All Kangarootime Reviews

1-25 of 92 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rebecca

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Kangarootime

This is a great product that has helped make communication with the parents much easier through the messaging app. Parents have also been paying at a faster rate due to being able to pay without having to be on site.

PROS

This software is very easy to use. It gave us a way to communicate with our parents efficiently and effectively. The parents are able to see how their child's day has been as it's happening in the classroom. Collecting payments from parents has become easier since everything is done through the app and they receive invoices daily. As a administrator of three sites I like being able to see what is happening at all three locations while not having to be on site.

CONS

While in the rooming setting it is often hard to see the child's pictures in each classroom. It would be nice to have those enlarged. We would also like to have the guardians face flashing on the child instead of the bouncing kangaroo so we know exactly who is picking up the child without having to take a couple extra steps.

Reasons for switching to Kangarootime

The benefits kangarootime has with communication with parents.

Vendor Response

Hi Rebecca - Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about Kangarootime. We're so happy to hear that we've helped your center with collecting payments and communication with your parents. We shared your feedback about the rooming with our product team. If you have any additional feedback to share in the future, do not hesitate to reach out!

Replied December 2019

Jill

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Helpful Tool

Kangarootime is a software package that takes care of my of our needs in our PDO & Preschool program. It covers billing & payments for our families, tracks employee time worked and allows for daily communication with our families. Overall, we are pleased with KT and the service they offer.

PROS

This is the first software program that our center has used. The billing and auto pay is wonderful! There are a lot of options so that we can personalize the billing. I never have any past due accounts with online & auto pay. This is also a good tool to share daily information and pictures with the parents. One of the things I like most about Kangarootime is the people. Customer service is very responsive and helpful in finding answers to questions and problems. They also listen to the needs of the customer and add needed features into the software.

CONS

My older teachers have struggled to learn to use the program. The user interface isn't as intuitive as it could be.

Reasons for switching to Kangarootime

We only used this program for billing and tracking payments made.

Vendor Response

Hi Jill, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We're so glad to hear our billing and parent communication features have helped your center. We're also glad to hear our customer service team has been helpful as that is most important to us! If you have any feedback in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Replied April 2022

jarod

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Checks many of the boxes we hoped for

Overall, mostly satisfied with KT. They have an extremely responsive and devoted support staff - I cannot say enough about their support staff, one of the best I've worked with across multiple software implementations across the childcare, small business support, and insurance industries in the past 10 years. It's clear they are still trying to quickly iterate and working out the kinks and idiosyncrasies that come up. Their software development seems to struggle a bit compared and it seems like there is something missing - a guiding vision unifying all the various modules contained in their program

PROS

One stop shopping without extensive software purchases - this software combines a childcare center database, daily reporting app for parents, document manager, child attendance, employee timecard, parent and staff messaging, billing and merchant service (payments), reporting/analytics

CONS

Billing is not intuitive and difficult to learn. It does not integrate easily with our accounting software (quickbooks). Check in/out module can be difficult to use on a tablet due to small size of icons (recommend using the largest tablet you can afford, otherwise icons are tiny). Software does not allow admin to restrict staff to a certain IP address, meaning staff are clocking in/out from anywhere (potential for abuse if staff are clocking in from the parking lot, etc.)

Reasons for switching to Kangarootime

We were looking for a software that brought all of the features offered by KT together in one package and more flexibility with billing options

Vendor Response

Hi Jarod - Thank you so much for taking the time to review Kangarootime. We appreciate your candid feedback about our software and have shared it with our product team. We have some exciting updates this year that will address some of the challenges you're facing with the software. If you have any additional feedback in the future, do not hesitate to reach out.

Replied January 2020

Melissa

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2024

Kangarootime Review

PROS

I love how easy it is to input your classroom's daily happenings. It's very user-friendly to check kids in and out and move them from one class to another.

CONS

I don't like that we can't message one class at a time. You can either message the whole school or a single child but you can't select classes to message.

Vendor Response

Hi Melissa, thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We're so glad that you like our platform's classroom features! We're always looking to improve our product and will pass your feedback on to our team. If you have any additional feedback, don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you again! - The Kangarootime Team

Replied February 2024

Samantha

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

3+ years with this software

KangarooTime has everything we need for our business. From the parent experience to the staff experience - we have minimal issues.

PROS

As a childcare director - it was very important to me to have a program that the parents feel included. KangarooTime helps us communicate effectively with our parents, and organize our tuition and paperwork. We love the checking in and out feature.

CONS

There needs to be an admin / staff app instead of fully web-based. The interface of the daily reports (circles in circles) is not user-friendly. Billing is too complicated.

Reason for choosing Kangarootime

The check in and out feature on KT was more user-friendly and what we needed.

Reasons for switching to Kangarootime

We wanted a billing aspect.

Vendor Response

Hi Samantha, thank you so much for your review! We're so glad to hear that our parent engagement features have helped improve communication at your center. We're looking forward to updating our interface and improving features in our new platform. Stay tuned! If you have any further feedback, please reach out. Thanks again!

Replied February 2022

Kristin

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Change is hard but well worth it!

One of the best aspects of this company is its customer service. If you call you are not on hold forever and you speak to a live person. emails are answered within 48 hours and during the set up process the staff was available at any time to help trouble shoot. We do have a weird payment schedule and the staff continues to work with us on tweaking things to get the right. Our parents love the daily reporting which we did on paper prior and the automatic and electronic billing. Overall A+ from me!

PROS

This is very user friendly and combines what we were using 2 or 3 softwares to do into one package. Our goal was to have better and more consistent communication with our customer base and this does it and more!

CONS

Dislikes would be not being about to put all the children to sleep at once in the rooming module, which I have reported to the company and this is coming as a change in the future.

Reason for choosing Kangarootime

There was another childcare center in my general area that had switched from ProCare and was able to help me get over my fears of change and was willing to answer questions and show me how it was working for her company. Also the sales staff was much more down to earth and friendly instead of just pushing their product down my throat like to other company we were considering.

Reasons for switching to Kangarootime

Was looking for something more user friendly on the admin and parent side. Also needed support from the company as technology is not always my friend.

Vendor Response

Hi Kristin - Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Kangarootime. We're thrilled to hear we have helped to improve communication with your customers! We also are glad to hear that our customer service team has been helpful to you. If you have any feedback you would like to share in the future, do not hesitate to reach out.

Replied December 2019

Laura

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Kangarootime

Using Kangarootime over the past several years has streamlined collecting tuition in a timely manner. From lackluster payments that run several months behind all the way up to the end of school in June, we now (in December) are completely collected for our 2019-20 tuition.

PROS

Kangarootime maintains records - from financial to children/family files & attendance in one streamlined package. Because it is maintained in the Cloud, it is much more secure than paper documents in a physical location; however documents scanned & uploaded can be easily retrieved & printed by both school administration & parents. Kangarootime is not a finished product. It continues to grow & change to accommodate users' needs.

CONS

Because Kangarootime was initially created for Daycare facilities, the billing structure is a bit different that the way our 10 month nursery school program bills. We have, however, managed a work around & the Support Staff are FANTASTIC!

Reason for choosing Kangarootime

The people. Hands-down the people! If something doesn't work right for us, if parents need assistance with their account, when we have suggestions for updates or changes, every issue was met with positivity, a sense of humor & kindness. We have dealt with all of their Support team as well is [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] the owner & can unreservedly recommend Kangarootime because of them!

Reasons for switching to Kangarootime

EZCare was not nearly as flexible nor as user-friendly & interactive as Kangarootime.

Vendor Response

Hi Laura - Thank you so much for writing a review for Kangarootime. We are thrilled to hear that we've helped your streamline your school's tuition collection and also helped maintain your records. We are also very happy to hear our customer service team has been helpful! If you have any feedback to share in the future, do not hesitate to reach out to us.

Replied December 2019

Jeremy

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Great partnership

PROS

Customer service is top notch. We have enjoyed working with the KT team and look forward to our continued partnership. The platform is simple to use for the end user. The apps work great and the reporting is better than any we have seen.

CONS

There have been some hiccups as we work on making the system work for us. However, KT's customer support has worked with us nonstop on addressing any concerns we have.

Reason for choosing Kangarootime

Jumbula refused to work with us. They were to slow to answer questions and said they wouldn't make any adjustments we needed to use the platform.

Reasons for switching to Kangarootime

Better data reports and overall features.

Vendor Response

Hi Jeremy, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate AlphaBEST's partnership and support. With your help and feedback, we're able to make a beautiful product for centers. As always, don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything. Our team is here to help! Thanks again! - The Kangarootime Team

Replied January 2023

Jennifer

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Saint Francis

The one great benefit we have experienced is the automatic charging of the accounts. We used to have to charge the accounts each week.

PROS

I like that we can send mass emails to all of the parents at the same time, the children's dailies can be sent electronically, pictures can be taken of the children for the parents to see daily, can keep an up to date account of the parents tuitions.

CONS

Our parents have had some issues with the app and setting up their accounts. We have also had issues with the charges

Reason for choosing Kangarootime

Easier to use and had all of the elements we were looking for

Reasons for switching to Kangarootime

We switched so that we could use less paper and go green.

Vendor Response

Hi Jennifer - Thank you so much for taking the time to review Kangarootime. We're thrilled to hear that we've made parent communication and charing of the accounts easier for you! We will share the feedback about parents setting up the accounts and charges with our product teamif you have any feedback in the future, do not hesitate to reach out!

Replied December 2019

Frances

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Kangarootime

Amazing!

PROS

That it is all inclusive for out industry. Billing, daily reports for children, employee time cards, etc. The customer service is fantastic. I really love this program!

CONS

I don't have any cons about this software. The cons that I did have they have corrected or are in them process of fixing.

Reason for choosing Kangarootime

All inclusive program as mentioned above and the customer service.

Vendor Response

Hi Frances - Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about Kangarootime. We're thrilled to hear that the billing, daily reports and time cards have been helpful to your centers. We also love to hear that our customer service team has been helpful to you! If you have any feedback in the future, do not hesitate to reach out to us!

Replied December 2019

April

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

LOve Kangaroo Time

PROS

I like the ease of use for our parents and our Staff. We like that it allows the administration staff to see the staff to child ratio at all times. My favorite feature is the automation of the billing cycle. I do not have to push a button every week to push the invoices out and I do not have to run parents payments.

CONS

That we can not add both parents at registration. We can only add one and they have to invite the other parent, this has caused some issues with some families.

Reasons for switching to Kangarootime

I was tired of manually running the weekly invoices and parents payments.

Vendor Response

Hi April - Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Kangarootime. We're thrilled to hear that your parents and staff find it easy to use. We also shared the feedback about registration with our product teamwe have some exciting new features launching next year! If you have any input in the future, feel free to share it with our team.

Replied December 2019

Ginger

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Billing dream come true!

Customer service is prompt and helpful. Responses are personal and not automatic. It makes us feel like real people are looking out for us.

PROS

We chose Kangarootime because it was a small company with a big heart. It has completed changed the way we bill and receive payments. It is the main reason we have the software.

CONS

We are disappointed in the messaging platform. We are used to constant contact and miss the ability to make beautiful emails. Only one attachment per email is frustrating.

Reason for choosing Kangarootime

Price and customer care.

Vendor Response

Hi Ginger, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We're glad to hear that our billing platform was able to help make things easier at your center. We appreciate your feedback on our messaging platform and will take it into account as we continue to make improvements. Thank you again for your review. If you have any other feedback, don't hesitate to reach out!

