User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(78)

78

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Classtime Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 89 results

August 2021

User Profile Picture

Madi from Quinipet Camp & Retreat Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

So much fun for students and teacher!

Overall, Classtime is a very fun, easy way to gamify lessons and quizzes. I love that I can see student answers in real time, that I can quickly deactivate questions that are not great, and that I can choose if students are allowed multiple answers and can see solutions right away.

Pros

I love the collaborative challenges - I think they are so unique and engaging! I recently discovered virtual mystery pictures through Teachers Pay Teachers, and Classtime is even better. Students love having something to show for the questions they are answering, and it really encourages them all to work together. Both the building and the puzzle games have proved to be class favorites.

Cons

There's not much to dislike! If I have to pick something, it's that I have to pay for premium. However, it is a nominal monthly fee, and I get more out of it than one-time payments on TPT.

Reasons for Switching to Classtime

Classtime offers a more creative way to implement online quizzes.

Response from Classtime

Replied September 2021

Thank you for the great review, Madi! We are happy to read that your students enjoyed our gamified lessons and we thank you for your continued support of our business and innovation through Classtime Premium!

March 2021

Zulma Selene from Colegio Dr. Braulio Pérez Marcio

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Apoyo para los maestros

Classtime ha sido mi mano derecha en las clases virtuales. Ha sido de gran ayuda al momento de evaluar o hacer actividades con los alumnos. Optimiza mi tiempo al expotar las calificaciones directo a Classroom. Puedo organizar los cuestionarios en carpetas por grados o niveles. La biblioteca de Classtime es inmensa y de gran ayuda.

Pros

Como maestra en clases virtuales es importante conocer que mis alumnos se conecten a las actividades, con Classtime tengo esa opción, puedo ver en tiempo real cuando mis alumnos entran o salen del ejercicio. Me gusta la manera en que se califica solo y que puedo modificar la configuración de la actividad mientras se está haciendo. Mis alumnos disfrutan mucho los desafíos. Se puede enlazar la actividad a una clase de Classroom y se puede limitar a que los participantes sean sólo los alumnos de la clase o también puede estar abierta la invitación. Las calificaciones de la actividad son exportables a Classroom de manera fácil y rápida. Me gusta la opción de temporizador para poder iniciar la sesión en el tiempo asignado y en terminar la sesión al momento deseado.

Cons

No me gusta que una vez comenzada la sesión no puedo modificar la pregunta en caso de que haya escrito mal o quisiera corregir algún error de redacción.

Reasons for Choosing Classtime

Porque Classtime tiene las bondades de todos los anteriores. Quizá no se incorpora la presentación como en wooclap pero tiene todas las demás opciones.

December 2021

Dominic from Kantonsschule Sargans

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2021

Classtime - ideales Tool für Lehrpersonen

Der Gesamteindruck von Classtime ist sehr gut. Das Tool ist einfach, intuitiv bedienbar und der Support ist top. Mit Classtime absolviere ich alle digitalen Prüfungen mit meinen Schulklassen.

Pros

Classtime bietet für eine Lehrperson eine einfache Lösung, um Prüfungen digital durchzuführen. In Kombination mit dem Safe Exam Browser der ETH Zürich absolvieren meine Lernenden einen Teil der Prüfung digital am Computer. Die Sicherheit während den Prüfungen ist gewährleistet und Classtime reduziert mein Auswertungsaufwand - mit einem Klick habe ich die Punktzahl für alle Lernenden ersichtlich. Ausserdem bietet Classtime die Möglichkeit, Klassen zu hinterlegen. Weiter kann ich mit der Zeit einen Frage-Katalog erarbeiten, welcher gut strukturiert im Classtime hinterlegt ist. Diese Fragebibliothek kann ich mit anderen Lehrpersonen teilen und bearbeiten.

Cons

Grundsätzlich keine Nachteile. Die Anzahl der Fragearten könnte noch ausgebaut werden (alternative Möglichkeiten um Wissen abzufragen).

Reasons for Switching to Classtime

Einfache Bedienung / Nutzung an der Schule

December 2021

Kristina from Gymnasium Raabeschule

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2021

schneller und freundlicher Kundensupport

Pros

schneller und freundlicher Kundensupport

Cons

nicht ideale Optionen für Frageerstellung und Auswertung

Response from Classtime

Replied December 2021

Vielen Dank für das Feedback! Hast du konkrete Verbesserungsvorschläge für die Fragenerstellung und Auswertung? Wir entwickeln Classtime laufend weiter und sind sehr offen für Wünsche.

March 2021

Lilian from Liceo Politecnico Cardenal raúl Silva Henriquez

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

La herramienta ideal

Mi experiencia ha sido muy buena ya que además me permite generar un informe a partir de lo trabajado de forma grupal y el desempeño individual. Para mi trabajo de clases es ideal ya que me permite trabajar a partir dl error tomado las respuestas y analizándolas con el curso, comentando en que se equivocaron y haciendo una retroalimentación inmediata para mejorar os aprendizajes. Para mis estudiantes es rápida, dinámica, fácil de acceder a través de Classroom y efectiva ya que pueden ver sus resultados y corregirlos en un breve tiempo

Pros

Es una herramienta de fácil utilización, permite hacer cuestionarios y actividades sincrónicas, el menú es muy sencillo de utilizar y predictivo en muchas de las actividades que se pueden realizar. Las actividades s pueden asociar directamente a classroom y seleccionar si puede ser trabajo sincrónico o vía remota en horario diferido y con tiempo.

Cons

Lo que extraño es no poder subir o importar mis cuestionarios directos desde Word por ejemplo ya que toma trabajo escribir todas las preguntas una a una. Lo otro es que incorporaría en el informe a las personas que ingresaron y no escribieron nada.

September 2021

Damian from Kantonsschule Wettingen

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Sehr benutzerfreundliche und intuitive Cloud Lösung für Lernzielkontrollen und digitale Prüfungen

Ich führe seit 2020 alle Prüfungen digital durch. Die Software ist sehr einfach zu erlernen und sehr benutzerfreundlich für die SuS.

Pros

- cloud basiert, d.h. keine lokale Installationen notwendig - einfacher plattformunabhängiger Zugang für SchülerInnen und Schüler - einfache, schnelle und intuitive Erstellung von Fragen und digitalen Prüfungen - einfache Durchführung der digitalen Prüfungen - live Überwachung der Antworten der SuS - Chat Funktion mit den SuS für Fragen während der Prüfung - keine Probleme bei temporären Internet Ausfällen - umfangreiche Exportfunktionen der Prüfungen - Möglichkeiten der Erfassung von Klassen und automatisierte Einladung von Klassen zu Prüfungen

Cons

- aktuell noch eingeschränkte Auswahl von möglichen Prüfungsfragetypen im Vergleich mit Moodle - aktuell noch eingeschränkte Möglichkeiten um als Nutzer bereits vorhandene Fragenbibliotheken zu importieren/exportieren im Vergleich zu Moodle - Lösungen bei Lernkontrollen/digitalen Prüfungen können nicht mehr nachträglich geändert werden um z.B. Fehler in der Musterlösung anpassen zu können (Moodle kann das)

Reasons for Choosing Classtime

Empfehlung von einem Arbeitskollegen

Reasons for Switching to Classtime

Moodle war zu wenig intuitiv und zu kompliziert um digitale Prüfungen zu erstellen

Response from Classtime

Replied October 2021

Vielen Dank für das Feedback. Wir werden in den nächsten Monaten einige neue Fragetypen entwickeln! :-)

July 2021

Elizabeth from The New Community School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

An excellent product that makes me love to teach and my students love to learn!

Classtime is a teacher/student friendly product. With Classtime, we save time and experience a faster and more efficient learning process. It allows me to get ideas about my students by observing them on their way to success.

Pros

I really liked the product.I use Classtime to make my students' learning life more productive and enjoyable. The perfect tool for my students' success and my teaching task. I love creating tasks for my students with Classtime. Thanks to these tasks, my students can practice at home and maximize student participation, greatly increasing our success rate. The greatest happiness of a teacher is the success of his students and I do not leave my students alone on the road to success Classtime also accompanies us on this path. I do not only use this product for my students, it has a great moral value for me. It makes me feel good as a teacher because it allows me to raise successful students.Also, Classtime saves me time. Thanks to this product, my students experience a more efficient and faster learning process.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like. The most important part of my job. It would be unfair for me to give bad comments to this product, which makes me love to teach and my students to learn..

Response from Classtime

Replied July 2021

Hello Elizabeth, thank you very much for your great feedback!

January 2021

Marco from Kantonsschule am Burggraben

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Macht genau das, was man sich wünscht

Classtime ist ein wirklich sehr gutes Produkt, das ich jederzeit uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen würde. Es ist stabil, erledigt seinen Job perfekt und macht genau das, was man sich wünscht. Kämen Elemente der (begrenzt und pädagogisch sinnvoll umgesetzten) "gamification" noch hinzu, wäre es in meinen Augen perfekt.

Pros

Die sehr benutzerfreundliche Oberfläche, das schlanke Erscheinungsbild mit Fokus auf das Wesentliche und die grosse Vielfalt von Fragentypen und Quizoptionen machen Classtime zu einem absolut tollen Werkzeug im Alltag einer Lehrperson. Nebst dem bemerkenswert guten Support zählen auch die Anonymitätsgewährleistung, die Organisation von Schlüler*innengruppen sowie die Ergenisauswertung zu den vielzähligen Pluspunkten von Classtime.

Cons

Die Integration in Microsoft Teams fehlt zurzeit noch, ist aber zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt in Arbeit. Classtime fokussiert ganz stark auf konzentriertes Lernen, was sicher richtig ist. Mir fehlen einige spielerische Komponenten, die einen grossen Einfluss auf die Motivation der Schüler*innen haben und meiner Meinung nach den noch häufigeren Einsatz im Unterricht bewirken würden.

Reasons for Choosing Classtime

Ich benutze mehrere Produkte parallel. Aus den oben genannten Gründen, kann ich mich (noch) nicht nur für Classtime alleine entscheiden.

Response from Classtime

Replied February 2021

Vielen Dank fur das positive Feedback! Wir arbeiten aktuell an der Integration ins MS Teams und werden dies in naher Zukunft implementieren. Der Punkt mit der Gamification nehmen wir gerne auf und schauen, dass wir zusaetzlich zu den kollaborativen Challenges, weitere Gamification Elemente programmieren.

October 2021

Raffaele from Webinaria GmbH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

It`s time for "Classtime"

Funktionale, einfach zu bedienende Software mit der ich meine Lernzielüberprüfungen mit ansprechender Grafik und individualisierten Einstellungen durchführen kann. Bei Fragen gibt es einen freundlichen, kompetenten und schnellen Support und alles unter Schweizer (!) Datenschutzbedingen umgesetzt. Merci dafür!

Pros

Lernzielkontrollen in Ordner zu sortieren, mit individuellen Tags versehen und Klassen bzw. Gruppen zuweisen, welche ich aus MS Teams und (!) Google Classroom importiert habe.

Cons

Es gibt neue Funktionen, welche ich nicht so oft nutze. Z.B. die Fragensammlung. Damit kann ich Fragesets aus anderer Software, wie z.B. Khan Academy, importieren.

Reasons for Choosing Classtime

Hauptgründe: 1. Sehr gute Funktionalität (entspricht meinen Vorstellungen) 2. Gutes, ansprechendes Design auf für die TeilnehmerIn 3. Sehr guter Support. Ich sende eine individuelle Frage Frage und bekam innert Stunden eine professionelle Antwort in deutscher Sprache sogar via Telefon (!) 4. Schweizer Software, Server in der Schweiz

Reasons for Switching to Classtime

Der Hauptgrund für meinen Wechsel von Socrative zu einem alternativen Produkt war der schleppende Support. Individuelle Fragen online gestellt, auf Antworten konnte man lange warten.

Response from Classtime

Replied November 2021

Vielen herzlichen Dank für das Feedback! Es freut uns sehr, dass Du Dich von unserem Supportteam gut betreut fühlst!

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

A modern tool for formative assessment and check yours student's knowledge

Classtime let efficiently track all student responses, giving you immediate resalt on your students' knowledge.

Pros

The teachers can save their time with automated scoring. You have a result in real-time. The students can participate without registration or simply authenticate. There are wonderful Team Games - dynamic stories that are formulated as a problem that students solve by answering your questions from their own devices.

Cons

I'd like a more flexible pricing policy for large teams

Reasons for Choosing Classtime

simple interface, modern design and great possibilities

Response from Classtime

Replied February 2021

Thank you for your positive feedback! Classtime does offer more pricing flexibility for larger teams - please get in touch with our team to learn more about your options. Thank you!

September 2021

Crista from Orange USD/Richland High Schoool

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

It is time for Classtime

Classtime is great and I use it for all my assessments. It helps me to keep my students honest because it is almost impossible for them to cheat and at the same time I can use this program for practice and a fun way to close the class.

Pros

This program is amazing and helps the teacher to create, deliver and grade assessments in a variety of formats.

Cons

some features can only be used with premium membership.

Reasons for Switching to Classtime

It is easier to assess students with classtime.

Response from Classtime

Replied October 2021

Thank you for the great review, Crista! We are happy to hear that you use Classtime for both assessments and fun practice and that your students enjoy it!

September 2020

Glennda from K12

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Such a flexible tool!

Pros

There are so many things that I like: the different question types, the ability to see kids in live time, the fact that the kids don't have to have an account. It is all phenomenal! Also, the interface is just very easy to use. It doesn't take any time getting used to it.

Cons

Two things: I would love to be able to assign a blocker where if students don't get the question right they can't move on. The second thing I would like is Matching questions.

Reasons for Switching to Classtime

I just like this interface better. And there's no chance that students can see each other, so there isn't any added pressure.

Response from Classtime

Replied February 2021

Thank you for the positive review! We are continuously releasing new improvements to our questions, so please keep an eye out for a matching question! For now, we recommend the "Categorizer". Thank you!

November 2021

Alex from Archbishop Shaw High School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Helps in Assessments`

Pros

Classtime is easy to use; porting over test questions and materials is a breeze. I like that I can set time limits on students and I can monitor their progress in real time.

Cons

Students seem to get confused on how to log in to the software. Some students, on certain kinds of assessments, get confused by the "answer" button they have to press to log/submit the answer for a particular question.

February 2021

Viktoria from Central Ukrainian Scientific Lyceum-Boarding School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Victoria Shapran, teacher of geography, biology and chemistry of the Central Ukrainian Scientific Ly

Pros

What does it take for a teacher to be happy? Of course, students want to know your subject. Interest them. And if you are interested - then, accordingly, useful and modern. Therefore, I am always looking for new applications that could help me intensify the learning process, make it dynamic and effective. So when I found Classtime on Facebook, I no doubt just admired it. The application allows you to create unique and individual sessions for different classes. Manage the learning process according to class level. The functionality of the platform will satisfy the most demanding teacher! 9 types of questions and session settings make the process multifunctional. Premium or School License covers all functionality needs. Gamification, advanced functionality, time constraints to complete tasks and many other "features" will make any process exciting! Therefore, today online learning is closely intertwined with offline.

Cons

But the most important thing is that the platform is constantly evolving and improving. The platform developers listen to me and my colleagues. And that's why it becomes so homely for us.

Response from Classtime

Replied July 2021

Thank you for your detailed feedback, Viktoria! We also thank you for your continuous suggestions that we try to include in our product roadmap as best as possible.

February 2021

Thomas from KME Kantonale Maturitätsschule für Erwachsene

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Lehren und lernen mit formativem Feedback - individualisiertes Lernen

Die Lernenden haben mit Classtime die Möglichkeit vermehrt eigene Lernwege zu gehen. Classtime ermöglicht es -neben Online-Prüfungen - E-Learning-Sequenzen zu kreieren, den Unterricht zu individualisieren und das Lernen mit formativem Feedback zu unterstützen.

Pros

Classtime ermöglicht Unterricht in heterogenen Lernenden-Gruppen auf allen Schulstufen. Classtime ermöglicht es Lehrpersonen und Dozierenden rasch individuelles Feedback zu geben. Mit Classtime kann man Online-Prüfungen durchführen. Classtime gibt ermöglicht die Einrichtung und Organisation von Klassen. Lernende haben auf Ihrem Classtime Lernenden-Portal die Übersicht über alle Classtime Lektionen und den Bearbeitungsstand jeder Lektion.

Cons

Aufgaben: Die Auswahl an Aufgabentypen könnte noch erhöht werden inkl. der Abgabe von Dokumenten durch die Lernenden. Aufgaben mit Stiftfunktion wären hilfreich (z. B. Einzeichnen auf Bildern). Da ich Classtime auch als E-Learning Umgebung brauche - oder inzwischen v. a. dazu - wäre es wichtig, an Stelle einer Aufgabe auch einfach eine Arbeitsanweisung oder einen Input geben zu können. Interessant wäre auch, wenn man die einzelnen Aufgaben einstufen könnte, nicht nur nach LP21 Kompetenzen (mit denen das Gymnasium nicht arbeitet und auch die Uni nicht), aber z. B. nach Bloom-Taxonomie-Stufen. Ideal wäre auch, wenn die Aufgaben aus einer Sammlung zu neuen Fragesets zusammengezogen werden könnten. Die einzelnen Aufgaben sind aktuell fix einem Frageset zugeordnet, was die Neukombination von bestehenden Aufgaben zu einem neuen Frageset recht aufwendig macht. Medien: Neben Youtube sollte man mit einer URL (embed code) Filme verlinken können. Mein ganze Filmsammlung für den Unterricht ist auf Vimeo. Für Podcast hätte ich gerne mehr "Speicherplatz" - zumindest für meine Podcasts (z. B. Radio SWR Wissen) reicht diese nicht aus. Chat: Wenn man der ganzen Klasse eine Chat-Nachricht zukommen lassen könnte ("öffentlicher Chat") wäre das ein grosser Vorteil - oft entdecke ich während der Lektion einen wichtige Fehler bei einigen Lernenden und möchte diesen grad allen mitteilen. Die Vorlesungssoftware BBB die ich aktuell nütze hat einen solchen öffentlichen Chat.

Reasons for Choosing Classtime

Die Lernenden ziehen Classtime Edulastic eindeutig vor (Umfrage in Klassen mit beiden Produkten, Januar 2021). Classtime ist für die Lernenden einfacher zu handhaben und kommt klarer strukturiert daher. In Übungsphase schätzen es die Lernenen, während der Bearbeitung der Lektion Zugang zu den Lösungen einzelner Aufgaben zu bekommen (bei Edulastic müssen Sie das ganze Aufgabenset zuerst abschliessen). Aus Administrator-Sicht ist der Support bei Classtime viel besser als bei Edulastic und auch für mich als Administrator ist die Einrichtung und Verwaltung der Aufgabensets viel einfacher und intuitiver. Mit der Chat-Funktion hat Classtime eine grosses Plus im Vergleich zu Edulastic, das doch (zu) sehr auf Prüfungen fokussiert ist. Mit der Organisation in Klassen ist Classtime gegenüber Edulastic im Sommer der Ausgleich gelungen.

Response from Classtime

Replied February 2021

Vielen Dank fur die umfassende und positive Rueckmeldung. Die meisten Punkte, die Sie ansprechen, haben wir auf unserer Product Roap Map drauf und werden wir sicherlich in naher Zukunft angehen.

April 2020

E Siva Subramaniam from IIT Goa

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Useful tool for large class size

It was an amicable experience. This is a particularly useful tool for preliminary exams for daily evaluation but not particularly helpful for advanced science and engineering courses. There are some issues with your payment portal. As it is based in US, some of us in India may not be able to make payment as many do not have international credit/debit cards. So, something should be done to improve the payment portal.

Pros

1. Ease of login: I was teaching a class of 142 students. All students were easily able to log in without many hurdles. 2. A friendly interface which allowed to conduct a short quiz every day. 3. Daily review report allowed us to know the impactfulness of our lectures.

Cons

1. There is no provision for randomising few questions from an uploaded question bank, i.e. I would want to do the following: upload 50 questions, out of which 10 randomly selected questions from this bank be given to the students who would answer them. 2. No interface for special mathematical symbols or equation formats, nor there is an option for students to upload a picture.

Reasons for Choosing Classtime

The price was good. Excellent customer support.

Reasons for Switching to Classtime

The students could upload their solutions in different formats. I see moodle and class time to be at different levels. Can't compare apples to oranges.

Response from Classtime

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your great review! Classtime can help you randomize question sets with our Session Creator, which allows you to select a subset of questions and even combine it with questions from other question sets! Furthermore, you might find our LaTeX mathematical notation feature helpful, as it allows you to create more complicated math formulas as well. We will look into our payment processor and try to improve the experience also for educators in India - thank you for letting us know and thank you for your business!

September 2020

Cristina from Orange USD/Richland High Schoool

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Classtime for those of us who need the extra time

I teach ELD and AP Spanish and it is hard to find different ways to differentiate instruction and save time while planning lessons. So when I first started using Classtime I became enchanted with it. The support I got from our coach and all the available tools for me to use made me a big fan. Even though I still use other platforms, I always have classtime lessons, tests and games available for my students.

Pros

Classtime is a lifesaver. I love the fact that I have the oportunity to create assessments, lessons and fun activities for my students in a reasonable amount of time. It is easy to use and student friendly.

Cons

One of things that I like the least is the fact that in order to get all the awesome features we need to upgrade to premium, but other than that, it is a great tool for teachers and students alike.

Reasons for Switching to Classtime

I made the switch because I was getting frustrated trying to do my assessments. It was quite complicated for me to use Google Docs and time consuming.

Response from Classtime

Replied February 2021

Thank you for your great feedback! We're delighted to hear that Classtime was effective in supporting your ELD and AP Spanish students!

November 2021

Sabrina from be-med

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Gutes und einfach bedienbares Tool zum Erstellen von Prüfungen

Pros

Der Aufbau und die Struktur von Classtime sind benutzerfreundlich. Vermehrt werden an unserer Schule Prüfungen digital durchgeführt, wofür sich Classtime sehr gut eignet. Zudem kann Classtime auch bestens für die Überprüfung der Lernziele beispielsweise am Ende einer Unterrichtslektion oder einer Sequenz eingesetzt werden. Hierbei erkenne ich als Lehrperson sehr schnell, welche Bereiche weiter geübt werden müssen und was den Lernenden nun klar ist. Auf meine zahlreichen Fragen wird von Seiten des Classtime-Supports immer schnell Stellung genommen. Der Korrekturprozess bei Prüfungen ist einfach und ermöglicht es mir, bei Freitextantworten schnell zwischen den Antworten der Lernenden hin und her zu wechseln und diese schliesslich zu vergleichen. Zudem kann ich mir die Freitextantworten ohne Einblendung der Namen der Lernenden anzeigen lassen (Anonymität). Zudem ist auch das Teilen von Fragensets mit anderen Lehrpersonen einfach.

Cons

Da bei uns sehr viel mit Fallbeispielen gearbeitet wird, wären das Hochladen von PDF's (mit dem einführenden Fallbeispiel) oder die Option, anstelle einer Frage ein Textfeld mit dem Fallbeispiel einzufügen, sehr gefragt. Zudem fehlt uns momentan die Möglichkeit, summative und formative Rückmeldungen direkt einfügen und als PDF den Lernenden zurückgeben zu können.

Response from Classtime

Replied November 2021

Vielen Dank für die Rückmeldung. Der Upload eines PDFs direkt in die Frage ist bereits in Planung, leider aktuell aber hinter dem Entwickeln des Lückentexts. Eine Kommentarfunktion für Lehrpersonen wird ebenfalls kommen, sodass die Lehrperson den Lernenden umfassendes Feedback geben kann.

November 2020

Lisa from Rochester City School District

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

ClassTime is one of my team's favorite online tools for teaching Foreign Language!

My students like it. My department members like it. I love it.

Pros

Our urban school district is massively large; our school alone has over 1800 students. We are fully remote for the pandemic, and it looks as though we will remain remote until at least the spring. Many of our students are working with MiFi devices that cannot support elaborate downloads or streaming. Also, many are still without working chromebooks. ClassTime is one of the only platforms that ALL of my students can use at ALL times. They can access activities from their phones with no issues. It does not tax their Gigabyte limit on their MiFi devices. I can attach soundbytes, video and images to questions. Students can highlight where they find their answers in reading comprehension activities. This is my GO-TO platform this year, and the students are not getting bored with it! They like it, because it's straightforward, gives them immediate feedback and there are no streaming hiccups! Also, I can share common assessments with the members of my Department without any issues! ALSO, ClassTime has hands down the BEST response time for addressing any issues or questions about the software. Their team asks for feedback and incorporates suggestions into the platform based on user needs! I am a forever fan.

Cons

There are no CONS for me. I have been using this software since September, and I have had NO issues.

Reasons for Choosing Classtime

QUIA does not provide timely feedback. It does not have the same types of activities as ClassTime, nor does it have the possibility of live sessions. QUIA is not as user friendly as ClassTime, either. Not every student can access it from any device.

Response from Classtime

Replied February 2021

Thank you for the amazing review! We're excited to hear that Classtime has proven itself to be extremely reliable for you and your students.

February 2021

Belinda from Dowal School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Ready for Classtime?!!

No business problem with Classtime. I have chosen as a teacher to use this exceptional online platform to enrich my daily classes. My classes have been more engaging. It is a quick way to evaluate and check where to enhance skills.

Pros

Oh yes!! Have been ready since Classtime has been part of my daily work. I love and enjoy all the features of Classtime. I have been enchanted with Categorizar boxes, free texting and sorting features. It is almost like a click of your mouse how fast, you can find public assessments and how wonderful is to create new ones. The possibility to share the links to students, for them to develop each assessment is fantastic, and even great how you can review and evaluate all the outcomes. I love the Collaborative work with the puzzles and the interactive games. My students have enjoyed them a lot. Individual chatting boxes are great for instant feedback or clearing students' doubts. Settings provide a variety of possibilities to create engaging classwork.I think Classtime is eligible for different time of students with types different ways of learning.

Cons

I think the toolbox to change fonts, sizes, colors, equations, symbols, etc should be friendlier. It takes a lot of time to change things. Sometimes the games do not open correctly and constantly have been using only two games. If you create more games opens a window for a variety of game challenges. I would love to have assessment results to be sent to parents, especially for my students that do not have classtime accounts.

Reasons for Switching to Classtime

It is too boring and gives a hard time to create engaging online activities.

Response from Classtime

Replied February 2021

Thank you for the great review, Belinda! We're constantly improving our question editor and we do have concrete product plans to support even more formatting options in the near future - your opinion is heard! Thank you.

April 2020

Yuliia from Vinnitsa Medical College

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Classtime - my favourite web-helper

I have been using Classtime since October of 2018. Classtime helps me to teach my students. My job and my students' learning became more interesting and easier with Classtime.

Pros

I work with students of medical college and we use Classtime every day. It is my favourite software.

Cons

I like everything in this software. I wait for new functions.

Reasons for Choosing Classtime

It is very easy in using.

Reasons for Switching to Classtime

Classtime is easier, more interesting and functional.

Response from Classtime

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your 5-star review, Yuliia! We're happy to read that your medical college students find learning more interesting and easier with Classtime. Since you've switched from Google Forms: please keep in mind that if you use Google Classroom, you can fully integrate both platforms. This will allow you to import classes, create assignments from within Classtime, and then export all student scores with a few clicks!

November 2020

Nicole from Lapel Middle School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Classtime in the Classroom

The program is really user-friendly. It has a ton of features, many I haven't even tried yet!

Pros

I like using classtime.com with my middle school students. It is easy to use for the students. I can see results as the students are working. Depending on the settings you make, you can tell a student to go back and check a certain number before they finish the assignment. I like to add variety to my classroom so I don't use this software exclusively, but I definitely want to keep it in the rotation! I also like the variety of question types you can use.

Cons

I can honestly say that there really isn't anything I dislike about the software. I do wish that I could archive sessions instead of just deleting them. It gets too confusing to have so many open sessions listed, but I hate deleting them just in case there is ever a question about how something was graded. It would be nice to hide old sessions without losing them completely.

Reasons for Choosing Classtime

I didn't actually choose one program over the other. I use all of the products listed above. I think students need to see a variety of activities to keep things interesting.

Response from Classtime

Replied February 2021

Thank you for your positive feedback! Your request has been heard: we're already working on an archiving and deleting system for both your Library and Sessions Thank you!

September 2021

Ray from Richland High School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

If You're Not Using Classtime, You Haven't Tried Classtime!

I can't imagine teaching without Classtime. I don't know how I ever taught without Classtime. The price is incredibly low and the technical support is incredibly good.

Pros

Far and away the dashboard. I have a fair amount of technical knowledge and experience, and I've never seen such a complete, yet easy-to-use tool. It's like a question-by-question scoreboard of student responses. I can see how students perform on each question, as they submit their responses. I can give them personal feedback through private messages. Using this dashboard I can, from my desk, literally be looking over the shoulder of every student. I also love the Classtime library. I can add entire question sets or only the questions I choose to my library. I can then edit the questions if I wish. I can take the question sets I've created and make them available to other users. It's a Classtime Professional Learning Community.

Cons

There is nothing I can honestly say here. Really. In my opinion, Classtime is as close to perfect as you're going to get!

Response from Classtime

Replied October 2021

Thank you for your stellar review, Ray. We're extremely happy to hear that you enjoy Classtime and that you've been able to rely on great support!

October 2020

Karin from SRK Zürich

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Einfach aber genieal

Classtime kann ich mir im Unterricht nicht mehr wegdenken. Es ist unkompliziert und vor allem auch für die Teilnehmenden einfach zu benutzen. Sie müssen sich nicht anmelden, einloggen oder ein App herunterlanden. Das ist bei unserem Klientel ganz wichtig.

Pros

Wir mussten zu Beginn der Coroanakriese unseren Präsenzunterricht zu Fernunterricht ändern. Viele unserer Dozierenden sind bereits über 50 Jahre alt und oft nicht sehr computeraffin. Innerhalb kurzer Zeit konnten jedoch alle Dozierenden in Fernunterricht unterrichten und benutzen Classtime als Aufgabentool. Aufträge auf Classtime sind einfach zu erstellen und machen den Kursteilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmern Spass. Zum Glück gibt es in Classtime die Möglichkeit, alle Aufträge mit den anderen Dozierenden zu teilen. Das hat uns allen viel Zeit gespart. Bei Problemen war das Team von Classtime innerhalb kurzer Zeit erreichbar und hat immer einen unkomplizierten Weg gefunden, das Problem zu lösen.

Cons

Ich hätte gerne die Möglichkeit, nicht nur von Youtube Filme zu zeigen sondern auch andere Filme zu verlinken.

Response from Classtime

Replied February 2021

Vielen Dank fuer die positive Rueckmeldung. Im Frageneditor bei "Ergaenzende Informationen" kannst du weitere Video Links verlinken. Das Video ist im Anschluss nicht ganz so schoen integriert wie das Youtube Video, aber es funktioniert einwandfrei.

March 2019

Nate from Beech Grove City Schools

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Classtime Review

I've used Classtime for over a year now. It has so much functionality--and it's growing. For only [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] a month for premium, the amount of use that I've gotten out of it feels like an absolute steal. It's my go-to assessment tool for it's ease of use, quick access for students, and engagement with students.

Pros

There's probably not enough space here for me to list the amount of pros with Classtime. This is an excellent, well-rounded, and well-designed application for gathering quick assessment data from students. Literally, if there was one app online that I would encourage teachers to check out, Classtime would probably be my first go-to. My kids also love the collaborative challenges, which force them to work together to achieve mastery on particular skills or content of my choice.

Cons

There's not much I can list here... I've never been bothered by any particular limitation of this app. It's growing and a small startup, so I'm looking forward to it's potential future!

Response from Classtime

Replied November 2020

We appreciate your detailed review, Nate, thank you! We're pleased to hear your students are achieving mastery while also having fun with our Collaborative Challenges!

April 2019

Scott from Educators Cooperative

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Outstanding Test Prep

I am a educational consultant who uses it for SBAC prep in the classroom. I can target all of the standards with this site and even add in my own videos for students to analyze. Kids have reacted wonderfully to the puzzle and animation challenges. Kids are cheering when they get questions right and seeing the results on the screen.

Pros

There are several question types for me to choose from that will help me mimic SBAC assessments. They are also very user friendly to make my own exams. They have a library tied to Khan Academy and some truly great teacher made assessments that already have several of these question types built in. There is also an engagement aspect to this website which many others like it do not have.

Cons

It is a little plain looking and doesn't necessarily 'pop' on the screen the way some other sites do. However the functionality is so great that this becomes a very minor complaint.

Response from Classtime

Replied April 2020

Thank you for your valuable feedback, which helped us improve! We are committed to keeping the teachers' experience as clean as possible. For students, we have now launched gamified skins (optional) to introduce a more engaging interface.

June 2020

Gary from FGPIS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

CLASSTIME IS THE BEST!

Pros

I love all of its features, especially in making assessments in math. I was able to maximize all the test types that are very relevant and easy to use and was amazed by its efficacy. Its anti-cheat features are very useful in managing assessments and I am delighted that my students are appreciating the use of it. Its time limiting and scheduling features are very much advantageous to learning facilitators. I am very much confident in using Classtime and I have even shared this experience with my colleagues. The best feature that I want everyone to see is its automatic checking capability, with amazing results statistics ready for release anytime. I have confidently integrated this app easily to my class routine, and also effectively connected this to our learning management system in school.

Cons

Math symbols (basic and advanced) will be a brilliant addition to its features - it must be readily available in the app for easy equation construction. There is no difficulty in the usage of the app.

Reasons for Switching to Classtime

I made the switch because Classtime is way better, easy to use, user-friendly application compared to the others.

Response from Classtime

Replied February 2021

Thank you for your perfect review! Our math editor is currently LaTeX-enabled which allows for powerful math notations. However, we will look into ways to simplify the process for more standard equations. Thank you!

January 2021

Vjera from Elementary school Dr. Ante Starčevića

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

This app meet my needs!

Finally the first app to meet my needs as a math teacher, because I can write mathematical expressions and it is appealing and easy to use for students

Pros

-> With Classtime teacher can create and save a database of questions in advance, and also use someone else’s; -> mathematical expressions can be written in Classtime but you need to know LaTeX commands; -> each assignment on the tablet device is displayed to student clearly, task by task; -> In Classtime teacher use virtual classes according to age of students and subject and thus tailor sessions to them with selected assignments; -> Classtime automatic checking capability, with amazing results statistics -> Teacher can download a detailed report for the whole class or for an individual student and it's easy to share with students in OneNote and GoogleClassroom; -> Collaborative challenges and puzzles are fun, which encourages social and emotional learning!

Cons

Classtime need to work on additional software features to be even better such as: -> Create drag and drop tasks with images -> Fill in the missing words (without offering a solution!) -> Create text-based drag and drop tasks - because highlighted text is not the best solution! -> Create an audio recording and answer a question using voice

Response from Classtime

Replied February 2021

Thank you for your great feedback! We are constantly developing new question types and improvements, so please stay on the lookout! Also, please note that you can upload audio files for each question!

September 2021

Sanela from OŠ Eugena Kumičića

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Classtime is the best

It made my job so much easier and more exciting.

Pros

I love the simplicity of making tests and exams both for sumative and formative assesments. And the session reports are probably the best ever analitcs I've ever seen on any software. My students are organized in classes and they also have their own reports and it is the best feature ever. And challenges, oh, they are the best and students love them. Classtime has everything!

Cons

I would love to see student progress over time, for example if I choose a student form my class it would be amazing if I could see their scores on all finished sessions.

Response from Classtime

Replied October 2021

Hi Sanela, thank you for your 5-star review! We want to let you know that we are already working on progress tracking over time, and more advanced reporting options, for the near future!

October 2021

Martin from Schule Wohlen

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Lehrpersonen für Tests und Prüfungen sehr zu empfehlen

Pros

1. Die Zeitersparnis. Man muss nicht mehr alles von Hand korrigieren. 2. Man kann korrigieren, ohne den Namen des Prüflings zu sehen, also anonym und neutral. 3. Man kann Tests und Prüfungen mehrmals verwenden. 4. Der Umgang ist für Prüflinge recht einfach. 5. Es sind diverse Einstellungen möglich (Lösungen ersichtlich oder nicht, Zeitbedarf, Termin, Reihenfolge der Fragen und/ oder Antworten, Freitext, Bilder, Multiple Choice usw.) 6. Das Tool kann zum Üben und/ oder für Prüfungen benutzt werden. 7. Die Korrektur kann schon während der Arbeit der Prüflinge begonnen werden. 8. Es besteht immer die Übersicht, wer welche Aufgaben schon gelöst und abgegeben hat und wer nicht. 9. Druckfunktionen für die Prüflinge.

Cons

Ich habe Schwierigkeiten, meine eigenen Fragen mit den korrekten Antworten zu speichern und auf Papier auszudrucken.

Reasons for Choosing Classtime

Ich kenne nichts anderes Vergleichbares und bin zufrieden.

Response from Classtime

Replied October 2021

Vielen Dank für das Feedback! Den Punkt, dass Sie die Fragen mit den korrekten Antworten (vermutlich ohne Musterlösung) ausdrucken können, nehme ich sehr gerne auf.

May 2020

Lisa from Gaston Day School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Classtime saves teachers time and engages students!

It provides quick, immediate data on student performance. The students are engaged because there are many options to turn the question and answer sessions into games that are engaging and fun!

Pros

Classtime is a great tool for providing immediate feedback to students. Once you load your questions students can work at their own pace. You have a live view of how they are doing so that you can help students once you see them starting to struggle. There are lots of great game features too.

Cons

Our teachers were initially frustrated that it's another platform to learn. Once they saw how much more this offered than our LMS they were on board.

Reasons for Choosing Classtime

it was more open ended and did not rely as much on videos

Response from Classtime

Replied February 2021

Thank you for your feedback! Please note that Classtime also integrates with other learning systems, e.g. Google Classroom, which tends to significantly increase acceptance and adoption.

January 2021

Tammy from Allegiance STEAM Academy Thrive

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Teacher Resource

Our teachers appreciate the support and flexibility to continually add resources specific to our school site and multiple grade level needs. We have enjoyed partnering with them.

Pros

As a user of this software in the classroom, as well as in the context of managing teachers and the provision of various resources, Classtime is user friendly, adaptable to to State standards and offers comprehensive reports.

Cons

We are very satisfied with the Classtime software. We have not experienced any concerns.

Response from Classtime

Replied February 2021

Thank you for the positive review! We thank you for your continued trust and business, and we are thrilled to hear our comprehensive reports have been effective for your educators!

October 2020

Andrea from Schweizerisches Rotes Kreuz Zürich

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Classtime ist toll!

Ich benutze Classtime für den Fernunterricht in der Erwachsenenbildung und bin begeistert von den Möglichkeiten, die das Tool bietet! Classtime macht wirklich Spass, sowohl auf Lehrer- als auch auf Teilnehmerseite (und das ist ja für das Lernen schon mal ziemlich wesentlich… ☺)!

Pros

Mir gefällt es sehr gut, dass man zur Wissensvermittlung Filme in die Fragesets kopieren und mit anschliessenden Fragen das erworbene Wissen überprüfen bzw. vertiefen kann. Das spricht verschiedene Sinne an und fördert das Lernen. Toll an Casstime ist auch, dass die Spezies «nicht so computer-affin» (die gibt es immer noch ;) bestens mit dem Tool zurecht kommt! Ich war überrascht von der benutzerfreundlichen und einfachen Anwendung, sowohl für den Lehrer als auch für die Teilnehmer. Last but not least: meeeega guter Service!!! Die Mitarbeiter von Classtime sind erreichbar, antworten promt, nehmen sich Zeit und sind ausgesprochen freundlich und kompetent!

Cons

Die Lehrperson kann im Moment nicht direkt in die Textfelder mit den Antworten der Teilnehmer schreiben. Wäre toll, wenn man das möglich machen könnte.

Response from Classtime

Replied February 2021

Vielen Dank fuer das positive Feedback! Wir werden in die Richtung gehen, dass die Lehrperson bei Freitext Antworten den Lernenden individuell Rueckmeldung geben kann. Heute kann dies ueber den Chat geloest werden, wird aber in naher Zukunft verbessert.

September 2020

My from Santa Ana Unified

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Interactive Student Engagement Platform

I have had a positive experience with Classtime. Thank you for your support and creativity.

Pros

Classtime is easy to implement. The program provides a library and give you access to already created sessions. You can also create your own sessions by searching Khan Academy standards for your grade level. Another great feature that Classtime offers include collaborative challenges. My scholars love to see the scene being displayed and building together and reaching their gal as a class. They get excited when each challenge gets complete and celebrated with fireworks. The graphics are very colorful and the teacher dashboard is easy to access and you can see how scholars are performing.

Cons

I wish they could add more resources to the library. Sometimes the standard is limited and you end up having to create sessions.

Response from Classtime

Replied February 2021

Thank you for your great feedback! We're continuously growing our Public Library and have many exciting updates planned! Please let us know if you are looking for something specific, we're happy to help.

September 2020

Veronica from Lincoln Elementary

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Excellent way to engage your students!

I used to navigate the Internet looking for programs to engage my students. Now I use Classtime at the beginning of class as a warm-up to get my students engaged and excited about what's to come. I also pair them up to get some friendly competition going and when assessment time comes they can review their performance tasks every Friday in small groups. I've also used the program when I have 15 minutes to cover quickly. It's been a life saver. I highly recommend it.

Pros

It provides a fast way to engage students whether you're introducing a subject, reviewing or checking for understanding. It also lends itself to cooperative learning. The vast library includes so many subjects and levels I just have to go and search for what I need and it's there.

Cons

The only time I had questions was because I didn't understand how to use the program, but I received help right away.

Response from Classtime

Replied February 2021

Thank you for your positive review and your continued interest in Classtime! We are continuously adding new questions to our Public Library, so please let us know if you're missing anything specific.

October 2021

Reiner from Quality Alliance Eco-Drive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Umfassende Möglichkeiten

Unser Ziel ist es, Automobilist*innen für das Thema der energieeffizienten Fahrweise zu sensibilisieren. Wir nutzen Classtime, nebst dem «klassischen» Anwendungsfall der Lernkontrolle in Weiterbildungen, mehrheitlich für öffentliche Wettbewerbe. Classtime bietet umfassende Möglichkeiten und eine einfache Anwendung, verbunden mit einem sehr guten Service des Classtime-Teams.

Pros

• vielseitige Fragetypen • einfache Einbindung von Bildern und Videos • intuitiv bedienbar • Exportfunktionen für individuelle Auswertungen

Cons

Die Möglichkeit Fragen in mehreren Sprachen innerhalb derselben Lektion zu stellen, wäre für unsere speziellen Anwendungsfall interessant.

Response from Classtime

Replied November 2021

Vielen Dank für das Feedback. Ein spannender Punkt, Fragen in mehreren Sprachen innerhalb einer Session zu stellen, den ich sehr gerne aufnehme. Wir freuen uns auf die weitere Zusammenarbeit mit Euch!

February 2021

Mustafa from UWC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Teaching is easier with Classtime!

Classtime changed my way of teaching in a positive way. I started to use it when my school switched to online education. I continued to use it after returning to school. My students and I are very happy with this experience.

Pros

I've been using Classtime almost every day. Especially during the remote education period, it became an essential tool for me. I easily create quizzes and assign them to my classes. I can follow my students' progress. I also use their reporting system and give individual feedback to every student.

Cons

The team behind Classtime keeps adding new features. It is getting better and better. So far it exceeds my expectations.

Response from Classtime

Replied February 2021

Thank you for the great feedback! We are happy to hear that you and your students continue to enjoy Classtime even after returning to school!

May 2020

Olha from Gymnasium A+

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

A tool to save teachers' time and energy

I normally use Classtime every single day for a number of purposes. I have some of my classwork done there, sometimes add tasks for my students to practice on their own at home. An, finally, I use it for summative assessment, may it be the end of topic, semester or any other type of work when I need to see results clearly and as soon as possible.

Pros

One of my favourite features is how easy it is to get feedback for student works. As I use this software daily, it is really important to see everything at a glance. Another thing I enjoy is how easy it is to start sessions beforehand and use the QR code to add to my lesson presentation. It really saves me time.

Cons

There are some types of questions I really miss here as a language teacher and I really hope to see them in the future.

Response from Classtime

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review, Olha! We appreciate your request for more question types. We will continue to develop and provide new ones in the coming months. Thank you!

September 2021

Amy from Okemos Public Schools

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Easy to Use for Teachers and Students

Pros

This program can easily be used for virtual learning. It can function for testing purposes, but it can also be used to import video to have kids do activities following segments of viewing. It's easy for the kids to learn to use and works well with Google classroom. The variety of test questions it allows teachers to make and the control it allows teacher to have over when students can answer them, really helps reduce issues that arise with online assessment.

Cons

I wish it had the ability to import previous materials I've made (especially in google docs and forms) more so than it does.

Reasons for Switching to Classtime

This program allowed me to make a greater variety of test questions, to control more about the testing format and to chat with students while they are taking assessments right from within the program. It also has a game feature where students collaborate to get correct answers in order to be able to see a full image (it fills in as students input correct answers).

Response from Classtime

Replied October 2021

Thank you for the great review, Amy! As part of our new Curriculum page, we are also working on various import capabilities which might eventually include Google Forms (Google Docs is less likely). We hope that this will help you even more in the near future!

February 2021

Vera from Gymnasium 8

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Classtime changed my classroom

Classtime is really easy to use, it is a perfect tool for my students. It helped me save time I used to spend on grading my students' tests. Grading with Classtime is effective and the feedback is instant, it motivates my students.

Pros

Classtime allows me to spend less time on grading my students' work and more time on working with them and creating tasks for them to practice. Instant feedback helps my students to improve. My favourite feature is the ability to create a lot of different types of tasks for my students, it makes using this software existing and never boring. Collaborative tasks are a great tool that helps motivate my students.

Cons

I am happy with all the features, but I would like to see more different options for tasks creation in the future.

Response from Classtime

Replied September 2021

Hello Vera, thank you for your great review of Classtime! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to let you know that we are continuously increasing the options for new tasks and questions! Thank you.

October 2021

Diego from Universidad Bernardo O'Higgins

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2021

Classtime experience

It's a great platform to be implemented with your students. I really like to use Classtime to create tests, activities and games. It could be improved, of course, but so far it's one of the best platforms I've ever worked with.

Pros

Variety of questions and design Easy to implement Easy to use and to share Easy to edit your own questions and make improvements when necessary

Cons

I would appreciate to be able to use pictures and audios at the same time It would be nice to have the chance to create full tests intead of being focus on a "questio by question" mode.

February 2021

Yahel from DelCampo School

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Classtime Review by Math and Physics Teacher

My colleagues love it. I feel very proud of being the one that presented this amazing platform to evryoneone at my school.

Pros

Some exclusive features like the messasging to students while they are testing. Also, the fact that this platform is new and doesn´t allow to much hacking. We value that.

Cons

That it is paid! Ok, to be honest I love every single feature it has.

Reasons for Choosing Classtime

The fact that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was available 24/7 was an incredible step forward on exclusively using this platform.

Reasons for Switching to Classtime

Because of the less hacking possibilities.

Response from Classtime

Replied February 2021

Thank you, Yahel, for the kind words and great rating! We take the integrity and security of our technology very seriously, so we're happy to hear that it meets your standards, too! Thank you.

February 2021

Marina from Gymnasia 7

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Teacher's supporter

The programm allows in easier way to check the homework and to track the progress of each student, and show them the tasks which are the hardest for separete participant.

Pros

One of the most imortant feature - ability to create test, which will be automatically check the answers of the students. As well as an ability to ceate a thematical puzzles, interactive games.

Cons

To have the feature, that students can see their marks for tests without opening the answers for the test.

Response from Classtime

Replied July 2021

Hello Marina, thank you for your positive recommendation! We are continuously improving our grading and reporting, so you will soon be able to separate the marks from the solutions in the near future. Thank you for your patience!

September 2021

Lukas from Schule Wohlen Bünzmatt

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Tool für digitale Prüfungen

Besserer Überblick über Lernstand der Schüler/innen.

Pros

Die unterschiedlichen Fragetypen erlauben es vielseitige (Schwierigkeitsstufen) digitale Prüfungen zu gestalten. Dies funktioniert super. Die Echtzeitauswertung hilft während der Prüfung um Schwierigkeiten bei den SuS zu erkennen. Zeitersparnis, da das meiste sofort korrigiert wird. Austausch mit anderen Lehrpersonen per "share". Super Support.

Cons

Wie alle Onlinetools oder digitalen Angeboten braucht es immer eine gewisse Zeit, bis man eingeloggt ist und das Tool gestartet hat. Da wir noch nicht 1:1 ausgerüstet sind, braucht dies immer noch ein bisschen zu viel Zeit. Wenn jeder SuS seinen eigenen Laptop hat, kann man diese "Startzeit" sicher sehr verkürzen.

Reasons for Choosing Classtime

Super Support und einmalige Funktionen

November 2021

Markus from KSSO

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Eindeutiger Mehrwert durch den Einsatz von Classtime

Classtime lässt sich bereits nach kurzer Zeit gewinnbringend für den Unterricht oder für Prüfungen einsetzen. Es entsteht ein Mehrwert sowohl für die Schüler, als auch für die Lehrperson. Das Kosten/Nutzen-Verhältnis stimmt dabei und das ist wichtig.

Pros

Die Benutzerfreundlichkeit und intuitive Bedienung ist top. Man kann die Software bereits nach kurzer Zeit sinnvoll einsetzen.

Cons

Es wären sicherlich mehr Funktionen denkbar (z.B. bezüglich der Punktevergabe oder der Fragearten). Die Optionen werden jedoch stetig erweitert. Und die einfache Bedienung sollte dabei nie gefährdet werden. Daher ist weniger definitiv mehr!!

Reasons for Switching to Classtime

Ich habe mehrere andere Produkte ausprobiert. Die einfache Bedienung und das einfache Erstellen von Prüfungen hat dabei den Ausschlag für Classtime gegeben.

Response from Classtime

Replied November 2021

Vielen Dank für das sehr gute Feedback. Es werden laufend weitere Funktionen (Fragetypen, Kommentarfunktion, Rubrics) implementiert und es ist uns ganz wichtig, dass die Einfachheit der Plattform nie verloren geht!

October 2021

Urs from Kantonsschule Schaffhausen

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2021

Mein Benchmark für LIVE-Aufgaben

Classtime ist aktuell mein Benchmark für LIVE-Aufgaben. Thanks!

Pros

LIVE-Aufgaben (mit Antwortdarstellung in Echtzeit) erlauben mir einen effizienterien Unterricht. Ich sehe, welche Schüler:innen welche Aufgaben bereits und vor allem wie gelöst haben. Die Anworten kann ich einfach über den Beamer einblenden, wodurch die Antworten der Schüler:innen eine Öffentlichkeit erhalten. Die Aufgaben werden dadurch bewusster bearbeitet.

Cons

Die Fragetypen haben noch ein klein wenig Luft nach oben: Den Aufgabentyp «Lückentext» würde ich gerne nutzen. Und bei den Auswahlantworten würde ich gerne Aufgabentyp «Auswahlaufgabe mit Enthaltung» nutzen, bei welchen die Schüler:innen auch die Antwortmöglichkeit «?, bin nicht sicher, müsste raten» anwählen könnten. Diese Antwortmöglichkeit gäbe mir auch noch detailliertere Rückmeldungen zum Kompetenzstand meiner Schüler:innen.

Response from Classtime

Replied October 2021

Lieber Urs, vielen Dank für Deinen Review und den Input. Den Fragentyp "Lückentext" haben wir tatsächlich recht weit oben auf der Prioritätsliste. Und wir hoffen, dass wir noch zu vielen anderen Verbesserungen, bspw. Deinem Vorschlag bzgl. "ich weiss nicht" als Antwortmöglichkeit kommen.

January 2021

Michael from Sekundarschule Benglen-Buechwis

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Digitale Unterrichtssequenzen und Korrekturerleichterung

Pros

Mit Classtime werden meine Unterrichtssequenzen digital aufgewertet und interaktiv gestaltet. Mein Korrekturaufwand vermindert sich erheblich, weil Musterlösungen hinterlegt werden und Classtime die Arbeiten der SchülerInnen automatisch korrigiert. Das Live-Feedback hilft mir, Tipps oder Anregungen an Einzelne zu schicken, ohne dass die anderen bei der Arbeit gestört werden. In der Übersicht sehe ich sofort, welche Fragen gut beantwortet wurden und auf welche wir zu sprechen kommen müssen. Wiederholungen von Fragesets können mit wenigen Klicks arrangiert werden. Erstellte Tests lassen sich über einen Link kopieren und anderen Lehrpersonen zugänglich machen. Kompetenzen aus dem Lehrplan 21 kann ich per Suchfunktion Aufgaben zuordnen.

Cons

Beim Freitext möchte ich auch meine Musterlösungen hinterlegen können.

Response from Classtime

Replied February 2021

Vielen Dank fur dein Feedback. Den Freitext Fragetypen ueberarbeiten wir aktuell, sodass zukunftig Loesungen vordefiniert werden koennen.

October 2021

Andreas from Kantonsschule Zürich Nord

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Online Prüfungstool

Sehr guter Eindruck, bei geeignetem Prüfungsdesign grosse Zeitersparnis und Lösungspräzision.

Pros

Classtime ist ein innovatives Tool zum Überprüfen des Wissensstandes der Schüler:innen während der Stunden wie auch als eigene Prüfungsanlage. Ich verwende Classtime als Prüfungsplattform (Fach Englisch) für promotionsrelevante Prüfungen, die sehr schnell und auch präzise online korrigiert werden können. Die Zeitersparnis und Zuverlässigkeit ist enorm, allerdings muss die Art des Prüfens genau designt und überlegt werden.

Cons

Eigentlich nichts. Natürlich ist es weniger geeignet, um damit Aufsätze zu korrigieren, allerdings würde dies mit der zukünftig implementierten Funktion des Stifteintrages durchaus möglich sein.

Response from Classtime

Replied October 2021

Vielen Dank für das Feedback. Wir werden in naher Zukunft die Funktion "Aufsätze" lancieren. Diese beinhaltet Wörter zählen und eine bessere Darstellung für die Lernenden sowie mehr Platz zum Korrigieren beim PDF Export. Zudem ist der "Stift-Input" auf unserer Product Road Map relativ weit oben!

October 2021

Thomas from Wings Lernmedien AG

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2021

Zusätzliches Verkaufsargument für unsere Lehrmittel

Top, macht Spass, mit den Leuten von Classtime zusammenzuarbeiten. Sind immer sehr lösungsorientiert.

Pros

Classtime ist für uns eine ideale Möglichkeit, um unsere Lehrmittel mit zusätzlichen Lernzielkontrollen zu ergänzen. Das beste sind die vielen Fragetypen, das ansprechende Layout und die einfache Bedienung.

Cons

Was uns noch fehlt ist der Lückentext als Fragetyp.

Reasons for Choosing Classtime

Weil Classtime am einfachsten zu Bedienen ist und die besten Fragetypen bietet.

Reasons for Switching to Classtime

Direkter Kontakt, besserer Kundendienst, besseres Produkt.

Response from Classtime

Replied November 2021

Vielen Dank für das Feedback. Der Lückentext ist bei uns ganz weit oben auf der Liste und wird in den nächsten Monaten implementiert!

November 2020

Sujeong from Hanbat National University

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Review for Classtime

Pros

Open the quiz link during the limited schedule.

Cons

Random answer option I hope when I select the number of answer options, some of options are randomly provided to each student. for example, I input 7 answer options, but only 5 answer options are shown to student.

Response from Classtime

Replied February 2021

Thank you for the amazing review! Please note that our Session Playlist ("Add to Session") can help you create shuffled assessments that you can provide to different student groups.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 89 reviews