User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(43)

43

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use. Put all the membership data in one place; easy to update; easy to access and manipulate. Made my job so much easier!"

  • "Accurate & user friendly-makes my keeping records a pleasure! Easily accessible for all members of the church & makes sending messages so simple & efficient. A must have for all churches! "

  • "The software is so easy to use. It is well laid out and provides users with information quickly and in a concise format."

  • Cons

  • "There were no real cons; it just took some time for the congregation to get on board and comfortable using this software. Only because it was different that what had been done in the past."

  • "We've had the program for about a year, and have yet to find something I don't like about it. "

  • "There is nothing I don't like about this program"

Browse Church Social Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -7 of 43 results

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Frank from Advision Management Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Best Church Management Software System

We manage our member administration, we use the group email function, our members are part of schedules for which they get reminders, pictures of our church activities are shared securely on Church Social, we use the file sharing option, our pastors, elders and deacons are accessing member information daily, our older members are using Church Social to stay in touch (and love the pictures), our new members get to know the congregation but also find out how to get involved. We use the member maps to analyze where our members live as we are a fast growing church, the member statistics are great for demographic analysis. A key tool for our congregational live and church leadership.

Pros

Allowing our large congregation to work together, be more unified, managing schedules, calendars, files, committees, teams, etc. withing a secure setting. The automated email reminders work make sure everyone shows up as a greeter, babysitter, driver, usher, or library attendant. The pictures of members and activities allows new members to quickly feel home. The convenience of having all this information anywhere and anytime. It has improved our church community and we can't function without Church Social anymore.

Cons

In using Church Social, we see the potential. We are asking more and more functionality, which is always developed, if it makes sense. We would like it "tomorrow"... which we realize is not realistic :-)

January 2019

Henry from St. Albert Canadian Reformed Church

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Increase Member Unity!

Church Social was put in place for our church (~375 members) two years ago primarily to solve the multiple spreadsheet issue that was our membership statistics. Our elders and deacons were unaware of basic information such as member milestones, names of children, family relationships, etc. As the new statistician, I wanted to solve this issue. I trialed a few other high rated tools including Servant Keeper, but found these tools focused more on overall Church management, something we already had well in hand. Church Social appealed to us as not trying to be everything to everyone, but working hard to enhance member to member communication, and at the same time make member management easier! Church Social solved the spreadsheet problem and added the benefits of an online secure mobile friendly member directory that is used by many members of our congregation. Visiting a family? Click the address and open up your default map application to get there. Whose birthdays are coming up? Pop in the app and check. Usher schedule? Build it and setup email reminders. Elders, deacons, and members can quickly email the whole congregation or select groups. Bible study resources, bulletins, and sermons can be stored within the app for easy retrieval. While we have not used it yet, Church social offers WordPress integration of calendar and sermon modules for items deemed public.

Pros

Ease of use, security, built as a member directory, excellent mobile interface, powerful reporting, full member download available (not locked in), flexible pricing.

Cons

Very little. They are always working hard to add new features based on customer needs. One feature I'm waiting for is to save my custom reports. It's not a big dealt though, as they are easy to create!

January 2019

John from Canadian Reformed Church of Fergus ( Fergus North )

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Nice Product, most everything can be at your finger tips.

The benefit we see most...mistakes are caught and solved much easier and more quickly. We have become more organized, as a result of use of Church Social.

Pros

The congregation can have up to date information all the time. Handy in cell phone use. This product does see new options / features on a very regular basis, so Church Social is getting better all the time.

Cons

There are a few features with regards to printing lists, that still need to be put in place. It currently is meant to be used "on line".

January 2019

Glenda from Owen Sound Canadian Refrormed Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Community enhancing software!

Over the years, I have had an extremely positive experience using this software and dealing with the knowledgeable developers. It has had a tremendous overall benefit for our congregation's members, any of whom I am sure, if asked, would not want to be without it anymore! In addition the church membership data is well organized and accessible keeping everyone from church leaders to administrators happy!

Pros

Church Social is a visually attractive, user friendly, community enhancing church membership software! The numerous features including a colourful member directory, up to date calendar with birthdays and anniversaries, and bulk e-mail tool allow members to interact with one another and stay informed. In addition the schedules feature keeps everyone on task! From a statisticians point of view, having all the membership data well organized and easily accessible is a huge time saver. The ability to create an almost infinite number of reports allows me to organize the data in a multitude of ways for the benefit of church leaders and interested members. The support is second to none! Issues and questions are quickly dealt with by the friendly, courteous Church Social team.

Cons

Using this software since it was first developed has given me a great appreciation for the work done by the Church Social team in dealing with any "cons" that may have come up over the years. They have continually looked at ways to improve the software - so much so that I can't think of any cons!

February 2019

CALVIN from Owen Sound Canadian Reformed Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great App for connecting in the Church

Church directory info and photos easily updated by the members so the info can always be current unlike a printed directory Uploading files for use by the congregation means less printing, the member can always find the file unlike papers stuffed in a drawer. It is a great tool for our congregation and is used daily (or more often) by most members

Pros

Its a great resource all pertinent info regarding members of the congregation is all in one place. Being able to share files, church policies etc in a secure place is great. Members can access as required. Great way to connect with members of the congregation through email messages to individuals, groups, or everyone Detailed member info great for office bearers Able to make worship services (Audio only or Video) available to members or share them with the public via our website which is linked with Church Social Nice church directory The Calendar is a great feature where groups and individuals can post dates for meetings, Bible studies and other important events. Also listed are birthdays and anniversaries. Regular/ongoing improvements to the feature available on Church Social

Cons

It is a minor detail but when sending messages there isn't options for the font used. There is only one font, no ability to change font size, bold or underline. Not a big deal but would be a nice touch if available.

March 2019

Peter from Immanuel Reformed Church of Nobleton

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

A Program with All the Features a Church could Need!

We've only been using the service for approximately 6 months but everything about it has simplified the way we communicate as a congregation throughout the week. We know there are more improvements on the horizon and look forward to the way in which our church can make use of those!

Pros

- User Friendly. Being a congregation, like most, with quite a variance in age groups, Church Social was extremely easy for all members of our congregation to learn and start to use. With a little bit of 1:1 for some of our more elderly members, everyone was up and running comfortably with the software within a week's time. - Content. As a smaller congregation of about 120 members, we were looking to create a custom website which included most of the features provided in Church Social. To have bulletins, files, messages, calendar, directory, etc. all located in one convenient location - Top notch customer service! Easy to get a hold of and resolves 'issues' or concerns promptly.

Cons

There is nothing that is not liked. There is always room for improvement with any software and Church Social is no exception. However, the difference lies in the customer service which is top notch! Always willing to listen and even implement ideas or improvements which will benefit our congregation's needs.

January 2019

Ron from Redemption Canadian Reformed Church

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Church Social just works!

Church Social is a great tool for the congregation to communicate with each other, and to look up information like phone numbers, email addresses, birthdays, anniversaries, etc. about individuals and families in our congregation.

Pros

Church Social is easy to use and has great features. The ability to create groups, schedule events and reminders for various groups, see birthdays, anniversaries, and special dates at a glance, message each other, drill down and get details of families and individuals are all very useful. Office bearers have additional capabilities to help manage families and individuals in their ward.

Cons

Changing information for a family often requires changing the same information for individuals within a family. A "modify family info" option would be a great addition.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

It's become a pretty essential tool for our congregation...

As an elder in the church I go to having a tool to keep in contact with members is essential. It's so handy to have contact information of congregants at my finger tips and I use Church Social regularly for this purpose. In addition, it is great that the congregation can be connected using the email tool and not have to wait each Sunday to connect. Church Social also provides an excellent way to manage member statistics – accurately. And it helps that Church Social presents that data nicer than an Excel spreadsheet.

Pros

I love how easy the software is to use. There are so many cool features: - The database of member contact information allows you to get in touch with members anywhere - The calendar helps you keep track of birthdays keep conflicts to a minimum - You can run membership reports - You can manage member statistics quickly and efficiently - The email tool is easy to use and allow the congregation to stay connected through the weeks

Cons

I don't really have much negative to say. I am looking forward to the launch of the app.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

George from The Hamilton Spectator

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Newspapers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great database and enhances congregational life!

Our congregational fellow-shipping has benefited greatly with the use of Church Social.

Pros

In my role for maintaining the church membership records, I find it is simple to use and to keep our records updated. Superior than our previous database management. The support from the Church Social staff has also been excellent. The congregation has enthusiastically embraced the networking capabilities and information access.

Cons

There are no shortcomings that cause issues and enhancement updates occur regularly.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Scott from RWDI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Church Social has changed our church!

Pros

It's so easy to use, all information is right where you need it, whether you're a member, office bearer a regular guest, it's a great tool! Importing the data was very easy and members adopted it very quickly, now we can't imagine church life without it!

Cons

What did I like least? It's hard to say... Maybe early on in the product's life there were a few minor little nuances for administrators to get used to in navigating the product but nothing I can even remember.

January 2019

Jack from Aldergrove Canadian Reformed Church

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

A great piece of software

This company is motivated and accepts challenges for improvement. If I have a question they will respond with a solution. They are willing to listen and improve as needed.

Pros

This software is great in keeping track of all information about church members. This software requires login for all members and a special login for elders, deacons and ministers. This software maintains all personal data about individuals and the section for church leaders allows extra information to be added. We have used this software for several years now in our church and it has been well received by the membership. I would recommend this to all church groups.

Cons

I have not found anything I dislike. This software fits the needs of our church.

January 2019

Jim from Grace Canadian Reformed Church at Kerwood

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Church Social App

Church Social has provided a platform to record all our members statistical information in an up-to-date format that is very easy to manage and maintain. Any problems or questions I had in using the product were dealt with in a professional and timely manner. Our members enjoy using the app to stay up-to-date on activities and special events happening in our church community. It has turned out to be a real blessing for our congregation.

Pros

The software is so easy to use. It is well laid out and provides users with information quickly and in a concise format.

Cons

The software will transfer information of events that are entered into Church Social onto our public website but the formatting of text in lost in this process.

January 2019

Fred from Dunnville Canadian Reformed Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great Product, simple implementation

I served as administrator of our congregation's membership information, and as an elder, and in both respects, Church Social met our needs and then some. The congregation enjoys the easy to navigate photo directory, group email messaging, and 'reminder' functionality, while I really appreciated the depth of access control and data exports as an administrator. Additionally, during my term as elder we used access control for private documents and information quite extensively. Church Social is now our centralized membership information database, as well as the information hub for goings on in the congregation. The last update included an overhaul with a nice responsive design that works well on PCs, tablets, and mobile phones. In summary, this is a thoughtfully designed, well supported application that I would recommend to anyone.

Pros

- Beautiful, easy to navigate members directory - Logical group messaging functionality - Great access and privacy control - Good membership data export functionality

Cons

- None, more or less all our feedback was considered and changes were made in several rounds of updates

January 2019

Lataunya from Living Word Canadian Reformed Church

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Nothing like it!

Excellent experience.. I'd highly recommend this software to any congregation no matter how big or small - this is an with exceptional program that comes with so many benefits that help to keep members all in tune not only with each other, but with the ebb & flow of their congregational happenings.

Pros

Very user friendly.. so simple to use and navigate around. Messages are easy to send whether individually, to everyone, or distinct groups (Mens/Womens/Youth study groups.. small groups..consistory.. etc..) The reminder emails when you're on duty for nursery...usher..church setup.. etc.. is a life saver! I can only imagine the endless benefits for any minister or office bearer.. all around, a top notch and well designed program!

Cons

Hard to think of anything off hand.....?

January 2019

Willem from FRC Baldivis

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Amazing software that helps build community!

It's easy to use for even the least computer savvy person. And it's not run by one person. Anyone can contribute with messages, rosters, reminders etc. Just a wonderful and critical tool. Thank you so very much to the Church Social creators from over 350 members that love it and use it everyday of the week!

Pros

Church Social has become a critical tool in our church life, and in many ways we couldn't do without it. No longer are we depending only on that paper in the Sunday pigeon hole, but notices and emails can be sent by anyone to everyone at anytime! Easy access by all office bearers to members details makes it very helpful when organizing visits and remembering addresses. The family photos are a great way for newcomers to be introduced, and for members to put names to faces! The birthday calendar is accessible to all and a great way to get reminders to send on some love.

Cons

Nothing worth noting. Any issues are dealt with quickly by the developers.

January 2019

Kim from Redemption Canadian Reformed Church

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Church Social Review

Our church is really pleased with Church Social. It's a great communication tool amongst our members, and it is very user friendly for everyone. I would highly recommend it!

Pros

This software is very user friendly. The new report section is great - you can generate a report with whatever information you require! Support is amazing - any questions I have submitted have been answered promptly and the problem dealt with.

Cons

I have no cons to submit! The new version of Church Social included any suggestions for improvements that our church had submitted. We are very pleased with it.

January 2019

Karin from Canadian Reformed Church

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Love this product!

Overall, we love Church Social. If there is a feature I cannot find or am unsure about, I email the Admin and get my question answered. We've had it for a year, and am looking forward to seeing how the Stats will show up as time goes on.

Pros

Our church community LOVES the schedule option - you enter in the schedule (for nursery, host family, picking up people who cannot drive, whatever you want) and it will sent people reminders via email a few days prior. We also like the Members feature that list the family members, people can upload their family/individual photo and it also shows on Google Maps where people live.

Cons

We've had the program for about a year, and have yet to find something I don't like about it.

January 2019

Natasha from Cornerstone Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

EXCELLENT software!

Pros

It's hard to start with what I like most about this program! Everything is laid out in a way that makes sense and is easy to access. Reports are very helpful to generate, the calendar function is wonderful. Managing data becomes quick and very easy. Customer service honestly couldn't be better. Would recommend to anyone!!

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about this program

January 2019

Helen from Zion United Reformed Church of Sheffield

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

A Valuable Tool for Church Administrators and Congregations Alike

They are great to work with. Always willing to consider suggestions.

Pros

Easy to use. Put all the membership data in one place; easy to update; easy to access and manipulate. Made my job so much easier!

Cons

There were no real cons; it just took some time for the congregation to get on board and comfortable using this software. Only because it was different that what had been done in the past.

January 2019

Gesiena from EbenEzer Canadian Reformed Church

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

This changed everything!

Pros

This software is so easy to use that young and old in the congregation are excited about joining and using it. Having an online directory has been extremely helpful and the option to load photos is a real delight! Also, through the "Messages" function this software has helped our communications tremendously. We no longer have to worry about maintaining email lists and updating them, this can all be done within the software.

Cons

There is nothing that I can think of. It has been a great experience so far!

January 2019

Helen from Covenant Canadian Reformed Church

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Excellent & effective admin tool!

The best church record keeping program out there by far!!

Pros

Accurate & user friendly-makes my keeping records a pleasure! Easily accessible for all members of the church & makes sending messages so simple & efficient. A must have for all churches!

Cons

Nothing I dislike about Church Social! It keeps improving!!

January 2019

Arie from Sentrex communication

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

What we needed

Totally endorse this software, all churches should get on board it will help everyone!

Pros

Our church looked for a long time for a product like this! This has been amazing for building community in our church!

Cons

Can’t think of any, they just keep updating and it keeps getting better!

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Colleen from VR Virtual Assistant

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great software!

My experiences with Church Social has been great. As an Administrator, I have challenges getting my fellow congregants to use this program to it's full capacity. It's just a matter of user confidence, and getting people to buy into a new way of learning things.

Pros

This software is great to manage all personal information for everyone in our church. The greatest benefit is that members has access to their own information and can make suggestions for edits. This is far more accurate then having info stored on a single user data base.

Cons

I use to have more control over the manipulations of my database, getting it to accumulate the totals/reports I need from time to time, but CSR is eager to listen to any suggestions I has and helped me to get whenever I need in a timely fashion!

January 2019

Hendrik from Ebenezer Canadian Reformed Church

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Awesome website

Pros

- Ease of use - User friendly - Great management tool for Church Admins - Fast response to inquiries or product enhancements.

Cons

I have not found any major cons to this software and we as a church have been using it for a few years.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great solution for church management

Our church loves Church Social and we're not sure how we managed without it.

Pros

Has the best selection of features for our church.

Cons

Not a lot of templates to choose from initially, but custom templates are available.

January 2019

Matt from TD

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great tool!!

Pros

A one stop shop for you congregations contact info, statistical info, event planning and information archive. Consolidates various congregational planning and communicating tools into one simple platform.

Cons

The ability to print a mass membership directory (for older memebers etc)

Response from Church Social

Replied January 2019

Hey Matt! I actually added the ability to bulk generate the entire member photo directory just last month. You can find this in the "Members" section, under the "Download" dropdown. You can choose either a full page (letter) version, or an A5 version. Hope that helps!

January 2019

Jasper from Living Word Canadian Reformed Church

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Crisp, straight forward

Excellent. Easy to learn for all ages and a pleasure to work with. Very easy to get started and very little overhead.

Pros

Ease of use and value for money. Our church was searching for a solution to manage its web presence, membership nd communication internally and to the congregation. We had gone the customs route which for the effort was a mistake. Dont waste your time with custom - get Church Social and move on to more important priorities.

Cons

None, even the price is low. Remarkable.

January 2019

Heather from Attercliffe Canadian Reformed Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Phenomenal!!

Data at your fingertips; ease of communication with fellow members. Great for new members to get to know the congregation faster. Reminders when you have a special duty (nursery, usher, coffee social).

Pros

All kinds of data; communication; reminders; photos

Cons

From a statistician perspective, it takes a bit to get to know the program and figure things out. But customer support is great, so if there are any questions, they get answered quickly and completely! From a member perspective, it's great!

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Rob from NEMMS JV

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Fantastic user-friendly software

Excellent. The support is fantastic, so if there are any issues or deficiencies they are resolved promptly.

Pros

It provides a centralised location for all church information and communications. Allows members to be more informed and easy interact outside of Sunday church services.

Cons

The reporting functionality still has some improvement work to go, but it has come a long way, and has good support for further development.

January 2019

Jeff from Grace Canadian Reformed Church at Kerwood

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Excellent Service

Pros

Church Social provides so many different services for our church in one place. Group e-mails for specific groups within the congregation, the easy to use and update photo directory, the calendar that coordinates birthdays, anniversaries, and all the church events all at once. Things are much more efficient this way. Any problems that have popped up have been quickly addressed by Church Social.

Cons

We've been working on getting everybody in the church to switch over to the new e-mail format, which has taken some time.

February 2019

Adrian from Information Technology and Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

A great tool for any congregation!

Our experience with Church Social has been great. This tool has been a great blessing for our congregation!

Pros

What I like most about this software is that it allows our congregation to keep in touch and communicate better. It allows us to also stay organized as a congregation.

Cons

Would like some more flexibility on reporting but that is being improved regularly.

January 2019

Ingrid from Attercliffe Canadian Reformed Church

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Review

Pros

Easy to set up our Church on CS and keeps our congregation connected. The calendar is great as well as the schedules we can set up in there for different things we have going on in our Church. The support I receive whenever I have a question is amazing as well.

Cons

There is nothing that comes to mind when it comes to this question.

January 2019

Garth from Fellowship Canadian Reformed Church

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Church Social

Pros

I love the church management software. Easliy tracks members, special dates, emails, addresses, etc.

Cons

If you are not a administrator for the software within your organization, it is hard to get information on past members. One must contact the administration team of the organization using the Church Social software.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Jan from EPI-USE Global Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

The best Church Administration Software

The team at Church Social is very helpful and responds quickly to any questions or enhancement requests.

Pros

Ease of use, standard capabilities, customizing options, ease of migration

Cons

We were very happy with the software from the start and any enhancement requests we had originally were addressed promptly.

January 2019

Ryan from Free Reformed Church of Baldivis

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Church management made easy!

The Church Social software is effective, efficient and simple to use.

Pros

A software package that has the ability to centralise the way you manage and communicate.

Cons

None; The software developers are very proactive in making sure your experience with Church Social is a good one.

January 2019

John from Fleet industries

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Church's review

The year end reports are a breeze with Church Social.

Pros

The features to track membership and the ease to follow membership. The reporting features allows for up to date tracking and sharing of information.

Cons

Every part of this software is professional and easy to use.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Dan from Post Farm Structures Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

An essential tool!

Pros

Having a constantly updated member directory accessible to all members is an amazing tool. Church social provides this in a very intuitive way, and it gets used constantly.

Cons

I can't think of any - any concerns we have are addressed quickly with support

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Works well for our congregational life.

Appreciate the personal response/support to any questions or suggestions for modification.

Pros

It is designed well for a Reformed or Presbyterian congregation, but I am sure would be useful for others as well. I find it user friendly.

Cons

No concerns or dislikes come to mind.

January 2019

Herman from Canadian Reformed Church of Elora

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Ease of using the ChurchSocial website

Not really bussiness, more like have the statistics of the church group up to date and easier to oversee.

Pros

All the information is readily available with a few clicks. Most reports are easily set up

Cons

Some reports could use improvements or made easier to compile

January 2019

Ashley from Religious Institutions

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great Church Management Software

The customer support is fantastic and we are so happy to have this as part of our church life. :D

Pros

The photo directory and email lists are what drew us to this software in the first place. The added features like schedule reminders and ward lists are also fantastic features too.

Cons

We are eagerly waiting for some features, like the uploading of schedules and some reporting features to be added.

January 2019

John from Free Reformed Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Review from Australia

Pros

Easy to use and maintain. Good support.

Cons

Cant think of anything. Very happy with the improvements made over the years

January 2019

Bernie from Rocket Digital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

A Comprehensive and Easy to Use System!

I have been active in setting-up, managing, and using Church Social for our church and continue to be impressed with its capabilities and ease of use. They are also continually adding and updating functionality to keep up with the needs of the churches. Great product!

Pros

The Church Social platform is very well designed and easy to use for both administrators and congregational members.

Cons

No real cons - any issues we came across were addressed promptly by the Church Social team.

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great product that we never knew we needed!

It's great to have all the information you need in one centralized place. Any time you need someone's address, phone number, or email you know exactly where to get it.

Pros

Such a great program to centralize everything you'd need in your church. This has replaced our old directories and made things so much easier. Allows you to easily reach out for birthdays, anniversaries etc!

Cons

It's not as aesthetically pleasing as a lot of new software nowadays but the functionality is awesome.