EZCare is a cloud-based childcare management solution that includes functionality for enrollment, billing, scheduling and parent engagement.

EZCare family engagement tools include EZSmiles, a mobile app that allows parents to connect with the center throughout the day and a parent portal that lets parents make payments and update child or family information.

EZCare integrates with EZ Payment Services which offers payment options such as online, automatic, mobile and in-person. Parents can choose to pay tuition using credit cards, debit cards or e-checks. When processing payments through EZ Payment Services, parent and payment information flows directly into in the EZCare system.

EZCare caters to a variety of programs such as childcare centers, preschools, daycare, Montessori schools, after-school programs, faith-based centers and more. It offers integration with third-party software providers such as QuickBooks, OneCallNow, ChildCareCRM and Constant Contact.

Parent engagement app
Parent engagement app

Parent engagement app

Parent scheduling portal

Parent scheduling portal

Family records

Family records

Attendance

Attendance

Ledger

Ledger

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)



112 Reviews of EZCare

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Write a review

Showing 1 - 20 of 112 reviews

Start your review of EZCare

Write a review

Tara from Almost Home Academy

Number of employees:  11-50 employees

Ease-of-use

Functionality

November 2018

Great for child care centers

Pros

This is so easy to use and manage child care facilities.

Cons

We often run into issues with the program crashing.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SofterWare, SofterWare, Inc.

November 2018

Hi Tara, Thank you for taking the survey. I am glad to hear that you find the system easy to use. Your organization currently has the installed version of EZCare which is installed on your servers. Your IT person would best be able to determine what is causing the servers issues.We do have a Hosted Version of EZCare which is stored on our servers and a Cloud Version. If I can answer any questions for you I can be reached at (800) 220-3537. Regards, Ellen Molon, Client Relations Specialist

LinkedIn icon
Verified Reviewer

Number of employees:  11-50 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

October 2018

EZCare is an incredible preschool software

Overall it's been a great software and they continue to improve. They're open to suggestions from the public who use the software. We've seen an increase in our time management by not having to enter every single piece of information on an account and allow the WebLink form online enrollment to handle this.

Pros

We use EZCare for the preschool located on our church campus and transitioned to it from CCM. It has an incredible way of handling family information and the fact that it's cloud-based is a HUGE plus. Our preschool workers would have to come in on snow days and log in just to send emails or texts out to parents about the snow day. Now they can send those texts/emails from the comfort of their home.

The switching of paradigms when moving from CCM to EZCare was a tough curve to get over, but EZCare has a great implementation team that teaches you along the way how to use the system that you've helped create. I like how EZCare is able to meet what you need out of a system and not restrict what's needed to one specific pattern.

While making it easy on the teachers/workers, it also helps parents with the parent portal. You can use this as a parent to make changes to your child's information on file in the system, and set up payment information/make payments. As a worker, you can use this portal to also record information. Also, online enrollment is AWESOME!

Cons

So far the only con we've had is that it did take a while to understand the changes from CCM to EZCare in how billing was processed, information was entered on accounts, etc. But truly the training team does a great job in helping you to understand through that.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SofterWare, SofterWare, Inc.

October 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review. Glad to hear how much you are enjoying using EZCare. I love that your teachers/workers and parents are liking the system, and that you have found online enrollment to be awesome. Regards, Ellen Molon, Client Relations Specialist.

Jill from TLK

Number of employees:  11-50 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

October 2018

EZCare/Softerware review

NA-we have not updated to the online version

Pros

The program is easy to use. It is easy to train others to use it as well.

Cons

I don't really have a major issue with it. However, we have not switched to the online version yet. So we still have to back it up every day. That is my only compliant.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SofterWare, SofterWare, Inc.

October 2018

Jill , Thank you for the awesome review of our EZCare2 software. I am glad to hear you find the system easy to use. Regards, Ellen Molon, Client Relations Specialist

Alissa from Sonshine School

Number of employees:  11-50 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

September 2018

Ez-Care...not always so easy

Pros

The price is fantastic for the quality of customer service and for the functionality of the product.

Cons

It is not very user friendly. Even though the customer service and the help prompts are abundant, the product itself is bully and time consuming to set up. The company imported all the data from my previous software, but all the data did not move smoothly. Some data was duplicated, leaving many extra hours of editing for me.
And the editing is not easy. The financial portion of the system, though works beautifully and make my customers happy.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SofterWare, SofterWare, Inc.

October 2018

Alissa, Thank you for taking your time to fill out the review. A Client Relations Specialist will be in contact with you this week so we can improve your experience moving forward. Regards, Ellen Molon, Client Relations Specialist

Jasmine from Palcare

Number of employees:  11-50 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

September 2018

EZ-CARE Review

Pros

Easy to learn, easy to find what ever I was looking like when I was looking to do a report, or last day for attendance , first day of starting, posting payments, emailing the ledgers to the parents. Easy to ready the ledgers ( for me) and explain the accounts to the parents, Support team are very helpful , every time I call I learn a lot from them.

Cons

Slowing down in the afternoons (in our time, California) a lot used to be a lot, but now it's getting better,
it's not easy to put the parents or children's pictures, I like it to be easier.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SofterWare, SofterWare, Inc.

October 2018

Thank you, Jasmine, for taking your time to review EZCare's hosted system. I am glad to hear you are finding the system easy to use. Please reach out to the technical support department about the slowness you are experiencing with your system. The Support Team is always happy to help with any questions you may have. Regards, Ellen Molon, Client Relations Specialist

LinkedIn icon
Verified Reviewer

Number of employees:  11-50 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

August 2018

Ease of use

I have found that families keep up with their balances better than before. They love the "click to pay" option.

Pros

Easy to use, saves time, keeps families informed about balances.

Cons

Sometimes glitches / freezes. It does recover quickly.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SofterWare, SofterWare, Inc.

August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the EZCare online review. I am thrilled to read that your parents love the click to pay option. This is a popular feature in the EZCare system since it makes paying invoices easy for parents, deposits payments directly to the bank account, and is easily downloaded into the EZCare Ledger. Make sure to check out our newest feature for online registration! We would like to hear more about the glitches you are experiencing so we can look into this for you. The Client Relations Department can be reached at (800) 220-3537. Regards, Ellen Molon, Client Relations Specialist

LinkedIn icon
Verified Reviewer

Number of employees:  2-10 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

August 2018

NOTezcare

Pros

It adds totals well and has areas for recording information about each student...

Cons

I was told it would work well on a Mac - however I experienced all sorts of glitches, such as copy & paste didn't work, could not highlight and delete - instead had to delete one space at a time... just too many small annoyances that added up to a true dislike for this software.
I had to use a remote desktop to sign into the site and since I couldn't drag anything onto my desktop or copy & paste, had to make screenshots of anything I wanted to save. It also seemed complex to use with too many steps - fortunately I paid the premium so received all the help I needed, but having to call and deal with issues again and again was time consuming and frustrating.
After using it a while I asked if they could clean up my pages by deleting sections I never use and instead of of just doing it I was told I had to call tech support and have them guide me to do it myself, which would be another hour or more of phone time that I did not want to do.
That's when I knew I would not be renewing my contract. Maybe if you use a PC this site will work smoothly - but I sincerely do not recommend Mac users to sign up.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SofterWare, SofterWare, Inc.

August 2018

Sorry to hear you experienced an issue with our hosted EZCare system. We appreciate your feedback and want to point out that this isn't the EZCare Online product that was reviewed. Our Client Relations Team would love to speak with you about your experience and set you up with a demo of our OnLine System. The Client Relations Team can be reached at (800) 220-3537. We look forward to speaking with you. Regards, Ellen Molon, Client Relations Specialist

LinkedIn icon
Verified Reviewer

Number of employees:  1 employee

Ease-of-use

Functionality

August 2018

Helpful, but takes a bit to learn

Pros

This software is great for making child care easy and simple to use. Provides an efficient way for parents to track, manage, and stay connected to their children.

Cons

The software on the computer sometimes crashes which can be very frustrating

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SofterWare, SofterWare, Inc.

August 2018

Thank you for signing up for a free trial of the EZCare online childcare software. The parent portal is one of our many great features in the system. We would love to hear from you to get your feedback on the system and to answer any questions you may have. Please reach out to the Client Relations Department, the phone number is (800) 220-3537. We look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Ellen Molon, Client Relations Specialist

Jessica from Shepherd of the Valley Lutheran Preschool

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

June 2018

Great program! Easy to use, AMAZING customer service!!!

It saves time for running reports, billing tuition, and receiving payments.

Pros

The ability to streamline our tuition charges and payments. I love the payment processing suite. I also like all the different reports that are available.

Cons

Some of the functions can be obscure and hard to learn, but once you figure out how they work, you're set.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SofterWare, SofterWare, Inc.

June 2018

Hi Jessica, Glad to hear you are having a wonderful experience using EZCare and that it saves you time running reports, billing tuition and receiving payments! If you have any questions using a feature please don't hesitate to call support.

Catherine from Stars and Stripes Learning Station

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

June 2018

Really like the program and ease of access.

This software reduced the amount of time I spend on posting payments and contacting parents. It is easy to use and the Parent Portal is great .

Pros

The program was very easy to use from the start. Love the ability to email parents while in the program. Easy to send group email. Parents can update info thru the parent portal.

Cons

We are still waiting for some features to be developed. Error messages when posting paper payments and when trying to run reports if using Chrome.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SofterWare, SofterWare, Inc.

June 2018

Hi, Catherine, we're all very happy that you've discovered the time-saving features we hope all EZCare customers will experience - emailing parents and groups, parents updating their own information in the Parent Portal, and ease of use improvements we made to posting tuition. I'm going to look into when you can look for improvements to error messaging for payments and running reports, and I'll contact you directly about those issues.

Licy from Eastminster Day School

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

May 2018

Super easy system to work with and great customer service!

Pros

All child, family and staff information all in one system. Reports are great and somewhat easy to use.

Cons

Changing the format of a report is difficult. However, I call customer service and they step me through the process.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SofterWare, SofterWare, Inc.

June 2018

Hi Lucy, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you find the Reports great and easy to use. Our amazing Technical Support Department is always happy to help with any questions you may have. Ellen from SofterWare

Lauren from stetson university

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

March 2018

it was great!

Pros

It is really easy to set-up and implement. My employees enjoy using this software. It is simple and straightforward.

Cons

This software can be difficult to get used to using. It took my employees some getting used to before becoming proficent.

Review Source: Capterra

Janelle from Imprints Cares

Number of employees:  51-200 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

March 2018

We have used EZCare for 9 nine years now and it has been worked well for us.

It takes care of posting charges, emailing billing, reports for the accountant, and pulling information needed for yearly audits.

Pros

Customer support is phenomenal! I love working with the staff when something comes up that I can't take care of. They are always there for me!

Cons

Some of the system generated reports are limiting. It is a little daunting to be able to change or set-up a new report.

Review Source: Capterra
LinkedIn icon
Verified Reviewer

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

February 2018

Pretty Easy to Train On

Pros

I really like that parents are able to get emails with their invoices in them. They have reported appreciating the ability to click to pay as well as to send messages within the actual email itself.

Cons

It is super frustrating that I'm not able to cut and paste from one program to another. Additionally,

Review Source: Capterra

Sandy from Kingdom Kidz Learning Center

Industry:  Daycare

Number of employees:  2-10 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

February 2018

UNezcare is the True Name

They charged me for the online monthly billing from parents although I was never able to use it. I've asked them to stop charging me for the online monthly billing (parents pay their tuition fees) but they continued to charge me for something I could never use.

Pros

My customers could sign up online. Other than that the software isn't worth the monthly fees charged. There are other softwares out there that are much easier for you and your parents to use.

Cons

Online version is very small to read. Their IT people could not get it working. They blamed my computers. I told them to put it on a computer and send to me with a bill for the computer. They wouldn't do it. I had to sign in and go to a special setting to make larger then scroll all over to the different views. They expected me to provide this to working parents in a hurry to drop off their children at sign in. They continued making excuses, as I offered a solution they wouldn't accommodate since they knew their software was a problem on newer computers.

Review Source

Response: Sam, SofterWare, Inc.

February 2018

Hello Sandy, we're sorry to hear you're not satisfied with the hosted desktop version of our software. Our client relations department has requested a refund for the online monthly billing fees for February; it was an oversight during the process of cancelling your subscription, and we apologize for the inconvenience. As for the other issue, the hosted desktop version is not optimized for your resolution, though we were able to get most of the functionality to show up for you at that size except some tabs. We received your request to ship two new laptops. Our focus is on software, not hardware, so we don't provide or sell them. If there was any misunderstanding about these issues, we apologize. The new web-based version, EZCare, may have a better option for your center. Please reach out to our client relations team if there is anything else we can do.

Crystal from Lake County Schools

Industry:  K-12 public

Number of employees:  201-500 employees

Ease-of-use

Functionality

February 2018

Awesome!

Pros

Makes life completely easier. And the app for parents to communicate is an added plus with this software.

Cons

Customizing forms, isn't as easy as it could be. I think there should definitely be an option and tutorial on how to do so.

Review Source
LinkedIn icon
Verified Reviewer

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

February 2018

EZCare was a very easy software to train on and now is very easy to use.

This software allows me to easily keep track of and manage the income of our school.

Pros

I love that I can post monthly tuition to all active families, print aging reports, send out year to date tuition statements, etc. It is so convenient that I can print, email, or save to the computer as well.

Cons

I do not like that I can not easily remove families once they have been created, or that the main drop down list includes all families ever added to the system. I would like to see only those who are active.

Review Source: Capterra

Angelica from MFA

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

October 2017

Great!!!

Pros

This software helped to organize our reports and records. We can print out reports of detailed subjects easily. The customer support is great!!! super easy to use!!

Review Source: Capterra

Dalya from Kirk O'The Valley Presbyterian

Number of employees:  11-50 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

September 2017

There are some reports that are easy to work with, some are missing

Billing, Payroll time cards, very convenient when processing payroll for staff and very convenient with tuition billing in a timely manner, the payment option of Click to Pay is very beneficial.

Pros

The ability for parents to get email with invoices and click to pay, ease of sending messages in the body of the statement.

Cons

Not sure if this is a set up, but you can't see individual invoices, only ledger with transactions
The messages you write on one account, may accidentally carry over to the next.

Review Source: Capterra

Elsie from Kiddie Kollege Preschool & Daycare

Number of employees:  2-10 employees

Ease-of-use

Value for money

Customer support

Functionality

September 2017

I love the prompt response that I receive whenever I need customer support.

NA

Pros

The software is easy to learn and use. When I was introduced to it in 2015, I thought that I was going to have difficulty learning it. But I did not.

Cons

To change a form looks complicated. I needed to add a column to a form once and when the support technician went in to make the change for me, it looked really difficult. I would like to be able to make these changes myself rather than call for technical support, but whenever I have called I have gotten the help I needed immediately.

Review Source: Capterra

Response: SofterWare, SofterWare, Inc.

September 2017

Elsie, Thank you so much for the kind words. We are always trying to make our products easier to use. One area we are working hard on is making it easier to customize forms. Hopefully, in the not too distant future, you will not need assistance. But as long as you do, never hesitate to call our great support team.


Displaying 1 - 20 of 112 reviews