All Flocknote Reviews

1-25 of 149 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Benjamin

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Flocknote is an easy to use communication tool built for churches.

Flocknote allows church administration and leaders to communicate with their people on demand. It is a simple, straightforward, and cost effective solution made for churches.

PROS

The software is simple, straightforward, and cost effective. The software allows communication through email and text. It has analytics for understanding how the messages were received and red. Groups can be setup to communicate with specific people.

CONS

When people attempt to communicate back, you will have to manually look for these communication. Notifications are not given when someone communicates back. This is only a one-way communications platform.

Vendor Response

Hi Benjamin, We're so glad to hear you're finding Flocknote helpful for communicating with your church members :) I do have some good news for you. There is a way to be notified via email when someone replies to a note. To enable these notifications, you can simply login and select the Purple Bell icon and click to highlight the speech bubble icon next to any group that's listed to be notified via email when a comment is left on a note. To see this process in action you can check out our training video on comments here: http://flocknote.com/training/comments-and-replies I hope this is helpful :) If you have any questions or if we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at help@flocknote.com God bless, Kaitlin R. Flocknote Happiness Engineer Help@flocknote.com

Replied May 2018

Brad

Religious Institutions, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Flocknote People assessment

We have no Parish Registry and our recording of Sunday offering is done in Excel.

PROS

Ease of use. Well organized and stable.

CONS

I'm particularly interested in next development cycle (import, reports, receipts..) I would like to be able to duplicate batches from a previous month. We have electronic giving for 55 individuals who give the same amount monthly. Additionally I'd like to be able modify fund designations as well as remove designations where there is no $ amount. Renaming or removing batches would be helpful as well as exporting batches in its entirety. Recording of fund campaigns would be a nice addition.

Reason for choosing Flocknote

Communicate piece. We are still evaluating Flocknote People.

Vendor Response

Hiya Brad -- thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Good news -- we are currently working on some new developments, including some of the features you mentioned you'd like to see. I will share all your suggestions with our development team as they work on those new features. I appreciate your feedback! :)

Replied December 2019

Mark

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

So Many Features, So Much Time

PROS

I have a need to contact many people with the same message, and email or social media is not always the best option. Flocknote is helpful for this exact purpose. If you need to get in touch with the intent of sharing information about events and activities, this is an amazing tool for this purpose.

CONS

Unfortunately, as useful as this software is for the purpose of sharing information with a group of people, there is much to learn for a first time user. As with any software, you must be willing to invest a decent amount of time to figure out all the features of Flocknote.

Vendor Response

Hi Mark, thank you for the honest feedback! I'm so happy to hear that the tool has been so useful when you need to get out news and info about events! I'd love to discuss the learning curve you had and how we could improve this, so please shoot us an email at help@flocknote.com. We're all ears -- thanks for keeping us sharp! ;)

Replied April 2019

Shana

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Flocknote Values Parish Communications

While my cons would be helpful for some instances, the 99% of what we do/need from Flocknote is exceptional. And what makes it even better for me as the office admin, is that if I have a question (office hours or not), I get a response typically within a 12 to 24-hr period. This enables me to continue with my tasks/responsibilities (and not forget that I even asked a question...which in a busy parish and me now being a "senior citizen"...I have those peak days where it's like, "Did I do that or just think about doing it?" Don't laugh...much like reading glass in that 45-50 age range, it's real. I thought it was just a joke when I was in my 20s - 30s. Nope, Nope it isn't. Flocknote's Team never makes me think I'm too behind the times to utilize their software. AND...our 60+ parishioners who actually allow their phones to receive texts...LOVE the reminders! The only complaints we receive of "Stop" and "Take me off your list" is because someone changed their number without telling us and a non-parishioner ends up with it. I know, cuz I ask before I remove them. :)

PROS

Ease of use, flexibility on delivery, ability to schedule in advance (especially for holidays/holy days), ability to reuse/edit earlier communications, link a "note" to a website or larger page for those wishing more detail.

CONS

Not able to access symbols from a drop down...can't bold or italicize text for emphasis in "text" note. Can't cut/paste "responses" from "note reply".

Vendor Response

Hi Shana! First of all, thank you for the honest and thorough review! I'm really happy to hear that you always feel comfortable coming to us Happiness Engineers for help even if you don't feel tech-savvy-- it's our pleasure to help you in any way we can. :) You've raised some good points with the features you wish we had so I will pass this on to our developers. I appreciate the time you took to fill this review out! May God bless you!

Replied March 2019

Sue

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

This software supports our mission of connectional ministry!

Although I did not have FN experience,I am a believer in using technology to connect, inspire, inform and receive feedback form the members of your Flock. Even though I was new to FN and my position, I was able show co-workers the simple easy ways they could improve communication and connection with families involved in their ministry. FN has been a miracle resource for our church in this season of COVID19! It is amazing how much more we are connected with families even in this time of Social Distancing! People are so grateful for the fun and powerful ways we have been able to bring Christ into their homes with FN.

PROS

The many ways you can create messaging including videos, graphics, polls, attachments. FN lets you manage member messaging and data for specific groups. I love that you can invite new members and they can choose groups they want to hear from.

CONS

I struggled with the learning curve as a new hire in my position. Did not have an inhouse training bu that was not FN's fault :-) What I like least is the way they present new features and invite you to try, but it actually activates buy. I know this is user error, but feel that the try should be an actual try. Only super admin should be able to activate buy feature. Would also love an outline of a training path for new users based on their ministry need. Perhaps a simple questionnaire that points new users in the right learning curve direction.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for this review, Sue! If you need any additional training or have any questions/suggestions, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Happiness Engineers at help@flocknote.com. God bless you and your church!

Replied September 2020

Jon

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Best communication tool out there

Unolytics are a game changer. We can check and re-check which information is being sent out, and when needed confirm that messages were received by specific users. It's a huge weight off my shoulders to have such a great tool at my fingertips.

PROS

Flocknote is easy to use and puts us in direct contact with our constituents. Unolytics are a game changer. We can check and re-check which information was sent out, and when needed confirm that a message was received by specific users. It's a huge weight off my shoulders to have such a great tool at my fingertips.

CONS

I see that Flocknote is growing to incorporate other functions, such as finance tracking and people management. As it grows to accommodate more and more Catholic Church functionality, such as sacrament tracking and communication updates between baptismal/First Communion/Confirmation parishes, we will be all in.

Reason for choosing Flocknote

It's the best thing out there.

Reasons for switching to Flocknote

Flocknote has a more attractive user-end experience and puts us right into people's phones. It also puts the burden of communication on the user. They need to select the one email and phone number they would like us to communicate to. No more old work emails to avoid receiving emails.

Vendor Response

Wowza -- thanks for this stellar review, Jon! It makes us happy to know that you're happy, so we hope we continue to wow you so that you guys are "all in". God bless!

Replied September 2019

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Communication Within the Flock

Overall I am very satisfied with Flocknote. The group that uses it numbers over 75 now, so we use the paid option, and it's worth every penny for the increased and streamlined communication.

PROS

Flocknote is a messaging app that allows you to connect with people in your church more easily. Since signing our ward up for the software, communication has become a breeze. There are people in my church I didn't even think to reach out to, but because we're all on the same system, I can find their contact info and let them know what's happening. It's made my life as a visiting teacher much easier.

CONS

My one gripe (if you could call it that) is a lack of integrated Bitmoji software. A lot of the kids in my church (and their moms) use Bitmoji in regular text conversations, so it'd be great to have that option built into the app. Other than that, it's great!

Vendor Response

Thanks for this fantastic review! Haha I'm a Bitmoji fan myself, so I've passed this info along to the team. Thanks for coming to us with your honest feedback and ideas. Feel free to reach out to us at help@flocknote.com if you have any others. :)

Replied July 2019

Brian

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Group messaging is easy

I am pretty happy with this web service, especially regarding the low service charge.

PROS

It is very easy to manage different groups of contacts for different purposes. I can easily email or send text messages to different groups. Text messages can be scheduled for sending later. The monthly service fee is affordable for limited budget organizations.

CONS

Only 160 characters are allowed per message. It has an issue with typing different languages. I have to type in MS Word then cut and paste to FlockNote message editor. It does not support voice messages.

Vendor Response

Well hello there, Brian! Thank you for taking a few minutes to leave us a great review. We do our best to keep costs down for our members so I'm glad you have found the service affordable on a limited budget. I also wanted to clarify that we actually do offer the ability for voice/phone calls with Flocknote. If you'd like to learn more, I encourage you to check out this link: tinyurl.com/flocknotephonecalls God bless! :)

Replied May 2019

Liam

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

I'm still learning the new features

Lower cost than my previous solution. Easy as falling off a rock, and much less painless.

PROS

I love that it's so easy to use and that it gives me so much feedback about the effectiveness of my messages.

CONS

I used Flocknote previously 3 years ago when I was in NYC. The product has become more feature rich since then. I just have to take the time to learn the new features and to roll it out to my staff and ministries.

Vendor Response

Well hello there, Liam -- thank you for the helpful review! We're glad to hear that you've found it easy to use! You mentioned that you haven't really explored the new features or rolled it out to your staff and we'd love to help you with that process. Just reach out to us at help@flocknote.com and we'll be happy to set you up with some training videos, handy resources, and advice! :)

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Sr. Brittany

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

An Easy Way to Maintain Contact with Your "Flock"

PROS

In looking for a text and/or email based communication platform, I tried many others. When a fellow ministry started using Flocknote, I was impressed with how effective it was and how easy to set up and use. The software grows with you, so if you have a ministry under 40 contacts, it is free to use, and the pricing above that is very reasonable.

CONS

I have not yet encountered anything I do not like about Flocknote. It offers exactly what I need for ministry promotion.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the glowing review, Sr. Brittany! We are so grateful for you!

Replied April 2019

Kirk

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Great app for churches!

Flocknote has helped our church communicate in a more efficient way. Making it easier for multiple note senders has been a blessing.

PROS

I like its​ ease of use and reliable. The fact that was built for churches and has features that churches need. I like how easy it is to manage groups and multiple note senders. The subscription price is well worth it.

CONS

Just a few things that I'd like to see improvement on. 1. I'd like to have the option to make it ​​ default or a setting to always include all recipients whether or not they only receive text/emails. In other words, when I send a text, I want it to always include the email only people. Right now, you have to check a box to include them. 2. I'd like to be able to choose having notes sent to both email and text at the same time – not just one of the other.

Reasons for switching to Flocknote

had issues sending text messages to multiple people

Vendor Response

Hi Kirk, thanks for this review! I'm glad you've been enjoying Flocknote so far. You mentioned you wished the default setting was changed for delivery to both text and email and I wanted to clarify this a bit. We had seen it before where admins were working late at night and sent out an email and it went out as a text as well accidentally. For this reason, we wanted to make sure the option to send a text in addition to sending an email (and vice versa like what you described) was completely intentional and opted into with that little checkbox. I hope this is helpful, but if you'd like to discuss this some more, feel free to send us an email to help@flocknote.com and we'll be happy to chat! :)

Replied August 2019

Norely

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Great starting point to better communication

The ease of communication and response without having to download an app is key. There is still room to grow but I look forward to seeing it happen.

PROS

Ease of use (as easy as sending a text), quick readability(they even have a nice preview before you hit send), easy individual response(the parishioners simply respond to the text with another text that only the admins receive), and grouping options, it expedites communication to be able to place people in several sub groups and be able to communicate just as easily with individuals as with groups. Parents appreciate the ease of a quick text with out having to download yet another app, and it's nice to see who is opening messages and communicating too.

CONS

This is a great program, it just still has room to grow. I find that I am in need of a community calendar where people can see all upcoming events; a notification system for actions that need to be taken ie: if a message got a response, if you have a new user that wants to join a group (being the super admin it can be a lot of threads to check); to be able to send or post an image (I do understand that ups the data usage significantly); and this could be user ignorance, but I would like for there to be a way to link families, multiple children with/under their parents account.

Vendor Response

Hi Norely! Thanks so much for your positive review :-) I just wanted to follow up and confirm you are correct, there is no way to link families together at this time, but that's something we're actively trying to solve behind the scenes, so stay tuned!

Replied September 2018

Steven

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Notes to the FLOCK using Flocknote

Flocknote has made it very easy to communicate with small groups, large groups and individuals.

PROS

We use Flocknote to e-mail information to our congregation. It works really well due to the ability to separate what goes out to certain groups. Our Bible Fellowship Groups use it to e-mail their members. We are able to duplicate e-mails and schedule these e-mails to be sent in the future. It is easy to compose the e-mails and the instructions and hints that you are given as you compose the e-mails make it very easy to do.

CONS

I am not sure what I like least - there is just so much to like that anything that I can think of just gets cancelled out.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for sharing these kind words, Steven! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. If you ever have any questions, suggestions, or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact our Happiness Engineers at help@flocknote.com. :) God bless you!

Replied April 2021

Fr. John

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Flocknote, Parishes and Dioceses

Very positive. Some parishes came on board very quickly, saw the value and became users. Others are, for reasons that are difficult to discern, more reluctant.

PROS

Easy to use, looks clean and professional, but can also be warm and familiar. It is a tool with a lot of utility.

CONS

Seems to intimidate those unfamiliar with the technology or the discipline of Church social media

Reason for choosing Flocknote

I was user already at the parish and then brought it to the Diocese.

Reasons for switching to Flocknote

Catholic content and customer support

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the review, Fr. John! We really appreciate it. :)

Replied January 2021

Matthew

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Friendly Church Tracker

I have had very good success setting up special collection reminders. Problems that I've had were inserting my payment links into the message. But other than that, Flocknote is very streamlined and works well for important updates.

PROS

Today's churches have so many activities going on that making phone calls is not a reasonable or easy task anymore. With the use of Flocknote, church members can get very important updates to help them plan around events. This was very critical during the COVID-19 pandemic when people where getting sick and church policies were changing rapidly regarding the pandemic.

CONS

It seems that if anyone makes a tiny or minute change, the whole group needs to know. This is kind of annoying and intrudes on privacy envelope a little.

Vendor Response

Hi Matthew, thank you so much for leaving this awesome review and helpful feedback! We are so glad to hear that Flocknote has helped make communication at your church a breeze! Please keep up the great work! God bless. :)

Replied June 2022

Barbara

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Bring Your Parishioners Together

PROS

Our parishioners are more informed than ever of all the events and ministries at our parish. We have had more participation from parishioners and have closed the communication gap we seemed to have by just publishing a weekly paper bulletin to had out at church. Sending out a weekly e-mail Newsletter using Flocknote has given us the ability to reach parishioners that may be unable to come to church. In addition, parishioners have the ability to update their contact information, thus improving on our church database.

CONS

Somewhat difficult to use the special features.

Vendor Response

Hi Barbara! Woohoo -- so great to hear the communication gap in your church has been closed! We are continuing to improve features for your church database so stay tuned! If you come across any difficulty, reach out to us with your questions or feedback at any time to help@flocknote.com. God bless!

Replied February 2019

David

Religious Institutions, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Saves Time and Increases Participation

PROS

I like the customer support most. It is by far the best of any type of subscription program I have used. FLOCKNOTES is designed for ease of use. It has a short learning curve. The percentage reached feature allows me to scrub my rosters and check up on the reasons non-responses. I found the exporting feature is way-simple to use.

CONS

The only criticism I have received from some in my Flock is that they cannot view everyone else's responses. I view this as a mixed blessing.

Reason for choosing Flocknote

I am actually using both. Depends upon the desired response.

Vendor Response

Hi Deacon David -- we're so thankful to you for this kindhearted review. Our pleasure in life is to make sure you have the support you need, so I'm glad you've enjoyed working with our Happiness Engineers. All feedback is welcome, so I'll be sure to pass on your thoughts on responses to the team! Thank you for all that you do! :)

Replied November 2019

Vickie

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY