All Lark Reviews

1-25 of 31 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Great for current times

PROS

Video calls were easy to use and you can have a lot of people in one call. I can use the calendar to launch calls and Lark adjusts the time-zones automatically which which makes it easier when dealing with global clients. The interface is simple which is just the way I like things. The main screen combines group chats, calendar assistant, and private messages so there is no need to do a lot of toggling or have a bunch of different tabs open. Internal vs. External teams is also a neat feature I haven't seen with other software.

CONS

As with any new software, it takes some time to get familiar to everything but after a while it becomes intuitive.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Kevin, Really glad to hear you are loving Larksuite.

Replied July 2020

Dev

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Lark gives my team all the tools for collaboration , Communication & Control

4. As the team was growing we needed a way to scale productivity but couldn't find an all-in-one solution till we found Lark. We use the attendance feature to keep track of our workers in the field, we use docs to create collaborate documents and use Lark's video conferencing feature for all our team meetings.

PROS

1. I like that Lark gives me all the tools I need in one place, reducing my need on other apps. 2. Lark's mobile application is very powerful, giving my team and I the same experience on mobile as we get on desktop 3. Lark is really easy to use and set up. Creating groups are a breeze and with things like searchable chat history, rich media support and one click video calls straight from chat make communicating easy. 4. For what Lark offers, the fact that is free is amazing!

CONS

1. Sometimes the features on offer can be a bit overwhelming with a lot to navigate, especially for teams looking at very specific use cases. 2. As a relatively new product, there are sometimes bugs that might pop up but in my experience, it does not take long for tech support to patch these issues 3. video conferencing can sometimes be a bit laggy, especially when sharing screen or using the impressive "Magicshare" feature.

Reason for choosing Lark

Cost & One on one Implementation cum Customer support instead of virtual bots

Reasons for switching to Lark

Wanted to Experiment because they were Free to start, storage on Amazon Webservices & Could track attendance

KRISTINE JOY

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

THUMBS UP!

I use it everyday for team conference, updates , and even calendar management.You can also view documents using lark.

PROS

it is easy to use and very effective for team conversation and privacy.

CONS

none so far since it is very useful for me so far . no issues encounter.

User Profile

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

Useful for communicating overseas to places like China, but Google Work Suite does this better

Overall, my experience with Lark was not the best. I would not recommend it, and would instead recommend another solution like the Google Work Suite.

PROS

I like that Lark integrates multiple tools all into one. Lark integrates chat, video conferencing, file sharing, and even expense reporting all into one tool. This is useful and saves time.

CONS

What I liked least are the security concerns which prevented me from putting this on my personal mobile device, and the cumbersome nature of file sharing where permissions issues slowed down the pace of work.

Bhushan

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Quicker, Collaborative, Easy UX/UI

Lark is one of the best team communication tools in the tech industry, it has many customized features. which other similar tools have not even thought.

PROS

This tool is on of the best for organizational communications if we compare others similar tools like skype Business, MS Teams, GoogleMeet, and Basecamp its.Non of these are in the race of Lark. its always one step ahead.

CONS

Not every company in same industry are using , so sometimes get limitation for external communications.

Reason for choosing Lark

Easy to use on every device mobile to desktop, has more customized chat and operations-related features.

Reasons for switching to Lark

To make communication mre clear and engageable

Cielo Kaye

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

All-in-one app!

It's a really great collaboration and communications software for companies. Unlike other apps, it already has almost everything you and your team would need (private & team chats and forums, video conferencing, email, survey creator, task lists, team calendar, etc.). So you'd save time (and money probably) jumping from one app to another for different needs.

PROS

It's an all-in-one app! You can communicate to your team directly through different mediums (chats, emails, and video conferencing). It has a team calendar, and it also allows you to create and send surveys to your team. We've been using the app for more than a year now, and I have to say it has improved its features and added new ones along the way. It's a great replacement for Skype or Zoom. Virtual backgrounds (on video calls) work better too.

CONS

You'd have to get used to using the app since it's fairly new, but after a while, it gets intuitive.

Reasons for switching to Lark

The former apps don't have all the features we needed.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Good collaboration platform in particular for startups due to its free tier up to 50 users

overall a really good fully featured suite for work

PROS

the free tier is really good already and let you use it up to 50 users. It is a really complete suite of softwares and also customizable

CONS

the onboarding sometimes is a bit complicated in particular the account creation and if you want to use Lark as webmail

Reason for choosing Lark

it is the most complete because of the chat and the most inexpensive

Reasons for switching to Lark

Monday gives less than lark for a much higher cost

User Profile

Smritilekha

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Easy to use for trainings and team meetings

I had my doubts on Lark before starting my training program. I was not sure if the display would be clear enough on video calls and screen sharing or how will be the audio quality. Because these features are absolutely essential to run a good training session. But Lark surprised me on all these counts. Not only did I get a clear sound quality, but also there was no glitch on the display bit either. Although our video files longer than 5 minutes had to be sent as an attachment but files did upload and download fast. So, that was not a problem. The UI was easy to use and understand. So my trainees had no problem in joining the session and sending messages to help each other. It is one of the best softwares I've used for my virtual classroom.

PROS

I was training a global team remotely and Lark was a big part of the reason, it went so smoothly. The screen-share feature of Lark is exceptional. I could share my screen as needed and unlike other softwares where the display quality would become hazy or frozen when the screen is shared, display on Lark remained crystal clear.

CONS

Every time I log out and try to log back in, it sends a 6 digit passcode to my e-mail. It takes a lot of time to check my e-mail and put the passcode in Lark to log in. Also Lark automatically logs me out every 15 days and then I have to wait for the 6 digit passcode again. I wish Lark could find a way to remember me on my PC and not ask for a 6digit passcode every time I get logged out.

lahoucine

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

reviewing lark software

i can say it is overall ok not bad

PROS

i can say that the best thing in lark is screen sharing and video conference

CONS

i like only when we have video conference or meeting or if i want to share my screen for my presentation or project looks better

Reason for choosing Lark

because it is company's product

Reasons for switching to Lark

because new product is good

Gautam

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Easy to Use and Super Collaborative !

PROS

1. The file sharing is a seamless experience across the organization 2. The collaborative tools is great since you can add multiple team members in one document and assign tasks accordingly 3. The Lark video is again impressive as it allows you to give access to your team members laptop if needed and also share files within the call 4. It is compatible both on mobile and on laptop ( without downloading any additional software)

CONS

- the internet bandwidth needs to be good while using this app ( it would have been great if the internet reliability is improved)

Cássia Aparecida

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Lark is an excellent business communication and collaboration app!

I joined one of the projects of the company where I work as a freelancer, and this project brought together professionals from different parts of the country and the app Lark enabled and facilitated our training and communication as it allows the holding of virtual meetings through high quality video conferencing with up to 100 participants. Multiple collaboration tools like real-time document editing, image annotations and shared whiteboards allow teams to work together on projects in real time. Since the beginning of my work there has never been a bug or system failure in the app, and that is why I recommend everyone to use the app.

PROS

Lark is an excellent business communication and collaboration application that offers a wide range of features to help teams work together more efficiently. What I like most about it is that in addition to enabling real-time communication, it allows users to create to-do lists, assign tasks to team members, and track task progress. Lark also allows users to share files of up to 2GB and documents with other people on the team.

CONS

I have nothing negative to say about the program as it has always perfectly met my needs and the needs of the entire team.

Gary

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Lark Review

PROS

Aside from fairly large capacity video conferencing, the calendar and event notification was the feature I like the most. The user interface is simple without being boring.

CONS

The mobile version was hard for some employees.

Reasons for switching to Lark

Lark have more features/function like synced calendar, managing documents, and collaborating with team members.

Thor

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

LarkSuite is what we need to run our small business.

It does the job for us, we will keep using it no plans to replace it.

PROS

We ended up with LarkSuite after having tried a number of alternatives. For a small business like us Lark keeps us running. We use Lark to keep documents up to date in the cloud. We had no issues deploying Lark and implement the suite across regions where we have personnel with access to data files.

CONS

Not much to complain about, a larger operation may have issues, but nothing negative on our side.

Young

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Changed the way we work

Lark gave my team more time to operate and made communication and collaboration that much easier for us. I tell all my startup friends about Lark because one app where we can do everything for communicating and collaborating with our team has been the difference in our successful push to close 2019.

PROS

Lark is a very easy platform to use both on mobile and desktop. That was the biggest issue where my team would use Excel sheets and I can't edit it that well on my Iphone. It was frustrating that I would have to wait till I was home to get back on my laptop and edit from there. You can do everything on Lark - video chat, IM, docs, sheets, calendar invites, and I heard email is coming on the way. It's made my day so much easier and my team's day as well. Such a simple idea of having everything on one app, but such a powerful platform. Excited for the upcoming features and seeing Lark grow!

CONS

Because it was still new (came out March 2019), I couldn't find much about Lark. But once I demo'd with their team and saw the platform and tried it out, I knew this was IT for my team, especially because we are all remote and in different states.

Vendor Response

Wow thanks Young, glad Lark to support your company.

Replied July 2020

Morgan

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Enterprise software's best kept secret

Since Lark has so much functionality, it took me a little bit to find all of the functionality it provides. With that said,, I couldn't be more glad that I found it. My productivity had undoubtedly been boosted and my team and I couldn't be more happy with this tool!

PROS

With all the context switching I have on a day to day basis, it can be hard to stick to my priorities and stay organized. Lark complements my workflow by centralizing conversations and information so I can focus on what really matters. This is a refreshing new paradigm to work and communication.

CONS

Some of the bots were a bit confusing to use.

Vendor Response

Thanks Morgan, we have been working on improving our Bots to make them simpler to use, hope you find them easier to use now.

Replied July 2020

Francisco

Internet, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

The best for chat and working from home

Is the best one I used, besta than slack and teams

PROS

The chat is the best one I ever used. File sharing and mentioning is excellent for Team working

CONS

The limited add-ons or the Chinese support language

Daniele

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2020

discriminati vecchi o non aggiornati PC e smartphone

ho tentato tante volte con il mio imac del 2010, risposta sempre che stavano provvedendo ma a tutt'ora, da un mese e più, che attendo. deludente

PROS

senza limite di tempo e facilità di uso.

CONS

funziona SOLO i recenti pc o smartphone aggiornati (windows e imac) quindi sono discriminati. mancano opzione sottotitoli per chi ha probemi di udito (in altre app, li hanno)

Reason for choosing Lark

per il tempo illimitato e gratuito o a pagamento con un prezzo molto inferiore, non "40 minuti"

Vendor Response

So sorry you had such an experience with Larksuite, we have been working very hard to take all the feedback and improve our product. You'll be happy to know we now have subtitles and support translations from over 100 languages and the interface itself is available in 11 languages. We are also backward integrating the app, so I'm pleased to share with you, that as long as there is a browser on the machine you can use Larksuite. I hope you will try Larksuite again, we hope this time you will see that you key requests have been addressed

Replied July 2020

Billy

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Not just another productivity toolset

With LARK, project collaboration is made easier. Reaching out to colleagues with the chat and video calling function is simple.

PROS