All ProPresenter Reviews

1-25 of 1,995 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Micah

2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2021

ProPresenter is perfect!

User Profile

Tim

Verified reviewer

Music, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Powerful resource for multimedia worship

We were able to expedite the service preparation process incredibly with the media integration available through ProPresenter.

PROS

I love the integration of various media types and source material platforms. The SongSelect integration is by far the most useful feature for a church that relies on SongSelect for lyrics etc. Also, the multi-user features coupled with cloud sync make team collaboration so much more efficient.

CONS

The biggest issue we had was with releases/support for PC lagging so far behind Mac. Not investing in Mac hardware puts the church at a disadvantage with this software. I don't expect that to change, and it may not need to for the company to be successful, but it makes you ask if it's really better to support PC use if the support is inferior. Additionally, having cloud sync as an 'extra' rather than built into the payment model seems a bit backwards - but for a software that is bought for a larger one-time fee rather than monthly/annual subscription, it makes sense as bandwidth is not free for anyone.

Reason for choosing ProPresenter

We had a volunteer with previous ProPresenter experience who vouched for its ease of use.

Reasons for switching to ProPresenter

Our previous software had a 'clunky' interface and simple repetitive tasks took to long to perform.

Mitchell

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Must have presentation software!

Overall - we love ProPresenter and use it every single Sunday and for midweek presentations. Our youth service also uses the program for their worship. Our whole campus loves it and is encouraged and engages in worship because of the backgrounds and easy lyrical displays that allow congregations and students participate and sing!

PROS

For us - ProPresenter's ease of use and how easy it is to train someone on makes ProPresenter our top choice. It's integration with CCLI, Planning Center, and more helps give this program a leg up in the competition as we use those services regularly as well. ProPresenter is also very intuitive to set up services, create and edit slides, and create different transitions between each!

CONS

The only downside to ProPresenter is the new subscription based plan. While I understand it takes money to make new features and release them to its users, it causes it to feel more like the user is working with a beta version of the software with bugs and glitches that get fixed with future updates. I would rather pay a larger sum of money for a program that is finished and pay for the next version if there are features I feel like are missing from what I purchased before. Sometimes the feature updates are not something I'd like to have.

Reason for choosing ProPresenter

ProPresenter seemed easier and had more features at the time of decision.

Steve

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2019

Good, but not as good as it could be.

We use ProPresenter 6 weekly to sequence our worship lyrics and other service visuals except for the weekly teaching portions. Our teachers prefer Proclaim due to its integration with Logos bible software. We also use Proclaim to record our teachings - audio with synced visuals - for uploading to our website. For general worship visuals I prefer ProPresenter 6 by far. While our two graphic-op volunteers are fairly new to worship graphics software, I have been creating presentations using computer graphics software professionally since 1983.

PROS

ProPresenter 6 is good at sequencing images, allowing videos to be used as backgrounds, and the database of user created material works well. The weekly task of creating the worship flow for our services is easy and works relatively well. I like that you can click on graphics and text images to make visuals on the fly. We have used ProPresenter with PowerPoint, Keynote and Proclaim software concurrently and switch between them with almost no difficulties.

CONS

In our particular setup - iMac with a Kramer VGA video splitter, in 4:3 - 1024x768 res. - ProPresenter 6 does not correctly initialize the screen buffers causing us to quit and restart the program almost every time we use it. We don't have this problem with PowerPoint, Keynote or Proclaim. Also, for the price, the image (slide) editing functions are clunky - usable, but not good. Apple's Keynote software (free with every Mac) is a great model for easily creating high quality visuals.

Reason for choosing ProPresenter

Works on Mac, familiarity with product, ease of switch from PowerPoint.

Reasons for switching to ProPresenter

I used ProPresenter at another church in our area for special events and liked the ease of setting up sequences.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Steep learning curve but very functional

The church was looking for an affordable presentation software. Pro presenter is great for our next level. Currently it is an overkill.

PROS

The ProPresenter comes with many features and it is regularly updated. We were easily able to control the stage lights with it for each song with different themes. For the first time we were able to have have different displays for lead team, congregation and the sound/display team. It is a near perfect software

CONS

The cons seemed a lot especially for the size of our church. The cost is very high and it is a very technical software for any new person. Additionally, it will run but with difficulties for computers that are not very powerful especially for volunteers.

Reasons for switching to ProPresenter

We wanted more functionality

Yashovardhan

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Free and Amazing presentation & worship software

ProPresenter is easy to use and has a wide range of features that make it perfect for creating professional-level presentations. The software is also constantly being updated with new features and improvements, which makes it an excellent investment for anyone who wants to create high-quality presentations.Overall, I am very pleased with ProPresenter and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a presentation software that is easy to use and produces great results.

PROS

There are many things to like about ProPresenter, but one of the things that I appreciate most is its versatility. ProPresenter can be used for a wide variety of applications, from live event production to simple worship presentations. Additionally, ProPresenter's support team is fantastic and always quick to help out if you have any questions.

CONS

There were a few things I didn't like about ProPresenter. One was that there was no way to save or export a customized theme that I had created. I also didn't like how long it took to export slideshows as videos.

Reason for choosing ProPresenter

I chose ProPresenter because it offered more features than EasyWorship and the interface was more user-friendly.

O─čuz

Computer Games, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Amazing Visuals: My ProPresenter Review

Overall, ProPresenter is an excellent presentation software that makes it easy to create professional, engaging presentations. The visuals are particularly impressive, making it a great choice for creating dynamic and memorable presentations.

PROS

ProPresenter is a great presentation software that has a user-friendly interface and allows for a wide range of customization options. The visuals are particularly impressive, creating a dynamic and engaging experience for viewers.

CONS

Although ProPresenter has many great features, it can be slow to load at times and there are a few bugs that can be frustrating.

Reasons for switching to ProPresenter

ProPresenter stands out among its alternatives with its comprehensive range of features and impressive visuals. The ability to customize backgrounds, fonts, and more allows users to create unique, professional presentations.

Jeremy

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

Best Presentation Software out there for Churches!

We have used this software for many years at our local assembly. The graphics are great! It's always refreshing and crisp images/videos. Software is very easy to use and setup.

PROS

I love the graphics and media library that you have access to when you use this softwe

CONS

Occassionaly the software glitches and you have to restart the computer.

Reasons for switching to ProPresenter

Newer updated graphics and easier to setup and maintain.

User Profile

Scott

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Good church presentation software

PROS

Easy to use. Setup was not difficult. Being updated regularly.

CONS

Software was designed first for the Mac. I use the Windows version. It is behind in features because of this. I wish they put more effect into the Windows version.

Reasons for switching to ProPresenter

More features. Mediashout had a bunch of bugs at the time

De William

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

A better presentation & production application for live events

My presentations in sessions at school have become better with ProPresenter, would recommend it anytime.

PROS

ProPresenter can work on both Mac and Windows, one feature I admired so much after switching systems at a presentation that almost went bad because one of my systems malfunctioned. Apart from that, its separate outputs are impressive enough to serve many audiences simultaneously.

CONS

Working with ProPresenter will require you to have knowledge of video production, which makes it quite beginner unfriendly. It may not give you the best on smaller systems of windows or macs.

User Profile

Mayur

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Perfect for videos, graphics and lyrics

Overall experience is quite well as compared to other tools like MS PowerPoint.

PROS

The most appealing thing about ProPresenter is that one can use this to roll footage directly to monitors.

CONS

There are few bugs with OSX and sometimes it takes a considerable amount of time to run.

Reasons for switching to ProPresenter

I switched to ProPresenter because of its user-friendly interface.

Priti

Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Beautiful presentation

At a glance, I am thrilled to use fantastic ProPresenter.

PROS

I like ProPresenter because it has the most beautiful presentation skills andnslide making abilities.

CONS

I see no errors or bugs while using and playing large presentations on ProPresenter. It is so great.

Travis

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

THE BEST Presentation Software on the market!!

Currently we use Pro Presenter as a House of Worship solution, and as a traveling presentation software; it flawlessly integrates with our mac mini and and 5 monitor system. The thing i love most about ProPresenter is that it is simple enough for a kid to use, and at the same time has complex feature for Pro users to indulge in like; iPad controls, Hi Definition video and audio options, social media integration and up-gradable external modules.

PROS

The ease of use. ProPresenter generally just works. It is so hassle free and is so simple that i was able to teach it to seniors and children! When i allow end users to run our system i feel confident that they will be able to create, and run a flawless presentation!

CONS

The only small gripe i have is that ProPresenter Pro License doesn't come with alot of free or embeded stock videos or images. The base price point is fair, i just wish there were more stock photos, video and sounds for the Pro license.

Reason for choosing ProPresenter

We chose ProPresenter because it is simple to use, has Hi quality, Rarely has issues (i can trust that it will run and not fail during a services or meetings), If it does have small issues the customer service team is extremely helpful and detailed oriented.

Reasons for switching to ProPresenter

There were a lot of reasons that i recommended against our organization purchasing EasyWorship. The biggest reason i did not have our organization purchase EasyWorship is because its workflow is counteractive and not fluid; for example i remember trying to utilize my iTunes library and getting frustrated with how difficult it was to integrate. In comparison Pro-Presenter has a simple iTunes integration protocol and allows for users to run entire playlist from the main window!

Joel

Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great Presentation Software for Churches

We are using this for 3 church services a week as our presentation software. I would recommend it to anyone. It delivers our lyrics, graphics, and Scriptures in a professional way at a great value.

PROS

Pro Presenter is easy to use. I can teach a volunteer to use the basic features within a few minutes of sitting down at the computer. The integration with CCLI to import songs is a feature that is a huge time saver. Formatting is a breeze with the toolbar. Editing spelling errors on the fly is quick and easy. Overall it is a great value for the purchase price. My team loves it, and we will continue to us it for many years to come. It is simple to make professional presentations quickly.

CONS

The only area I would like to see improved is the mobile app. It is very nice to have, but is a little slow to load things on the fly.

Reason for choosing ProPresenter

After demoing both products, the choice was clear. Pro Presenter was much easier and intuitive to use.

Reasons for switching to ProPresenter

We partly made the switch because we were looking for a presentation software for our new Mac computer. Song Show was clunky and slow. It was not volunteer friendly. Don't regret switching one bit, 4 years in and still happy with my choice.

Jay

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2019

Best combination of value and features

Propresenter was a definite upgrade over our previous system EasyWorship. The great majority of the time it is a pleasure to use. It has the occasional quirk where media links break and media has to be reimported (even for media that was not moved from it's original location). Another issue I face frequently is Propresenter forgetting previous stage display settings and having to go back into the preferences and re-enable stage display again.

PROS

Getting your media into Propresenter and starting presentations couldn't be easier. Works great as a way to present lyrics for songs and compile a database of song lyrics. There are also advanced features available for power users that help extend the functionality of the system.

CONS

I don't really like the process of creating cues to advance slides on presentations. There could be an easier way to incorporate videos into presentations that run on their own. Also the integration between Propresenter and the cloud service doesn't work great. I could never get it to sync correctly so I cancelled my subscription and went about what I wanted to do a different way. Also documentation on advanced features could be better. Most of the time when I want to do something involving one of the advanced modules or something involving synchronization between my lighting system it involves digging through the internet for a user who figured it out and was nice enough to share their process.

Reason for choosing ProPresenter

Had friends at other churches that were having success with it.

Reasons for switching to ProPresenter

At the time (2011) EasyWorship was very limited and the interface was terrible.

Joel

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Exceptional value for the feature set

We have been using ProPresenter for over a decade and now have it as the main visual presentation software in eight rooms, ranging from 100 to 2100 seats. Our newest implementation involves a multi-screen output of simultaneous separate content to a on-stage TV and IMAG overlay via NDI with Alpha and to a confidence monitor at the rear of the room. And ProPresenter can do it! On a Mac mini, no less! We love it so much that when presenters come with PowerPoint presentations, its common practice for us to import them into ProPresenter to make them easier to work with.

PROS

- A feature set that is perfect for churches and constantly evolving with the times. - Unlimited site license and free download gives unparalleled value. - A friendly and intuitive interface for the basics with intricate and power-packed features under the hood. - Versatile enough to be the perfect choice for everything from conferences to funerals and church services to concerts, and also perfect for single screen, multiscreen or feeding into an IMAG system as an alpha overlay. Makes it easy to train staff and volunteers on one product across a wide variety of contexts.

CONS

- In depth features can become confusing and hard to find information on, especially when combining add-on modules for specific functionality.

Reason for choosing ProPresenter

Even in the original version, ProPresenter was just obviously better and becoming widely adopted with rave reviews from other churches across the continent.

Reasons for switching to ProPresenter

It was crashing so frequently that we had to run a redundant backup and expect to be forced to use it at every event.

Rich

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Don't know how I lived without it up until now!

Up to this point, updates have been few and far between. One suggestion I made to Renewed Vision (the makers of ProPresenter) was integrated into a feature of an eventual update. Tech support has gotten way better as the years have gone by. They are quite helpful and patient.

PROS

Volunteers can operate it with a minimal amount of training. The setup is largely intuitive. There are also hundreds of hours of videos, tutorials, etc. to get you not only up and running, but using advanced functions as well.

CONS

Initial cost can be a challenge. And for a person using one output (main), it is overkill. There are other less costly products (Proclaim, for example) that do similar things for those in need of one output and no other whistles and bells.

Reason for choosing ProPresenter

Ease of use. Multiple output options. Expandability. Access to online tutorials and help.

Reasons for switching to ProPresenter

MediaShout made me shout. Literally. It was not intuitive at all, and volunteers could not handle it very easily.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Live production software you can trust.

Previously we relied on PowerPoint for putting content on our screens and running lyrics. PowerPoint was terribly limited and very inflexible. ProPresenter, from the earliest versions, has been incredibly flexible, fulfilling every need we have. The stability and feature set makes it the best product on the market.

PROS

Ease of use, stability, and features. With all of the stress related to live events, ProPresenter is something I trust!

CONS

There is limited functionality with hot folders when used with 3rd party syncing services, however, ProPresenter does offer a subscription based synching service for content.

Reason for choosing ProPresenter

MediaShout required Windows and while it provided flexibility for dynamic presentations, it did little for video and graphics.

Reasons for switching to ProPresenter

For dynamic presentations and the need for different outputs, PowerPoint was very limited and required much preparation before any event.

Justin

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE