EZCare software


108 reviews(4.5/5)
108 reviews(4.5/5)

EZCare is a cloud-based childcare management solution that includes functionality for enrollment, billing, scheduling and parent engagement.

EZCare family engagement tools include EZSmiles, a mobile app that allows parents to connect with the center throughout the day and a parent portal that lets parents make payments and update child or family information.

EZCare integrates with EZ Payment Services which offers payment options such as online, automatic, mobile and in-person. Parents can choose to pay tuition using credit cards, debit cards or e-checks. When processing payments through EZ Payment Services, parent and payment information flows directly into in the EZCare system.

EZCare caters to a variety of programs such as childcare centers, preschools, daycare, Montessori schools, after-school programs, faith-based centers and more. It offers integration with third-party software providers such as QuickBooks, OneCallNow, ChildCareCRM and Constant Contact.

Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

108 Reviews of EZCare

Showing 1 - 20 of 108

Start your review of EZCare

Click to start
  • Jasmine from Palcare

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    September 2018

    EZ-CARE Review

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    Easy to learn, easy to find what ever I was looking like when I was looking to do a report, or last day for attendance , first day of starting, posting payments, emailing the ledgers to the parents. Easy to ready the ledgers ( for me) and explain the accounts to the parents, Support team are very helpful , every time I call I learn a lot from them.

    Cons

    Slowing down in the afternoons (in our time, California) a lot used to be a lot, but now it's getting better,
    it's not easy to put the parents or children's pictures, I like it to be easier.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Verified Reviewer

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    August 2018

    Ease of use

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    I have found that families keep up with their balances better than before. They love the "click to pay" option.

    Pros

    Easy to use, saves time, keeps families informed about balances.

    Cons

    Sometimes glitches / freezes. It does recover quickly.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SofterWare, SofterWare, Inc.

    August 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to fill out the EZCare online review. I am thrilled to read that your parents love the click to pay option. This is a popular feature in the EZCare system since it makes paying invoices easy for parents, deposits payments directly to the bank account, and is easily downloaded into the EZCare Ledger. Make sure to check out our newest feature for online registration! We would like to hear more about the glitches you are experiencing so we can look into this for you. The Client Relations Department can be reached at (800) 220-3537. Regards, Ellen Molon, Client Relations Specialist

  • Verified Reviewer

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    August 2018

    NOTezcare

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    It adds totals well and has areas for recording information about each student...

    Cons

    I was told it would work well on a Mac - however I experienced all sorts of glitches, such as copy & paste didn't work, could not highlight and delete - instead had to delete one space at a time... just too many small annoyances that added up to a true dislike for this software.
    I had to use a remote desktop to sign into the site and since I couldn't drag anything onto my desktop or copy & paste, had to make screenshots of anything I wanted to save. It also seemed complex to use with too many steps - fortunately I paid the premium so received all the help I needed, but having to call and deal with issues again and again was time consuming and frustrating.
    After using it a while I asked if they could clean up my pages by deleting sections I never use and instead of of just doing it I was told I had to call tech support and have them guide me to do it myself, which would be another hour or more of phone time that I did not want to do.
    That's when I knew I would not be renewing my contract. Maybe if you use a PC this site will work smoothly - but I sincerely do not recommend Mac users to sign up.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SofterWare, SofterWare, Inc.

    August 2018

    Sorry to hear you experienced an issue with our hosted EZCare system. We appreciate your feedback and want to point out that this isn't the EZCare Online product that was reviewed. Our Client Relations Team would love to speak with you about your experience and set you up with a demo of our OnLine System. The Client Relations Team can be reached at (800) 220-3537. We look forward to speaking with you. Regards, Ellen Molon, Client Relations Specialist

  • Verified Reviewer

    Number of employees: 1 employee

    August 2018

    Helpful, but takes a bit to learn

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    N/A
    Pros

    This software is great for making child care easy and simple to use. Provides an efficient way for parents to track, manage, and stay connected to their children.

    Cons

    The software on the computer sometimes crashes which can be very frustrating

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SofterWare, SofterWare, Inc.

    August 2018

    Thank you for signing up for a free trial of the EZCare online childcare software. The parent portal is one of our many great features in the system. We would love to hear from you to get your feedback on the system and to answer any questions you may have. Please reach out to the Client Relations Department, the phone number is (800) 220-3537. We look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Ellen Molon, Client Relations Specialist

  • Jessica from Shepherd of the Valley Lutheran Preschool

    June 2018

    Great program! Easy to use, AMAZING customer service!!!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    It saves time for running reports, billing tuition, and receiving payments.

    Pros

    The ability to streamline our tuition charges and payments. I love the payment processing suite. I also like all the different reports that are available.

