About Ubindi

Made for independent instructors and small studio owners, Ubindi is a simple yet complete booking & admin solution with everything you need to run your business.

All you have to do is teach your class! Ubindi takes care of all the rest for you! Your clients have an easy way to book your online & in-person classes, buy your passes & memberships (credits are tracked automatically), buy and watch your on-demand videos.

For you that means no more admin chores, easy payments, attendance, client management and group emailing. Ubindi also automates getting waivers and policies signed, gives you a simple and effective referral program to grow your business, and comes with a customizable widget that lets you embed your schedule and offerings on your own website....


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

30 Reviews of Ubindi

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.73 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(22)

22

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 30 results

August 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Nice and simple platform

Good service

Pros

Ease of use, support and communication is great

Cons

Needs a bit more functionality and features

September 2020

Karen from Intentional movement san diego

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Ubindi is great!

I have found Ubindi to be helpful front the start. It's easy to set up payments, and great to keep track of students. The real key has been how the developers continue to check in with teachers/users to see what tweaks and improvements are needed. It's reasonably priced.

Pros

This software great for a small business. It's not a huge dive into too much of a program for an individual teacher. It's easy to sign up and get classes listed. I love that the developers keep improving and asking for input from users as they work to make Ubindi a better product

Cons

There are some features that are lacking- I'd like to be able to go back to a class and edit who was or was not in attendance because sometimes I make a make a mistake and check off the wrong student. It would be nice to see an actual app for students to download rather than a website based app. Sometimes it's confusing or cumbersome for students to go to a website rather than opening an app and everything is already in front of them.

Reasons for Choosing Ubindi

MindBody is expensive and too much program for my needs as a sole proprietor with no retail products to sell. iClassPro just seems clunky from a student standpoint, so I wasn't interested in it from a teacher/administrator standpoint.

Response from Ubindi

Replied September 2020

Hi Karen thanks so much for your review! Just so you know, you can always edit class attendance, even after taking attendance already. Simply click the green "check list" on any class in the past to open the attendance view :)

October 2021

Paula from SafestWork Consulting Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2021

I don't know...

I was very impressed at first glance. It easily integrated with our website using html, and the Stripe payment seems to be seamless although I think Ubinid is requesting a 'cut' on top of Stripe's fees. I think it will end up more expensive than ones that are costlier upfront. It basically 'can' do the minimum of what we need it to do, but there are several aspects that might be deal-breakers.

Pros

It's quite easy to set up and it is one of the few reasonably-priced apps that allow us to schedule multiple training sessions for the same day/time for classes that run concurrently.

Cons

There doesn't appear to have any way of automatically reminding participants of their upcoming classes. Also, I really don't like that anyone who wants to register for a class has to sign up for an Ubindi account. I want them to sign up with MY company so that we have control over the privacy and security of their information. There needs to be a sign-up form to get detailed contact information and other crucial data required for intake.

Reasons for Choosing Ubindi

I chose Ubindi over Calendly because of its ability to book multiple courses in a given timeslot.

Reasons for Switching to Ubindi

Although I love everything else about Calendly, I haven't found a good way to schedule multiple, full- and half-day training sessions at the same time. We have multiple trainers and services that can be scheduled concurrently and I haven't been able to figure this out.

Response from Ubindi

Replied October 2021

Thanks for the nice review! To clarify a few points: - Student reminders: people who sign up for classes automatically get a confirmation + a reminder email. You can also email the participants of any class. - Signing up on Ubindi: when students sign up, they are in fact signing up with you & are added to your student list. Only you have access to this list. Your students' data is yours (you can always download it & it is never ever shared). There's no app out there where clients don't have to sign up. We don't know where to send confirmation emails otherwise. Also, for security, we can't let people join classes without knowing who they are. - Ubindi takes a 'cut' on top of Stripe: that's true, it's how Ubindi earns money. We explain it on our pricing page (fees are 5% on the 'Free' plan, 2% on 'Essential', and 0% on 'Pro'). Ubindi works even if you take payments off platform, then it costs 0 but will still save you hours of admin. Thanks again. We're always happy to help

August 2021

Abby from Adelaide Natural Health

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Look no further for a scheduling and class management system

Due to all that Ubindi can do, my admin load is about to dramatically decrease which inspires me to open another class!

Pros

This software is so easy to use, looks clean, captures all the essential details and allows me to email students too. I can integrate the system simply to my website with a widget. The customer service is A+ and the set up is smooth. I accidentally deleted my entire account (my mistake) after setting it up and had to do it again. It took less than 30 minutes to re-enter the details and have it all set up again. The developers are super helpful and really want to help micro-businesses with their creation.

Cons

I haven't used Ubindi for long enough to get feedback from my students about how the process works from their side. However, having made myself a student to go the process it seems very simple. I would like to have the ability to schedule one on one consultations without having to set up a specific 'class' for it.

Reasons for Choosing Ubindi

Cost, ease of use and much more responsive customer service.

Response from Ubindi

Replied August 2021

Hi Abby, thanks so much for the kind words!

August 2020

Linda from Suite 7 Yoga & Ayurveda

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Ubindi is a Small Studios' Best Friend

So far, my experience has been wonderful. I had actually been using a pretty good format for attendance/communication, etc... but I'm seeing that Ubindi is just about to surpass that format. I've had my profile all set up and my student list created. I feel much more confident about switching everyone over to Ubindi in the very near future.

Pros

I like the ease and simplicity of it but mostly, I love that it was designed for the small studio experience. Often, we need to be diversified and Ubindi gets it. Class bookings with flexibility and 1-1 appointments, class cards/memberships/donation/free options! I don't have to have a clunky combination of apps. I also appreciate the responsiveness of the Dynamic Duo behind Ubindi. They have really listened to small studio owners.

Cons

I would say that the only con is that they haven't reached their peak yet, where Ubindi is at the pinnacle. But that's ok. It's fun to watch the progression and development.

Reasons for Switching to Ubindi

As I said above - Ubindi will surpass the competitor in features that are still in development but which will allow me to seamlessly create another way to generate revenue and make use of all the recorded classes I've been collecting.

Response from Ubindi

Replied August 2020

Dear Linda, thank you so much for these very kind words we hope Ubindi can continue to live up to your expectations!