EZCare Software


 

EZCare is a cloud-based childcare management solution that includes functionality for enrollment, billing, scheduling and parent engagement.

EZCare family engagement tools include EZSmiles, a mobile app that allows parents to connect with the center throughout the day and a parent portal that lets parents make payments and update child or family information.

EZCare integrates with EZ Payment Services which offers payment options such as online, automatic, mobile and in-person. Parents can choose to pay tuition using credit cards, debit cards or e-checks. When processing payments through EZ Payment Services, parent and payment information flows directly into in the EZCare system.

EZCare caters to a variety of programs such as childcare centers, preschools, daycare, Montessori schools, after-school programs, faith-based centers and more. It offers integration with third-party software providers such as QuickBooks, OneCallNow, ChildCareCRM and Constant Contact.

 

EZCare - Parent engagement app
 
  • EZCare - Parent engagement app
    Parent engagement app
  • EZCare - Parent scheduling portal
    Parent scheduling portal
  • EZCare - Family records
    Family records
  • EZCare - Attendance
    Attendance
  • EZCare - Ledger
    Ledger
Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

105 Reviews of EZCare

 

Start your review of EZCare

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/child-care/ez-care-review/
Software Advice Reviews (2)
More Reviews (103)

Showing 1-2 of 2

Sandy from Kingdom Kidz Learning Center
Specialty: Daycare
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

February 2018

February 2018

UNezcare is the True Name

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

They charged me for the online monthly billing from parents although I was never able to use it. I've asked them to stop charging me for the online monthly billing (parents pay their tuition fees) but they continued to charge me for something I could never use.

Pros

My customers could sign up online. Other than that the software isn't worth the monthly fees charged. There are other softwares out there that are much easier for you and your parents to use.

Cons

Online version is very small to read. Their IT people could not get it working. They blamed my computers. I told them to put it on a computer and send to me with a bill for the computer. They wouldn't do it. I had to sign in and go to a special setting to make larger then scroll all over to the different views. They expected me to provide this to working parents in a hurry to drop off their children at sign in. They continued making excuses, as I offered a solution they wouldn't accommodate since they knew their software was a problem on newer computers.

Review Source

  Response: Sam, SofterWare, Inc.

Date: February 2018

February 2018

 

Hello Sandy, we're sorry to hear you're not satisfied with the hosted desktop version of our software. Our client relations department has requested a refund for the online monthly billing fees for February; it was an oversight during the process of cancelling your subscription, and we apologize for the inconvenience. As for the other issue, the hosted desktop version is not optimized for your resolution, though we were able to get most of the functionality to show up for you at that size except some tabs. We received your request to ship two new laptops. Our focus is on software, not hardware, so we don't provide or sell them. If there was any misunderstanding about these issues, we apologize. The new web-based version, EZCare, may have a better option for your center. Please reach out to our client relations team if there is anything else we can do.

 
 

Crystal from Lake County Schools
Specialty: K-12 public
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

February 2018

February 2018

Awesome!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Pros

Makes life completely easier. And the app for parents to communicate is an added plus with this software.

Cons

Customizing forms, isn't as easy as it could be. I think there should definitely be an option and tutorial on how to do so.

Review Source
 
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 103

Jessica from Shepherd of the Valley Lutheran Preschool

June 2018

June 2018

Great program! Easy to use, AMAZING customer service!!!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

It saves time for running reports, billing tuition, and receiving payments.

Pros

The ability to streamline our tuition charges and payments. I love the payment processing suite. I also like all the different reports that are available.

Cons

Some of the functions can be obscure and hard to learn, but once you figure out how they work, you're set.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SofterWare, SofterWare, Inc.

Date: June 2018

June 2018

 

Hi Jessica,
Glad to hear you are having a wonderful experience using EZCare and that it saves you time running reports, billing tuition and receiving payments! If you have any questions using a feature please don't hesitate to call support.

 

Catherine from Stars and Stripes Learning Station

June 2018

June 2018

Really like the program and ease of access.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

This software reduced the amount of time I spend on posting payments and contacting parents. It is easy to use and the Parent Portal is great .

Pros

The program was very easy to use from the start. Love the ability to email parents while in the program. Easy to send group email. Parents can update info thru the parent portal.

Cons

We are still waiting for some features to be developed. Error messages when posting paper payments and when trying to run reports if using Chrome.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SofterWare, SofterWare, Inc.

Date: June 2018

June 2018

 

Hi, Catherine, we're all very happy that you've discovered the time-saving features we hope all EZCare customers will experience - emailing parents and groups, parents updating their own information in the Parent Portal, and ease of use improvements we made to posting tuition. I'm going to look into when you can look for improvements to error messaging for payments and running reports, and I'll contact you directly about those issues.

 

Licy from Eastminster Day School

May 2018

May 2018

Super easy system to work with and great customer service!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

All child, family and staff information all in one system. Reports are great and somewhat easy to use.

Cons

Changing the format of a report is difficult. However, I call customer service and they step me through the process.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SofterWare, SofterWare, Inc.

Date: June 2018

June 2018

 

Hi Lucy, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you find the Reports great and easy to use. Our amazing Technical Support Department is always happy to help with any questions you may have. Ellen from SofterWare

 

Lauren from stetson university

March 2018

March 2018

it was great!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It is really easy to set-up and implement. My employees enjoy using this software. It is simple and straightforward.

Cons

This software can be difficult to get used to using. It took my employees some getting used to before becoming proficent.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Janelle from Imprints Cares
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

March 2018

March 2018

We have used EZCare for 9 nine years now and it has been worked well for us.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

It takes care of posting charges, emailing billing, reports for the accountant, and pulling information needed for yearly audits.

Pros

Customer support is phenomenal! I love working with the staff when something comes up that I can't take care of. They are always there for me!

Cons

Some of the system generated reports are limiting. It is a little daunting to be able to change or set-up a new report.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Jeanne from Horizons K8 School

March 2018

March 2018

Should be renamed as NOTezcare

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I don't think I actually received any benefits. I paid for the program as well at for the support, so am receiving pretty much what I paid for.

Pros

Calculates age of child from birthday, calculates time and fees accurately

Cons

Requires hours of training and users must pay extra for support. Has several glitches - maybe because I use a Mac - but either make it work well for Macs or don't offer it for Macs. Can't copy & paste. Complicated - not simple nor easy. Does become "easier" with usage, but after 10 months of usage I still have to refer to notes to do certain things.

Review Source: Capterra
 


February 2018

February 2018

Pretty Easy to Train On

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I really like that parents are able to get emails with their invoices in them. They have reported appreciating the ability to click to pay as well as to send messages within the actual email itself.

Cons

It is super frustrating that I'm not able to cut and paste from one program to another. Additionally,

Review Source: Capterra
 


February 2018

February 2018

EZCare was a very easy software to train on and now is very easy to use.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

This software allows me to easily keep track of and manage the income of our school.

Pros

I love that I can post monthly tuition to all active families, print aging reports, send out year to date tuition statements, etc. It is so convenient that I can print, email, or save to the computer as well.

Cons

I do not like that I can not easily remove families once they have been created, or that the main drop down list includes all families ever added to the system. I would like to see only those who are active.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Angelica from MFA

October 2017

October 2017

Great!!!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

This software helped to organize our reports and records. We can print out reports of detailed subjects easily. The customer support is great!!! super easy to use!!

Review Source: Capterra
 

Dalya from Kirk O'The Valley Presbyterian
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

September 2017

September 2017

There are some reports that are easy to work with, some are missing

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Billing, Payroll time cards, very convenient when processing payroll for staff and very convenient with tuition billing in a timely manner, the payment option of Click to Pay is very beneficial.

Pros

The ability for parents to get email with invoices and click to pay, ease of sending messages in the body of the statement.

Cons

Not sure if this is a set up, but you can't see individual invoices, only ledger with transactions
The messages you write on one account, may accidentally carry over to the next.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Elsie from Kiddie Kollege Preschool & Daycare
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2017

September 2017

I love the prompt response that I receive whenever I need customer support.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

NA

Pros

The software is easy to learn and use. When I was introduced to it in 2015, I thought that I was going to have difficulty learning it. But I did not.

Cons

To change a form looks complicated. I needed to add a column to a form once and when the support technician went in to make the change for me, it looked really difficult. I would like to be able to make these changes myself rather than call for technical support, but whenever I have called I have gotten the help I needed immediately.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SofterWare, SofterWare, Inc.

Date: September 2017

September 2017

 

Elsie,
Thank you so much for the kind words. We are always trying to make our products easier to use. One area we are working hard on is making it easier to customize forms. Hopefully, in the not too distant future, you will not need assistance.

But as long as you do, never hesitate to call our great support team.

 

Jill from Ramona UM Preschool or Little People's Learning Ctr

June 2017

June 2017

I've used EZcare 4 a about a decade & have seen some improvements. And I have gotten great help@ CS

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I like the automation and flexible within the program, but each request is best helped through customer service. This takes time (making the call, getting a call back), but they are always knowledgeable.

Cons

1. can't cut & paste - to or from the program to/from another
2. does not apply class when entering data into quickbooks

Review Source: Capterra
 

Kathie from The Learning Gate
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

February 2017

February 2017

Great childcare Software program

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

As a child care center that has used Ezcare for many years, we have been very pleased with the program. We are especially pleased with the new updates they have done and are continuing to do to make their software specific to clients needs.

Pros

the customer support

Cons

none

Review Source: Capterra
 

Sue from ESCC (Extended School-Day Children's Center

January 2017

January 2017

Use of EZ-Care 2

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

This product has been very good for the company I work for. The click to pay portion allows parents to pay online easily. Customer Supports is always available when needed. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Melissa from Countryside YMCA
Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees Employees number: 501-1,000 employees

January 2017

January 2017

EZ-Care is EZ!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I cannot recommend EZ-Care enough! It is the easiest software program I have used to manage our childcare sites. We have eight childcare locations that I (the accounting specialist) manage. The ability to connect all of our programs is wonderful! This software is user friendly and allows us to focus on what is really important, the kids in our care!

One of my favorite things about this program is the ability to customize it however you need to. You can add fields that are important to you. Other programs I have used required the company to create the fields and they charge a fee per field added. EZ-Care allows unlimited fields and you have the ability to create them yourself.

EZ-Care also allows you to create your own reports which is extremely helpful! You can create them to include any of the fields you have created. We use these for rosters, balance dues, staff training, medical, health care plans, assessments, extra-curricular classes, etc.

EZ-Care has also made billing extremely simple! Majority of our families are on our EFT draft (process all payments with the few clicks of your mouse) but we also have Insta-Charge (ability to run payments instantly in the system) and Click to Pay (online bill pay). These functions have dropped our time of manually inputting cash payments and checks down to 1%!

With a program this wonderful, we haven't needed support all that often, but when we do, they are AMAZING! They have the friendliest, most helpful customer service I have ever interacted with. Not only do they help with whatever issue we are having, they also often offer ideas or tips on how to do something easier or better.

I highly recommend this software to everybody! After working with it for eleven years, I haven't found anything it couldn't do that I needed!

Pros

user friendly, billing, reports, time saver

Cons

n/a

Review Source: Capterra
 

Margie from Child Care Information Services, Inc.
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

January 2017

January 2017

Ez-Care helped us tremendously

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Since we are not a daycare we customized EZ-Care to use in a unique way that helps us maintain information on the children we serve and the progress they have made along with a place for parents to comment on their service. We create reports specific to our needs for reporting to other agencies and use within our company. We do not use EZ-Care for payment collections or the same way most daycares use it. This was so much easier than creating our own database in Access or another database program. We were extremely pleased with the way we could customize it for our needs and the way the programmers worked with us to set this up.

Pros

You can customize the software for your specific needs.

Cons

Sometimes reports can be a little difficult to get the exact results you need.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Mary from Bethlehem Preschool, Inc

December 2016

December 2016

We Highly Recommend EZ Care

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We have been using EZ Care for more than 20 years. The product is easy to use, support is great, and up-grades/updates add excellent features. We can't wait for the new version! We highly recommend EZ Care.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Taryn from Beltway Park Church-Kids' Club @ the Park

December 2016

December 2016

EZ Care is a Lifesaver!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

EZ Care has been a huge lifesaver for our After School program! From office work and information to parent communication, it really has helped us stream line all our information in one place and make it super easy to get that information to our parents as well. This is the first program we have found that truly caters to what is useful to us in an after school/daycare setting.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Elsie from Kollege Preschool and Daycare Center

December 2016

December 2016

EZCARE SUPPORT

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

The best feature that EZCARE has is the support team. Whenever I email them with an issue, they respond to me quickly and are able to assist me with resolving the issue so that I can return to work. I really appreciate not having to wait days to get help. Help is there the same day.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Jacki from Winslow Twp. BOE

December 2016

December 2016

EZCare user for twenty years!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I have been using EZCare for the past twenty years, that say it all on how I feel about EZCare! I've never looked for another program, no need!

Review Source: Capterra