User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(19)

19

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "easy to use the software system, quicly response"

  • "The software is clear for users, when uploading documents for a study. It tells you multiple times to save your changes, this is a plus!"

  • "Easy to combine with excel or spss. You can export it to both programs "

  • Cons

  • "I dont have any complaints about the software"

  • "Sometimes there is a bugg in the system. Or it is to slow"

  • "- No message when someone filled in the questionaire - Exporting results to excel can be quite hard (you have to think about this when drafting the questionaire)"

Browse Research Manager Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -9 of 41 results

December 2020

Marika from ETZ

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Gebruik studiemanager

Pros

Grootste voordeel vind ik dat jezelf op de achtergrond aanpassingen kunt maken zonder afhankelijk te zijn van medewerkers van Research Manager. Medewerkers proberen mee te denken in gewenste aanpassingen.

Cons

Sommige aanpassingen in functionaliteit duren lang. Een nadeel is bijvoorbeeld als je in studiemanager met sjablonen werkt, komen de sjablonen van moment aanmaken studie in beeld. Soms gaan onderzoekers pas maanden later verder waardoor ze verouderde sjablonen gebruiken.

Reasons for Choosing Research Manager

Research Manager voldeed het meest aan onze wensen om zowel onderzoeksprojecten en lokale haalbaarheid erin vast te leggen via Studie Manager en de koppeling met Data Manager waardoor onderzoekers een database kunnen bouwen.

January 2020

henriette from Isala Zwolle

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

metc Isala

The best bennefit is the cloud based all in one system for submitting and reviewing any type of study . The system is easily accessible and supports all parties in the assessment of a study. In addition, the system has an archif function where all documents are saved. The approved and the rejected. The minutes and questions from the committee members remain transparent to all parties at all times. If a printout has to be made for overviews of studies or study components, this system is supporting this. You can sort on every detail of/in the application. This saves the secretariat and its staff a lot of time.It is easy to make overviews on request for investigators or for the competent authority when in need.

Pros

it is easy for investigators to upload their study. They can follow the progress of the descission making process.... The METC has all the docs/letters/review questions/and meeting information in 1 application. The members of the METC have easy acces to the application and they can add their review from any laptop/computer or phone from anywher in the world as long as there is internet.

Cons

It some times can be a bit slow , that can be frustrating!

Reasons for Choosing Research Manager

web based easy to adjust to site prefferences no more paper flexibel secure archive

January 2020

Marjelle from WCN

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Review WCN - LoDoCo2 trial

The helpdesk is not very keen on providing quick responses on more difficult questions.

Pros

The software is easy to use and has very good export options to work with the data during the trial.

Cons

That the monitor options are not so well defined. The query module is very counter intuitive and the pages can only be locked after many steps. The same holds for the monitor option.

Reasons for Choosing Research Manager

option to combine randomization tool with eCRF include supply management of IP

Reasons for Switching to Research Manager

I changed of employer

January 2020

Ingrid from Catharina Ziekenhuis

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

User shortcoming point

Its a pitty you can not overwrite some documents. I mean, for some documents there are templates in Research Manager. But as we have to undersign these documents, we can not overwrite these documents. You have to add a new document instead of overwriting the template!

Pros

Its easy in use and clear! One can see in one blink of an eye which documents are missing.

Cons

There is not much I dont least about this software! Just the 1 point I describe here under

January 2020

Adrianne from Rijnstate Hospital

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Review by a research nurse

It is easy to use and you can use Study Manager as a project management system which is really helpful and efficient if used by the whole company.

Pros

Easy to use: data manager is user friendly for data entry. Sudy manager gives a clear overview of the trial.

Cons

Lack of some functionalities, e.g. I switch a lot from 'Self Service > Invitations' to 'CRF Data' to check the level of the reported data by a subject. There are a lot of clicks involved, it would be easier if you could go directly from a subject number to the CRF data. Also, the program is a bit slow, e.g. to select a site and a subject number.

January 2020

Tinne from Ziekenhuis Oost-Limburg

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2020

Potential is not utilized to the fullest.

Pros

The ease to create overviews. The possibility to customize the software to the company's needs.

Cons

The lack of a comprehensive manual or admin tutorials. The fact that audit trails and exports are not linked to each other. The fact that there are no standard settings to use the software as a back-office tool.

Reasons for Choosing Research Manager

The budget.

January 2020

Jenneke from Bristol Myers Squibb

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Research Manager

Very user friendly system

Pros

The layout of Research manager - easy to use and find document and see what is current and/or super-seeded. From a sponsor perspective: easy to see if any patient are pending for enrollment.

Cons

No info or comments to report which should be improved

Reasons for Switching to Research Manager

B-MS provided documents via their My Trails portal and the study coordinator at site (Jeroen Bosch) uploaded relevant documents from My Trails to Study Coordinator for all site-users. Also access to study manager was provided to the sponsor who then could review patient pending for enrollment and download documents pending from study manager.

January 2020

Tobias from Zuyderland MC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Research Manager - organizing your data

Pros

Easy to use, lots of features for example the patient invitations. It is easy to send structured questionnaires to enrolled subjects.

Cons

If you have multiple ongoing researches in RM, you have to click on several buttons to select the right research. I think, this could be easier.

January 2020

Sjoukje from Rijnstate ziekenhuis

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Practical digital database

It works very well for the purpose of research

Pros

Very flexible in the things you can build. Easy to operate and manage the different roles of people involved in the research project Smart calculating and 'if.. then' constructions

Cons

It would be easy to copy complete blocks

January 2020

Sylvie from Catharina Ziekenhuis

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2020

Pros and cons

It is functional, but there are possibilities for improvement.

Pros

The Study Management module. It is very intuitive and clear.

Cons

The Data Management module. It is not very intuitive, for example when a new study team member, with already existing log-in, needs to be added to the team.

Reasons for Choosing Research Manager

-

January 2020

Nadieh from Viecuri Medisch Centrum

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2020

System that could be improved to be more efficient

I have worked with quit some data systems now, but I think it is safe to say that Research Manager is not one of my favorites. I think it can be easily improved!

Pros

I like that you can see all subjects, even when you are working on one particular subject. This makes is really easy to look back and forth between the subjects.

Cons

First, I really do not like the fact that you have to click the dates in the calender, instead of typing them. Even when typing them and the date is existing and correct it gives an error that the date field is blank. Second, I really do not like how the drugs have to be administrated. However, I do not know if this is a flaw on the side of my research manager, or the study we are completing the CRFs for. Anyway, it would be great to fill in therapies, instead of seperate drugs, since some drugs are used in multiple therapies. So for example, when a subjects has had more than 2 therapies, lets say neo-adjucvant and adjuvant carboplatin. Both therapies contain carboplatin, but the system as it is now does not make it easy to clarify the difference in doses of carbopatin or other details regarding the different therapies with carboplatin. Third and last, I do not like it that you have to click the plus to open the category with CRFs in it.It would be great if it is possible to open systemic therapy immediately, with all categories under it, when I click systemic therapy. Instead of clicking the plus of systemic therapy and then have to click the seperate systemic therapy form to really open it.

January 2020

Marja from Franciscus Gasthuis & Vlietland

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

easy software to use

Pros

easy to use the software system, quicly response

Cons

I dont have any complaints about the software

January 2020

Suzanne from Gelre ziekenhuis Apeldoorn

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Research Manager Review

Pros

Easy to use. Very clear to me what I have to answer.

Cons

Sometimes there is a bugg in the system. Or it is to slow

January 2020

Iris from Slingeland Ziekenhuis

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Research Manager Review

Pros

It is userfriendly, the layout is clear and not hard to use

Cons

Sometimes it is a bit slow in loading the pages

January 2020

Jeroen from ErasmusMC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Good software program

Pros

This software is easy to use and not fixed to one computer.

Cons

Till so far, I don't really heave thing that I didn't like so far.

January 2020

Thais from Zuyderland MC

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Research Manager: a review of a medical researcher.

My overall experience with Research Manager is now better than when I started out. It takes quite some time to get the hang of it, but once you do, all your documents and files are safely stored in a strategic manner.

Pros

- At the beginning of this year, our hospital merged the different links needed for METC manager, Data manager and Researcher manager. This is was a good idea. - The software has a relatively logical construct which could enable a new user to navigate the site.

Cons

- Despite the relatively logical construct of the website, the information provided in the Help-tab is not sufficient. Most time I would have to resort to calling the administrator. - A lot of information has to be re-entered for the different modules in Research manager. This is very time consuming.

January 2020

Lut from Jeroen Bosch Ziekenhuis

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Excellent digital repository

great repository that facilitates the approval proces

Pros

Easy navigation and input, great storage of documents

Cons

Not easy to make reports or export excels

January 2020

Marije from Rijnstate

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Good to work with

Pros

I like the overview I have when using the software

Cons

extra saving when uploading studydocuments.. when forgotten, the documents have to be attached/uploaded again

January 2020

Eline from Zuyderland

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

User friendly

I used it for my research were participants filled out a very long questionnaire. It was easily converted to SPSS in just a few seconds. It's a real time-saver!

Pros

It's a very user friendly program once you get to know it.

Cons

Sometimes you can't 'code' things beforehand, luckily you can change it very easily in SPSS so it wasn't a problem

Reasons for Choosing Research Manager

One of the programs my company bought. This was the one that looked the most user-friendly and easy to understand.

January 2020

Wesley from Máxima MC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Perfect for data

-

Pros

Easy to use User friendly Quality for money

Cons

Sometimes too many clicks before a certain page is reached.

January 2020

Loek from Catharina Ziekenhuis Eindhoven

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Relatively good value for money

Trial in a hospital with multiple users.

Pros

Ability to input al data in software and make it available to everone in the research team.

Cons

Interface could be improved; too many clicks to cover all functions.

Reasons for Switching to Research Manager

Hospital policy

January 2020

Leonie from Prinses Máxima Centrum

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Nice addition to files on computer

Good, when I call for help at the main user of the site they can always help me. it can be more user friendly for lay out.

Pros

it is good that multiple people/departments can acces the same documents. good that only selected people have access digital system is better than only copies on you own PC.

Cons

Sometimes for me it is unclear where to to place documents. some features are too small, therefore I cannot easily find them for me the system does not clearly indicate what documents are the most het most recent approved ones.

January 2020

Joyce from Deventer ziekenhuis

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Top program

Pros

Easy to use program that maken it the best for me

Cons

Nothing, I really like the program and use it often

January 2020

Sven from Erasmus MC

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great

Pros

Ease of use, no more paperwork. Nice to follow-up studies easily.

Cons

Multipel log-ins for multiple centres. Would be nice to have 1 for all.

January 2020

Pepijn from Isala

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Research manager review

Pros

- Easy to work with - Option to send questionaire via e-mail

Cons

- No message when someone filled in the questionaire - Exporting results to excel can be quite hard (you have to think about this when drafting the questionaire)

January 2020

Hilde from Onze Lieve Vrouwziekenhuis

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2020

Lack of support

By the lack of support (no guidelines available, difficult to contact someone who can answer our questions), difficult to find the background operations, not easy to use, so our system is still not operational

Pros

The layout is ok, it might be easy to work with if we got some quidelines/support

Cons

Not easy to adapt to local needs Lack of support

Reasons for Choosing Research Manager

I didn't have anything to say in it

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

review research manager

we use it for data collection for scientific studies

Pros

- easy in use - many possibilities - good option to use one database with multiple accounts, even from different companies or hospitals

Cons

i have no cons about the software, we use it a lot

January 2020

Else from Catharina Ziekenhuis

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Easy to use

Pros

Easy and understandable. Great to be able to export the data to SPSS

Cons

No option to select multiple participants to mark as 'missing'. Would save time!

January 2020

Karen from Isala klinieken

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Review

Works well,

Pros

Easy to use, easy to export data (in excel and spss)

Cons

Very slow whilst adding new cases. Would be easy to select multiiple (same) answers with one click, instead of multiples.

January 2020

Max from Radboudumc

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Review

Pros

Easy to use interface and simple data entry.

Cons

Not very attractive layout, more could be done for this.

January 2020

nicolette from ppd

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Monitoring use

See pros

Pros

For monitoring purposes, it is possible to see what documents are at site while not having to go to the sites, which saves travel costs. Also, I can upload documents myself, making sure the investigator site file is always up to date. This saves us all time and makes monitoring time on site much more efficient.

Cons

The system is rather slow sometimes also, the search functionality could be improved.

January 2020

Anna from LUMC

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Find my way

Pros

Everything is on one place, so centralised.

Cons

I had to find my way, ask a few times and now i know its easier

January 2020

Marleen from Isala

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Research Manager

Pros

You can adjust the CRF to your prevalences. Webbased, so you can use in anywhere.

Cons

No clear overview of all patients you entered to the system. Sometimes only the ones with the ticked boxes, this was very unclear for me at the beginning.

January 2020

MEnno from LUMC

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

evaluation

good

Pros

user friendly good oversight of all items

Cons

lot of clicking not easy loading of documents

January 2020

Rosanne from Erasmus MC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Clear overview

Pros

The software facilitates the process of filing a research application for ethical review. Navigation is instinctive and the different tabs give a clear overview of the relevant information.

Cons

To me the meaning of the different status is not always clear, so sometimes I don't know wheter I should wait or fill out a further step.

January 2020

Marije from Prinses Máxima Centrum voor Kinderoncologie

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Research Manager

Overall experience is good, sending documents to the EC is easier now.

Pros

It is easier to submit an protocol to the EC

Cons

Give every document a letter + number is very annoying..

January 2020

Lieke from Zuyderland

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Use in medical research

Pros

Easy to combine with excel or spss. You can export it to both programs

Cons

After figuring out how everything Works it is prettig easy

January 2020

Carlijn from Radboud UMC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Experience of a PHD student

Pros

The software is clear for users, when uploading documents for a study. It tells you multiple times to save your changes, this is a plus!

Cons

If something is not applicable for your study, you still have to fill something in. Which is not always correct.

January 2020

Linda from Zuyderland MC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Just a great software!

Very handy to keep an overview, easy to use. Always can look back at you documents.

Pros

Very easy to use. Great lay out, so you can find your documents etc. easily.

Cons

Nothing I didn't like or would improve.

January 2020

Jorien from GSK

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2020

used for EC submission

Pros

Easyness of uploading documents for EC review and receiving and answering questions

Cons

Printing/making exports is not possible for me

January 2020

Anne from NLR

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Convinient to use

Pros

Convinient to use, clean look, straightforward

Cons

No cons at this point, but I do not use it on a regular basis