User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(46)

46

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse Church Services Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -1 of 49 results

July 2021

Jean-Paul from St. Philopateer Coptic Orthodox Church – Vienna, VA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Essential for any church!

Attending church was very hard during the pandemic. Being organized in a way to keep everyone as safe as possible was very challenging, until we started using Church Services. Using the tool from both the backend as ad administrator, or the front end as an end user is very straightforward and intuitive. Coming from a 15 year IT veteran, support through setting up and throughout the months has been something of a new experience. In addition, the new features that continue to be released have also proven to be a great tool for our services. We've already started building an infrastructure for our Sunday School, as well as other classes and activities we hold. We're eager to see new this tool grow!

Pros

Great features and very customizable. Simple to use.

Cons

Some root privileges to the admin ie more control over user accounts, ability to customize color, font, wording, etc

Reasons for Choosing Church Services

Because it offered me more than the competitors, but more so because of the level of details I can adjust for events, advances search and export feature, group creation and management etc, and I can communicate directly from the app as well. Great customer support and a listening ear to feedback and suggestions.

Reasons for Switching to Church Services

Was in need of a database and a tool to properly organize. Found and all-in-one solution with Church Services.

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as it can be so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you like Church Services features and functionality. We make every effort to continue growing and improving Church Services to meet our customer's needs. Thank you again!

July 2021

Gheed from STSA Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Enhanced and expedited our process!

It helped us solve our manual reservation system for attending church for contact tracing and capacity purposes/limitations in our venue. It saved upwards of 5 hours per week.

Pros

The features that were most impactful was the sign-up and cancellation process. The automation saved our organization an immense amount of time compared to our previous mostly-manual process that our day-day system offered. It also is user-friendly and was easy to roll out which made it for an easy transition for our users. Every single feature we needed was available in the software allowing for complete customization for our needs. That was a big win for us!

Cons

There's not much I can say here except that it's a growing software and features are being added continuously, so if something is missing it's probably on the way:)

Reasons for Switching to Church Services

To optimize our process which was burdening employees and congregation.

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you found CS helpful for registration and easy to use. As you said it, we continue growing the features and functionality of Church Services so that it would cover all church needs. Thanks again!

July 2021

Mark from STSA

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Review

Good, overall

Pros

It was relatively easy to use and accessible, but would prefer to get rid of the registration system if possible.

Cons

Very basic software, but easy to add family members and register others. Would have preferred to have multiple registrations simultaneously at this point.

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with CS' easiness and accessibility. Although registration process is easy as you might have noticed, ending registration is more of a Church decision which you might consider communicating with the Church office/staff. There are a lot of features which are masked from church members, and are only accessible by Church admin, leaders and servants who have the necessary permissions. So it is really intended to make the software very basic and simple for church members, so that everyone can use it. We make every effort to continue growing and improving Church Services to meet our customer's needs. Thank you again!

July 2021

David from St. Mark DC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

A New Kind of System

Pros

Every parishioner, regardless of age or technical acumen, is able to use this system! It is extremely user-friendly, and due to this, the church introduced it to parishioners during peak COVID-19 restrictions to enable members to register more easily for services. The customizability of the software and additional features has been remarkable; we love how the CS team is accommodating to our needs. Superior customer service is also a huge plus and that is a rare find amongst church management software companies. Highly recommend!

Cons

I am very satisfied with the system thus far, no complaints!

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with CS' user friendliness, customizability and customer services. We make every effort to continue growing and improving Church Services to meet our customer's needs. Thank you again!

July 2021

Fr Marcos from Sts. Peter and George Coptic Orthodox Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great product

Pros

using church services has been flawless! Their support, responsiveness, and promptness are unmatched to any platform or software we have used in the past. They made the process of signing up, service registration, and check-in almost effortless. What a great peace of mind

Cons

Pricing could be more competitive and financial module if added, would be a deal breaker

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you like Church Services features and functionality. We will make every effort to continue growing Church Services and also to add the financial module. We keep reviewing our pricing on a regular basis, and will do our best to make it more competitive in order to satisfy our customer's needs. Thank you again!

July 2021

Maryse from Center on Budget and Policy Priorities

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Super easy to use and very user friendly. I highly recommend it!!!

I had a very pleasant experience. The potential this system has, and the assistance it offers the church administration, will take the services to the next level.

Pros

It's extremely user friendly. It efficiently accomplished tasks, that took a longer time with other methods, in seconds. That's on both sides, the church attendees' side as well as the church staff/volunteers' side. Tasks as registering, checking-in, establishing/managing events, reviewing members numbers, analysis and groups as well as contacting a group of members with few simple clicks via text messages or emails have never been easier, more efficient and smoother.

Cons

Having some restrictions on the number of registrations, caught my attention as a church attendee user. But I soon learnt that it's actually one of the features granted to the administering team to control and organize each event as needed and assigned by the church.

July 2021

Marsil from University

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

App Review

Great. The App is easy to use and organized

Pros

I like the app as it’s very organized Easy to use Has all the needed options

Cons

When I had to create a QR code, I lost the page of registration I had filled out already Insurance on the top would have helped

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with CS' user friendliness. QR code is only available to end-user on the Check-in page. The same page has all check-in options: Checkin by Phone, by Name, by QR, by Roster - so you shouldn't be losing the QR code at Check-In. QR isn't used during Registration. Please let us know if there are any issues you are seeing that we can help you with. Thanks again!

July 2021

Emmanuel from Agora University

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

An Excellent Church Membership Platform

Pros

From a user's perspective, this is an excellent software which brings together membership management, event scheduling, messaging, and more. It is user-friendly and very intuitive to navigate, and enabled me to register for Church service events seamlessly. I would highly recommend this software for church administrators interested in streamlining their member services and event registrations.

Cons

Only on the mobile edition, it would have been more helpful to show more elaborately the drop down menu as it was not immediately clear on the Scheduling User Interface (i.e. Matins, Vespers, Liturgy).

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you like Church Services features and functionality. We will look into elaborating the service category drop down menu to make it more noticeable to end users. Thanks for this feedback! We make every effort to continue growing and improving Church Services to meet our customer's needs. Thank you again!

July 2021

George from At. MARK COPTIC ORTHODOX CHURH

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great software and very user friendly

Very helpful software that helped our church community

Pros

Very user friendly, made out life so much easier

Cons

It’s a great product, really can’t think of anything negative

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you like Church Services features and functionality and that it helped your church community. We make every effort to continue growing and improving Church Services to meet our customer's needs. Thank you again!

July 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Ease of Use

Awesome.

Pros

Church services gives me everything I need. Easy communication with the congregation, groupings, touch-less check-in for services and activities, simple calendar.

Cons

Honestly, so far, I haven't found anything.

Reasons for Choosing Church Services

Ease of use for the administrator and end user.

Reasons for Switching to Church Services

Cost and ease of use.

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We make every effort to continue growing and improving Church Services to meet our customer's needs. We are glad to hear that you found Church Services helpful and covers all what you need. Thank you again!

June 2021

Nermeen from St mark dc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great service

Pros

It’s very easy and friendly to use. It doesn’t really require manual or much guidance after initiating the first steps

Cons

It requires few times to test out how successful the process it really is.

Reasons for Switching to Church Services

To make the process easier

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as it can be so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad that you have found Church Services to be easy and friendly to use. Our team is working on making processes as easy as possible to implement and test before applying to church congregation. It's a continuous progress, and you will see even more improvements in future releases. Thanks again!

July 2021

Samy from Apple

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Good experience

It’s made life so much easier to attend liturgies during the pandemic. It was also awesome that other Coptic churches used it. The system recognized my household members across all churches.

Pros

Streamlined. I always like how the most important info bites are right there on the first page.

Cons

When we pass a season (e.g. Holy Week), the system does not automatically update to post Holy Week.

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with CS' user friendliness. Yes one of the features that distinguishes Church Services, is that you can use your same account/profile across all subscribed Churches around the globe. As for calendar update, that might relate to when the Church admin updated the Calendar during Holy Week and afterwards. Thanks again!

June 2021

Rania from St Mark Dc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

I love the software

Pros

Friendly user and easy to use. Meets our needs

Cons

I don’t think I have issue with the software

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as it can be so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that Church Services is meeting your Church's needs. Thanks again!

July 2021

Kyrillos from Innophos

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great Servixe

Pros

Very user friendly and does not take space on my phone.

Cons

The load times are sometimes a little too slow.

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with CS' user friendliness. We will take the necessary steps to further test loading time and improve through different caching protocols. Thank you again!

July 2021

Emad from VW group of America

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

Great UX with the church software

Pros

Simple short steps with easy access and simple interface

Cons

May be little slower using an android device browser

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you like CS UX and found the system easy to use. We have tested the software on different Android as well as iOS devices and both seemed to be performing equally well. Our expectation is that this might relate to a device specific issue, iOS version or Network. Please let us know if you see the issue happening across other Android devices. Thank you again!

July 2021

Mohsen from Health Department

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Excellent

Our service and Church now are more organized, secured and safe.

Pros

Easy to use and the price is reasonable

Cons

Nothing, everything is great and reasonable

Reasons for Choosing Church Services

Was the best

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you like Church Services features and find its price reasonable. We make every effort to continue growing and improving Church Services to meet our customer's needs. Thank you again!

July 2021

Haidy from Fairfax County government

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Easy and stable Application

Pros

It's so easy to setup and work with it, stable as well and with several features

Cons

I can't call that there was any, May be it glitch only once or so

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We make every effort to continue growing and improving Church Services to meet our customer's needs. We are glad to hear that you found Church Services easy to use and with many features. Thank you again!

July 2021

Maged from Department of state

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Amazing

This product Solved our church problems with scheduling it had a huge impact during Covid

Pros

Very easy to use and very quick It was life saver during Covid

Cons

Non I guess just more people need to know about it and use it so all church members are aware of the product

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with CS' user friendliness, and found it helpful during COVID time. We rely on satisfied users like yourself who spread the word about this system and encourage other friends to have it used in their churches too. Thanks again!

June 2021

Ashraf from NIH

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

St. Mark

Excellent

Pros

Easy to use and available all the time. Love it

Cons

None but sometimes there is a glitch makes it not working

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as it can be so that all church members can easily use it. This glitch has been successfully resolved. Please let us know if at any time, you have any other concerns or recommendations. Your feedback is so much appreciated and is the driver to Church Services success. Thanks again!

July 2021

Bishoi from Pansophic Learning

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Church Services Software Review

Pros

The UI was very user friendly and responsive.

Cons

There wasn’t a notable negative thing about the software.

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We are glad to hear that you like Church Services user friendliness and responsiveness. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We make every effort to continue growing and improving Church Services to meet our customer's needs. Thank you again!

July 2021

Jacqueline from CBRE

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Review on the software

Very good

Pros

It is very easy to navigate through and reserve services or change it. I love the notifications it sends and the updates feature

Cons

I think if we could add life stream links there, it will be great

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you like Church Services features and functionality. We are taking note of your suggestion to add life stream link. We make every effort to continue growing and improving Church Services to meet our customer's needs. Thank you again!

June 2021

Verina from Coptic Orphans

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Great service!

Pros

I love that this software is easy to use and is very straight-forward.

Cons

It can lag when there is a large load of people trying to register - however this is expected.

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as it can be so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you like Church Services and that you find it easy and straight forward. Church Services undergoes continuous improvement to make sure it satisfies your needs. Proper caching are being implemented to prevent lag during peak times and feasts. Thanks again!

July 2021

Fouad from At Mark Dc Coptic church

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Simple and easy to use

Pros

The ease of using it. It is very simple and easy to use. No problems great site!

Cons

Nothing all is working fine no problem. Great work!

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We make every effort to continue growing and improving Church Services to meet our customer's needs. Thank you again!

June 2021

Shady from Exelon

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Easy, stable and user friendly

Pros

It's so easy and user friendly also it's so stable with no glitches at all

Cons

May be some graphics for company that like that to be added

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as it can be so that all church members can easily use it. Please let us know what kind of graphics you might be interested in, and we will do our best to meet your needs.

July 2021

Mirham from STSA church

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Church services review

It was very easy to use and register and receive confirmations

Pros

Made it easy to register for church every week.

Cons

Nothing, it was very easy to use every time

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you found Church Services helpful in service registration. Thanks again!

June 2021

Amgad from Accencure

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great service

It was an amazing

Pros

Easy to use and clear interface and nice design

Cons

Great Functionality and high speed and good relations

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as it can be so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you like Church Services and that you are satisfied with it's interface and design. Thank you!

July 2021

Tamer from St Timothy and st athanasius

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great Church Service

Pros

Ease of use is great. Great platform/appearance.

Cons

Log in can get buggy . Had to reset password a couple times

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with CS' user friendliness. We are sorry to hear that you had some difficulty logging some times. We will look further into this and make sure it doesn't cause any similar issues in the future. Thanks again!

June 2021

Emad from Self

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

User friendly software

Pros

Speed, user friendly, customization, inclusion of group services

Cons

The development of additional customized services takes some time

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as it can be so that all church members can easily use it. Developing additional customized features might take some time since it has to go through our QA process before release. Depending on the priority and urgency, this can be performed faster to meet your needs. Thanks again!

June 2021

Michael from Coptic Orphans

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Wonderful service

Pros

Simplicity, I like how simple it is to use.

Cons

I want them to spread the word more so many churches can benefit it.

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. Yes, simplicity as well as user-friendliness is what makes Church Services stand out among other products in the market. We started promoting our product through different campaigns but really depend so much on the word of mouth that you and other satisfied customers can share with other Churches. Thanks again!

July 2021

Fr. Anthony from STSA Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Two Thumbs Up!

Church Services has been a life saver! Prior to using this service, the task of registering people for church was tedious and quite labor intensive. But with their easy-to-use system, all that has changed. It is now entirely automated and much more user friendly. I also appreciate the responsiveness and customer service as well. Highly highly recommend this system!

Pros

Ease of use and responsiveness of customer support

Cons

None, loved it all, especially how new modules keep getting added

June 2021

Peter from Samson Properties

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great application!

Pros

Easy to use and doesn’t require that much support once you figure everything out!

Cons

Won’t require support that much support!

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you like Church Services features and functionality. We make every effort to continue growing and improving Church Services to meet our customer's needs. Thank you again!

July 2021

Merna from Church Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Excellent service

Pros

User friendly and easy to adapt on the phone screen.

Cons

I think to stay logged in the liturgy registration form.

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as it can be so that all church members can easily use it. For security purposes, login information expires after few days. To avoid re-entering user and password, make sure to save your credentials when prompt to, or follow device instructions to do so. Thanks again!

July 2021

Fr. Timothy from STSA Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great Software! Easy to use and very helpful

This software came to us at the perfect time when we were going back to church in person. This allowed us to register people more easily and keep track of attendance for our various services.

Pros

Very user friendly and has a lot of great features. The software is simple in its design and has all the features we needed.

Cons

We weren't able to fully integrate the software with our current database so our members had to register separately using this software. However, the process was very easy and straightforward.

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you like Church Services features and functionality. We make every effort to continue growing and improving Church Services to meet our customer's needs. Thank you again!

June 2021

Joe from Toll Brothers

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

User review

Great app for the church service

Pros

Easy to use, help us with the schedule for the church service.

Cons

Sometimes I need to login more than once

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We are glad to know that Church Services has been useful for your church services and easy to use. For security purposes, login information expires after few days. To avoid re-entering user and password, make sure to save your credentials when prompt to do so. Thanks again!

July 2021

Magued from Reco

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Professional software

Pros

Easy to use, had all input and output needed

Cons

I like it, designed in a very professional way

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you like Church Services features and functionality. We make every effort to continue growing and improving Church Services to meet our customer's needs. Thank you again!

July 2021

Chris from SetPT USA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Fantastic and User Friendly

Pros

The ease to register is fantastic and the fact that you don’t need to Reregister

Cons

Nothing, it’s great in all elements. I personally really like it

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with CS overall registration process. Thanks again!

June 2021

Hany from Independent pharmacy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Church services

Pros

The web site is so easy and simple to use and the system is very useful for everyone.

Cons

Nothing in the system didn't work out for me.

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as it can be so that all church members can easily use it. We are so glad that you find our system simple to use and very useful for everyone. Thanks again!

July 2021

George from STSA

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Church service

Excellent

Pros

Easy to use and self explanatory. Truly enjoyed it

Cons

No issues at all with using the online service

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with CS' user friendliness. Thanks again!

July 2021

Teresa from Shenandoah University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Clean Interface!

Pros

Easy to use, clean interface, simple, receive automatic confirmation emails

Cons

Not applicable; there is not a thing that I don't like about this software

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. Thanks again!

June 2021

Menrit from Potomac Electric

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great helpful app

Pros

This app is very easy as simple to use.

Cons

It’s working effectively, I didn’t have any concerns.

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad that you are satisfied. Thanks again!

July 2021

Maged from US Gov

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great App

Great

Pros

User friendly, easy to access, and does not freeze.

Cons

None. The app works great all the time.

July 2021

Amir from International Finance Corporation

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Easy, no hassle scheduling

Pros

It is easy to sign up for church services and was overall a seamless experience.

Cons

User data could be retained for faster signups.

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with overall CS service, and easiness to signup. User data, including household members is actually retained for easy future signup. The only thing that needs to be entered is User name and Password which you should still be able to save them through the browser. Let me know if you still have questions or need help with this regard. Thank you again!

July 2021

Jennifer from Chufch

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Easy to Use

Pros

It’s easy To use and makes it easier for the a church to share our needs

Cons

I can’t think of anything at the moment of what I don’t like.

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with CS' user friendliness. Thanks again!

July 2021

Ledia from Rockwell automation

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Gadelsayed’s review

Pros

Ease of use and entering personal information once at the time of creating an account.

Cons

Nothing I only wish St Mark would have used the same it would have made our lives much easier

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We make every effort to continue growing and improving Church Services to meet our customer's needs. We count on our satisfied customers like you to spread the word about this system so that other Churches would know about it and join. Thank you again for the review!

July 2021

Randa from SPSG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Very neatly done and easy to use

Excellent software and worked greatly during COVID registration

Pros

Ease of use and set up. Great support. Anytime we needed a functionality , it was added in a timely manner.

Cons

It would be great if it incorporated online payments and donations

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We make every effort to continue growing and improving Church Services to meet our customer's needs. We will do our best to incorporate online payments and donations soon. Thank you again!

July 2021

Allison from STSA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

STSA church services review

Good experience and has helped us tremendously keep track of attendance during covid so that notifications and proper distancing set up could occur

Pros

The ability to produce Reports……………………….

Cons

Pictures and search capabilities with church membership database

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you found CS helpful during COVID. So far membership database and pictures are accessible when users are given additional permissions. Thanks again!

July 2021

Marianne from STSA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Livesaver

Pros

Very easily integrated into our church attendance. Also, very intuitive - no learning curve.

Cons

None. Very easy to use. Had all desired features and great cutomer service.

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you find CS easy to use and intuitive. Thanks again!

July 2021

Elaria from Saint Timothy and Saint Athanasius Coptic Orthodox Church

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Excellent Service

Pros

Easy to use, functional, meets its purpose effectively

Cons

A slight learning curve at the beginning

Response from Blue Gears Technology

Replied July 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Church Services. We strive to make our system as friendly as possible so that all church members can easily use it. We are glad to hear that you found the software easy to use, functional and meets its purpose. Thank you again!

July 2021

Caroline from Advanced Dental Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Church service review

Great

Pros

This app was very easy to use and very simple

Cons

Nothing it was easy to use and easy to navigate