What are Jamf School users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Jamf School software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.67

18 Reviews

5
12
4
4
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I like how easy it is to set up profiles. It is also very easy to use VPP with Apple School Manager to push out apps to our devices."
  • icon"Very easy to deploy to managed devices, very easy to manage/troubleshoot devices."
  • icon"I love love the inventory and being able to lock down a stolen device."
  • icon"Disowning iPads and removing Jamf is a pain. Multiple steps involved and we were having to do extra steps as well."
  • icon"Its very difficult to learn, not much contact from anyone from Jamf unfortunately."
  • icon"Creating the scope to issue apps to groups was more difficult than expected."

Jump to:

Browse all Jamf School Reviews

  • Have you used Jamf School and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews

Chase

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Jamf School is an Awesome Product

Pros

The biggest part of Jamf School that I like is the ease of use.

Cons

One thing I did not like was Implementation process.

Ryann

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Very easy-to-use MDM solution

Overall, it has streamlined our iPad management, enough to where I have confidence our technicians can put their hands on the platform and solve issues without needing much further escalation. The UI is very easy on the eyes, and the options available for device management make the day-to-day task of solving issues with devices much easier.

Pros

Very easy to deploy to managed devices, very easy to manage/troubleshoot devices.

Cons

It was a bit of learning curve having everything tied to the serial/device instead of a user/username, at least for the way it is implemented in our district. It can also be frustrating only having the option to contact Jamf School support via the support chat feature, especially when all the CSRs are busy or if you need assistance after hours.

Reasons for choosing Jamf School

Needed something a bit more in-depth, but not as expansive as Jamf Pro (which we also use to manage MacBooks).

Erin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Annoyed by management system!

Pros

We can control all of the students iPads on our network. We can limit websites and/or apps.

Cons

Disowning iPads and removing Jamf is a pain! Multiple steps involved and we were having to do extra steps as well. I believe there are cheaper options out there that do just the same or better.

Miri

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Jamf makes iPad management easy

positive

Pros

Pushing out apps to groups of ipads is very easy once the groups are set up

Cons

Sometimes glitchy ands some ipads in the group do not receive the apps that were pushed to them.

Shayla

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Quality Easy to use product

Jamf has completely revitalized how we use our ipads, because we had this structure in place we're able to seamlessly transition to elearning.

Pros

I was able to research, facilitate, and implement this product with no previous MDM experience all while working as a special education teacher.

Cons

I wish to see the jamf teacher capabilities grow.

Reasons for choosing Jamf School

Ease of use, support from customer service, apple reccomendation

Eric

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Jamf School (formerly ZuluDesk)

Jamf School (formerly ZuluDesk) has been a great MDM solution for our school district's needs.

Pros

The price can't be beat. There is a perpetual license option that our district has used for every device we purchase.

Cons

As a district with both Jamf Pro and Jamf School (formerly ZuluDesk) deployed we do miss some of the more advanced data collection features available without custom scripting in Jamf Pro.

Reasons for switching to Jamf School

Lower cost with perpetual device licensing options without losing too many features.

Corey

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Love Jamf School

Greater control over iPads

Pros

The web browser gui is very easy to use. We also use Jamf Pro for our Mac, and while it has a very similar layout - it has what I call death by a thousand clicks. Doing fairly simple things in Jamf PRO call for multiple clicks on the same screen to get to what you need. Jamf School is more streamlined and a bit faster to make quick changes.

Cons

more api functionality. There are a lot of good functions for compiling information about iPads, but Id love to see all the functions that exist in Jamf School also exist in an api format. Better control over Macs - would love to switch to Jamf School for our MacBooks, but right now, Jamfpro blows Jamf School out of the water TOO much in my opinion. being able to install packages easily within Jamfschool would almost be enough for us to switch over.

Reasons for switching to Jamf School

quicker and easier iPad management

kristy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Love it!

Pros

This is a tech coordinators dream! It allows us to push out apps, control settings, update, remote reset. Basically we could become a zero touch institution. I love that we can package our apps and push them out. I also love the one time fee for the lifetime of the device instead of paying a per year fee.

Cons

There is a learning curve but once you get it, it's awesome. Would like to use it to remote into computers (remote screen sharing)

Reasons for choosing Jamf School

Recommendation from colleagues and it does what we need it to do.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Great Product

Pros

I like everything about the Jamf suite of products

Cons

some of the more advanced things will take time to learn if you are trying to teach yourself.

Arman

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

fantastic

Pros

great value and features, we use it daily

Cons

I think it can be better with adding a new feature section

Nathan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Jamf School

I really enjoy the using Jamf School to manage our school devices. It cost for perpetual licensing makes it a very affordable option for schools. Thank you!

Pros

Ease of use. I like how easy it is to set up profiles. It is also very easy to use VPP with Apple School Manager to push out apps to our devices.

Cons

packaging apps to distribute is a bit time consuming.

Reasons for choosing Jamf School

Cost for perpetual licensing is very affordable for schools on a tight budget.

Kenna

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Jamf School

We managed all of our student and staff iPads with Jamf School.

Pros

The software is easy to use and is not overwhelming.

Cons

I wish the software handled locations a bit differently. I also wish there was a way to see if a device has been wiped.

Reasons for switching to Jamf School

Cost and ease of use.

kevin

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Pro to School

Pros

The UI is easier to navigate. It does more of what we want than Pro.

Cons

That it is user-based is different then our current setup making it a bigger switch than hoped.

Reasons for switching to Jamf School

Use and cost

Joshua

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Jamf MDM Solution for iPad Management

All of my interactions with Jamf school have been extremely positive. Always very helpful with minimal wait time for support.

Pros

Once the system is initially configured, the system becomes highly scalable. It is easy to push apps and updates through the interface, which is also very intuitive. In all honesty, the software provides so many features and it is customizable at a very granular level.

Cons

The initial configuration was a bit confusing, however, the support I received was superb in getting the environment correctly configured.

Erika

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

I expected more

Good

Pros

I love love the inventory and being able to lock down a stolen device.

Cons

Its very difficult to learn, not much contact from anyone from Jamf unfortunately.

Reasons for choosing Jamf School

Most reliable

Reasons for switching to Jamf School

Mac inviroment

Xavier

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Jamf School is the real deal

so far so good. No real issues, no red alarms, I want o continue to use it testing.

Pros

the tools set, the integrations with Apple and Jamf software.

Cons

Nothing to complain about at this time of the use and testing.

michelle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

K12 iPad management

Managing our iPads with out the need of touching each one, saves us countless hours!

Pros

Integration with our fleet and users was seem-less.

Cons

Creating the scope to issue apps to groups was more difficult than expected.

Reasons for choosing Jamf School

Our district used Jamf in the past.

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews
Jamf School

Jamf School

4.67/5 out of 18 reviews
Visit Website