All AppsFlyer Reviews

1-25 of 50 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Armand

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

A complete and fiable MMP

PROS

- ease of use - Good attribution window parameters - easy set up

CONS

The turnaround time for customer service

Reason for choosing AppsFlyer

I had already used Appsflyer in the past

Paula

Music, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

Easy setup with different partners, bad customer experience

PROS

Being of the main MMPs in the market, the majority of advertising partners has experience working with AppsFlyer, which makes the setup very easy for most new campaigns. Some beta features from certain channels are also first available for accounts that use AppsFlyer as an MMP.

CONS

Bad customer service and an attitude that they really don't care for their clients. We have used AppsFlyers for years and because of that were in a legacy tier. This legacy tier was one day removed out of the blue and we were moved to a lower tier, with no access to crucial functions. The message we got from their salesperson was basically "pay now or you won't have this back".

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Started measure and track my app campaigns quickly

PROS

Measure every event and customer behavior in the app for every campaign, with maximum details to decide if it reached my goals or not. Also the fraud control help you prevent from bad traffic sources.

CONS

If you advertise in a non-integrated media source (direct publisher), you cannot integrate it manually by yourself, and have to ask the publisher to make their integration with Appsflyer support team (and it takes a while).

Brigitte

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Low cost and great documentation

Generally positive - easy to use, easy to set up, and great value for money. I don't rely on it 100% for my analytics though

PROS

- great help docs and tutorials - anything you want to set up, you can find docs for - free plan is great to get started if you're a startup! very scalable pricing - basic marketing attribution and analytics are super simple

CONS

- more advanced reporting functions are a bit challenging (e.g. cross-device tracking) - in-app event tracking is a bit cumbersome - reporting dashboards on lower tiers are not very customizable - still have some data gaps

lior

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Experience with an agency access

PROS

It is very convenient and intuitive - which makes work flow smoothly

CONS

Their technical support is lacking. Since they don't take money from agencies, they tend to belittle them and provide no good technical support. Until someone from their support responds, they're not professional enough, and it usually ends with me teaching them about AppsFlyer instead of them answering my questions...

Dom

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Very useful on everyday operations

PROS

The ability to see qualities of pIDs easily when checking for relevant sources and negotiating with them, and also the overall campaign dashboard. I also like that they implemented the new feature that you can select multiple when holding down shift in the dashboard.

CONS

IDK if there is a feature for that which we just don't know about, because if it is - then it could save us a lot of time: checking each supply source separately in terms of quality, P360, and scale take a lot of time from our team.

Moran

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Good but can be more accessible to the client

PROS

The different dashboards and their flexibility

CONS

The fact that you can't see all the information in one dashboard. And the inability to pay more for note having the exceeded media sources

User Profile

Roni

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Great platform to work with!

I'm enjoying working with this platform in the past year. I learned many new tools and terms.

PROS

it's very easy to use for optimization and monitoring campaigns. The latest update of choosing several dashboards is very helpful.

CONS

the p360 algorithm is not clear enough and it seems lie when there are updates, the whole activity is affected.

Evan

Computer Games, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Appsflyer is a must have for mobile marketing!

PROS

The ease of use of the platform to create reports and the tools to look at retention

CONS

Protect360 can sometimes block incorrect traffic which can create issues

Noam

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

My review for AF

Excellent, always available for any problem, once you learn the interface everything works perfectly

PROS

The P360 and the new dashboard feature!

CONS

The raw data reports - I would be happy if it was possible to download a variety of reports together to the same media source

User Profile

Swati

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Perfect tool for App Marketers

Appsflyer offers so many features through its easy to use User Interface and there is no learning curve to get familiar with the platform. We use Appsflyer on a daily basis to monitor campaign performance of various media sources and identifying sources which contribute the most towards fraud traffic.

PROS

Appsflyer covers all the aspects that one might need during analysis of media sources for various acquisition as well as reengagement campaigns. Exporting in app events to media sources and deciding on access levels for integrated partners helps us keep all the control. Audience creation and exporting these audiences to ad platforms is pretty easy and custom dashboards help us in monitoring goals and metrics as per our requirement. Overall I'm very satisfied with Appsflyer.

CONS

Appsflyer is only helpful for app analytics and attribution and we still have to rely on other tools like GA and Mixpanel for web analytics. If appsflyer could also add web analytics to its offerings then it would become a one stop solution for analytic needs.

Reasons for switching to AppsFlyer

Appsflyer offers better analytics and prevention against click fraud. Ad set and ad level analysis was also not available with Branch and Appsflyer fills all these gaos.

Felipe

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Market leader and great customer support

PROS

The product itself is very user-friendly and has an extensive documentation that covers every use case we came across. Data loading times are very fast and that makes a big difference in operating directly through their interface via browser. Besides that, customer support was top tier (they cover most languages and time zones) and very effective in solving issues, including getting in touch with other companies to reduce our internal overhead.

CONS

Support for specific customization is limited, despite the product by default being complete for 95%+ of the companies.

Reasons for switching to AppsFlyer

Pricing and integrations beyond the scope of MMPs.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Incredible software for app attribution and analytics

Overall, I have been satisfied with Appsflyer as it helps me analyse all the marketing channels and campaigns running across traditional channels and affiliates.It also flags fraud traffic and source of this fraud, hence letting us make better judgement for affiliate partners.Campaign optimisation, integrating ad partners, mapping in app events with these partners, funnel analysis, creation of custom dashboards are some of the frequently utilised features.

PROS

Appsflyer has used a vibrant colour scheme for their User Interface, through the means of interactive dashboards (overview and custom), it helps us in keeping a track of installs and other metrics flowing through various channels. Primarily, the overview dashboard gives a split between inorganic and organic traffic, and with a few clicks even other important data can be fetched quickly.

CONS

Just the fact that the software is super expensive and have to use it properly to justify the ROI.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Incredible app attribution and analytics solution.

On an overall level, I and my team have been totally satisfied with Appsflyer and its functionalities. It offers separate dashboards to monitor retention, reengagement and acquisition campaigns. Affiliate management is also very easy as their P360 helps in early negation of click frauds.

PROS

Appsflyer has very easy to use functionalities and their support staff is very quick with the responses. The dashboards can easily be tweaked with business requirements and integrating ad partners, affiliates, creating one links for influencers is also very easy.

CONS

With increasing app installs, the cost of their subscription also increases substantially, apart from that I don't see any drawbacks.

Reasons for switching to AppsFlyer

Branch had its limitations when it came to attribution and at a point we were only using it for deeplinks.

User Profile

Adir

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

A must-have for mobile app marketers

We're using Appsflyer to attribute mobile advertising spend across different ad sources and channels, and to understand which channels are the best-performing ones, so we can scale them in a ROI-positive way.

PROS

Appsflyer is probably the most comprehensive mobile measurement tool for app developers and marketers. It gives you a full overview of marketing channels, sources, and events. You can compare different channel performance, see conversion rates within your app, track costs and revenue - so you can measure ROI, and reach smarter decisions about your advertising mix faster.

CONS

The dashboards can sometimes be a bit overwhelming, especially if this is the first time you're using the product. The UI has many many elements, and it's easy to get lost in menus if you don't know what you're looking for or where to find it.

Reason for choosing AppsFlyer

Ease of implementation. Feature set. Pricing structure. Known brand. Quality of support.

User Profile

Eduardo

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Great overall quality.

PROS

Data visualization is certainly a plus in AppsFlyer. Once you're able to understand the difference across all the reports is easy to rapidly mine insights about traffic quality, deployment issues

CONS

It is very difficult to explain the difference between reports, I am aware that each one has a different purpose and data processing rules, but using LTV as a main data visualization has been a challenge since a lot of people tend to missunderstand the information shown in the graphics. There is a time when the business is mature enough to start re-engagement campaigns, but, with AppsFlyer this next comes with a "double attribution" problem, since the re-targeting events are attributed both to the user accquisition campaign and retargeting campaing, this (quite often) leads the company been obligated to paid for the same event to more than one partner.

Vendor Response

Hi Eduardo, Thanks for being a valued AppsFlyer customer and providing your feedback. I reached out to our Product Team to get some clarification for you: LTV is our primary (but not only metric) since understanding the LTV is the key to understanding the ROI on marketing initiatives and this the biggest challenge that our customers asked us to help with. So this is the default. As for "double attribution" we have configurable postbacks and engagement windows which can be used to control attribution and postbacks for Acquisition and re-engagement campaigns. These Help Center articles may be helpful on the second point: https://support.appsflyer.com/hc/en-us/articles/208439256-In-app-events-postback-configuration https://support.appsflyer.com/hc/en-us/articles/207033786-Retargeting-attribution-guide#setup-reengagement-window I hope this helps! - AppsFlyer

Replied June 2020

Hikaru

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Appsflyer review - HH

PROS

Highly developed overall and horizontal features to help mobile advertisers track the deeper level of conversions and measure the result from different angles

CONS

Creative Optimisation Tool could be further developed. It is not the best in the market. For example, Luna (previous analytic tool) was better in certain aspects. They had much more insights and ideas to combine data to realize diverse performance result.

Reasons for switching to AppsFlyer

Appsflyer was cheaper. Stillfront group made the decision to switch.

Mohammad

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

One of the best app attribution and analytics tool

PROS

-Great at reporting, simply extraordinary for apps. -Does give you great real-time reporting and tracking. -Easy to create analytics reports -Excellent at campaign analysis -The support is extraordinary -Their integration is superb and helps a lot in having excellent multi-channel attribution and analytics -The exclusion list from AppsFlyer is a great one for understanding our app users who came back to re-download -Another one that we all love is how easy it is to flag any fraud affiliates

CONS

I simply love everything within Appsflyer but having said that there are some things where it does need improvements such as : -Exporting feature which is not the best for reports. -The P360 is not the best -The user-interface is a bit difficult for starters to use -Another one is having only one admin, which is an issue as sometimes one does need more than one admin due to new people joining the company and assigning roles is difficult for admin only.

Avner

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE