About EZCare

EZCare is a cloud-based child care management solution that makes working remotely easy and convenient. It’s web-based and mobile-optimized so you can access all of your data using your smartphone, tablet, laptop or desktop. Key features include enrollment, billing, scheduling and more.

EZCare family engagement tools include the EZSmiles mobile app that keeps parents connected to your center throughout the day and a parent portal for making hands-free electronic payments and updating child/family information.

EZCare integrates with EZ Payment Services which offers payment options such as online, automatic, mobile and in-person. Parents can choose to pay tuition using credit cards, debit cards or e-checks. When processing payments through EZ Paym...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

151 Reviews of EZCare

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.51 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(99)

99

4 stars

(39)

39

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(3)

3

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 151 results

November 2018

Tara from Almost Home Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great for child care centers

Pros

This is so easy to use and manage child care facilities.

Cons

We often run into issues with the program crashing.

Response from SofterWare

Replied November 2018

Hi Tara, Thank you for taking the survey. I am glad to hear that you find the system easy to use. Your organization currently has the installed version of EZCare which is installed on your servers. Your IT person would best be able to determine what is causing the servers issues.We do have a Hosted Version of EZCare which is stored on our servers and a Cloud Version. If I can answer any questions for you I can be reached at (800) 220-3537. Regards, Ellen Molon, Client Relations Specialist

May 2020

Michele from Trinity Cooperative Day Nursery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

EZ Care Review

Overall is it has been nice. Again added features would make it perfect. We would love to be able to import from the webforms better. For example, if we need to track daily ratios, then when registering with the forms, families must select by day. However when we import the forms, if a family is register for M-F, then it uploads daily and we manually have to go in and change the registration to M-F.

Pros

I really enjoy the ease of use of the system.

Cons

There are features that are not available that we could really use.

Reasons for Choosing EZCare

EZ included more options with the base price.

August 2020

Tonya from Bugbee Children's Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

User Friendly Child Care Software

My organization has found EZCare online child care software to be more than capable of handling our mid-size center's daily needs.

Pros

EZCare online child care software is very user friendly with additional features being rolled out regularly. The development team listens to user feedback and often takes steps to implement user suggestions.

Cons

Available system reports are somewhat limited. However, customized reporting is being introduced and new system reports are being added regularly.

February 2018

Sandy from Kingdom Kidz Learning Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2018

UNezcare is the True Name

They charged me for the online monthly billing from parents although I was never able to use it. I've asked them to stop charging me for the online monthly billing (parents pay their tuition fees) but they continued to charge me for something I could never use.

Pros

My customers could sign up online. Other than that the software isn't worth the monthly fees charged. There are other softwares out there that are much easier for you and your parents to use.

Cons

Online version is very small to read. Their IT people could not get it working. They blamed my computers. I told them to put it on a computer and send to me with a bill for the computer. They wouldn't do it. I had to sign in and go to a special setting to make larger then scroll all over to the different views. They expected me to provide this to working parents in a hurry to drop off their children at sign in. They continued making excuses, as I offered a solution they wouldn't accommodate since they knew their software was a problem on newer computers.

Response from Sam

Replied February 2018

Hello Sandy, we're sorry to hear you're not satisfied with the hosted desktop version of our software. Our client relations department has requested a refund for the online monthly billing fees for February; it was an oversight during the process of cancelling your subscription, and we apologize for the inconvenience. As for the other issue, the hosted desktop version is not optimized for your resolution, though we were able to get most of the functionality to show up for you at that size except some tabs. We received your request to ship two new laptops. Our focus is on software, not hardware, so we don't provide or sell them. If there was any misunderstanding about these issues, we apologize. The new web-based version, EZCare, may have a better option for your center. Please reach out to our client relations team if there is anything else we can do.

May 2020

Erin from Webster Central School District

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Beyond inpressed

1000% happy!

Pros

We came from a company/software that was not user friendly (for staff or parents). We were overwhelmed with happiness and joy when we made the switch. During the first 2 weeks of use, the staff was calling each other saying "wow" or "did you know we can now do xyz". The onboarding process was smooth and EZCare kept us updated of the progress. In addition, the live training (via webinars) was informative and the trainer was very knowledgeable. Finally, the "community" section of the software is a large library of help and tutorial videos, that allowed you to learn at your own pace or to choose what areas you might have clarifying questions on. What we like most? Everything! However, if I had to choose, it would be the experience the Parents have when registering (we are online only). It looks professional and it is user friendly. We opened registration in May, and we did not have ONE person who called with a complaint or questions on how to register (that has never happened before). Additionally, the Parent Portal ease to make payments, update payment information, make updates to accounts and seeing their child(ren)'s schedules.

Cons

We have limited space at each of sites, with a large number of students that "need care". Therefore, we open registration at a specific time to allow a chance for all to gain a spot. It would nice to have a feature, to set a "go live" time on the registration link. We also would love to see "coupon codes". We do promotions throughout the year; registration fee waived, $10 off non school day, etc. Finally, it would be cool to have a section on the parent portal to upload documents, such as Parent Handbook, flyers of upcoming events or Permission slips that need a signature.

Reasons for Choosing EZCare

Features and the Demo