    Cons

    Some of the functions can be obscure and hard to learn, but once you figure out how they work, you're set.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SofterWare, SofterWare, Inc.

    June 2018

    Hi Jessica, Glad to hear you are having a wonderful experience using EZCare and that it saves you time running reports, billing tuition and receiving payments! If you have any questions using a feature please don't hesitate to call support.

  • Catherine from Stars and Stripes Learning Station

    June 2018

    Really like the program and ease of access.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    This software reduced the amount of time I spend on posting payments and contacting parents. It is easy to use and the Parent Portal is great .

    Pros

    The program was very easy to use from the start. Love the ability to email parents while in the program. Easy to send group email. Parents can update info thru the parent portal.

    Cons

    We are still waiting for some features to be developed. Error messages when posting paper payments and when trying to run reports if using Chrome.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SofterWare, SofterWare, Inc.

    June 2018

    Hi, Catherine, we're all very happy that you've discovered the time-saving features we hope all EZCare customers will experience - emailing parents and groups, parents updating their own information in the Parent Portal, and ease of use improvements we made to posting tuition. I'm going to look into when you can look for improvements to error messaging for payments and running reports, and I'll contact you directly about those issues.

  • Licy from Eastminster Day School

    May 2018

    Super easy system to work with and great customer service!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    All child, family and staff information all in one system. Reports are great and somewhat easy to use.

    Cons

    Changing the format of a report is difficult. However, I call customer service and they step me through the process.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SofterWare, SofterWare, Inc.

    June 2018

    Hi Lucy, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you find the Reports great and easy to use. Our amazing Technical Support Department is always happy to help with any questions you may have. Ellen from SofterWare

  • Lauren from stetson university

    March 2018

    it was great!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    It is really easy to set-up and implement. My employees enjoy using this software. It is simple and straightforward.

    Cons

    This software can be difficult to get used to using. It took my employees some getting used to before becoming proficent.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Janelle from Imprints Cares

    Number of employees: 51-200 employees

    March 2018

    We have used EZCare for 9 nine years now and it has been worked well for us.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    It takes care of posting charges, emailing billing, reports for the accountant, and pulling information needed for yearly audits.

    Pros

    Customer support is phenomenal! I love working with the staff when something comes up that I can't take care of. They are always there for me!

    Cons

    Some of the system generated reports are limiting. It is a little daunting to be able to change or set-up a new report.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Verified Reviewer

    February 2018

    Pretty Easy to Train On

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    I really like that parents are able to get emails with their invoices in them. They have reported appreciating the ability to click to pay as well as to send messages within the actual email itself.

    Cons

    It is super frustrating that I'm not able to cut and paste from one program to another. Additionally,

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Sandy from Kingdom Kidz Learning Center

    Specialty: Daycare

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    February 2018

    UNezcare is the True Name

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    They charged me for the online monthly billing from parents although I was never able to use it. I've asked them to stop charging me for the online monthly billing (parents pay their tuition fees) but they continued to charge me for something I could never use.

    Pros

    My customers could sign up online. Other than that the software isn't worth the monthly fees charged. There are other softwares out there that are much easier for you and your parents to use.

    Cons

    Online version is very small to read. Their IT people could not get it working. They blamed my computers. I told them to put it on a computer and send to me with a bill for the computer. They wouldn't do it. I had to sign in and go to a special setting to make larger then scroll all over to the different views. They expected me to provide this to working parents in a hurry to drop off their children at sign in. They continued making excuses, as I offered a solution they wouldn't accommodate since they knew their software was a problem on newer computers.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source

    Response: Sam, SofterWare, Inc.

    February 2018

    Hello Sandy, we're sorry to hear you're not satisfied with the hosted desktop version of our software. Our client relations department has requested a refund for the online monthly billing fees for February; it was an oversight during the process of cancelling your subscription, and we apologize for the inconvenience. As for the other issue, the hosted desktop version is not optimized for your resolution, though we were able to get most of the functionality to show up for you at that size except some tabs. We received your request to ship two new laptops. Our focus is on software, not hardware, so we don't provide or sell them. If there was any misunderstanding about these issues, we apologize. The new web-based version, EZCare, may have a better option for your center. Please reach out to our client relations team if there is anything else we can do.

  • Crystal from Lake County Schools

    Specialty: K-12 public

    Number of employees: 201-500 employees

    February 2018

    Awesome!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    N/A
    Pros

    Makes life completely easier. And the app for parents to communicate is an added plus with this software.

    Cons

    Customizing forms, isn't as easy as it could be. I think there should definitely be an option and tutorial on how to do so.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source
  • Verified Reviewer

    February 2018

    EZCare was a very easy software to train on and now is very easy to use.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    This software allows me to easily keep track of and manage the income of our school.

    Pros

    I love that I can post monthly tuition to all active families, print aging reports, send out year to date tuition statements, etc. It is so convenient that I can print, email, or save to the computer as well.

    Cons

    I do not like that I can not easily remove families once they have been created, or that the main drop down list includes all families ever added to the system. I would like to see only those who are active.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Angelica from MFA

    October 2017

    Great!!!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    This software helped to organize our reports and records. We can print out reports of detailed subjects easily. The customer support is great!!! super easy to use!!

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Dalya from Kirk O'The Valley Presbyterian

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    September 2017

    There are some reports that are easy to work with, some are missing

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    Billing, Payroll time cards, very convenient when processing payroll for staff and very convenient with tuition billing in a timely manner, the payment option of Click to Pay is very beneficial.

    Pros

    The ability for parents to get email with invoices and click to pay, ease of sending messages in the body of the statement.

    Cons

    Not sure if this is a set up, but you can't see individual invoices, only ledger with transactions
    The messages you write on one account, may accidentally carry over to the next.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Elsie from Kiddie Kollege Preschool & Daycare

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    September 2017

    I love the prompt response that I receive whenever I need customer support.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    NA

    Pros

    The software is easy to learn and use. When I was introduced to it in 2015, I thought that I was going to have difficulty learning it. But I did not.

    Cons

    To change a form looks complicated. I needed to add a column to a form once and when the support technician went in to make the change for me, it looked really difficult. I would like to be able to make these changes myself rather than call for technical support, but whenever I have called I have gotten the help I needed immediately.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra

    Response: SofterWare, SofterWare, Inc.

    September 2017

    Elsie, Thank you so much for the kind words. We are always trying to make our products easier to use. One area we are working hard on is making it easier to customize forms. Hopefully, in the not too distant future, you will not need assistance. But as long as you do, never hesitate to call our great support team.

  • Jill from Ramona UM Preschool or Little People's Learning Ctr

    June 2017

    I've used EZcare 4 a about a decade & have seen some improvements. And I have gotten great help@ CS

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money
    Pros

    I like the automation and flexible within the program, but each request is best helped through customer service. This takes time (making the call, getting a call back), but they are always knowledgeable.

    Cons

    1. can't cut & paste - to or from the program to/from another
    2. does not apply class when entering data into quickbooks

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Kathie from The Learning Gate

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    February 2017

    Great childcare Software program

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    As a child care center that has used Ezcare for many years, we have been very pleased with the program. We are especially pleased with the new updates they have done and are continuing to do to make their software specific to clients needs.

    Pros

    the customer support

    Cons

    none

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Sue from ESCC (Extended School-Day Children's Center

    January 2017

    Use of EZ-Care 2

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    This product has been very good for the company I work for. The click to pay portion allows parents to pay online easily. Customer Supports is always available when needed. I would recommend this product to anyone.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Melissa from Countryside YMCA

    Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees

    January 2017

    EZ-Care is EZ!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Value for Money

    I cannot recommend EZ-Care enough! It is the easiest software program I have used to manage our childcare sites. We have eight childcare locations that I (the accounting specialist) manage. The ability to connect all of our programs is wonderful! This software is user friendly and allows us to focus on what is really important, the kids in our care! One of my favorite things about this program is the ability to customize it however you need to. You can add fields that are important to you. Other programs I have used required the company to create the fields and they charge a fee per field added. EZ-Care allows unlimited fields and you have the ability to create them yourself. EZ-Care also allows you to create your own reports which is extremely helpful! You can create them to include any of the fields you have created. We use these for rosters, balance dues, staff training, medical, health care plans, assessments, extra-curricular classes, etc. EZ-Care has also made billing extremely simple! Majority of our families are on our EFT draft (process all payments with the few clicks of your mouse) but we also have Insta-Charge (ability to run payments instantly in the system) and Click to Pay (online bill pay). These functions have dropped our time of manually inputting cash payments and checks down to 1%! With a program this wonderful, we haven't needed support all that often, but when we do, they are AMAZING! They have the friendliest, most helpful customer service I have ever interacted with. Not only do they help with whatever issue we are having, they also often offer ideas or tips on how to do something easier or better. I highly recommend this software to everybody! After working with it for eleven years, I haven't found anything it couldn't do that I needed!

    Pros

    user friendly, billing, reports, time saver

    Cons

    n/a

    Review Source: Capterra
Do you use EZCare?Write a Review
In just fifteen minutes, the experts at Software Advice can help you narrow down the right software for your organization. Call us for a Free FastStart Consultation: (844) 687-6771