All Florence eBinders Reviews

1-25 of 74 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Carly

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

From End-User to Site IT Admin

PROS

Easy to use - if you can shop on your phone, you can use Florence eBinders, and so can your investigators!

CONS

Implementation - not the fault of the Florence team or the product, but it is challenging to get investigators and site staff to adapt to a process overhaul without first "winning hearts and minds".

Reason for choosing Florence eBinders

User-rated for simplicity, features (such as ability to edit PDFs in app), support of internal and external institutional review board (IRB) integration, integration ability, training support; compliance-rated for HIPAA compliance, 21 CFR part 11 validation support; IT-rated for vendor support (ongoing calls with rep, use of ZenDesk, support articles), security, role and account management.

Sarah

Research, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great Product For Clinical Trial Maintenance

PROS

it is super easy for people to use and we love the integration with e-consent. Having somewhere to store our SOPs and have an audit trail was huge for our institution.

CONS

should automatically archive documents that go past their expiration time ie if GCP expires on 10/24, it should automatically archive that GCP record

Reason for choosing Florence eBinders

institution chose it over Complion, I have exstensive work with them and liked their product too

Kristina

Research, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2023

Less efficient than promised

When it functions it is a great product. The frequency with which it is not functioning properly has made it more of a burden then a useful tool.

PROS

The potential of its ability to integrate with other systems

CONS

The frequency of breakdowns has hindered our daily efficiency and functionality

lisandra

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Florence at a site level

Overall Florence is a great tool.

PROS

Integration was interesting to say the least. We tested the environment for a few months then went live the transition started before COVID however we had to push forward fast. Transferring paper to electronic documents was the best decision for our department needs. It put everything at our finger tips!

CONS

As we juggle multiple job functions on a daily basis, the limited log in time should be at least 30 minutes. The constant logging back in is a pain. However, there have been improvements since, when system logs out and return to log in at least now it takes you to where you left off. The deleted document gone forever does not sit well. Each vendor should have the option to cover a deleted document. Maybe one or two customer level contacts can control the document restore requests. Some things to consider maintaining a log and reason for request to restore, not approving all requests only those that are critical. While the shortcut feature if great to tag documents to many locations the process to shortcut can be long. The shortcut option can use some improvement. Currently can only short cut one type of document to one specific study folder location. Feature should have an option to shortcut to multiple studies at one time. Would also be great to be able to merge a document with a signature page related to the same document. instead of having to download the document merge outside of florence then upload again. Also a feature when we upload a word document in track changes the transfer should show the track changes. for those types of documents we currently use a work around to be able to save with track changes.

sonia

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Moving up to electronic!

The only problem that I have is that it takes some time to find the study you are needing, but that might just be the way that we name our binders. I have realized that we are saving money by not printing so much, since signatures are electronic.

PROS

Florence is so much better than the old ways. Pulling out big binders and filing paperwork, was not easy. Never picked the right binder, had to get another one and go through every tab to find where 1 piece of paper to file. With Florence, click on the e-binder, move the copy that needs to be filed into the e-binder and you are done filing. Click on the file you need to send out for signatures. There is no more waiting around the doctor to sign off the form. If someone is needing a form emailed to them, just open the e-binder, download and attached to email and send. Florence makes life so much easier. Thank you,

CONS

The way we have it set up, only 1 person can delete items. I hate that there are duplicates and they have to be in there until the 1 person can go and delete one. The system should ask, are you sure you want a duplicate copy entered. This way we will know that someone else already placed it in Florence and it would save duplicate work.

Nicole

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Ease of Florence

We have had such a great success with Florence. It has made it easier for the study team to do their jobs more efficiently.

PROS

Florence is so easy to use. We were uploading our documents and easing into it when we were catapulted into Florence during the pandemic. It was great to be able to have everyone on the same platform so that we could remain in compliance. I love that all of the studies are right at our fingertips in one place.

CONS

I don't like that documents create new versions especially when it is for something like a typographical error.

Candy

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Florence eBinder Review

Appreciate the Florence customer service team most of all. Thank you

PROS

Florence eBinders provides great storage, current save time, helpful guides, and truly the best customer service I've experienced with any company.

CONS

Features that are less appealing to me has to do with dates. I sometimes have to move a folder or make certain changes and that, in turn, will change the date of every document in that folder to the current date (I wish it would leave the date the same as when I had originally saved it in the folder)

Terri

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Good product for a community hospital clinical research program

PROS

Easy to use, visually appealing, and supports research legal and regulatory compliance. Our remote monitoring visits are much more streamlined. Most of our CRAs are familiar with Florence eBinders. It is very customizable. Our PI's like the centralized access and the PI e-Sign option.

CONS

Difficult to say because the company has good customer support and is continually adding features requested by their customers. The mobile feature has recently been improved but I have not yet tried it.

Reason for choosing Florence eBinders

Better value than Advarra, better appearance and ease of use than Complion, good fit for the small size of our program.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Florence eBinders

It's good overall; it just takes a lot of getting used to because it's not intuitive (i.e., adding text boxes and signature blocks)

PROS

Having everything in one place helps with organization, reduces the amount of paper printed out, and is efficient when requesting signatures from staff.

CONS

It's not very intuitive; the signing feature on logs only allows you to request one signature at a time for the same team member. For instance, if I ask for a signature on column "a," I won't be able to request a signature on column "b" until a is signed, so I have to constantly keep tabs on what was signed; sometimes signatures become "unrequested" and it doesn't state a reason why. Tasks are assigned to you that require your signature, but when you go to the page there is no option to sign, and the task remains open.

Kyle

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

An Honest Review of Florence eRegulatory

Overall experience with Florence is positive. The interface is easy to learn and navigate. System is well-organized.

PROS

The eBinders are easy to navigate, organized, and user friendly. Signing off on documentation and informing other individuals of interactions with regulatory documents that need to be performed is easy to perform.

CONS

User logout occurs too quickly. No other cons worth reporting

Genoveva

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Florence eBinders Review from G.Rose

Overall I have been able to get my work done and completed in a timely manner using Florence eBinders. I haven't had any issues and have been been able to move in between my documents easily.

PROS

I enjoyed how easy it is to go in between our different binders. I am able to easily duplicate common documents and move an entire folder into the desired location. I like that Florence will log you out quickly after inactivity giving me the sense of security in using Florence. Something new that I really liked about Florence was a feature to insert a placeholder. This for us signals whoever is working on these folders to import the needed document when filling e-reg.

CONS

One thing I may not like is that I cannot drag a document into a folder. However I can understand the reasons to not allowing this feature.

Reasons for switching to Florence eBinders

The organization for Real Time was not great. Storage space was a big issue as we constantly were running out of space and ended up having to delete document to make space.

Suzanne

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Florence eBinders help with remote monitoring

It has taken a while to get some of the providers onboard. I find the E-signing feature to be super convenient, but kind of wish all docs could default to stamped/approved instead of so many options and having to figure out which applies.

PROS

I like the ability to customize the binder structure. I really love how there is a document count for folders so you don't have to open each one to see if there is anything filed in it. I like the stacking function because it provides a quick way to see the study history

CONS

1. moving documents can be laborious. Would love a drag and drop option. 2. sometimes when the auto logout occurs, re signing back in doesn't always take you back to where you were previously. and it isn't consistent so I can't tell a pattern. 3. I really dislike the 15 minute timeout feature. We all work remotely and a 1 hour timeout would be so much better.

Trina

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Florence review

As a large medical practice in order for me to start a study. On average I would get about 250 signatures to start a study. Tracking the doctors down was time consuming and many were too busy to sign. Now they can go into Florence and sign at their convenience.

PROS

I do like that we can customize our folders and binders similar to how it was on paper. Wish it could be sorted by date.

CONS

Certain adobe forms are difficult to change or alter in Florence. We must alter them then upload into Florence creating an additional step.

Maxwell

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Max's Review

PROS

Florence has given our site the ability to conduct decentralized clinical trials effectively. In the post-COVID research era, Florence has allowed us to continue providing trial options to our patients.

CONS

In general, my biggest dissatisfactions with Florence have been somewhat minor. I think some additional integrations (i.e. with CITI, for example) would be useful, but do not impact my day-to-day experience.

Deralyn

Research, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

I'd recommend Florence eBinders

PROS

eSignature workflow is awesome and ease of filing documents is wonderful.

CONS

We're required to format documents outside of the system in Adobe, which is cumbersime. Adding the capability to build and format forms the route for staff completion and eSignature would be great. Also, fine tuning the way changes are tracked on logs would be helpful. Right now when printing or saving a log the you see all changes for each individual line and it distracts from what the current information is and looks messy.

Katrina

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Easy Peazy

PROS

I like that I can keep all of my documents and records in the same place. My staff can have access to the documents they need and our CRAs when granted. Love the esign feature too! I also use the ePrinter daily and love it.

CONS

I dislike having to sign in so many times during the day instead of staying logged in.

Amy

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Florence eBinders is great!

I have had a great experience with Florence and would definiately recommend it to others.

PROS

Florence is easy to use and a great structure for storing all your studies. It is customizable and training is easily accessible for all. Integration with our CTMS, SignalPath, and in the process of integration with EPIC.

CONS

Some of the features are in the process of being upgraded or rolled out and this process isn't always quick.

Reason for choosing Florence eBinders

Integration with SignalPath that we also use.

Caroline

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Good system; very challenging implementation

I hope it will get better now that we are post implementation.

PROS

It is a good system overall for ease of use and compliance. There are things that could be improved to make workflows easier but we have been told the company is open to feedback, so I am hoping that is the case.

CONS

The implementation and document migration process both need a complete overhaul. It was highly challenging, disorganized, and unpleasant.

Reason for choosing Florence eBinders

The team overall liked the system the best.

Ralph, Jr.

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY