User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(68)

68

4 stars

(33)

33

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The software within this web-based, in-the-cloud system is amazing! It does everything you'll need to run your church efficiently, and it's very easy to use."

  • "Ease of use. Feature Rich. Fantastic Support. Competitively Priced. Integrates with many 3rd party applications. Simply makes church management easier. "

  • "Always growing, flexible, well designed, reliable"

  • Cons

  • " The only con is that it's still new so sometimes there are minor bugs or glitches. But they are always really fast to fix them. "

  • "Not always intuitive, but solutions are usually workable."

  • "On Android phones it takes you to a website and does not function like a true app by letting you give totally on your phone. However, we have not yet had any complaints regarding this."

Browse Elvanto Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 109 results

August 2019

Curt from Seven Seas Ministries, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Super Easy to Use

Tithely has been a great addition to our online giving mechanism. The forms presented to the user are super clean and easy to use. We have had no major issues at all. Any questions we have had have been answered by the Tithely support people quickly.

Pros

Tithely makes it easy to track online giving. Users are immediately issued a customizable giving receipt when donations are made. Reports can be run with just a few mouse clicks. There are options for recurring giving, which makes it easy for people to setup automated donations on a recurring basis.

Cons

Emails to notify that donations have been received are sent only once per day. These emails contain no details whatsoever how much was given, how many donations were received, etc. Clicking a link in said email is required to view the actual donations. This isn't terrible, and I can see why they did this (for privacy reasons, as well as to keep the admin's inbox from getting cluttered with repetitive emails), but a tad more info, such as the total for the day, would be nice to have.

August 2019

Clint from Gayton Baptist Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Tithe.ly ChMS gives us the mechanism to track discipleship

Overall, I'm excited to see how Tithe.ly ChMS transforms our daily work flow and impacts church growth. It's seems like a very cool company that has a great product and we're happy to be partnering with them!

Pros

What's great about Tithe.ly ChMS is how discipleship-centric it is. The People manager is easy to use and easy to manage. The People Flow feature gives a very unique and useful way to place people - new guests, people on discipleship pathways, etc.. - in a specific flow so that they don't fall through the cracks. We'll now have the ability to get some true metrics beyond just attendance on Sunday. My other favorite feature is the Services feature, which gives us the same capability as Planning Center, but doesn't have the people limitations. We will soon drop our Planning Center subscription because Tithe.ly fills that need.

Cons

The part of the experience that was the least enjoyable was migrating data from our old system to Tithe.ly. First line support seemed to be out of order in where we were in the process. Once we got connected with our migration specialist at Tithe.ly, it got a lot better. He was very knowledgeable and was able to answer just about every question.

Reasons for Choosing Elvanto

Tithely offered the best combination of features, intuitive use, cost, and the best connected giving platform.

October 2016

Gordon from Canterbury Baptist Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Easier for our staff, empowering for our congregation

We've been with Elvanto since 2012 . It now supports all the core activities of daily life in our congregation - in one program, with one subscription, and without any software compatibility hassles. This is easier for our staff who ride one learning curve then rise to draw on all Elvanto's capability. This is also empowering for the congregation, because we use Elvanto in a way that empowers the congregation. They plan, communicate, and take action though Elvanto. As a result... We follow up and support our people better through accurate attendance and directory information. We know more specifically what's been happening through the wide range of reports on hand. We plan our calendar more clearly and book facilities and resources with more confidence. We communicate more frequently and clearly with our congregation in our emails and SMS. We organise more effectively for our worship life through the rostering, service planning, and song selection capability in Elvanto. We equip people with resources through blog posts, sermon outlines, and documents whenever needed. We have learned to use the new functionality of a program that is in active development [in a good way], as they are responsive to user feedback. We relax over costs because we only pay for people who are actively involved in church life now - and can still keep in touch with others as Contacts. We have even more ways we COULD use Elvanto but choose not to so far - such as the online giving or the small group attendance. Why Elvanto compared to other church management software [CMS] solutions? It was flexible pricing, customisable functions and appearance, software-as-a- service convenience, and a complete set of functions across the board - pastoral, worship, communication, and calendar planning. Elvanto fulfils and exceeds our congregation's expectations and agendas. Criticisms? Frankly the larger challenge with CMS is the church culture. For some, church life is a sanctuary which they wish was free of passwords or pins. This shift is small pain for large gain, if they take it up. The usage curve is far from level - about a quarter of our people use E most days - and about a quarter log in maybe once every few months. I'm ok with that. In short, choosing to go with a CMS, and Elvanto specifically, has been the single most significant step forward in organising church life that we have made in the past ten years.

Pros

A very comprehensive solution to church management, with flexible pricing, customisable appearance and functions, secure access control, and freedom from software compatibility issues.

Cons

Getting the broader congregation to draw on its capabilities. Staff and key leaders have taken this up well. There can be cultural expectations that church life is 'low-tech' and simple - I can respect this is some ways. But passwords and online comms are as common as cars and phones in the 21st century. It's ok for people to have to learn.

July 2016

Kirsten from Riverwood Church Community

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2016

Awkward and difficult

After a year of searching for an "all inclusive" church management software, we landed on Elvanto. Unfortunately, it's been difficult to implement, not user-friendly, and most of the features we look for ended up being such long processes it's never really stuck. Support is a timezone away and many of our issues come back with a "not our fault." 3 years in, and we've had so many bad experiences that half our staff team is unwilling to even try to make it work anymore. This may be a one-stop-shop, but without serious tech experience on your staff, and a high commitment level from the users, it's just not worth it.

Pros

[Should be] everything in one: it was meant to get rid of the myriad of different systems we used for child checkin, accounting, communications, booking venues, and volunteer follow up... They recommend having a dedicated technician for the first 2 years full-time to help integrate. I can see why, but that's just not in our (or many church) budgets, and without it we just couldn't seem to get off the ground.

Cons

Child checkin: only supports one printer (the most expensive & most glitchy), doesn't work well with Macs, couldn't get the iPad/tablet system to work at all, and tech support was pretty slim. After 3 years, parents still aren't used to the system (not intuitive). Bookings: allows users to double book spaces without flagging problems to an overseers - people assume since they "booked it" it's fine, but program just puts duplicate entries rather than denying access. Accounting: after a month of training, our accountants vetoed using the software, saying it was too complicated and didn't accomplish their needs. Volunteer management: allows for some management, if you have a consistent team. If your team changes weekly, then you might as well just email them yourself - there's no nice solution for this.

Response from Elvanto

Replied October 2016

Sorry to hear about your bad experience Kirsten. It really sounds like our customer support was lacking in your case as some of the issues you have faced (like setting up multiple check-in printers and getting them to work) should be easy to sort out. At this stage we are stuck with DYMO label printers (those expensive ones you mentioned) simply because other label printers don't have good web support. We are keeping an eye on the other manufacturers and will integrate with them as soon as we can! Bookings I believe we did have a bug where it wasn't bringing up conflicts but this has been fixed since. We're constantly improving and fixing any bugs that appear. Accounting is not something we fully support. We focus on tracking giving and let proper accounting software to handle that side of things. We plan to create some integrations though. Lastly volunteer management. We've recently released scheduling preferences that should help make it easier to manage volunteers.

December 2017

Brandon from Red Village Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Elvanto has been great to use, work with, and so helpful for our church!

Overall organizational unity and efficiency. Streamlined, standardized and unified volunteer coordination. Centralized mass communication, and a highly user-friendly worship service planning platform and the ability to store the church worship song inventory online for all to utilize as needed.

Pros

I like how intuitive it is and how easy it is to figure out. I can teach functions to even the most tech-challenged people in our church and they are able to know what they need to do with ease. I also like the umbrella of functions it has under the one program for the price point offered. When you go from 100 to 200 active users the price doubling is a bit steep (this is why I gave value 4 stars), but it is comparable to similar programs, but easier to work with. Lastly, the customer service as well has been fantastic from day one and that was a major reason I chose Elvanto over other programs. Their speed of response is typically within 1 day, despite being in Australia, while I'm in the US.

Cons

More than anything it is their phone app, which is fairly useless at this time compared to just logging into the website on your phone (this is where 4 stars on Features comes in). The phone app has yet to be integrated with the majority of functions offered and the development has been too slow to get it going. Elvanto has a community Post board, which we love as a church, but to not have that on the phone app that can give you notifications of a new post seems like a huge oversight. The normal software I really have no issues with at all, if there is something hard to understand or more complicated, there is help available in the forms of tutorials or customer service is an email or chat away. The phone app, however, needs to be pushed through development and in big ways and then Elvanto will be a force to be reckoned with, and our church would have greater integration as people who don't get in front of a computer on a daily basis (i.e. young moms, blue-collar workers, etc.) would have it in their phones too.

October 2016

Thomas from Pinsekirken i Sandvika

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

Church management with lots of capabilities

Elvanto is really worth while! Our church has moved away from an operation based on numerous Excel sheets and document versions, and has been using Elvanto for the last two years. Just to know that you are looking at the correct version - be it contact information, group schedules or the detailed plan for the next service - has really helped us a lot! We use Elvanto for - LIFE group organization and management - Planning services and large events - Church member and attendees information and management - Managing workflows for New Contacts follow-up - Managing e-mail lists used with MailChimp - Planning and sending out SMS messages - Checking in children to Sunday school ...among other things. Elvanto has a nice REST based API (altough a bit limited) which lets you integrate with other applications and systems. It would seem like Elvanto has not managed to grow their development capability during the last two years. This, unfortunately, results in a reduced ability to develop new features in the pace that customers of online systems demands today. On the other hand, their customer support is fast and accurate. Elvanto responds to their customers and manages to solve reported bugs within hours!

Pros

All basic functionality for church and group management is there. The ability to lock down and manage who sees what of information. Integration with Google calendars.

Cons

The software has world-wide customers and some of the functionality does not make sense everywhere. I had hoped that Elvanto put more effort in making functionality that is flexible and an fully featured API. In this way every church has the ability to ajust the system to their needs.

October 2019

Douglas from Symphony Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great tool to help churches be more organized

We are solving the issue of ensuring no one falls through the cracks at our church. Being a church of almost 500 people, we could no longer just store information on excel spreadsheets and in our minds. This system helps us to better care for our people. No longer do we need to use multiple google spreadsheets to manage different areas of our church since we do only the managing within the system. In only a few months using the system, we are already seeing a great benefit.

Pros

I like that I can both see at a high level how many people are coming to our church, how many people are attending small group, how people are getting engaged, etc. and also drill down into specific people to see how they individually are involved. Getting both a macro and a micro view help pastors to better care for the church as a whole and individual people.

Cons

There is a learning curve to understanding the product, especially since it has a LOT of features. I certainly could not "hit the ground running with it". This also impacts other users. I need to make sure I adequately train users so that they do not make errors while using the system.

Reasons for Choosing Elvanto

Tithe.ly seems to have a good sense of where they want to go. They seem to have a clear vision to expand their product and integrate their different offerings (app, giving, ChMS), which is really exciting to us. I imagine Tithe.ly will one day have many offerings to meet many different church software needs.

May 2019

Josh from Bridge Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Expansive Church Management System

Pros

Tithe.ly purchased Elvanto. I've been an Elvanto client since 2016. I'm a huge fan of the types of reports you can run on this church management platform. It's very easy to create groups to manage people and there are so many integrations with other services.

Cons

It takes a WHILE to import contacts from a previous church management system. A great feature is you can create so many fields on this platform but that requires a lot of detailed work when importing contact cards from a previous platform.

Reasons for Choosing Elvanto

I was previous using Church Community Builder but it didn't have the features that Tithe.ly did.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great way to take payments from our church website

We were able to add a seamless donor experience to our site and allow people to give from phones, helping to grow out giving by removing barriers.

Pros

I liked that I could integrate payment options seamlessly into our website, without sending the donor to a separate site. I was able to adjust colors to match our colors to ensure a seamless experience.

Cons

When using the app the user is directed outside the app for payment; seems like it would be simple (maybe not?) to build the ability to keep it in the app.

Reasons for Choosing Elvanto

Low fees, no monthly fees, and the ability to white label and integrate into our site

September 2019

Julie from First Baptist Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great software for mobile giving!

Allows members of our congregation to give via a mobile app. Money is deposited in our bank account very quickly and the giver usually pays the fee, so we get the donation they used to give via check.

Pros

Easy to use and great rates. Not expensive for a small church like ours.

Cons

On Android phones it takes you to a website and does not function like a true app by letting you give totally on your phone. However, we have not yet had any complaints regarding this.

Reasons for Choosing Elvanto

They have a product that did not charge us a setup/initial fee, and only charges 2.9% + $0.30 per credit/debit transaction, 1% + $0.30 per ACH/bank transaction. AmEx is 3.5% + $0.30 per transaction, but we don't have anyone using this card at present. They have upgrades in plans, should we grow into them.

October 2016

Chris from Freedom Revolution Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Best Church Management Software I've used

I have used Elvanto for many years now and find it by far the easiest, feature rich ChMS around. Whilst functionality and UI are important, solid backup and support is critical. The Elvanto team are always on hand to answer questions quickly and the support team know their product (sounds obvious but not always the case!). There is a cost to using the software, but for those trying to weigh up the difference between a manual system vs Elvanto, it's a no-brainer. I wouldn't run my business off excel so why run a church using excel? Everybody I have ever recommended Elvanto has started using it, and within 6 months they say why wasn't I using this before? Is everything great? There are some areas that have been a frustration. The Check-In system has pro's and con's. Pro is it's web based and works from an iPad. The downside is the printing software is frustrating and doesn't always do what it's told. If you are a portable church this can be an impediment as you must have internet, and the print server can be a little hit and miss. Whilst it may seem retro-grade, I would like to see a rock solid, offline enabled application for child-check in, it's one of those areas that if it fails, goes sideways quickly. Would this prevent me from using the check-in system? Categorically NO. Unlike some ChMS systems the printers are cheap DYMO's so the overheads and supply options are cheap and easy. Elvanto have a strong record with feature updates that are well thought out and 'released when market ready'. Product development has been strong and the team are always willing to listen to new ideas or feature requests. Not everything get's implemented, but they do listen and good ideas (or necessities) get implemented quickly. Elvanto is agile. It's not a perfect system (none are), but compared to most other ChMS systems around Elvanto is one that must be in the top 1-2 on your evaluation list.

Pros

Ease of use. Feature Rich. Fantastic Support. Competitively Priced. Integrates with many 3rd party applications. Simply makes church management easier.

Cons

Check-In printing can be hit and miss (your average volunteer struggles if things go sideways). No "Offline" check-in mode, so mobile churches need to consider internet services (and speeds). BI is a little behind and could be improved. There are reports, but true "BI" and dashboards are missing.

March 2015

Robbi from Miracle City Ministries

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2015

Easy to use and everything you need for church management!

Pros

The software within this web-based, in-the-cloud system is amazing! It does everything you'll need to run your church efficiently, and it's very easy to use.

Cons

I love everything, but if I have to pick the least favorite thing, I'd change the looks of the website we work from. It's very nice, but there are a few things I'd do different (more colorful, square boxes for the photos of the congregation vs. round ones, and a cleaner looking layout). But, here's some good news. They're going to give Elvanto a new facelift very soon.

October 2016

Adeola from Christ Embassy Arlington

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Best ChMS bar none

I have been a loyal customer with Elvanto since 2014. Before Elvanto I had tried a bunch of other softwares out there but they fell short of what we were trying to accomplish. Some of the more decent ones that we demo-ed like fellowship one and Church Community Builder had tiered pricing that were pretty expensive. When we looked into Elvanto the major things that attracted us were; 1. User friendly interface 2. Robust platform 3. Ridiculously low price The last ChMS we used was so inadequate that we add to subscribe to other services like Planning Center Online, MailChimp, Eventbrite, Trumpia (who by the way are crooks that were billing us without service and have refused to refund our money for two years now) etc, just to accomplish our goal. Since we signed on with Elvanto we no longer need all those other providers. Elvanto is not perfect yet like every other ChMS is not but they work tirelessly to keep bringing out new features. I even asked for a particular feature we wanted to allow members have access to the groups they belong and be able to interact with others within their group through their group page and Elvanto made it happen in a matter of weeks. I have been recommending them to churches in our network and they are loving it. Kudos to all the guys and girls at Elvanto. You keep doing what you are doing and I keep sticking with you guys. God bless you.

