All FreeShow Reviews

1-25 of 89 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

francis

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

An outstanding presentation software

PROS

It is easy to create and display presentation like text ,vedios and images on a big screen with free Show .It is an - open source free and user -friendly presentation software.It is simple to create and edit slide shows. Finally it support s media remote controlled and steady display features.

CONS

I lack anything that is challenging with free Show as it suits best our presentation needs

Vendor Response

Thank you! :)

Replied August 2023

Wiwegananda

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

One of the Best Presentation Apps.

Why i really love this beacuse it is free and have all its function just like the paid apps like Easyworship or Pro Presenter. I have used both Easyworship and Pro Presenter but i could say FreeShow are also really good apps and furthure improvement will make this one of the best. It is a really great alternative for everyone who need presentation apps for church or company but dont have the budget. If this app given a good support then it could really grow.

PROS

The ease of use and also feature and functionality. It can do whatever the other presentation program can do such as EasyWorship or Pro Presenter. With almost the same function but this one is Free. I really greatful for this.

CONS

There are many rooms for improvement. Still have lags, and also text editing still not automate, maybe if you can make some kind of master page or templates that can be use throught whole slides what we use. It really help alot. And also the using of scripture are not easy and can have improvement. Also maybe the whole layout can be rebuild for ease of use. But no complain for whoever the development is. I really love and greatful for the programm. It has the potential to be the best apps.

Reasons for switching to FreeShow

This is free and have the same function as the easy worship for the most part.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the kind review. ���� I hope to improve scripture and text editing very soon. There are templates currently that can be used for entire show looks. You mentioned a layout rebuild, I would love to make it even easier to use. If you want, you can send over some design suggestions and I'll see if I can use them. ����

Replied February 2023

Wale

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Great Potential but a little Rough on the Edges

PROS

The features is alot and it has the potential of being one of the best software for church presentation

CONS

Its currently a little rough on the edges. So many bugs at the moment but slightly usable

Vendor Response

Thanks. I wish I had more time working on fixing the bugs.

Replied December 2022

nick

Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

freelance with freeshow

with a free trial, freeshow gives a glimpse of how it can efficiently work, a commendable tool

PROS

in addition to it's user friendly interface and unlimited integration capabilities, freeshow has a screen sharing feature where same info can be multiplied and be displayed in different screens this is also common in scriptures presentations in churches. freeshow is available in many international languages hence improving on usability

CONS

even though freeshow comes with user-friendly interface, there is no online guide on the usage of the software, this creates a notion that the tool is a complex in its operation therefore there should be more materials on the operation of the tool.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review! :)

Replied August 2023

kingsley

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

A comprehensive open source presentation tool

Creating presentations is extremely easy and for the quality of presentations we can create without having to spend a dine is mind blowing. I reccomend FreeShow

PROS

I like FreeShow interface and robust load of features which makes it possible to do professional presentations without having to spend a dine which is perfect even for small organizations with limited budgetI like that the tool enhances collaboration by making it possible for multiple users to work on one presentation project producing quality results

CONS

I have not really encountered major issues with the tool Its an all round amazing tool

Vendor Response

Thanks! :)

Replied August 2023

Safvan

Food & Beverages, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

A surpassing and flavious Presentation Software.

PROS

I can easily show texts, images and video on a big projected screen with this software.Again,I can easily edit texts and videos when using FreeShow.Features like media,remote control and stage display are supported well with this software.There are no additional cost needed to get started with FreeShow as it is free to use.

CONS

FreeShow enhance a smooth presentation process without any hassles.

Vendor Response

Thank you! :)

Replied August 2023

Celestine

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Engaging presentations with FreeShow

The overall experience has been amazing and making presentations has been smooth all thanks to the multiple templates available on FreeShow

PROS

i like the friendly interface that FreeShow has and the multiple templates to choose from and create amazing videos. Its text editing capabilities are awesome and thanks to multi-device support we can project it on bigger screens

CONS

I have not realized and faults with the tool so far thanks

Vendor Response

Thanks! :)

Replied September 2023

Jared

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

A comprehensive presentation creation with multiple templates

Creating amazing presentations is easy thanks to the robust load of features that come with FreeShow including templates and scripture.

PROS

I like the uncluttered interface which makes it easy to navigate and create presentations. The multiple templates and overlays also eases the presentation creation.

CONS

The tool is awesome and have a great scripture database but accessing the scripture requires internet connection

Vendor Response

Thanks! :)

Replied September 2023

Jacob

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

An amazing presentation tool with great interface and multiple templates

Creating presentations is easy with FreeShow and even non technical members can do that thanks to the multiple templates it has. Furthermore considering all this is available on the free version it's a win

PROS

Its simple interface and multiple templates makes it effortless to create presentations even for non technical members and its multi-device support makes it possible to display on bigger screens

CONS

Making presentations is a bliss and considering all this is done on a free version I cant find any fault when using it.

Vendor Response

Thanks! :)

Replied September 2023

Donovan

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Innovative Presentations and Limitless Engagement with Freeshow

It has positively impacted our approach with presentations which has played a big part in ensuring our audience are engaged and the interactions are meaningful.

PROS

Freeshow's audience insights and analytics offer insightful data on audience behaviour that aid in our understanding of what has to be improved. Through interactive features, Freeshow enables us to receive immediate feedback from the audience and determine their level of comprehension.

CONS

The compatibility of exporting presentations to other platforms or devices could be improved to ensure smooth and efficient sharing and collaboration.

Vendor Response

Thanks! :)

Replied August 2023

Ryan

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

FreeShow

Overall, Love the options and would love to see this develop more

PROS

Easy to use, can transfer files from ProPresenter into FreeShow with ease and very simple to use

CONS

Some difficulty with creating new songs within FreeShow with typing into the edit boxes (v0.9.2) but can type in Notepad or text or similar software and import that way also the database likes to delete itself in this version

Reasons for switching to FreeShow

PC that was using ProPresenter died and needed to get my church up and running quick and when I saw FreeWorship I downloaded it and it was less clunky and didn't freeze up the computer or need another PC to run audio

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review! :)

Replied July 2023

Maureen

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

An exceptional presentations platform.

Everyone can comfortably use FreeShow. It is very easy to deploy and get started with. It is very customizable and ensures smooth presentation all the time.

PROS

With FreeShow, i love the ability to display images and videos on big screens it is easy and simple to use and also it is very easy and fast to install and set up. It is pocket friendly with all great presentation features and tools in one place. To be sincere, FreeShow saves you the cost of buying expensive equipments.

CONS

It is quick, fast and easy to get started with FreeShow. I have had a great experience with FreeShow and I've got nothing to dislike.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for the review! :)

Replied June 2023

Mukesh

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Free on support, usability and access.

Freely presenting meetings,and attendance online.

PROS

Presentations made better always keeping you informed.Holding online campaigns with it has become normal.Customer support from the service providers.

CONS

It limits some presentations since it may not accommodate some templates.

Zaddock

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great presentations at no cost

Awesome. Highly recommend it. Pocket friendly product with excellent presentation tools in one place.

PROS

Intuitive platform, easy to use and to set up and saves you cost of buying expensive equipment with incredible presentation features at no cost.

CONS

Never encountered any issues while using this product. Easy to deploy and quick to get started.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the kind review! :)

Replied May 2023

Sekar

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

An impressive and magnolious Presentation Platform.

PROS

It's a convenient presentation platform that allows me to display video,texts and images on a big screen.It supports various features like stage display,media and remote control.

CONS

Everything works perfectly with FreeShow and I lack anything that I can highlight as a shortcoming.

Vendor Response

Thanks! :)

Replied August 2023

Alexander

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Fantastic, efficient, and easy to use.

The overall experience has been good. It has served my presentation needs to the letter. I am very content with the tool and will be using it for a long time.

PROS

The fact that the platform is free and able to create professional presentations is amazing. It has proven efficient in supporting heavy media without issues. They have attentive and informative support to guide new users in navigating the platform.

CONS

My experience with Freeshow has been positive through and through. I haven't found anything to dislike about the platform so far. I am still amazed at the potential of this tool considering it's a free version.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot! :)

Replied August 2023

User Profile

Zoban

Verified reviewer

Utilities, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Most suitable and exceptional Presentation Platform.

PROS

FreeShow supports a wide variety of features including remote control,stage display and media.It is simple to create and edit slideshow with FreeShow.It is simple and fast to show texts,video and images on a big screen with FreeShow.

CONS

This tool is very user-friendly hence making presentation process a breeze hence nothing to worry.

Vendor Response

Thank you! :)

Replied August 2023

Lilian

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Quintessential and pre-eminent Presentation Platform.

PROS

It's is simple to get started with Freeshow.I like how this presentation platform allows me to display texts,videos and images on a projected screen.It is affordable to have this platform.

CONS

I haven't encountered any major setbacks when working with this tool because it meets all our objectives.

Jai

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: