What are Dolby.io users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Dolby.io software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.06

16 Reviews

5
6
4
5
3
5
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all Dolby.io Reviews

  • Have you used Dolby.io and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews

User Profile

Fabián

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

excellent audio quality

I have never had problems with this software, it is simply very functional

Pros

When there is an audio software you want it to be the best, and everything that is with the Dolby seal is of high quality which I love

Cons

it is a bit expensive but it is worth it for its quality

Malcolm

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Dolby made it really easy to add video conferencing to our app

Overall Dolby has been fantastic to work with and it has saved us a lot of headaches from trying to implement something more complicated.

Pros

With COVID we had requests to implement video conferencing directly within our app. We looked at a few providers but Dolby leads the way on all fronts. The drop in UX kit allowed us to implement and test a beta release with minimal development time. The team behind Dolby was extremely helpful in answering questions and helping us get started.

Cons

There were a few times when we found some lacking functionality or ran into an issue, but they have been very responsive and helped us through it.

Reasons for choosing Dolby.io

Dolby's pricing and call quality were much better.

Gustavo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Red Salud Usage

The most useful feature is the possibility to create a videocall without spending hours and hours using open source implementations. We are a software company which has created a telemedicine app for physicians all over our country. We are not the owner of the app, so for us it was very useful to find out a service provider like you.

Pros

The integration with dolby was quite easy, in a couple of weeks we had a MVP working with most of the features the client asked us to implement.

Cons

When upgrading versions, we expect that all features that you have (and work) remaing working. If one of them fails, we have to put the face to our client trying to explain the origin of the bug and that is a very unpleased moment. It happens to us several times since version 1.8, march 2020.

Reasons for choosing Dolby.io

We actually didn't choose Dolby. Our client has chosen for us and we agreed to use it.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Good platform for quality audio editing

Pros

Provides the expertised quality of dolby for your own audio editing.. helps me to bring best quality audio for videos.

Cons

Does not provide the best value and customer support

User Profile

Hiran

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Dolby io is a cloud based redefined API media tool.

Dolby io helps to create quality media and with media processing APIs and interactivity APIs, the productivity also increases.

Pros

The API platform integrating audio, voice and video on a cloud. Audio insights show the distribution of noise, speech, music and silence in the audio before listing to media. Audio recording with the aid of Dolby io reduces the noise in the audio. Dolby enhances the media with modes like auto, movie, music, sports and voice. The free trial of interactivity APIs of Dolby io has 30K free minutes and no need to enter the credit card details. The pricing has low starting rates of $0.0025/min and with volume discounts rates. The media processing APIs of Dolby io has 200 free minutes each month with low starting rates of 0.05/min with volume discounts. The file-sharing option helps the user to send files to other users. The blogs are available in the resource section where the user can refer and improves the knowledge regarding the domain.

Cons

The Dolby io is available only on the web or cloud-based but not available on other platforms. The chatbot needs to be flexible with the questions.

Kumar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Intelligent Platform for media communication and many more

Pros

I liked the most their quality communication whether it can be podcasting or any streaming or if i talk about sound quality; the most perfect part is their audio.

Cons

But they lack in their exaggerated pricing structure and customer support.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Amazing tool for media communication and audio editing

Pros

Media transformation platform for audio/video editing tool with features Nose suppression, high-quality video, security, automating podcasting inspection, professional-sounding interview noise cancellation,

Cons

The product offers a wide range of features at a higher price, the website should be more user-friendly with continuous technical team support.

Preshit

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Amazing platform for media communication

Pros

From dolby.io anyone can conduct media communication with ease and this platform helps to record the session with noise cancellation.

Cons

Everything is good in dolby except their customer support.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Amazing Platform for Media communication

Pros

The light feature of Dolby.ai make the complex task easier

Cons

Customer support is not up to the mark. sometimes the interface also create nuisance.

Sujata

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Bes quality

It is great experience that it increases the audio sounds.

Pros

The noise reduction and improve the sound quality make it more effective.

Cons

Nothing. I think this product is efficient and cost effective.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

How dolby makes it easy to use video conferening to our app

Pros

Quality communication with enhanced audio offerings

Cons

There are issues regarding its functionality but the team was responsive

David

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Does Dolby.io keep people connected?

Dolby has been very prolific in the past decade. Throughout mush of my life, I had only associated it with speakers systems or sound scoring in films and some video games. This company has been in the audio game for a long time and Dolby.oi is another exemplary product form them. Like many, in the years of 2020 and 2021, I've been working form home. I'm a professor at a four year university and I needed some decent audio recording software for recordings of my lessons and better sound quality for online meetings with student's and fellow faculty. This has done the job. I've used Audacity for recordings, and Garage Band, but I feel like I was jumping around to various software solutions to do something that should be very quick and simple -- Dolby offers that here.

Pros

There's a decent free trial. Why not try it out. A free trial may even suffice for your work load, if it's temporary. Sound is crisp, no static or audio artifacts. Easy to use. Editing options are effortless and simple, but this really shines for those who know how to code.

Cons

I could not find any cons. There are certainly other products out there, but I don't think it's fair to compare because with audio software, it seems like it's really dependent on the need. For calls and recordings for meetings, this is a really good piece of software. Amateur sound artists may find some benefits here too, but there's better products (even from Dolby) for that.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Amazing platform for audio editing

Pros

Amazing unified platform for media communication

Cons

Customer support is not up to the mark and hence not able respond queries

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Awesome quality

Pros

Amazing for media communications, god sound quality.

Cons

It is a little expensive and not such drawbacks

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Amazing platform for media communication

Pros

It's good product to work on and saves lot of time

Cons

Customer support is not so good and is expensive

Hendrik

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Nice Video conference API that fits our needs

Pros

The Simple API and the crossplattform approach saved us lot development time.

Cons

There could be more options for the video Quality and more code Samples

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews
Dolby.io

Dolby.io

4.06/5 out of 16 reviews
Visit Website