All FlockBase Reviews

1-25 of 97 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Johnny

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

Outstanding Product

Product was an excellent additional to our membership accountability for our church. Used product for several years. Updates provides great enhancement. Very easy to get started entering data and reports are outstanding.

PROS

Database was easy to use with many features that provides a wide variety of useful reports to our management personnel.

CONS

All features provided useful information and documentation.

David

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Flockbase Implementation

Our previous system required separate tracking spread sheets for some of our tithing and giving. It also requiredseperate tracking for a balance sheet. This has been solved with the Flockbase system.

PROS

I am not accountant by education. I depended on the Flockbase Customer Service heavily to implement the system for our church. The patience and exceptional help was fantastic. I was able to get the system up and running over a 2 month period.

CONS

The software does not Close a year and start new accounting period for fiscal year. Since you pick the reporting periods I found you have to refer to the beginning balances that happened in the previous fiscal year when reviewing account balances.

Reason for choosing FlockBase

Price and flexibility.

Reasons for switching to FlockBase

Needed a comprehensive accounting system.

Anjela

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2020

missing some very important features

I’m shocked to be treated that way on the support end. I’ve never had that experience with support people. Usually they are kind and patient in professional businesses I’ve used. I found it so insulting due to the fact I was very kind to the FB associate at all times and I just needed help navigating. I was very disappointed and wanted to like FB. But unfortunately have to go through all the trouble & time to continue researching other church management programs.

PROS

The graphics were big and clear. Liked how it all looked at first. Very modern and clean. Large text was nice. The colors looked fun and bright.

CONS

I was finally explained to by an associate, (after purchasing and misrepresenting the features.) the Program only worked as “individual” members & not Family when creating a directory. It shown as each individual person instead as a family name in the directory. Associate said that will be changed/added but he had no idea of that time frame. Also when importing a picture to the directory (used the correct format) it just loaded up an icon & not the picture. Also, importing was a terrible nightmare. There spreadsheet sent to me was completely confusing and over complicated. I never figured that out and skipped importing. Had to do it manually. Also, The associate that helped me on the phone started losing his patience with all my questions. He became short, rude, and irritated to me (female.) when I had my male associate call him, he was then polite. Very strange! The FB associate (remaining unnamed) repeatedly said to me rudely,”like I said” frustrated with all my questions. The Senior Pastor was very dissatisfied with the lack of features in the program and rude support so we asked for a refund and went with another program.

Reason for choosing FlockBase

It was cheaper than most. I like paying one fee and not by the month.

Reasons for switching to FlockBase

Servant Keeper is being bought out by Realm. Realm is too expensive for our business. Needed to find a new simple, church management program.

Kay

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed November 2015

Extremely happy with FlockBase - it was a God send for our church.

FlockBase is easy to use and coupled with great customer service, we are extremely happy with this program. We found out about FlockBase by doing an Internet search at a time when we had a computer crash and lost all of our contribution and member data. While trying to retrieve the data we found the customer service with the program we had at the time was less than adequate. We then decided to purchase FlockBase and have been using it for over 2 years. We use it to enter contributions; keep addresses and phone numbers on all of our congregation - members and non-members; enter weekly attendance and print attendance reports; print picture directories; keep contact lists for each of our Deaconesses and Elders; and print out yearly Contribution Statements. I cannot think of any cons - we have always found a way to use FlockBase to achieve every task. Ken in customer service is always very helpful and takes plenty of time to help us with any questions. We have been very pleased with FlockBase and in July, 2015 we started using FlockBase Accounting which interfaces perfectly with FlockBase.

Giles

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

FlockBase is exceptional !

I replaced our departing Financial Secretary in the fall of 2015 and took a crash course in navigating and using the FlockBase system. I found it to be very easy to understand and I was comfortable with it in no time. When I did have a problem and had occasion to call FlockBase for support (this happened 3 different times and was not due to a problem with the software), they were very pleasant and professional, addressing my problems immediately and working with me until the problems were solved to my satisfaction. They are the best.

PROS

Easy to use, great record keeping system and affordable.

CONS

No cons so far.

Ruth

Religious Institutions, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Excellent Program

I purchased Flock Base on the recommendation of a friend Pastor Beverly Anderson (Oxford, Ohio) three years ago. I do not regret purchasing this program. It is very easy to use. I appreciate the fact that when I contacted Customer support representative on the other day, he returned my email and called as soon as possible. I have also recommended this program to other others

PROS

easy to use

Kathleen

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

Very helpful program update and support

Ken Owen was more than helpful. He invested time and energy into helping me get our program up and running correctly. I was and am very appreciative of him and his expertise and his willingness to take the time needed to get our system back on track.

PROS

Runs much better no w we have the correct version

CONS

no problems so far

Kimberly

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

FlockBase is great!

The conversion from our old software, Power Church, to FlockBase was not difficult. The web based version is great. I can work from home or church. It has cut down my processing time in less than half. Financial reports are simple to use and in an easy to read. Our church board is very complementary of the switch!

PROS

This software is very user friendly. It has cut my processing time in half, easily.

CONS

Compared to our old software I have not realized any negatives about FlockBase.

Reason for choosing FlockBase

Best value and easy of use.

Reasons for switching to FlockBase

The system was outdated. It was very cumbersome and not user friendly.

Ernest

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Watha Flockbase Review

Took over church accounting last year using quicken which was a nightmare. It was not designed for church use and was very confusing to use. Switched to Flockbase and the difference was amazing. Spent less than one third of time it took for quicken and balancing was very easy and accurate. It is designed for our church needs

PROS

Ease of use and setup. Very inexpensive for a very small Church. Customer support is very easy and every problem solved quickly by phone or remote software.

CONS

Nothing in this software is difficult .

Reasons for switching to FlockBase

Hard to use and balance

Matt

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2016

Great software!!!

Love this software, saves so much time! Have scouted other products and have none that have all the bells and whistles that this one does.

PROS

Ease of use and navigation and they continually provide more enhancements.

CONS

Nothing!

Ken

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2015

A great program for the features provided at a most reasonable price.

Like many programs, the Flockbase Membership and Contribution program can accomplish many things. We are a small congregation and my application is fairly limited in that I am only using the program to enter and track contributions and print reports. This it does extremely well. The learning curve is minimal but when I do have questions (which have been few) the tech support help from Ken Owen is truly exceptional. It is refreshing to deal with a person that is both tech savvy and a gentleman. I may expand my use of the features of this software in the future but, for now, just using the contribution part of the program is well worth the very reasonable price.

Edna

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed October 2015

Flockbse is the most user-friendly software I have ever used.

I have been the only user of this software for our small church. We have subscribed to Flockbase for over five years. I like the ease of use of the features of Flockbase. I like the fact that you do not have to go to a lot of screens to get to where you need to go. The only thing I wish for is to get more variety of reports. I get the reports that are needed to provide to our members. There is nothing I can say negative about the program. If I have a question, it is answered almost as soon as I ask it. The support is great. I hope that Flockbase will be around for a long time.

Jennifer

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2016

Complete Software for all of our needs!

The FlockBase software is very easy to use and provides our church with a complete program that suits our needs. We currently use the Church Membership software and it is great. We are able to enter in our members, keep track of all our weekly contributions as well any special contributions that are given to us and send out year end contribution reports to members. It truly makes my job easier and I couldn't be happier with the support that we have received! Thank you FlockBase!! Keep up the GREAT job!

Betty

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2015

I have worked with this software program since 2011. I am not a proficient computer user.

Since I am not a proficient computer user, I was pleasantly surprised at the depth level of support offered by this company. I was able to remain online and telephone for as long as it took to diagnose and fix whatever problem I had with my church's financial records. Alternatively, they would show me how to do tasks by doing them on my shared screen. I understand the software now and it is so much easier to use than a previous program, and includes all the components needed by our small congregation.

Kenny

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

Set up was not a nightmare. The user manuals were very user friendly

I really don't have any cons but all pros. I had a very good experience from downloading the program, setting it up & entering data. The manuals were very informative. I really have not had to contact customer support but a very few times which backs up my previous comment. When I have had to contact customer support I received a quick response that answered my questions completely. We use the membership & accounting programs & I would 100% recommend this product to anyone.

Mark

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Our church loves it!

PROS

I was introduced to this by my church it was super simple to use and really easy to understand had no problems with that at all

CONS

Jennifer

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2016

Flockbase Review*5 Stars

I love the FlockBase Software for program! I have used other programs working at different churches in the past and FlockBase is beyond all the others. It is a user friendly program and a great resource for any church who wants to keep membership info and contributions in one place. When I need to print out the end of the year tax contributions for our members it is super simple! FlockBase is a God-send and makes my job more efficient.

Gerald

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2016

Found it very easy to use. Highly recommend it.

Looked at several different programs but none of them seemed to fit what we needed for our small church. Was delighted to find FlockBase, it fits the bill for what we needed. It is also very inexpensive compared to other programs I looked at. The few questions I had about it were quickly and accurately answered. I give it 5 stars and thank them for putting out a program like this at an affordable price

Christian

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed July 2015

Fullfills all our needs to track all types of offerings and donations of our congragation.

There has never been a time that my requests for assistance or information have not been fully addressed with satisfaction with just one call. Teriffic support on software questions without being made to feel a dummy . No sense of irritation with any question -just earnest help. Ken is about the easiest to help with my problems as I have to deal with any other vendor.

Bea

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2015

Easy to use software with excellent customer service!

I can't think of any cons at the moment. The software is easy to install and super easy to use. The manual is very helpful in setting up everything. It does help to have a little bit of accounting knowledge, but if you have questions, you can contact them and generally have an answer the same day or the next at the latest. I love the Flockbase company!

Houston

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed July 2015

From initial download to report outputs, FlockBase is very user friendly.

Pros: > User friendly > Easy to update database > Easy to correct input mistakes/modify as necessary > Professional looking end of year contribution letter > Excellent reports writer > Support is very attentive and ensures satisfied with results whenever a problem. Cons: > None

Carol

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE