About EZCare

EZCare is a cloud-based childcare management solution that includes functionality for enrollment, billing, scheduling and parent engagement.

EZCare family engagement tools include EZSmiles, a mobile app that allows parents to connect with the center throughout the day and a parent portal that lets parents make payments and update child or family information.

EZCare integrates with EZ Payment Services which offers payment options such as online, automatic, mobile and in-person. Parents can choose to pay tuition using credit cards, debit cards or e-checks. When processing payments through EZ Payment Services, parent and payment information flows directly into in the EZCare system.

EZCare caters to a variety of programs such as childcare centers,...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

140 Reviews of EZCare

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.50 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(93)

93

4 stars

(36)

36

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(3)

3

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 140 results

November 2018

Tara from Almost Home Academy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great for child care centers

Pros

This is so easy to use and manage child care facilities.

Cons

We often run into issues with the program crashing.

Response from SofterWare

Replied November 2018

Hi Tara, Thank you for taking the survey. I am glad to hear that you find the system easy to use. Your organization currently has the installed version of EZCare which is installed on your servers. Your IT person would best be able to determine what is causing the servers issues.We do have a Hosted Version of EZCare which is stored on our servers and a Cloud Version. If I can answer any questions for you I can be reached at (800) 220-3537. Regards, Ellen Molon, Client Relations Specialist

July 2019

Julia from Visitation School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

EZCare online software is GREAT!

We recently started accepting payments online and it has helped tremendously with the collections process. I think it's awesome that this software has a payment portal!

Pros

This software is very easy to use and it provides all of the functions I need it to do! It's customizable which is great because everyone's organization is a little different. My business office especially appreciates the finance reports which provide all the information needed for reconciliations each month. I also appreciate how it is web-based, so I can access it anywhere. The company is very quick to address questions and concerns, as well.

Cons

Very minor- but a few clunky items. For example, when you are entering checks, you have to enter them in one area and then go to a different area to download/print a deposit slip. It would be easier if you could print right from the page you are entering the checks on. Also, I wish you could copy/paste things like time ranges when entering in schedules.

Response from SofterWare

Replied August 2019

Julia, Thank you for the awesome review of EZcare online childcare software. I love your Review Title, "EZCare online software is GREAT!" Regards, Ellen Molon, Client Relations Specialist

February 2020

Sarah from Growing Places

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

EZCare Review

Pros

The support is great. I always have my questions answered.

Cons

I have not really found anything that I do not like about this program.

Response from SofterWare

Replied February 2020

Sarah, Thank you for the wonderful review of EZCare. I am thrilled to hear you like the program and support has been great! Regards, Ellen Molon, Client Relations Specialist

October 2019

Nebra from Bethlehem Childrens Academy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Software Survey

Pros

What I liked most about the software is the Great customer service, their awesome customer service department is very patient and knowledgeable. They also have a user friendly tutorial page, called the Community, that will allow you to view and download helpful intructions and videos for almost any topic you may need help with.

Cons

What I like least about the software, is the short timing out mechanism. After a very short period, you are timed out and have to re-log back into the program, also a short search box when searching for families, it only allows you to scroll down halfway through then you have to put the next letter in order to get to next name after that particular one.

Response from SofterWare

Replied October 2019

Nebra, Thank you for taking the time to complete an EZCare Survey. I agree the support team is Great! :) The support team is always happy to help, please check in with them about the timing out the issue. Regards, Ellen Molon, Client Relations Specialist

February 2018

Sandy from Kingdom Kidz Learning Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2018

UNezcare is the True Name

They charged me for the online monthly billing from parents although I was never able to use it. I've asked them to stop charging me for the online monthly billing (parents pay their tuition fees) but they continued to charge me for something I could never use.

Pros

My customers could sign up online. Other than that the software isn't worth the monthly fees charged. There are other softwares out there that are much easier for you and your parents to use.

Cons

Online version is very small to read. Their IT people could not get it working. They blamed my computers. I told them to put it on a computer and send to me with a bill for the computer. They wouldn't do it. I had to sign in and go to a special setting to make larger then scroll all over to the different views. They expected me to provide this to working parents in a hurry to drop off their children at sign in. They continued making excuses, as I offered a solution they wouldn't accommodate since they knew their software was a problem on newer computers.

Response from Sam

Replied February 2018

Hello Sandy, we're sorry to hear you're not satisfied with the hosted desktop version of our software. Our client relations department has requested a refund for the online monthly billing fees for February; it was an oversight during the process of cancelling your subscription, and we apologize for the inconvenience. As for the other issue, the hosted desktop version is not optimized for your resolution, though we were able to get most of the functionality to show up for you at that size except some tabs. We received your request to ship two new laptops. Our focus is on software, not hardware, so we don't provide or sell them. If there was any misunderstanding about these issues, we apologize. The new web-based version, EZCare, may have a better option for your center. Please reach out to our client relations team if there is anything else we can do.