All Singular Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Warren

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

A Versatile Suite of Tools for Mobile Marketers

Singular has been a key part of my mobile data stack for many years. When it comes to a robust analytics aggregation platform with great out-of-the-box reporting they continue to stand in a league of their own.

PROS

*Great data aggregator product to join MMP data and ad networks *Easy and versatile "out of the box" reporting *Great Customer Success team

CONS

*Limitations on historical data and cohorts (Analytics) *MMP onboarding challenging for less experienced developers

Vendor Response

So appreciative of our continued relationship with you, Warren, and grateful for the time you took to send in this review. We commit to continuing to support you through the challenges and to always celebrate your successes (and to boost your optimization so that the successes are always in abundance)

Replied November 2021

Volkan

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Bang for the buck for smaller marketing teams

PROS

We love Singular here for as an attribution provider as well as cost aggregator. We are able to do what used to take a team of 15 data engineers a couple years back now with 0.5 data engineer and half of a technical marketing analyst. Cost aggregation layer makes thing simpler and easier to manager. The availability of the data pipelines to tie marketing data back to product data is awesome.

CONS

Delays in pipeline, especially for Facebook, not enough granularity at sub-campaign level ROI calculations but overall still a great experience.

Reasons for switching to Singular

Price + bundled other services such as cost aggregation and fraud detection

Vendor Response

We are so happy that we can support your efforts with such a comprehensive solution and look forward to continuing to do so as you scale!

Replied September 2021

Daan

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Great support, great for smaller teams

Great app, even better customer service. One reason to pick Singular over e.g. Google Analytics.

PROS

The analytics feature is solid. While the data can be a bit slow to load, all the data is there and ready to use. The visualizations are easy to read and last but not least: customer service is AMAZING!

CONS

Data can be bit slow to load, UI could be a bit better but overall very pleased with the software!

Reasons for switching to Singular

Just the free trial.

Ishita

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Making App Tracking Easy

PROS

The following things make it a good product:- Fraud detection which helps understanding the reliability of the product.- Helps understanding the click tracking for click fraud.- With web conversions being tracked now, it helps understanding the performance of the website.- Extremely detailed creative analysis also available with creative clustering. - Source level data easily available with both standard and custom metrics.

CONS

- There are many analysis that can be done, which people aren't aware about- Little off tracking and the reasons for over-reporting cannot be determined.- Less suggestions given by the team

Reasons for switching to Singular

There were less options available on the platform which were available on Singular for tracking and measuring data at granular level./

Jerome

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

A powerful MMP with an excellent support

Despite some lingering growing pains, my experience with Singular was positive, in part due to their excellent support and powerful ETL features.

PROS

• Very good Analytics features (despite some initial data inaccuracies) • Excellent ETL — all the data is pushed directly to our database • Excellent support • A willingness to include us in their product roadmap — our feedback and needs matter

CONS

• Some initial hiccups (from both sides) lead to sometimes inaccurate data • Some ETL table schemas could be improved

Reason for choosing Singular

• Excellent support • A willingness to include us in their product roadmap • Some missing features we needed were part of their roadmap

Vendor Response

Jerome, thank you very much for taking the time to write and submit this review. We look forward to working with you to continue improving on the capabilities you need to keep growing and optimizing

Replied August 2021

Volodymyr

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great tool for a performance marketer to manage app install campaigns

Lots of patience and all of my questions answered during onboarding.

PROS

The training provided during onboarding and the way the UI is designed makes this tool very intuitive for a marketing person to use for reporting, optimisation and setting up fraud protection.

CONS

No major downsides for our use case - personally, I'd like to have some capabilities I got used to in other marketing analytics platforms like regex, but we learned prior to integrating that it was disabled for end user by design, and in the end it was not critical for us.

Reason for choosing Singular

Balance of the critical features we needed and the costs - most of the cheaper alternatives did not have what we needed, and the only alternative with all the features we required was several times more expensive.

Luiz

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Complete Marketing Analytics solution with outstanding Customer Support

We like Singular a lot. From the PoC and adoption project to the switch to SKAN for iOS campaigns, we had a lot of success thanks to the amazing support and partnership. It's a very complete and overall easy to use solution

PROS

The attribution/data connection system is easy to use and gave our marketing team freedom to setup and operate all their campaigns. The ETL also gave us a reliable way to pull Network data, allowing us to retire our homebrew script-based solution. Also, the Customer Support is excellent. They helped us thru some major changes like adopting an off-the-shelf Ad Mediation SDK and the whole iOS14.5/ATT rollercoaster that made us shift our acquisition strategy towards SKAN.

CONS

Although very complete in terms of data, the reporting tools could improve. Is kinda slow to use and allows very little customization.

Vendor Response

We have really enjoy working with you to support your transition and set up your processing. Thank you for taking the time to review - we really look forward to watching and celebrating your optimizations and success in the weeks, months and years ahead

Replied November 2021

Stevie

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

I do love Singular

Even with other visualization platforms pulling in our data like Tableau and Looker, most days I have no idea what I'd do without Singular. It's just the least annoying way to get a quicker look at just about everything

PROS

Visualizations and ease of use; large number of integrations and easy to manage; great customer service

CONS

Lulls you into a false sense of security that there will be little to no work for maintenance. Much of singular is about micro-customizations and ongoing data flow checks, but I do think the dashboard monitoring functionality and the CS team help so much here

Vendor Response

We love helping to take little annoyances out of your day :-) Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough and honest review. We will continue to work with you to best optimize at every opportunity

Replied November 2021

sudhanshu

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

NA

PROS

Ease of use and ability to make custom events for tracking Ability and ease to add many platforms

CONS

na

Vendor Response

So happy to be supporting your team and helping you to optimize and scale!

Replied September 2021

User Profile

Maria

Verified reviewer

Computer Games, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Great product for UA Managers

PROS

Very easy to use and very convenient. Allows easy campaign analysis and management. Great costumer service.

CONS

Sometimes there are some data issues, but they are usually quickly resolved

Vendor Response

Maria, we are so happy to read how much you are enjoying your experience with Singular - particularly the ease of the process. We look forward to supporting your growth and success for a long time to come. Thanks so much for taking the time to write in and Happy 2022!

Replied January 2022

Felipe

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Constantly improving and great support team

PROS

After implementing Singular to most our partners, day-to-day operation was vastly improved. Visibility of results increased and our decision-making process has been made a lot easier and effective. Vast customization options for specific business cases. Their solution for SKAN campaigns is ahead of the rest of the market.

CONS

The loading time of data using the interface isn't the best, but had improved. Only recently more options to build internal dashboards were made available (making the website a lot more useful).

Vendor Response

We're so happy to read that you've found Singular to better support your day-to-day operations and optimizations! Thanks so much for taking the time to send in this review

Replied November 2021

Gonzalo

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Best option for tracking atribución and mobile data analytics.

Great experience. The level of support they have makes a big change.

PROS

Incomparable level of support. Best in the market.

CONS

Should be nice to have incrementallity measurement and conversion assistant measurement.

Reason for choosing Singular

Price, features and support level.

Steve

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Our mobile attribution and analytics all in one.

I've had a great experience with Singular's customer success team, and with their Support. I've even requested custom features AND SINGULAR BUILT THEM (those working with many SaaS products, you'll know how big of a deal this is).

PROS

I especially like the customizable dashboards. I've set up my own dashboard so that all the most important data is right in front of me at a glance. From there, it's easy to drill down.

CONS

Reports can take a full moment to load sometimes, but I suppose that's true with most platforms.

Reasons for switching to Singular

Ease of use, reporting, data aggregation.

Vendor Response

So grateful that you have taken the time to write in and so happy to read how much you enjoy having your personalized dashboards for ready optimizations. Super excited to watch your continued growth in the year! Happy holidays

Replied December 2021

Joseph

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Simplified data engineering

PROS

We've been leveraging Singular to simplify data aggregation across various marketing partners, and data destinations and their api support have given us easy ETL flows to match up ad network data with onsite activity for return on ad spend calculations. Customer and engineering support have also been very fast, engaging, and thorough!

CONS

No cons around our current use cases.

Vendor Response

We so appreciate you taking the time to send in this review and look forward to supporting you through continued growth!

Replied November 2021

Martijn

Internet, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Excellent product and team to optimize mobile app preload & ads campaigns

excellent product and team

PROS

endless options but easy to use/configure

CONS

the team is open to building new features which is great

Reason for choosing Singular

quality/customization/team

Vendor Response

We're so happy to answer your needs so comprehensively and to be able to provide bespoke solutions where you need them

Replied September 2021

Jill

Entertainment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Clean UI, Easy to Use, Good Investment

PROS

easy to set up and allow advertisers to work with any scale of adnetworks

CONS

once a while data delay but could be adnetworks' issues

Vendor Response

Working with your team is a dream and we are excited to see all that we can continue support to aid your optimization and growth!

Replied September 2021

ziv

Gambling & Casinos, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Great Platform

PROS

a good way to connect your spending with the mobile networks

CONS

sometimes the connection with your mobile networks fails

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to write this review Ziv. We look forward to continuing to support your efforts and successfully troubleshooting all challenges you may have so that we find the most optimal solutions

Replied January 2022

Nadeem

Computer Games, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY