User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(51)

51

3 stars

(35)

35

2 stars

(19)

19

1 stars

(9)

9

  • Pros

  • "Great database with lots of features to help keep up with church members, families,giving, etc. Probably the best of its kind!"

  • "After exploring other databases, I appreciate the user friendliness of Fellowship One. The user face was easy to read and navigate. "

  • "F1 is easy to use and understand and provides us with clear data that we can use to organize people, groups, and church growth."

  • Cons

  • "It's a clunky, hard to understand system once you get past the initial member profile input. The reports are a BEAST to format and run, and sometimes they seem impossible."

  • "It's a bit of a catch-22 because it's the absolute best software, but it has its fair share of errors and reports that are just not attainable."

  • "Large, powerful and at times a little slow in responding to unique needs but it's worth it."

Browse Fellowship One Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 134 results

April 2018

Luis from The Rock Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

We utilize Fellowship One as our main database for records.

Pros

I love the functionality of the system. I like that it is web based so you don't need a server or special app on your computer to use. Anywhere you have internet you can use it! If you utilize it to its potential there is a ton of data you can store but most importantly you can run reports to pull that data. The report function is amazing, you can pull exactly what you are looking for exactly the way you want it.

Cons

I wish there was an activity log to track who makes what changes. We have a large number of users and its sometimes hard to know what information has been altered and if it should have been altered by that person. I know you can give permissions to users but having the log would add a great tool for administrators to use.

March 2020

Susan from Church In The Son

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Easy to Use - Great features

Overall - this has been a great church management software. Data is easy to enter and profile information is easy to view at a glance. There is a bit of a learning curve with reporting, but that is to be expected with any software that is new to you.

Pros

Customer service is great - you can speak to a real human being and problems are solved quickly. The custom attributes are a helpful feature and the ability to create your own shareable people lists is also a very good. Web forms are easy to create; Insights feature is a major plus.

Cons

The major drawback is that mass texting is not included in the Premier version. Also, assimilation process is lacking some functionality. iOS check has some challenges.

Reasons for Choosing Fellowship One

Overall appearance, cost, functionality, reporting, customer service

March 2018

Bradley from LifeMission Church

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Robust functionality but older processing and interface.

I would like to say that even though I gave this product 3 stars in every field, I give it the neutral review because it has so much potential to be better. I think right now F1 is in a place of a possible explosion of great things? But it's going to take a revamping of old processes and implementing new ones. The biggest benefits is that it's a database which helps us to manage our needs as a congregation and keep account of how we value our team members who serve.

Pros

What I like most about F1 is the SQL database interactions and the ability to pull information on any person in our congregation by the fields on their account. This is hugely helpful when pulling statistics of who attended events, paid their tithes, who has pastoral notes, and so much more. I think the other thing that I enjoy most is that this is truly a one stop shop in regards to what's needed for ministries. You can do anything from background checks to childcare for events based on the manageable forms. You can create contacts for specific staff or titles within your organization to receive information on congregants based on options they choose from visitor cards.

Cons

What I least like about this software is that even though it has so many features, it's almost too much to navigate when you first get into it all. Trying to train a new person on staff with the amount of information overload is a bit daunting. Granted not everybody will be doing the same functions within the program, but to be able to upkeep this database, you almost need a person solely devoted to making sure the data that's entered is correct. I would also say that the knowledge base needs a revamp with more clear information on what the actual functions of the database are, including an admin-like knowledge base with deeper understanding of how data transactions are made. Some things are just kind of ambiguous and unclear as to how the transfer of data happens.

April 2020

Josh from The Grove Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2020

Fellowship One Fell Behind The Times

I haven't used FellowshipOne since January 2018, but at that time, the software was not only expensive compared to alternatives, but felt old and not very user friendly.

Pros

The software provided the ability to track and manage multiple data points such as membership data, contributions, Kids Check-in, and more

Cons

The user interface seemed really old in its format. The reports featured required technical support almost every time.

Reasons for Choosing Fellowship One

We switched from FellowshipOne as soon as we identified and tried a better software.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Infinite customizability, clunky interface, regular errors

FellowshipOne is a bit frustrating but overall very good!

Pros

FellowshipOne is king for church management software.

Cons

It's a bit of a catch-22 because it's the absolute best software, but it has its fair share of errors and reports that are just not attainable.

Reasons for Choosing Fellowship One

Customizability, breadth of features, longevity in the market

November 2019

Jeremy from Wyandotte Family Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

They are making it better but still a long way to go

It did the job over the past 8 years but we switched to Planning Center because of the complexity of Fellowship One. The amount of time it takes to learn it is not worth it. We would rather spend more time ministering to people than trying to learn how to work the software.

Pros

They have a F1 Mobile App which allows you to do data management on the go. The app allows you to have the church directory at your fingertips which is helpful. They also, allow you to customize much of the system so you can tailor it to your liking.

Cons

Fellowship One is extremely difficult to manage. It is a nightmare to set up due to all of the steps. To run a report is not simple. They ask you so many questions and there are so many boxes to check to run a report, many of the reports can come out as failed due to one missing element. We had several smart people attempt to master Fellowship One and they struggled to get a full handle on it. Church Software management software should serve you not the other way around.

Reasons for Choosing Fellowship One

We decided this year to switch from Fellowship One to Planning Center and we are glad we did.

December 2019

Christiana from Awakening

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Dated & Complicated

As someone who participated in every demo presentation and helped customize F1 to our needs, I understood and could easily use/manage F1. However, a main reason we wanted to implement this software was to get team leaders and members connected to it as well, which is where the difficulty came in. Unless you're a very frequent user, F1 is difficult to navigate and therefore did not help us accomplish our goal of having many people interacting with it.

Pros

When working with larger quantities of groups or peoples, you were able to apply a mass action which saved a lot of time. The authorization settings were customizable from person to person which was helpful for our pastors, leaders and staff.

Cons

The amount of functionalities the system had sometimes felt like too many and yet it was still difficult finding what you need. The language throughout the software isn't easily understandable unless you were in the setup demos.

July 2019

Kim from New Hope Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Great Solution for Smaller to Medium Church

Overall, we have been pleased with member tracking, volunteer assignments, and groups created. Customer Service is most often quick to respond.

Pros

It is fairly customizable in regards to fields available. And, has a great report library.

Cons

Even though there are a vast number of Core reports that can be customizable, it is oftentimes difficult to get the exact information that is needed on a report. And difficult to troubleshoot when you create a report that seems to pull no data at all.

Reasons for Choosing Fellowship One

It was a system that fell at a good price point for where we were at the time.

July 2019

Tracy from Rockpointe Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2019

F1

Pros

This software has frequent updates. It seems like they are really trying to improve.

Cons

This software does not have a user friendly reporting.

September 2018

Lauren from CAMPUS CHURCH OF CHRIST INC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2018

Really needs a facelift

Fellowship One is a great, in-depth church management software. We wish that Fellowship One was more user friendly though. It's very complicated and not intuitive. Reports should be as complicated at it is. And their software could definitely used a facelift. We would switch to another software if it wasn't for the fact that we know it would be such a huge headache to switch after all the years we've been with them.

Pros

I like their new iPhone app that allows me to easily look up a member's information on my phone, but I wish I could do more from my phone rather just see their information. But it's a good start.

Cons

The Reports. They are not intuitive at all. They're super complicated and there are so many to go through. I appreciate the detail behind each one, but most of the times I just need to find a simple report and finding is seems more difficult than it needs to be.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Fellowship One is Robust, but dated.

Overall, we tend to see a huge benefit to our ministries by using this software, but in the future, we'll be looking to something more updated if we don't see a progressional change for F1.

Pros

The amount of functionality for F1 is incredible. We use it in so many ways for our different ministries, from small groups, attendance for services/serving, to tithing/finances and sending mass emails to specific groups of people, it covers a ton of bases. I like that this is a discipleship based software tool. We have to put our hands on almost every part of an account to make sure that we're intentional with the data we record. The security when fully implemented for check-in systems on Sunday services is impeccable. We have really made an effort to improve our security within the past few years and you can dig deep by using jobs that are connected to specific check-in activities and only people with specific assignments can check-in. It's very dialed in.

Cons

The software, while being functionality-wise amazing and broad? It lacks an updated style for the UI, while also using some outdated ways to process what you need. While requiring a hands-on approach to discipleship by having to change every little detail on an account, this can be so tedious and cumbersome to other tasks you might have. The learning curve is also a bit hefty, for users who don't understand systems or pick up understanding quickly? It can be very confusing at first.

March 2018

Stephanie from Elevation Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2018

I heavily depended on the data captured in F1 to translate in the health of the organization.

Understanding the uniformity of data and the availability to easily access information in a quick moment provided great opportunity to easily connect with someone regarding their involvement or giving to the organization. The website was easy to navigate which also allowed for quick changes to be made on the spot regarding contact information. Viewing check images was of great assistance to allow us to interact and support our contributors especially when it came to giving statement time.

Pros

FellowshipOne is an excellent tool for the church who is large enough and needing organization to their database as they grow. It compiles demographic and interactive information into one easy to view page. Contact information is organized in a section as well as all necessities for engagement within the organization in a separate section and all with a fluidity. The visibility of contributors donations was a helpful tool. As contributors reach out with concern or questions regarding their giving, the ability to view a check image became crucial in matching gifts to specific individuals or clarifying information for the contributor. This was a highly valued tool.

Cons

Reporting in FellowshipOne is a challenge. Reports are difficult to find and navigating each sub filter to pull the information that you are seeking can be quite complex. It also does not allow you the options to build a report specific to the information you are needing while eliminating unnecessary information.

March 2017

Whitney from The Vine Community Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Poor customer support

This company started out great and has gone downhill. In the past year, we spent months trying to get a response from the billing department on an issue. The woman who was assigned to our company did not respond in a timely manner and, when she did respond, gave us wrong information or did not answer the initial question. We even purchased wrong equipment because we were misinformed about what we needed. We also spent time leaving messages for our account rep, only to find out 3 weeks later that he no longer worked there and we had a new rep. We were not informed and our old rep's voicemail was still active. Our experience with F1 was very disappointing and we decided to leave. In order to cancel, you must give 60 days notice & pay 30% of each month left in your year, according to the contract. And, no matter when you turn in your cancellation paperwork, they don't run the cancellation until the end of the month. So, if your contract month begins on the 14th, you still have to pay because F1 runs the cancellation on the 31st, even if you turned it in at the beginning of the month. The only positive thing I can say is that F1 did let us out of our contract one month early, so we had a 30 day cancellation notice instead of 60. But, that was a small thing after so many months of problems.

Pros

The software is helpful and you can run reports from your database for many different needs. Check-in works well.

Cons

Customer support and especially the billing department caused us many problems. The software is expensive and the contract will nickel & dime you if you try to leave early. The software is expansive and a lot of setup & upkeep has to be done manually.

February 2018

Micah from Whitewater

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Good at lots of things, but not the best at anything

We've moved away from F1 to Rock, and we couldn't be happier.

Pros

Excellent people-management system: the perfect church rolodex. Tracks finances well, handles basic check-in features, handles simple email communication, and has a very extensible reporting system.

Cons

Other than looking up people's contact info, it's not great at anything. You'll end up using third-party volunteer tracking (PCO integration would be a snap, but they won't do it), third-party finance partners (because their payment gateway is poor), third-party email clients (because their email system is poor), third party registration systems (because inFellowship is a nightmare from which you can never awake), and third-party groups sign-ups (ditto). This wouldn't be such a problem if the Fellowship One design team didn't refuse, as a matter of principle, to cleanly integrate with anyone who provides a competing product. Since almost any electronic service for churches is a competing product, that means F1 doesn't really integrate well with anyone.

November 2018

Evan from Northridge Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Fellowship One

Overall a good system and good customer service that is helping our church stay organized.

Pros

The software offers our church a great way to access our database of people. It's fairly intuitive and can be used on a number of platforms, from iPads, to computers, to phones. They have been getting progressively better over the years at improving the software and working out the "bugs" on their check-in tools. All-in-all it's a pretty good app for housing our database of contacts.

Cons

The biggest issue that I have had is with the check-in software. The software seems to have trouble communicating to wireless printers when we are attempting to print labels for our Kids Ministry. It's very hit and miss on whether or not it will work (this is using the check-in app for iOS). I've spoken with Fellowship One over the phone to try and diagnose my issue or find out if other churches were using the same setup as us (iPad and Zebra ZQ510) and if they were experiencing any issues, but I didn't get very far.

April 2018

Amy from Campus Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Must have product for churches

One place to store all of our information that is necessary for manage a church.

Pros

Large database that can hold all the information you need about a church member. I like the features that let you add information about a member that can be specific. Also the important aspect of giving different people access to different portions of the system. Not everyone needs to see the financial information so that can be controlled by the rights you give each user. You can also control who can edit or add information. The phone app is useful but only give basic information.

Cons

Phone App would be more helpful if more information was available on a member. The report section is very tricky and difficult to use. I have had to call customer service on several occasions for help with setting up a report. On the plus side the customer service reps are helpful.

February 2017

Frank from NewSpring Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Good Totally out of the box ChMS solution

We used F1 for about 10 years. It's a great out of the box ChMS system that has a ton of different functionality. They will send a team out to help you implement the system, and they have built in support (the timeliness of resolution does leave something to be desired) and it really does do the majority of things a church would have a need to do. The downside for us was the lack of flexibility that some of the features had, and the lack of new features being released in a timely manner. The company has gone through a lot of change in the past few years, which has left a lot of customers feeling unsupported. While I would recommend a church taking a good look at F1, especially if they need something that can just be configured and run with, we decided to switch to a different system.

Pros

Out of the box solution that includes most every feature a church would need, including support.

Cons

Support hasn't been great, multiple changes in company ownership has left things feeling unstable.

July 2011

Michael from Heartland Community Church

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2011

Great product, even better staff!

The team at Fellowship Technologies is top rate. They strive to make sure that each church is focusing on ministry and not on the administration of the product. I love what Fellowship One offers our church. A single centralized place for our church's data, the security of their child check-in system, the ease of online giving, integrated event registration and ease of their new Groups 2.0 online group finder and registration piece is fantastic. Fellowship Technologies continues to improve the their product with new offerings while working at improving their infrastructure, keeping the product strong and ready for future growth.

Pros

- Software as a service (SaaS) is the way to go for us. Our staff has 24/7 access to the data they need. - One central location for our data means no more data silos for us. Everyone has access to up to date information. - Very active user community shares tips and tricks with each other - Great, secure, easy child check-in program - Easy to use online giving - Event registration integrates with our website - Excellent small groups search and registration tool. - Great teaching video library and documentation - Best Practices documentation is very helpful - Ever improving API integration

Cons

The report library can be tough to navigate because there are so many reports to pick from. This can make it tough to find the report you need when you need it. BUT, on the plus side, once you find the report you are looking for you can save it to a personal library and find it again easily. If you can't find the report you are looking for, the customer service team is very knowledgeable, the help information is good, and the online user base is very helpful.

Response from ACTIVE Network

Replied June 2014

Thanks for the review, Michael! We hope others find it helpful. It's our pleasure to serve Heartland Community Church. Please feel free to reach out to our customer service team with questions any time!

June 2010

Cecilia from St. John's Episcopal Church

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2010

F1 Database Review after 2 years

1. It would be nice to have a representative come visit us either just after implementation or 1 year after. 2. It would be nice if there were packages for the different sizes of churches. We are about 450 people attendance with 5 paid staff people. Our needs are much different than the 10,000 weekly attendance churches. We have to learn everything even if we aren't using it in order to figure out what we need to know. If there was a package for training and online that would be awesome. 3, Customize reports by type of religion, size of church and their requirements. We do perochial reports yearly, so there could be standardized reports for the episcopal church to meet this requirement.

Pros

1. Has more functions than we would ever use, so we will never grow out of it. 2. Web hosted is great for us. *we don't have to worry about mainting the software on our server. *we can access it from anywhere we have internet. 3. Iphone Application is great for the priests. 4, Great for the parish to be able to see their information online. 5. Great for anyone to give money online.

Cons

1. Haven't been able to get the staff onboard fully to use it as well as intended. 2. Sign ups don't work that well. People are choosing to use google groups or other ways to share files and calendars. Groups 2.0 may help here. I just signed us up for that. 3. It would be nice to have a representative come visit us either just after implementation or 1 year after. 4. It would be nice if there were packages for the different sizes of churches. We are about 450 people attendance with 5 paid staff people. Our needs are much different than the 10,000 weekly attendance churches. We have to learn everything even if we aren't using it in order to figure out what we need to know. If there was a package for training and online that would be awesome. 5. Too many reports.

June 2011

Katie from Cedar Springs Presbyterian Church

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2011

Fellowship One Benefits are Limitless!

Before we began using Fellowship One, our church was comprised of many data silos. These silos were formed due to the inaccuracy and difficulty of use of our previous system. Fellowship One offered us a wonderful tool that was easy for our staff to use, and allowed us to break down the silos and put our data all in one area. Event Registrations and Check-In are utilized heavily here at CSPC. Through my discussions with other churches, this system is great for all sizes - from the start-up church plants to mega size churches. Fellowship One is a wonderful tool that helps churches do ministry better! The only true limitation of this system is in the users of the system or how a church utilizes it for their ministries.

Pros

-Much more than just a database -Electronic check-in for any activity & secure check-in for children's events -Email communication to anyone or any group in system -Online registrations and online giving that ties to database records -Ability to tag records to allow for easy searches later (spiritual gifts, first time visitors, etc.) -Member portal (InFellowship) offers online church directory, groups interaction and searches, and profile editing. -Easy background check processing through the system that also adds requirement to individual records. -Vast reporting library as well as easy to use query function -Top of the line customer support -A company that actually listens and responds to customers' issues, requests and ideas -Gives churches the tools to reach out and connect to their members in ways unheard of before.

Cons

-Contributions module lacking in area of audit trail (this is on their radar) -Reports sometimes hard to find due to size of report library. This issue is being handled with the creation of core reports that combine numerous reports into one all-encompassing report.

June 2010

Debbie from Cornerstone Fellowship

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2010

Great Product! Can't wait to see what's next!!

I have seen tremendous growth and improvement in Fellowship One over the past 4 years. The staff at Fellowship Tech are extremely hardworking and committed to meeting the needs of churches. Many go above and beyond and that is the "heart" of FT. I am excited about what is yet to come!

Pros

*The trainings are easy to understand and can be viewed over and over *Addition of Best Practices and examples of processes is very helpful. Less of a learning curve when you have the benefit of other's experience. *We can see who's attending (or no longer attending), who's serving, who's giving and how (if) they're growing spiritually. *We can provide necessary follow-up care for our congregants based on information in their profile. *We are using Groups 2.0 beta and it's amazing. We will be able to connect more people into groups than ever before. Can't imagine trying to do this using a spreadsheet! *FT encourages customer suggestions and feedback. Beta testing opportunities give churches the ability to have a voice in product functionality. *Yearly conference is a great way to learn, connect, and generate user enthusiasm.

Cons

*Finding reports takes time *Merging duplicates from new accounts is tedious & takes many steps to complete. *Would like to see more advanced trainings available online (i.e.: Adv activity set-up) *I wasn't here for the implementation (2005) and have rated the implementation review based on staff feedback. The process has changed since then and I'm sure has improved but I'm giving honest feedback based on our experience. *Ease-of-use is getting better but we would like F1 to be more intuitive especially for the non-tech pastors. *F1 is not integrated with Planning Center and our worship team info is not consistently up-to-date.

June 2017

Karl from Parker Hill

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

I use Fellowship One at my church regularly for administration and people tracking.

Tracking and data that has been uploaded can be found and used when the right report is put in.

Pros

F1 is robust. It has many features and the ability to collect a lot of data. The reports are extensive if you can find the right one. Seeing information on a family can be simple if kept up to date.

Cons

F1 has fallen behind the times in terms of interface and ease of use. many of their reports are hard to find. The interface looks like windows 98 and their email tool is much too simple for the normal church today. Check in and tracking are its bread and butter and with a new ipad app it makes it much easier. If you are using anything other than the ipad its difficult to navigate. They need a major update on ease of us.

May 2019

Tiffany from Downtown Presbyterian Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

User friendly and great customer service

Our experience has been great so far. We've had excellent support from our training rep . He has gone above and beyond to help our team, which could not be classified as "tech savvy," learn the system. I personally have had amazing help when calling customer support as I navigate the ins-and-outs of transitioning our church to their check-in system. What I appreciate is having my concerns heard, validated, and addressed.

Pros

I appreciate that this system is web based so no need to download software. The interface is pretty intuitive (especially for check-in) and easy to use for a new user. I like the versatility of the system and that it allows you to accomplish multiple things at one time (like assigning a child to an event during registration).

Cons

Like all church software programs I have used, the learning curve for those who are beyond basic users can be difficult. I found the F1 Academy videos to be VERY helpful and actually liked them better than the training video library. Also our training rep was awesome and worked with us so much!

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Unsatisfied

The online event registration and giving management were the most successful aspects of the software for our organization. There were other versions that came available besides what we were using, but due mainly to the extra cost and we remained in that version. Since our experience with support was not stellar we felt it would be better to switch companies that to change products within the Fellowship One offerings.

Pros

Online giving worked well and there are lots of built-in reports.

Cons

We found that the support was inadequate for our needs, with slower than desired response times. We are no longer F1 customers mainly for that reason. We also wanted more flexibility to add on to the functionality and found that the competition was ahead of F1.

June 2011

J. Scott from The Village Church

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

June 2011

F1 at The Village Church in Texas

As things stand right now with what is available today, if your church is looking for a very good, if not great, Church Management System Fellowship One is the system you want. The old adage, "You get what you pay for" applies with a SaaS product you are no longer supporting a server and software yourself or trying to develop something on your own. Having said that the company's "development to production agility" needs improvement as there are still things that need to be done on the congregation facing side of this system that hopefully will be taken care of in the very near future and make F1 one of the most complete systems available.

Pros

Excellent implementation team! F1 software has delivered what they said it could deliver in response to our RFP. Support is responsive. Communication has been good. We have the benefit of many Active Network/Fellowship Tech employees attending and in membership at The Village. No server or site to manage is great (obviously that is a big part of what we pay for) Functionality is really good. Access to the data via API is great and getting better with every new API realm.

Cons

Implementation Team could have been more assertive with some suggestions and less with others. Though F1 has delivered it has not delivered at the level we had hoped for, specifically public facing via weblink where the UX has left a lot to be desired. The back-end functionality is great but the interface needs a makeover now. Support though responsive has been dismissive with some of our requests and we have experienced some delays on what we consider a pretty serious request.

October 2019

Amy from Religious Institutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Fellowship One

I liked F1 but it was a little clunky. Creating reports was very difficult and there were many steps involved in other areas that seemed unnecessary. Its a good product but there are more streamlined church databases out there.

Pros

I work with several churches and so I'm familiar with several different church database software. The thing I like best about F1 is that you can access the personal data of the members quickly and most of what you need is available without having to click on additional things.

Cons

The reporting was WAY too difficult to navigate.

April 2015

Gail from The Fellowship

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

1.5

Functionality

4.0

April 2015

Powerful But Not Very User-Friendly

Pros

Fellowship One is a tremendously powerful tool that meets most of the needs we have for our church database. We are able to track an infinite number of details related to each person in the database. Recently, we began using F1 to allow our church members to search and find a small group, then sign up - all online. I am still learning all the ways we can use F1.

Cons

The most frustrating aspects of F1 are: 1) It doesn't have a mobile interface for online registrations - and online registration is a huge part of how we use F1. We have begun using a third party app that integrates with F1 so that our online registration process is mobile friendly. 2) F1 is not very user-friendly and they don't offer easy-to-find support. This is the most difficult aspect of the product.

June 2010

Ann from Victory Church.tv

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2010

Great product and awesome staff!

I would recommend the product and the team. Great tool to help your church and your staff to build the kingdom of God. F1 is consistently improving and upgrading the system. Working with them has been a rich rewarding experience.

Pros

We are a large church with a weekend attendance of 6 to 8 thousand and currently have four campuses in two states. As we grew it became more and more difficult to keep good information on our congregation in order to serve them best. With Fellowship One we now share all information between all our pastors in a quick timely manner. We can tell at a glance who may have fallen down in their attendance, giving, etc or if there has been a recent hospitalization in their family therefore may need a call to see if everything is well with them. Great tool for scheduling and tracking volunteers and small groups. You may make some or all of this confidential and still be able to use volunteers to do data entry without access to the confidential areas. It has been a great experience working with all the staff at Fellowship Technologies.

Cons

My only negative is that there are so many reports, well over 1,000, that I have trouble sometimes finding just the report that will give me the information the I need. The ones I use all the time I save to My Reports but sometimes I need a little different criteria. They are always willing to help with a report but I just don't always have the time to wait. The pros definitely out weigh the cons in every way.

November 2012

Dennis from Experience Church.tv

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

1.0

November 2012

Poor Expectations - but powerful system

I would recommend F1 but with high caution. Make sure you have a point person that is highly computer literate. Be very patient... I gave 5 stars to "Meets our needs" on the premise that eventually when we get all our questions answered - it will meet our needs. That's why we chose F1.

Pros

This software is very feature rich and capable. It has resolved some of our immediate needs with check-in for kids, contributions, and mobile app for access to our data base as well as our small groups. When you read my cons please don't think I would not choose F1 again. I am just highly displeased with how they set expectations and how they train.

Cons

They do a very poor job of setting expectations. While the system is capable of a lot of features...good luck figuring them out. They are very limiting on what they will show you during implementation of the product. We also paid for the certification training and even that is limited to what information they will release to you. It seems that their attitude is "You need to figure it out". They do host a one hour weekly call for Q&A, but that's still not satisfactory to us. I can't even send an all church email out!! Something that should be the simplest process is cryptic at best to figure out. If something isn't working you have to submit a trouble ticket. There is no customer service line. They should have a customer service line for those who have paid the $700 fee for training and certification.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Fellowship One keeps track of people and processes

Pros

It helps me keep track of people and processes in my church attendees and volunteers. We use it to track finances as well. You can set up workflows that will help you automate certain functions and that's a huge help.

Cons

It's definitely not the easiest software to use. You have to really dig into it to learn it and be committed to it, because if you're not, the team will try to find workarounds so they don't have to use it.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2018

This may have a place still for smaller churches, but it's not for us anymore

Pros

We used it for 15+ years. It did it's job fairly well and we saw some development over that time-frame, but not much.

Cons

Stale. It looks like it was made in the 90s still. Not mobile friendly. Expensive. Support literally had tickets for us over a year old go unresolved. Multiple giving errors led us to finally leave for a 3rd party giving provider and an open-source CMS for user management. Couldn't be happier with that choice.

August 2018

Joel from Joe East Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2018

As a user this software was difficult to use

My church used this software to manage members, events and groups. As a group leader I was tasked with using it to track group attendance and report issues to church leadership. I personally didn't like it even in my limited use because the interface was not clear and it was tough to use. Adding members to the group was very confusing, the software just isn't designed very well in that regard. One constant I heard from pastors and staff at the church was how much they disliked this software. We recently just switched off to a new software that is much easier to use. Personally I am glad as I was not a fan of this platform.

Pros

- Tracks group attendance really well. - Once you got into the place you needed to be getting data entered into the system was fairly easy. - Allowed leaders to make edits to meeting attendance fairly easily.

Cons

- User interface is not friendly, the system was honestly difficult to find your way around. - Even church staff could not fix simple issues like user information being in the system incorrectly; there was only one staff member that really knew how to fix a mix up where our account had incorrect information in it. The system would not let us correct the error ourselves as it was limited to an admin. - Did not take imports from other systems well so data had to constantly be manually entered by staff which created loads of extra work for them. - Adding members to your group was a pain as they had to be added to Fellowship One, sent a request and then you could add them. If I had a guy just visiting the group there was no way for me to put his attendance in without having to officially add him to the group which was not great for tracking purposes as a leader.

December 2016

Tyler from Redwood Church

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Fellowship One

I have use fellowship one for several years with several different organizations, It is a dated software in my opinion. The GUI is old and inefficient, however, it does have a good array of features, and tons of features you may never need or know exist because of the complexity of the program. However, I still found the software very useful despite the outdated GUI

Pros

I like the wide array of features.

Cons

The GUI is outdated and somewhat difficult to use.

March 2018

Ana from Elevation Church

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Helpful database

Pros

After exploring other databases, I appreciate the user friendliness of Fellowship One. The user face was easy to read and navigate.

Cons

Fellowship One served us well for many years, but were not able to take us to the level we needed out of our database. Over the last two years, several large issues came up that never seemed to be resolved by management and caused us to move to another database.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Great product for managing church members

Pros

This product is great for creating multiple groups with different schedules and purposes and integrates well for FellowshipOne users from the church to access their information and groups

Cons

The reports are so hard to run! They are not very intuitive which makes it difficult to find what I am looking for on the first try so I end up running things like ten times.

March 2015

Holly from The Fellowship

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

5.0

March 2015

F1 from a Finance Manager point of view

Pros

I can get reports that give me what I need to know and can manipulate those for just the information I need. I also really like the giving module - with the batch scanner - really fast, intuitive, and easy to administer. We aren't there yet, but when we are it will be easy to segregate check scanning from posting. I can also say that each time they make upgrades to the program, I am impressed with the improvements. It seems like F1 "gets it".

Cons

It is difficult to figure out how to enter a ticket to receive support. I wish they would streamline this process.

November 2018

Amy from Faith Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2018

Not What We Thought It Would Be When They Sold it to Us

While it seems to have a lot of potential and it sounded great when they sold us our subscription, using the system has been frustrating and difficult on many levels. Helpful and kind customer service is available, but too much of it is required to make it effective.

Pros

It is fairly easy to add people (members/profiles) into the system, which is the driving force of the program.

Cons

It's a clunky, hard to understand system once you get past the initial member profile input. The reports are a BEAST to format and run, and sometimes they seem impossible.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Fellowship One has gone from being one of the best, to one of the worst

Pros

F1 beginning as a strong cloud solution and as packed with features. The good news is they haven't lost any of those features.

Cons

The bad news is they have stopped developing the core of their product for about 10 years. They are far behind competitors in the technology space and focus more on add-ons, not the day-to-day ministry tasks.

August 2019

Linda from Idlewild Baptist Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

User Friendly Access to your Member Database

This company understands the meaning of "Service Industry". They truly serve their customers and are constantly adding enhancements that bring efficiency to the workplace.

Pros

The thing I like most about this software is the Ease of Use and training support.

Cons

Since the new CEO came on board, I have experienced a great improvement in training and communication.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2019

Not what we expected

Pros

The real best database size is nice. Also the pricing for specific tears was something we found beneficial as we were not a mega church

Cons

The integration with the other software is has been a bit challenging. It has also not been super user-friendly for the processes we’ve wanted to use it for. We would love to see a much more user-friendly interface when it comes to event registration, sign-ups and things like that. Also a more functional iPad option would be good

December 2017

Sarah from Elevation Church

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Fellowship One was a great experience while it fit the needs of our organization.

Pros

It was easy to track people and get information on individuals in our ministry. It provided consistent data and made communication easy.

Cons

There were certain data trends that we wanted that were difficult to track using this program. It also didn't serve our needs of being able to integrate with our other platforms.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Best ministry database available, but not as scalable

Pros

Fellowship One can contain so much useful data! Every year we mine more information we didn't realize was available to us because the data is more rich over time.

Cons

The more data that goes in, the harder it gets to run reports for larger churches and organizations. The user interface also feels cluttered.

January 2017

Cheri from Park Chapel Christian Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Fellowship One - trying to do too much

I have used this software for 6+ years and still can't figure parts of it out. It has a lot of bells/whistles and it does deliver the goods but so confusing sometimes.

Pros

It does hold a lot of information and offer a lot of options.

Cons

It's not intuitive and the reporting is hard to work with.

January 2018

Joshua from Wapakoneta Worship Center

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Fellowship One has help to streamline our church ministries.

Pros

This software has given us an easy way to keep track of our church and it's various ministries. Keeping constant contact with our congregation and guests is made easy.

Cons

It has a lot of functionality, but can be a little complex for our team to fully use the program easily.

April 2018

Sarah from Elevation Church

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Fellowship One is one of the best ways to organize church data and metrics.

Pros

F1 is easy to use and understand and provides us with clear data that we can use to organize people, groups, and church growth.

Cons

Reporting did not always give us information in a way that was easy to view. Spreadsheets did require some manipulation once they were run.

June 2017

Timothy from Epicross

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Mr

It provides a good foundational system for all church data to be captured and stored.

Pros

You can do a lot with this system and it spans the entire church, from infants all the way through adults and small groups. Tracking people's activities among all the different activities helps you better understand what you are doing right and what needs work.

Cons

Reporting is lacking (why collect all of that data if you can't get good information out), as is the rules surrounding specific activities. You end up creating workarounds for a number of different areas just to get most of what you want out of the system.

November 2017

Rob from Menlo Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

One of the more comprehensive Church Management Systems but innovation has slowed since acquisition

Handles our church membership, small groups, event registration and giving needs

Pros

Improved their stability with Data Center upgrade. Mobile app development. Handles financial giving and event registrations. Manages small groups. Modular based.

Cons

Too many layers with multiple screens when adding new families. Label printing options too limited. Needs better customization of input screens, reporting and troubleshooting steps (printing). Would be great if you could send Factory Reset codes directly from the app based on the printer you're using. Would be great to make this client-less and webrtc.

June 2011

Neil from Crossway Baptist Church Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

June 2011

A Well Focused Product

Compared to just a few years ago, churches are being spoilt for choice in the ChMS marketspace. They all have their pros and cons, but as an innovator among their peers, Fellowship One should be on your final short-list

Pros

The F1 tag line is "You were called to serve people, not software" and that's true of the product. There is a richness of features that allow church staff to track and communicate people as they make enquiries and participate in groups and activities. Fellowship Tech also have great communications with their customers, posting up road-maps (for new features), providing training, whitepapers and best practice documents. They also run free webinars and have an annual conference (in the US) all aimed at helping churches maximise the potential of the product. In short their focus is on helping customers achieve their goals, rather than using customers to make sales

Cons

With us being based in Australia and F1 being based in the US, being in different timezones can be an inconvenience when trying to get support or when they schedule out-of-hours maintenance. Also being a hosted SaaS solution you can be at the mercy of the Internet at times and responsiveness can suffer.

December 2018

Leah from Second Baptist Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great To Keep Track of Attendees for Churches

Love the idea behind it, and you can get as organized (or disorganized) as you choose to. This has been a helpful tool with our email newsletters that we can customize for people who need to know certain information in our church.

Pros

I really like the database feature where you can basically customize and organize people into groups so it is easier to contact and connect with them in a way that relates to them personally.

Cons

Sometimes figuring out how to find a certain grouping of people or a "People Query" can be difficult if not everyone using the database has the same way of inputting information.

March 2019

david from First Baptist

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Keep it up!

Pros

The software is very dynamic in what it can do. There isn't a system out there that has the reporting capabilities of FellowshipOne.

Cons

With any Enterprise software solution, you need to invest in training and learning the system. I do wish some areas were a little more intuitive but it appears F1 is fixing it with some of their 'F1 Assist' features.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 134 reviews