Replied February 2022

Christine

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Kangarootime Rocks!

PROS

We can't believe how much time we have reclaimed since beginning with KT. The parents love the real time updates and the staff loves the visual cues and intuitive use. I love that parents can pay online and I now receive over 90% of tuition in the first week of each month!

CONS

Wishing I could upload a word document right into class notes so that we can upload flyers and lesson plans.

Reason for choosing Kangarootime

The customer service at KT is phenomenal. It puts them head and shoulders above all other competitors!

Vendor Response

Hi Christine - Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Kangarootime! We are thrilled to hear that our software has helped your team save time and that we've helped improve communication with your staff and families. We have shared your feedback about uploading Word documents with our product team. If you have any feedback in the future that you would like to share, do not hesitate to reach out.

Replied December 2019

Kristy

Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Good software for Child care facilities

Helps our teachers keep track of diaper changes, feeding etc. Billing is a little confusing but has been helpful.

PROS

Helps with handling billing and payments

CONS

Needs a home button on all pages. Some features are hard to use or find.

Reason for choosing Kangarootime

Pricing

Vendor Response

Hi Kristy - Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Kangarootime. We're glad to hear that we've been helpful with handling billing and payments. We have shared the feedback about the home button with our product team. If you want to provide more specific feedback to us, do not hesitate to reach out. Thanks again for taking the time!

Replied December 2019

Wade

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Team Work

Good. We appreciate their quick response to issues that are on the admin. side of the software. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] routinely joins conf. calls to be sure we know they are listening.

PROS

The admin side, billing etc works very well. KT has been great to work with when we have an issue.

CONS

The communication parts and parent/teacher facing side is still lacking.

Reason for choosing Kangarootime

Great team feel when we had our " presentation ". Very efficient admin side of their software.

Vendor Response

Hi Wade - Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Kangarootime. We're thrilled to hear that the billing software has worked well for you and that our team has been helpful. We appreciate the feedback about the parent/teacher facing sidewe have some exciting updates coming next year that will improve all users' experience. If you have any feedback in the future, please reach out to us.

Replied December 2019

Dawn

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Review

Overall my experience has been great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing and ready to jump in and help when I have a question, concern or suggestion.

PROS

I like that I can set up the billing process and leave it to run everything.

CONS

Pulling reports is a bit trying. Putting in an excel doc instead of just giving info needed. After getting the excel spreadsheet, I then have to manipulate it to get the exact info I need out of all the info it gives me.

Reason for choosing Kangarootime

We felt it would give us everything we needed in one app. Also, it was highly recommended by another center director.

Reasons for switching to Kangarootime

We were wanting to be able to pull information for the owners more easily. Like enrollment, billing, withdrawals. We also liked having all the daily info to parents, billing, all information in one app.

Vendor Response

Hi Dawn - Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We're thrilled to hear that Kangarootime has helped with your billing process and our customer service team has been a great resource for you! If you have any more feedback in the future, don't hesitate to reach out to us!

Replied December 2019

Erica

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Useful tool

We have been using it for a while and enjoy having something that enable communication with families and a way to document all aspects of the children's day. It has been super useful and I know there are many programs suited for what we are looking for but Kangaroo Time works best for us!

PROS

I enjoy the detailed features and the ability to update and edit notes throughout the day. It is fairly easy to use once trained in it.

CONS

I understand the safety and security of the software, but there is a lot of clicking to get to one area. Often times have to refresh the page a few times to get to one area of the program.

Reason for choosing Kangarootime

It was the first resource we looked into and it really has worked well for us as a program!

Vendor Response

Hi Erica, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We're so glad to hear our software has been useful at your center. We're constantly working to improve the product so stay tuned for updates! Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any feedback in the future. Thanks again!

Replied March 2022

Samantha

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE