SimpleChurch CRM Software Reviews

FrontRunners 2021

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.56

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"Also, they continue to integrate various features which makes it a comprehensive tool for our church that allows for data management, online giving, text/email communication, check-in, and more."
  • icon"Mass contact is easy to use and effective. Giving reports are the clearest and best I have seen."
  • icon"Also like the feature of being able to do mass text/voice call/email. Makes it easy to reach all of our members at one time."
  • icon"The Pledge function is also awkward to use and keep updated."
  • icon"I don't like how the family members are connected."
  • icon"Sometimes new users struggle to get logged in but once they figure it out, it runs smoothly."

Browse all SimpleChurch CRM Reviews

  • Have you used SimpleChurch CRM and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 48 reviews

Joshua

Company size: 2 - 10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

November 2021

Lots of features for the money

User Profile

Justin

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

Very good tool

Affordable database management - organized several needs in one place (including attendance reports, online giving statements, check-in, mass contact, etc.)

Pros

Simplicity in data management for churches. This software is so easy to learn and use. Access to the information and tools via web browser or phone app is also simple and convenient.

Cons

Their options for how to use the database are limited. From time to time, we want to run a certain type of report or create a directory, but we can't do exactly what we want. Most of the time, it is close enough to be satisfied.

Wilhelmenia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

SimpleChurch Has Made Our Lives Simple

Our over all experience is a great one. SimpleChurch is really simple to use and if you have a problem, there is someone readily available to help you. Thanks SimpleChurch.

Pros

The best thing that I love about SimpleChurch is the ease in entering and running reports. You can absolutely get all the information you are looking for at a glance. Coming from software that was not church friendly, simple really is the name of the game. We love it.

Cons

The one thing I didn't like was how hard it was to upload our contribution letter for year end. We called support and they walked us through.

Reasons for choosing SimpleChurch CRM

Our Administrator took a look at it and asked us to review it and what we were able to do in the trial was great.

Reasons for switching to SimpleChurch CRM

There was information we needed to add in on our members and there wasn't any place to put it. End of year reports were hard to run accurately.

Joy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

April 2020

Better than Nothing

For the most part it is a good software. It will work for now.

Pros

(1) Having member information at our fingertips. (2) Combined Giving Portal that automatically populates with our members giving records. (3) Attendance records (when they work)

Cons

(1) Many times devices can't access member information. Random members will populate but not the ones we are searching for. (2) Different devices reflect different data (example: I show attendance 100 and the person standing next to me shows on 82). And yes, each of us have logged out and logged back in... nothing changes except sometimes it is worse after logging back in. (3) The Giving portal is not user friendly for the *business side. It is a waste of time and troublesome to contact each giver when they select OTHER as a giving category. All because SC will not allow there to be a fill in the blank feature when selecting OTHER. (4) Not to mention the lack of communication on the Giving Portal reports. If SC is going to take back money, it should be reflected on a report. Instead I have to submit a Support Ticket to find out why the reports don't balance with the money actually deposited. That is basic reporting-show everything. (5) Many times reports are missing. We can't close out the month on the finance side because we don't know where to apply the monies given.

Mark

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

Most efficient CMS

Our visitation ministry was revitalized by using the interactions on prospects and church members. This module was probably the single most important reason I chose to choose SimpleChurch over all the other church database programs on the market.

Pros

The App is amazing! Interactions are invaluable. Attendance module is powerful. Mass contact is easy to use and effective. Giving reports are the clearest and best I have seen. We are ready to launch our child check-in in a few weeks as well as the new Ministry One App. Keep the improvements coming!!! SimpleChurch has refused to sit still and stagnate for which I am thankful.

Cons

Calendar modular had some great concepts for communicating events to department directors but its interface was awkward and somewhat stiff to put into actual use. I understand they are working to improve it. We are not using it at this time but look forward to seeing how it can be remodeled.

Reasons for choosing SimpleChurch CRM

Interaction outreach reports, ease of operation, mobile app, YouTube tutorials, price point, attendance/absentee reports, mass contact features, child check-in, multi-level restrictions. These are some of the hardest-hitting home runs that SimpleChurch had to offer for our ministry.

Reasons for switching to SimpleChurch CRM

Unbending reports and lack of helpful response from customer service.

Jane

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Easy to navigate / GREAT Customer Service

Smooth and as problem-free as humanly possible.

Pros

Right from the start - exporting data from our old system into Simple Church was made easy by the support staff. Customer Service is phenomenal! They made the set-up process a breeze and continue to give A+ customer service each time any of our staff have ever called. The program is easy to navigate and use daily. Even the phone app is great and makes life easier for our Care Pastor and team who are out in the field visiting sick members. Their address links to Google Maps which makes it a breeze to find their homes.

Cons

The only part I'm not 100% satisfied with are some of the reports available. Our denomination requires specific reporting and I have had to get creative in way to pull out the information that is required. Customer Service is THE BEST and they help me find ways to get what I need. However, if Simple Church discovers that other customers are having the same issues, they will make programming changes to make that report or service available in the future.

Reasons for choosing SimpleChurch CRM

We checked out many other options (I can't remember all the specific names) but after talking with other churches using those other software companies, SC had the best personal reviews. Simple Church had the best ratings and after talking with a few of their churches currently using it, we chose them. So very glad we did!

Reasons for switching to SimpleChurch CRM

We needed something that was more user friendly, had more versatility and would stay current with the future changes.

Debra

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

SimpleChurchCRM is Simple!

Amazingly satisfying.

Pros

Simple Church is just that; simple. The ease of learning the software, importing from old software, using the software....It is all clean, easy and performs exactly how we need it too. Customer support at SimpleChurch is also amazing. Whether it is a phone call, an email, or by using one of the many video tutorials, SimpleChurch is readily available to help however they can.

Cons

We have just begun looking at using the app feature. We are not too impressed that we cannot tweak the app to make it look like us, and hope that SimpleChurch changes those capabilities soon.

Reasons for choosing SimpleChurch CRM

The simplicity and the ease of transferring information from one format to another.

Reasons for switching to SimpleChurch CRM

Logos was not user friendly and no longer met our needs.

Response from SimpleChurchCRM

Thank you for your review, Debra! We are thrilled you love our product! Are you using the Ministry One app? We are continuing to tweak functionality so you may be able to customize it more in the coming days.

Replied April 2020

Joshua

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Lots of features for the money

Anytime we have had a problem, the support team has been quick to help us and get us moving forward.

Pros

When we decided to use SimpleChurchCRM, one of the leading factors for us was the integration of online giving with keeping donor records. We were combining two administrative positions into one, and the added features of SimpleChurch saved us weekly labor hours. The communication tools (text messaging especially) has been invaluable for our ministry. One thing I can truly say is that the developers are constantly working to improve the software. The cloud-based nature and user apps are incredible for working on the go. It helps our staff when we need to work remotely and allows our members to have instant access to an up-to-date directory.

Cons

The email writing process (for group communications) leaves room for improvement. You can’t just drop in graphics without them being on the web somewhere already and the formatting options leave a lot to be desired.

Reasons for choosing SimpleChurch CRM

The price and features fit our needs.

Reasons for switching to SimpleChurch CRM

We wanted the seamless online giving/donor records, and cloud-based CRM for remote office purposes.

Pam

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2020

SimpleChurchCRM

Was easy to learn and not overall complicated like some programs can be. At this time we have not used the database to its full capacity. We are doing more and more with it everyday.

Pros

It is easy to use. Like that all employees have access to it but can also be limited to what they are able to do in it. The software we had before everyone did not have access. Also like the feature of being able to do mass text/voice call/email. Makes it easy to reach all of our members at one time.

Cons

Don't like that to print a directory people have to be in a group. We have people in our database that don't belong to a group and they get left out.

Reasons for choosing SimpleChurch CRM

Felt the functionality, ease and cost was good for us.

Reasons for switching to SimpleChurch CRM

Wanted a system that was more accessable to all employees and felt like a web based program was better.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Love SimpleChurch !

Simple Church has so much to offering besides a platform to track giving and members. We have an app that was easy to set up and can sent messages to our members as well. We are glad we made the switch. It has a great price as well.

Pros

This product has what it is seems like endless features. I can track giving, account for visitors and members. It easy to use. The simple church team offers tons of help and videos to get you started.

Cons

Least favorite is that there are so many mini platforms link through it. There is a one stop shop. All can be linked together you have to learn how to use all of them.

Reasons for choosing SimpleChurch CRM

prices and features

Reasons for switching to SimpleChurch CRM

The features we need were on simple church and it came with an app!

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2019

A great starting system, but low ceiling

Overall it was a good first software for us. Unfortunately we weren't able to make it work. There customer support was very kind, but always gave me the same answer of "we will have to send that to our design team" and I would never hear back. After 6 months of doing that I had to start looking into a different software for our church. I really liked the simple design and would highly recommend it to people who are just getting started in the church management software.

Pros

Child check-in was a breeze. Pastoral care was very good. Very easy interface and simple design. Quick and easy to learn. Users loved it!

Cons

Too low of a ceiling. For a church that is just looking to get started this is a great software, but they were too slow with a lot of their major updates for us to continue. Administrators felt hamstrung with the way that the system ran. The things that they do they do really well, but not practical for larger churches that are looking for a more fully functional system.

Josh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Great Resource for Churches

As I stated above, simplicity and the ability to accomplish many ministry tasks on one platform are great advantages for us.

Pros

The overall platform is very user friendly. Compared to our previous software, SimpleChurchCRM is really easy for our office staff to use. Also, they continue to integrate various features which makes it a comprehensive tool for our church that allows for data management, online giving, text/email communication, check-in, and more.

Cons

We've ran into a few issues with our kids' check-in, but those were mostly in the beginning. Support has improved since we first began using the software two years ago, and we really like the features that continue to emerge.

Reasons for choosing SimpleChurch CRM

Simplicity of use and cost

Reasons for switching to SimpleChurch CRM

Fellowship One was not user friendly for us and was more expensive.

Susan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2020

review of SimpleChurch CRM

I find it quite easy to use.

Pros

I can quickly get addresses or other information. ease of background checks.

Cons

I do not like having to download every report. Sometimes I just want to view and/or print the information without having to save it first. when contributions are entered, I would also like the giving summary to be a separate page. It would also be convenient if the report could be emailed from the program. Cannot find or review bulk emails or find out if they made it to the recipients.

Reasons for switching to SimpleChurch CRM

More features, able to synchronize online giving and calendar features.

Deborah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2020

Review requested by SimpleChurchCRM 4/2020

I honestly don't see any massive changes or business issues solved. It is asking for essentially the same information as with our former software, but more can be entered.

Pros

It is pretty easy to use. It is much like our former software but more up to date in terms of technology. Creating a directory is much nicer than our former software, once I can determine how I want it listed. Statements are quite simple to create, again in comparison to the former system. There are several options we don't use based on the size of the church, but what we do use is user friendly.

Cons

1. Having to reenter the person's name when doing the contribution breakdown each week. If they have say 4 different funds they contribute to, I need to make sure I have the correct name and the correct fund. We are a small church so this isn't a massive problem, more of an irritant. 2. The "More" button on the contribution side in order to add comments. It flashes on and off when you are trying to click on it. You think you have it for the one person and it has moved down to an empty spot. It gets in the way when trying to enter the dollar amount and opens up the comments section. Thought: create a "more" button, click on that and it opens up the comments spot instead of "chasing" the "more" button as it currently is. 3. Statements, directories, are more masculine oriented. Can't print up Mr and Mrs Jones on statements for example, it is one or the other.

Reasons for switching to SimpleChurch CRM

The product we had was being eliminated. There was no choice in the matter, we had to switch and SimpleChurch seemed to best fit our current and future needs without being over the top ability and price wise.

Melanie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2020

Great church management software!

I appreciate the programming, and the support staff. Whenever I email to ask about a feature, if it is something that is not currently available, they send it over to development for review for possible upgrades later.

Pros

Easy to use. I like the to ability to group members together, and to be able to mass text or email quickly.

Cons

I am still trying to figure out the integration with constant contact mass emails.

Reasons for choosing SimpleChurch CRM

Price was much better.

Robert

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

All in One Place

The SimpleChurch software is easy to use as a staff member. It took just minutes to set up our musical groups and then send communications through the software. Our members like the security of the system that requires an invite from the Administrator and the confidence it brings that only those in our church can see their information. I like that I can take photos of them and put it in their file. That way, when someone hears a name and asks "Now who is that?" they can look up the name and see their face. I believe it was a great decision to start utilizing this tool at our church.

Pros

I find I'm always using the app when going to visit members. The addresses found in the SimpleChurch app link directly to my phone's mapping software and I'm just a couple clicks away from having an active route to their house. Additionally, I can't tell you how many times a member has asked for the email or phone number of someone and, by using the app, I was able to give it to them quickly.

Cons

I have to say I am unaware of any shortcomings or suggestions for improvement for SimpleChurch. I am a staff member who uses this tool but not the Administrator who oversees the daily operation of it. She might possibly have some suggestions, but from my experience of using it, I have been well pleased!

Response from SimpleChurchCRM

Thank you for your review, Robert! We are thrilled you love our product!

Replied April 2020

Judy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2019

Disappointed

I always get quick responses from the on-line support people but they often can't help, tell me that I can't do what I want to do with the software or don't seem to understand the problem. They are nice but I have been unsuccessful is solving my most pressing problems.

Pros

This software took over for a program we used for many years but was no longer supported by Microsoft. Our files were transferred over, almost seamlessly. The software was not difficult to learn and was pretty easy to use for most of our daily needs.

Cons

The data base problem that someone else mentioned, has proven to be problematic. Our biggest problem though, is in using the on-line directory function of the software. Changes made by the administrator do not automatically update on users' apps unless they reload the entire app itself. This is very frustrating for staff and parishioners alike. The Pledge function is also awkward to use and keep updated.

Amber

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5