons

Some of the features crash quite frequently. Then it takes 3-5 days for it to be resolved and its always issues that seemed logical for them to have spent time working on at the start e.g playing videos on notebook, it was a feature available but everytime you played one the entire app would crash.

Response from Cheqdin

Thank you Lauren for sharing your experience with us and the community. Mobile app updates usually take longer than other updates due to the turnaround time for approvals from Apple and Google for new mobile app releases from developers. Our team is always ready and available to help when you need us. Thank you for being a part of the Cheqdin family!

Replied May 2022

Andy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

Great for the staff on site; improving functionality behind the scenes; fantastic customer service

We were looking for a system to replace the use of paper registers and Excel spreadsheets to track attendance at our After School Club. I found CheqdIn from a Google search and contacted them for a demo. I had a very good call with the Product Manager and came away with a very good feeling towards the company and product. I've had my ups and downs learning the product and setting it up, but throughout have had amazing customer service - very personal, responsive and patient. Several of my suggestions have been taken on board and implemented in the product - this company is very customer focused and that has helped me to get past issues because I've trusted that an improvement will come in time. Some promised features have taken longer than expected to be released, but with the addition of the invoicing module and direct debit collection it is now a complete product for our needs. Overall, it's been a good first year with CheqdIn and I'm hoping for an easier second year and more to come!

Pros

Provides a simple check in / check out process for staff and parents (customers) Customer support is very responsive and keen to accept suggestions for feature enhancements Big increases in functionality (e.g. invoicing, direct debit colleciton) rolled out through the year Modern interface, mostly easy to navigate

Cons

Online help is not the best and I made some mistakes setting up - but customer support has managed to undo all of the damage Some functionality as deployed doesn't quite work how we would like it to - some idiosyncrasies to remember/work around Occasional lock-ups, but as it's cloud based can simply close the browser and restart - everything is saved Staff time tracking not suitable for our needs (too granular based on clocking in/out)

Response from Cheqdin

Hi Andy, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We are thrilled that you've loved the Cheqdin experience so far and are delighted to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We take great pride in listening to our customers and delivering on our promises. At Cheqdin we do our very best to accommodate customer feedback as much as possible and bring on-demand features to life, this sometimes take longer than anticipated. We're hard at work to bring you the very best in childcare solutions and you will see more in time to come. Stay tuned for more product releases and updates! Thank you for being a part of the Cheqdin family.

Replied October 2019

Tony

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Good Cloud Based Software with the Best Customer Service

Pros

The software is cloud based and good value for money. It provides great features that really improve the management of the nursery and parents have loved the the improved communication that Cheqdin has provided. Features like an hourly breakdown of how many children are in each group really help in making precise rota decisions. Online registration is good too. The team are continually making improvements and the customer support is incredible, any problems they are happy to guide you through.

Cons

The following are not problems but features I would like to see. Improved invoicing ability, such as invoicing from the last invoice date, including a breakdown of payments made, and the ability to report on sessions that may not have been invoiced. Reporting should be improved, being able to have certain reports emailed automatically would be good such as emergency contacts each month, estimated value of sessions for next week or month, children in tomorrow.

Response from Cheqdin

Hi Tony, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We really appreciate your feedback. Our team is hard at work to bring the very best in childcare software and we look forward to adding more exciting features to Cheqdin, stay tuned for more product updates in the coming months. Thank you for being a part of the Cheqdin family.

Replied March 2020

Shona

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Family Friendly App

I’ve been using this app for over a year myself and parent love it. They like getting updates on there child. You can send pictures/videos directly to each parent

Pros

Keeping the parents informed what is actually happening with there child. Being able to give them videos and pictures that have been done that day . Being able to everything from letting the parent know what the child has had for snack, or meals or to naps to invoicing to my parents love getting updates on the app.

Cons

To be fair there’s not much negative about the app now they have ironed out there teething problems

Response from Cheqdin

Hi Shona, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear that parents at your centre love using Notebook by Cheqdin. We will be bringing in more features for parents very soon, stay tuned!

Replied October 2019

Sarah

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Time Out Afterschool Club experince with Cheqdin.

Chequdin has been a really positive addition to our setting.

Pros

It is simple to use. There are simple apps for the clubs and parents to use with the added benefit that it also has all of the functionality that you would need to run the club. The back office information, for both children and staff, is brilliant and is really useful for maintaining records.

Cons

There is no option for the parents to cancel sessions. It would be really useful to be able to receive cancellations via cheqdin as we are using multiple platforms which can lead to errors. Deleting bookings is not an easy process.

Reasons for choosing Cheqdin

Cheqdin was by far the simplest system and app's to use. We were able to have a customised package. The staff at Cheqdin are incredibly helpful and responsive.

Response from Cheqdin

Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that Cheqdin has been a positive addition to your setting. A lot of new features including booking cancellations will available in our next release - Cheqdin 2.0. Stay tuned for more updates :) Kind regards - William

Replied December 2019

Carly

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4