Pros

1. User friendly interface 2. Robust platform 3. Ridiculously low price 4. Great customer service

Cons

Member page still need more work but they have assured meet they are getting to that after rolling out their wonderful event registration feature they have been working on.

October 2016

Kennon from Good News Church of Ocala

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

A Great, Well Rounded ChMS System!

There are positives and negatives to any system. The same is true for Elvanto. I researched a huge number of Church Management Systems, but didn't find anything that fit exactly what we needed. However, I stumbled upon Elvanto. The design & pricing is what originally captured my interest. They have a nice, clean design that is easy to customize to fit your church's color scheme & logo. The pricing is also very competitive, nearly half of what many other systems cost. I signed up for their free trial (which was also paramount). Many ChMS's simply don't offer an easy way to find out how well it will work in your organization. You have to schedule a demo and use demo data in a test instance that doesn't reflect actual data from your organization. This wasn't true for Elvanto, which was refreshing. You get to start with an actual instance and import your real data. Then I had to contact support with a couple questions. I got a detailed reply within a few hours of asking. This is something that I had only gotten prior from Planning Center. Needless to say, I was impressed. That top notch support can make up for a myriad of faults. There are some areas that they still need to work on. They are actively developing a proper event management area with ticketing, etc... and they are constantly trying to improve on their mobile app and many other areas. In the end we decided to go with Elvanto. It works well for most everything that we need, and the things that we need additional help with, they've always been very quick to try and accommodate what we need.

Pros

Service Planning, People Management, Customizable Reports, Group Management, Check-in System, Top-notch Support, Responsive Design for easy access across all devices

Cons

Form Builder can be limiting on available actions after a user submits a form, Reports are super customizable but many built-in reports cannot be saved in an easy to view location, Mobile app is a work in progress

October 2016

Robbie from Life Anglican Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

The best all-round database available - and still on the improve!

We signed up for Elvanto early on in terms of their development. They weren't quite as good as CCB as a database, or PCO as a planning tool, but the fact it could do both in the same system made it worthwhile. Since making the decision to switch, we haven't looked back! Elvanto is user friendly, highly adaptable, looks good and is still continually improving. The mobile app still has a way to go to be fully functioning, and event payment still hasn't arrived yet, but I have no doubt that they will be worth the wait. While we as a church still aren't using it to its full capabilities, we are definitely doing things now, that are leading to growth, that wouldn't be possible without Elvanto.

Pros

The fact that it is able to do everything in one program. Rostering, service planning, attendance tracking, people flows, etc. That it's intuitive and looks good (with great a great ability to personalise) and that updates and improvements are coming thick and fast!

Cons

The service planning still lacks a little adaptability in terms of look and feel (compared to PCO) and images still can't be added to nametags. Can also seem like too many configuration options are possible when starting out (people categories, demographics, locations, groups, services) which can make starting a little confusing.

November 2016

Denice from Sound City Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Great Product

I really enjoy this App. It is web based so able to be accessed anywhere by anyone you chose. Pricing is reasonable and there are so many functions that it s a challenge to use them all efficiently! There is a bit of time involved in the initial set up but well worth it. It is also very user friendly and intuitive. The support guys are constantly improving and updating features and open to suggestions. It combines software like Pastoral Care, Planning Center and Pulse into one integrated platform. ie your database, songs, planning roster and pastoral care with notes and reminders all in one place. Your volunteers can have their own login, volunteer for rosters and communicate directly with their department heads within the app. The security level options allow various levels of access from volunteer to Senior Administrator. You can keep track of groups, training and services and customize for you own specific needs. You can send out emails and link to Mail Chimp and also send out SMS's linked to a provider of your choice from within the app. I love the new feature of being able to add and track Contacts, (as opposed to members), without including them in your payment subscription based on member entries. Contacts are people that you connect with through things like events and youth, that are not usual church goers, but you want to keep them informed of special occasions. It also has financial tracking functions which I think would be handy for very a small church or one in the USA and places where donations are tax deductible. You can also enter pledges and track them. I highly recommend this application and commend Ben and his team for the wonderful work that they are doing.

Pros

The various functionality options and that it is web based so your people can access it from any computer anywhere and reasonably priced.

Cons

Nothing

October 2016

Lee from Gateway Church Geelong

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

We love Elvanto

We have been using Elvanto at Gateway Church Geelong now for well over 2 years. Our initial interaction with using Elvanto was during the trial period. The team were highly helpful in helping us transfer over from another PC based program that was locked to one machine. They were able to help with tweaking elements that would have hindered our transition within minutes of making them aware of our challenges. This made it an easy decision to go through the challenge of changing our processes and taking our database online. The final result is this. Elvanto has changed the way that the people in our church interact culturally, personally and as a community. Our teams, groups, database, rostering, has become part of our 'Community Hub'. It's the place where key correspondence is posted, either in blog format on the members home page or via pages that only certain groups, teams or leaders can see in the member area. Being able to filter categories and people groups has changed the way we communicate in a functional way. I could go on forever... the short of it is this. If you are using excel or a primitive software that is locked to one persons computer... just start the trial and email lots in trial period to see the benefits. Your people will end up being better contributors because they are in the loop and included as community.

Pros

Its flexibility and the way it supports local church function at any size.

Cons

-

October 2016

John from Bethesda Frankel Estate Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Very happy with Elvanto cloud based mobile friendly Church Management System

We were looking for a church membership database software that was cloud based and mobile friendly so that all our pastoral staff could access it anytime, on the go, from anywhere, on any device, without installing any software. We also needed it to support Chinese characters, and Elvanto was one of the few that worked for us. After signing up for a trial, we found the system super easy to use and very intuitive. The price was very reasonable so we were very comfortable to give it a go and signed on. They are more than just a membership database and over the years we have have steadily used more and more of their features to manage many aspects of our church activities like scheduling volunteers, and planning services. We even managed to use their event management system to handle room and resource bookings. We successfully got our small group leaders to submit reports after every meeting thanks to the very handy email reminders. It is very helpful for our pastoral care staff to assign tasks to follow up. It is very easy to customize to our needs and they keep improving it on a regular basis. Their customer support is very friendly, helpful, and responsive to customer requests and suggestions.

Pros

so easy to use that even our most tech averse pastoral staff are able to use it

Cons

Difficult to track extended relationships (aunts / uncles / cousins / etc.) beyond the standard family unit

October 2017

Janel from C3 Brooklyn

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Amazing System

Would love to really implement new integrations to help engage people in new ways and make it easier for volunteers and staff to use Elvanto on the run. An App would be AMAZING that has full function. As well as integrations to elevated reporting dashboards. We would love to build a follow-up app as well that links with Elvanto to make it easy for people to make calls, add notes, tag others while on the run.

Pros

Great customer service and high functionality! We as users have a lot of freedom to manipulate advanced searches and reports to cater to what we need. Top class in that department. Also the reporting functions for groups is amazing.

Cons

Doesn't have a full functioning app. Not user friendly for volunteers that are on the run and not working from our church office (for follow-up purposes). Dashboards could be better to show key indicators digitally and graphically inspiring. We don't use Elvanto currently for our rostering, only for database and pastoral/follow-up. We also create all our reports manually based on exported reports on Elvanto. We find the display is just as important and the numbers.

October 2016

Josh from Journey Church

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Does Many Things and Does Them All Well

I love how Elvanto keeps all the things we need in one place. It's easy to use. It's easy to train people on. And you get all the features for one price! Not only does it look beautiful, it actually functions how you want it to. It's easy to set up and run out of the box. Then the more you use it, the more you realize how powerful it is. In church world, you always feel understaffed understaffed. Think of Elvanto like hiring three or four different people to keep track of all the stuff you wish you could keep up with. The customer service is that good. You feel like they're just a part of your team. That's all the things I can think to say. Seriously can not recommend this enough.

Pros

It has all the different systems and one system, but it doesn't feel too big or overwhelming.

Cons

The only con is that it's still new so sometimes there are minor bugs or glitches. But they are always really fast to fix them.

October 2016

Drew from Hulen Street Church - Fort Worth, TX

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Elvanto has been a game-changer for our 300+ member church

We use Elvanto for database, attendance, assigning contacts, running reports, email, and texting our people. However, the best part about Elvanto is the People Flow concept. Keeping track of people at multiple stages of development with centralized notes has been amazing for us.

Pros

The fact that contact info, group and service attendance, notes, and activity log on each person is available with a few clicks. Running reports, Communicating with people through email and text is great. You can even do an advanced search and get really granular, and then just contact those people with one click. Simple and easy to use. The best part about Elvanto is the People Flow concept. Keeping track of people at multiple stages of development with centralized notes has been amazing for us.

Cons

The user interface for services and volunteering is a bit off par.

Response from Elvanto

Replied October 2016

Thanks so much for the feedback Drew! I'd love to hear what we can do to improve our services and volunteering interface. If you had time, could you email in your thoughts to support [at] elvanto [dot] com?

October 2016

Brian from Crossroads Apostolic Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Best bang for your buck

We chose Elvanto as our Church Management System after looking through dozens of systems and demoing several of them. We are a small church of under 100, so we were looking for something cost effective without sacrificing features. Elvanto had all the features we were looking for and was just within our budget. The key features that made Elvanto stand out and were our deciding factors were service scheduling, volunteer management, and calendar/event management. We also heavily use people management, people flows, and financial tracking, but these features were more common among the systems we tested. We've been using Elvanto for about two years now and we haven't looked back. I've talked with customer support several times and they've always been prompt, polite and eager to help. They're quick to fix any issues we run into and are happy to hear about ideas for adding new features or improving existing ones. I'm happy to recommend Elvanto any time someone asks.

Pros

Feature-set, price, customer service

Cons

Some features could be improved to be made useful (like calendar/event reporting, printing, and emailing)

October 2016

Wes from Redland Hills Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Good product

As a church plant, we appreciated getting off the ground with this software. It helps you organize your church with service planning, scheduling, groups, and communication. There are a few functions we wish were added, but the team regularly adds greater functionality. It has been extremely reliable with almost zero downtime. We been pleased for the three years we've used it.

Pros

Financial management, scheduling, church directory, awesome introductory price for church plants

Cons

It doesn't currently integrate with our online giving platform (EasyTithe), limited on the groups side with members being able to see and communicate with each other, Some things are difficult to figure out how to customize.

Response from Elvanto

Replied October 2016

Thanks Wes! We'll be sure to reach out to EasyTithe to see what we can do about integration! We are currently working on message boards for groups in the Member Area and will be adding more features like group search and more. What are the areas you found difficult to customize? I'd love to look to see what we can do. Cheers, Ben

June 2017

Aaron from New Community Church

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

We have loved this software. They are great about adding new features to make this great.

Pros

We love the ability to customize user log-in. We can add different users with different amount of accessibility into areas of the software. Also we focus a lot on being able to pastor people. We can add categorizes of notes. This helps us track and note where people are at. We can also add custom fields to in their profile to track spiritual growth. We switched to this program and have been thoroughly satisfied. This was also a great price software for church databases.

Cons

It is a little difficult with customer service cause they are an Australian company so at times the time difference for us in the US is hard to maneuver. The only other con we have found is the graphic appeal of customizing forms and mass email. This is something they are aware of. They have already made improvements since we have used their service.

August 2017

David from Lebanon Bible Fellowship Church

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Tons of features, great customer support, everything you would need in a ChMS at a great price!

Pros

1. Elvanto has a very intuitive admin interface (similar to Wordpress). It's very easy to navigate and full of features. 2. Elvanto features many integrations with other services, such as Songselect, Proclaim, Mailchimp and Tithely, all of which we use at our church. 3. Elvanto gives you the ability to add endless custom fields for each person. These become useful for generating just about any kind of report. 4. Elvanto's customer support is fantastic. They respond quickly and with detailed and clear information. 5. It's great for scheduling volunteers (like a worship team, or nursery workers). 6. It's great for keeping track of attendance, and following up with new people, 7. The Elvanto team is constantly making improvements and working on new features. 8. Elvanto lets you create event registration forms, that allow you to add registrants to your database. That is helpful for follow-up.

Cons

The mobile app could use some more of the admin functionality. Also, without 'conditional logic' (like Gravity Forms or Ninja forms) the Elvanto registration forms can be limiting for certain types of events.

October 2016

Tim from Macquarie Anglican

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Great product, good support.

We've been using elvanto for the past 4 years, and found that overall it is a really well rounded and useful church database. Whilst its a fairly steep learning curve to setup (i.e. access permissions, departments, groups, locations, service types!), once its going it takes care of may of the people admin tasks that churches have. Tech Support are very fast to respond and always happy to help. Our main uses are: * Compliance (i.e. accurate record keeping and reporting for WWCC's etc * Giving leaders access to the info they need (access permission are quite powerful here) * Events & Registrations * Church member "intranet" so that the main website is outsider focussed * Service planning & rostering * Communications (email, sms) * Followup reporting and Pastoral care CMS It still lacks some desirable features (i.e. integrated event payment facilities [coming!], advanced reporting logic, advanced form logic, clunky files system), but update and new features are regularly rolled out, and often the result of user requests (we've had a few of our wishes granted... eventually!).

October 2016

Melissa from C3Belconnen

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Fantastic Program - Changed the way we do church

We switched to elvanto about 3 yrs ago, until then we had used several other programs which we ended up just using very basic functions of storing details of congregation members. Over the past few years we have grown from a 200+ church to 400 + members. I have to say that elvanto has grown with us. The ease of use and functionality has been great as a smaller church and also now as we grow. With elvanto we quickly realised this program is super easy to use and our members enjoy the features it offers (rostering, event rsvp's etc). We are now using elvanto across our church from runsheets, rosters and email to pastoral care notes, events, calendars and group management. Elvanto has always answered cries for help quickly and any issues we have is usually because we've pushed the wrong button and happen very occassionally It truly has changed the way we manage our church database runsheets and services. Thankyou!

Pros

rostering, notes, calendar management, online event rsvps, ease of use

Cons

occassional glitch but very rare

October 2016

Jon from Holy Trinity Anglican Church, Wentworth Falls

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Elvanto leads the pack

Elvanto doesn't have every feature I want, but it has more than most, and everything it does, it does well. From the parish directory to rostering to service planning, it has a solid Web 2.0 interface that minimizes the need for training. It integrates with key products like SongSelect and bulk SMS providers, and its API allows handy customizations. What won me over was the ability to just upload an existing contacts database to test it out. No other product at the time was that open and flexible - Elvanto was a no-brainer for future-proofing our church systems.

Pros

Web 2.0 interface. Billed for the number of members, not for community contacts. Handy integrations with other products. Core features of church life are handled well.

Cons

Confusing variety of ways to attach files to songs and services. API is missing some key features for service planning.

October 2016

Andrew from WP Agency

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Church Management made easy!

I reviewed quite a number of church management tools, and Elvanto was by and far the best tool that we came across. Since we've implemented Elvanto, rostering our volunteers, managing our events and services has been so much easier! Our church volunteers love using Elvanto too. Now they can't imagine doing ministry without it!

Pros

Extremely flexible and very well thought out. From small groups, to rostering, even integration with CCLI. Elvanto covers all areas within a church.

Cons

Not many cons, but if I need to add something here then in the reporting section, we require the information in some specific ways. We weren't able to get it to produce the reports that we would like, so we've had to use some work arounds.

October 2016

bruce from Mitchelton Presbyterian Church

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Elvanto offer a great product supported by very helpful and responsive service.

The Elvanto product is very suited to medium and larger churches. It offers very flexible configurations and supports people, services, events, volunteers and music teams very well. In rare cases where additional functions are required, it can be extended if required through a very flexible API. The support staff are very responsive and willing to help resolve problems, or propose enhancements. The product continues to improve and many requests for features have been incorporated.

Pros

It is very easy to use and has all the features that a medium to large church needs. It is reliable and doesn't cost much for what it does.

Cons

None worth mentioning.

October 2016

Kayla from Citizens Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

A growing company with excellent customer service!

Our church has used Elvanto as our primary church management system for nearly three years at this point, and we love it! They have a great customer service team. They are always working to improve and expand their services and functionality. They truly listen to the needs of their customers and do their best to meet them. There is of course a learning curve to find the best ways that it fits into your church's needs, but they really do a great job offering solutions for everything from volunteer schedules and check in (for kids and volunteers) to small group managment and tracking church members through classes.

Pros

Always growing, flexible, well designed, reliable

Cons

Customer service is offered based on Australian time zones (but this really isn't a problem for me 98% of the time)

June 2017

Spencer from New Community Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

It has been so easy to use, provides the functions that we need and customer support is excellent.

We were able to pastor our people better by knowing who they were and what they needed. the notes option is extensive and very helpful. It is a great benefit to our organization.

Pros

Customization! We can make just about anything look the way we want it to. We can add different things to profiles, link them with Social Media, and if we had issues customer service was always on top of getting us what we needed in a very timely manner.

Cons

It is difficult at times to find what you're looking for based on the titles within heading/main page names (specifically groups and who falls into that or departments).

October 2016

Angela from Lakeview Community Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Great product for building & managing church contacts!

I've been using Elvanto since early 2015 and have been the primary person responsible for building/maintaining our church's database. While there are a few features that seem counterintuitive, I've found the customer service to be excellent and highly responsive. The team works hard to meet customer's needs and they offer training to make sure you know how to use all the available features. They're continually updating and improving, and I'm regularly finding new ways that Elvanto can streamline my job as a church administrator and ministry director!

Pros

Friendly and knowledgable customer service; very powerful software once you learn how to use it!

Cons

Certain minor features don't work as expected; there is a learning curve.

June 2017

Caleb from New Community Church

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Elvanto is a great software that emphasizes the importance of real people.

Pros

The relational aspect of Elvanto has been extremely helpful. I'm a pastor that uses this software with the church and keeping up with people is the most important thing for our team. We want to keep track of people, but we also want to know what's going on in their lives. Elvanto gives our team the opportunity to share with each other notes about people we've connected with during the week. This is extremely helpful for us to keep each other up to date with what's going on in people's lives in our community.

Cons

This software doesnt have many downsides, but an issue would be the service programming. It just takes a few extra steps to do certain things like add notes for a specific department within that service. Sometimes just the organization of creating a service with different elements seems like it could be simpler.

October 2016

Joel from Freedom Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Flexible, Scalable and Affordable

Elvanto has solved a ton of IT problems we had within our organization. It has centralized many areas that needed to be centralized. We still have many opportunities to maximize the resources and features Elvanto offers. It's grown with us from being a small church plant to now a medium sized church. It's awesome to know that it is ahead of us from an innovation perspective rather than behind us.

Pros

Ease of use and ability to scale.

Cons

The time it took to have a solid mobile platform.

October 2016

Patrick from Life Chuch Mooroopna

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Took our local church to the next level.

Recommended by staff from another local church, we took the trial on and were given excellent customer support from Elvanto both online and on the phone. Our music team took to the rostering and song management right away. Church member record management is now a breeze, freeing up admin staff and the Pastors for other tasks. Great price points are providing excellent value as our church grows. SMS and Emails to groups and/or the whole church take seconds. Automatic reporting i.e. who's having a birthday in the next few weeks emailed the elders was easy to setup. As was the addition custom fields. Highly recommended.

Pros

Online/Cloud Based

Cons

Takes a bit to train church members in the use of the rostering system

October 2016

Dan from Willetton Christian Church

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Fantastic resource!

As a church, we've benefitted greatly from using Elvanto. It has definitely helped streamline and centralise a lot of our administration and management. The system itself has heaps going for it, but we're also really glad to choose something based in Australia. Elvanto is really easy to use and has heaps of helpful support articles for any questions that might come up. The team are also very quick to respond to help requests or suggestions. The recent UI update has been much appreciated too. As far as features go, Elvanto offers a broad variety and only sometimes does that come at the cost of depth. For example, the Worship Service management doesn't fully measure up to some of the other options out there, but it certainly does everything it needs to. I always find that what might be lacking in advanced customisation is made up for in usability and consistency. I left a star off value for money, not so much because it is bad value, but because it would be nice to have the option to choose less features and save some money (as some of the others systems offer). Overall, you get a great tool for the cost, but when there's a number of features you don't use, it would be nice to just opt out of them. Some features I'd love to see one day: a social space for church members to connect; a fuller-featured app that incorporates this community connection; and a resource for church meetings (agendas, minutes, attachments, etc.) Ultimately, I have and would recommend Elvanto to any church looking to start using a church management system. Great job, guys!

October 2016

David from Inspire Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Solid and simple

A solid and simple church database with some really good features. It has helped us tremendously in getting people organised and in the flow of church life. There always seems to be a way of extracting the information you need, even if it isn't always obvious. Overall, we are really pleased our church is on Elvanto.

Pros

Ease of use. Practical features for organising church life.

Cons

Not always intuitive, but solutions are usually workable.

November 2018

Richard from Iglesia CAFE

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Best Church Software

After trying other softwares like Fellowship One and others that were super complicated we tried Elvanto and we are amazed at the way Elvanto has helped us manage our church. This software is super complete and easy, the best of it is that is very customizable.

Pros

Elvanto is one of the best Church Software there is. Our whole team love what Elvanto does and how we can keep track of our members growth and progress on our church process and vision.

Cons

I wish their app interface was more complete and had more functionalities,

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Gets all our team on one page

Our team and Pastors love the workflows and day to day use after it's setup

Pros

We love that it's fully online, in the cloud Easy to make custom fields Smartphone apps SMS text support for Australia Automatic notifications to fill out attendance reports

Cons

A little "clunky" in some features Permissions a little confusing at times

October 2016

Jon from CT Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Love this software!

Elvanto continues to provide more and more functionality. Bang for buck compared to the other two major players in the ChMS market, they have the best product for us.

Pros

competes with most other ChMS with great functionality.

Cons

Lack of mobile app / Inability to filter giving statements to people with "home address" or "mailing address" - and also the lack of ability to print statements based on total household giving threshhold. Inability to take multiple actions on forms instead of just one action per form.

October 2016

Michaels from The TransEdge Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Elvanto Proud

When we first started using Elvanto, we were generously given 1year to test the software as a new church. This helped us to evaluate our options and harness the opportunity Elvanto provided. Since we started using Elvanto we have not considered a different product given that the platform meets our needs. Nevertheless it would more valuable to see a few more features included as part of the package, like SMS inclusion, chat/Call app integration, project management app integration and a fully functional mobile interface. With such inclusions Elvanto is sure to set a standard other similar software look up to. Besides, I believe Elvanto is a brilliant software and the team are doing an amazing job.

Pros

Designed with the church at heart

Cons

No sms inclusions, cost is less competitive

October 2016

K from Life Church Parramatta

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Elvanto 100%

We use Elvanto to manage the background of our church - small groups, rosters, calendar, events, registrations, member database, etc. It is excellent. Powerful, easy to use and loads of features. We have been using it for over a year and I don't even feel we've cracked all of it's potential. Customer service is fantastic. I always get a reply either instantly to within a couple of hours. I compared for months to other software and this one came out on top.

Pros

Look, features, ease of use

November 2016

Nelson from St Aidan's Anglican Church, Hurstville Grove, Sydney, Australia

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Useful online church membership database

We've found consolidating our service, contacts and calendar management into one database has been very beneficial. Members use the site and the calendar flows into our website, we're also able to modify and create our own fields to manage volunteer training. The only frustration is the lack of functionality for printing a nice contact list with photos.

October 2016

Rohan from Kardinia Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Great system, great support

We have been using Elvanto for a number of years now and have been very happy with it. The team are very helpful and have always looked after us. Highly recommend Elvanto.

Pros

Great feature set, Easy to use

Cons

Could use more API functionality to expand the platform for larger churches with specific requirements.

October 2016

Simon from Parkstone Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

A great all-rounder

For a small church like us, Elvanto provides an excellent all-round database with many functions that are not usually found within the same software (e.g. people AND songs AND children).

Pros

Wise range of features.

Cons

Reports and outputs are not always very easy to make user-friendly and human-readable.

April 2017

Kristy from Dreambuilders Church

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

A Quality Product

I have been administering Elvanto across 5 locations now for close to 4 years. All locations have differing needs and we have found a great deal of flexibility within this program. During this time we have seen Elvanto grow rapidly but in all this time never has their been any compromise in the level of customer service or the quality of a program they provide. I have found the team extremely approachable and always willing to help. I am confident that they are continually reviewing the product and enhancing it for the benefit of their customers. Would happily recommend this product to other churches.

Pros

End user usability.

Cons

Limitations with Access Permissions

October 2016

Andy from Point Church Anglican

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Excellent church management software

Great software that really enhances our ministry with church membership, service preparation and church communication. Behind the software is a great team who respond very timely to questions, and suggestions. I've used one of the other big church management systems and much prefer Elvanto! Thanks Elvanto.

October 2016

Danielle from Crossbridge Community Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2016

Work in progress

Elvanto has been a good tool for our church and our ministries. We do find many items, Elvanto is a few steps behind in implementation. Our first hand examples, are 1. use of forms and linking children, youth parents in demographic settings and groups. 2. Check-in printing of labels parents v children, 3. payment for events and registration through either events in the calendar and forms. 4. pulling reports All of our topics we have submitted to customer support and we do get responses quickly. Not all topics are fixable immediately and we are often told the team is working on it.

Pros

It has practical usage for tracking attendees and volunteers as well as service planning.

Cons

Other functionality needs work. AS stated in my previous comments on the first page.

October 2016

Salena from Mile City Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Excellent Product & Service

We are a new church plant and having been using Elvanto for over a year now. It does everything we need it to do from keeping peoples information to scheduling volunteers to financial tracking to kids check in. If we ever have a question, the support team is there and responds with a thorough explanation. One of the best church management programs I have used!

Pros

All the modules are amazing!

Cons

Our team doesn't like the service programming aspect so they use planning center

Displaying 1 - 50 of 109 reviews