All Jitterbit Reviews

1-25 of 45 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ali

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Ease your Integration

PROS

It supports data integration between multiple systems and platforms with ease. Most of the configuration is point and click, easy to set up. There are hidden features that can replace many other applications. Jitterbit also makes it easy to integrate with legacy system by directly tapping into their data source.

CONS

There needs to be better onboarding of clients to introduce some "hidden" features so that clients can get the full advantage of this powerful software

Julianne

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Fantastic Salesforce ETL Integration Application

We have several scheduled integrations between an internal SQL database and Salesforce and have been very happy with the Jitterbit application.

PROS

Jitterbit makes integrating with Salesforce.com easy. I have been using the product for years at various companies and have yet to find an ETL that makes the integration process as smooth. The point click interface makes the data mapping available to non-developers and there are many built in transformation formulas that will allow you to complete necessary transformations (ex. If incoming data value = x, then 'y', etc). The success and error handling options provide confidence your scheduled operations are running smoothly and help administrators/users troubleshoot and correct errors quickly. We were able to get an integration with our SQL database completed, including testing, within a couple of hours. Their customer service team is responsive and willing to spend time helping you solve issues as needed and the price point is competitive.

CONS

We have two Salesforce orgs and in order to integrate to both of them we would have to purchase two endpoints. It would be nice to have a little more flexibility on pricing plans. Maybe based on the number of operations that will be running rather than end point alone.

Reason for choosing Jitterbit

Jitterbit has a faster implementation and maintenance time for teams that do not have dedicated developers.

Reasons for switching to Jitterbit

Ease of use for integrating to Salesforce.

Konrad

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Best for simple integrations; not recommended for complex ones

Note that we decided to exclusively use Cloud Studio as Jitterbit plans to decommission the desktop studio application eventually. Jitterbit is a clever idea for a product which could make simple, 1:1 file integrations graphical and easy to understand, but for our integrations it is not as reliable or as efficient as simply using an established programming language. We had hoped that it could replace all of our existing integrations and even be turned over to users outside of IT, but what we discovered was that all of our integrations require programming experience and are not maintainable by users.

PROS

It is fairly easy to make initial connections to other systems using Connectors. Variables can be used in connection setup to easily swap out configuration. Entire JSON data structures can be stored to a single variable and passed into other components.

CONS

None of our integrations could be created without using the proprietary scripting language on some level, which sometimes suffers from data type conversion problems. Complex integrations require large amounts of esoteric scripting and managing large amounts of global variables. Lack of appropriate variable scoping often introduces bugs. Error/exception handling must be done manually--there is no try/catch feature. Notification queue type integrations are especially difficult to create. Jitterbit professional services advised against letting projects grow too large as they can become corrupted.The Cloud Studio interface will often silently time out leading to strange behavior or sudden return to the login screen. Projects cannot be tracked by git or other source control. Some changes to project components save automatically making it easy to accidentally break something. JSON schemas cannot be built with the GUI from scratch; you must instead past in a sample, and then you can edit them.The management interface for viewing logs is currently awkward and buggy, requiring manual typing out of filters. Filter wildcards behave inconsistently. A big update to this interface is said to be on the way.

Reason for choosing Jitterbit

Pricing

Vendor Response

Konrad, thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. We are disappointed to hear you've experienced so many roadblocks in your time using our product. We will reach out to you directly to better understand the issues you encountered so we can work to correct them.

Replied October 2023

Tom

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Jitterbit Review

The productr is phenomenal and the communication is great!Props to [sensitive content hidden]

PROS

I like its ease of use and the communication of your support team members name [sensitive content hidden]

CONS

Its uniqueness created a bit of a learning curve at times

Reason for choosing Jitterbit

Price and agility

Vendor Response

Thank you, Tom, for choosing Jitterbit as your integration partner! We love hearing when our customers are happy with our product and support team.

Replied October 2023

tim

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great Company

Great and easy to work with. We had a very short time to make a decision on a partner. They made the process easy and transparent, which we were not getting elsewhere.

PROS

Great support. Any questions I have they are right there with me to get an answer and follow up to make sure it's resolved.

CONS

Website could be better at exploring future uses,

Vendor Response

Thanks for your great feedback on our support team, Tim. You'll be happy to hear we are constantly making improvements to our website to make it easier for people to navigate and find potential solutions using Jitterbit. We would love to hear your thoughts on the website specifically - please reach out to comms@jitterbit.com if you're interested in having a conversation.

Replied October 2023

Roy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Paid for itself almost instantly.

I LOVE Jitterbit. It is my number one reccomended add on to any Salesforce org.

PROS

I like that it saves the entire project, not just the mapping (like Salesforce's ETL tools). I like that I can schedule and chain actions together (e.g. do a query, then take that query and do this update). I like that is has removed 1000s of hours of manual data loads each year for us (and than is not an exageration).

CONS

It does have a bit of a learning curve to it and not as many "gaurdrails" as I would like. It would also be nice if the job progress were more transparent, currently it just says running or finished. It would be nice to get a percent complete or time estimate surfaced... or even number completed so far. But those are all minor issues.

Reasons for switching to Jitterbit

SF's Data loader only supported manual jobs that had to be mostly rebuilt every time they were ran.

Parker

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Jitterbit is what you want for your business

Overall, Jitterbit has helped our business grow and continues to keep daily operations flowing.

PROS

Ease of integration with whatever platforms we may be using. Being able to pull in data from multiple different sources, translating it, and pushing to a SaaS provider allows us to integrate multiple different partners.

CONS

Web management console leaves a bit to be desired. Interacting with the past jobs can be frustrating at times.

Vendor Response

Parker, we couldn't be happier to hear that our product has helped your business grow! If you are interested in sharing more feedback on the web management console, please reach out directly to product@jitterbit.com so we can learn more.

Replied October 2023

Rob

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

JItterbit

Connectivity of our accounting system to our CRM.

PROS

The support we received was very good during the integration process. We started out with a major integration and while there were challenges (there always are), the Jitterbit team was responsive and supported us throughout.

CONS

They did not have anyone who really knew the inner workings of Great Plains. We got there eventually with the help of another supporting third party, but there was a learning curve which led to additional integration time.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Rob. We are glad to hear you were happy with the support you received from our team, and truly appreciate your patience while our architects were getting to know your company.

Replied October 2023

Jon

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Couldn't have done it without Jitterbit

PROS

Using Jitterbit's advanced ETL features, and it's integration with Salesforce, we were able to perform the incredibly complex task of moving poorly structured, proprietary data into our new Salesforce application. We could not have done it without Jitterbit!

CONS

The software has a steep learning curve, but that's not Jitterbit's fault - it's the nature of performing such complex ETL work, and learning how to best leverage the tool to meet our needs.

Greg

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

If you have the use case, and commit to using it the platform is good

PROS

You can do a lot with the platform, you just need to commit to using it and have your team have it in the primary toolbox.

CONS

Its easy to use, hard to master. Like any system / platform there is a learning curve, you can do simple things, in a one off way, but to truly integrate it into your workflow you must invest the time and thought power in order to create the right SDLC and team mindset to use the tool effectively. You are not just committing to a tool, but a way of working -- this could be a perfect fit for your SDLC and business case, you just have to put the thought into it -- and realize that you are exchanging a few developers for a platform to make the rest of your team effective -- so the team has to fully buy in build the solutions with the platform.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Jitterbit makes out integrations possible

PROS

Easy to set up and render, we use Jitterbit to connect data to our CRM platform for ad hoc requests. It has significantly reduced the amount of time spent for our data entry teams in order to get information delivered to our end users.

CONS

It can be a bit bulky with a lot of different features which makes it more difficult to train someone initially as part of an onboarding experience. The error messages could also provide better detail when an upload is not properly loaded.

Chad

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great Product, Great Service!

We are using Jitterbit in a plethora of ways... To sync and move data between Oracle and Salesforce (both ways), to connect to another systems API interface and pull data into our data lake, to pickup files dropped off from various vendors for us to ingest, and to stock our Data Lake with data from various places. We have realized 50% faster load times, 75% less time spent on maintenance process changes, and wide adoption across our institution.

PROS

It works! We've been using Jitterbit about 3 years now and I still thoroughly enjoy the product. I think what I like best is the modular approach which has saved me tons of time with maintenance and process changes we've needed to make over the years. The service has been great too. Has always been responsive and knowledgeable.

CONS

I honestly can't come up with something I dislike. Documentation was helpful and I referred to it quite often to learn the Jitterbit scripting language and the on-boarding training classes helped us get up and running quite quickly. Licensing by endpoint can get tricky, but Jitterbit has proved to be very accommodating and understanding of our needs and business practices.

Reason for choosing Jitterbit

Ease of use and price point.

Emir

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

My favourite integration toold for Salesforce

We used it for Salesforce integrations. I would recommend Jitterbit to any business looking for an integration tool.

PROS

I love that it provides the option to use a software application for designing and creating all different kind of applications. It also provides the cloud option but I prefer the app. It might look complicated at first, but it is easy to use when you get used to it.

CONS

It has so many features, even though it has very good documentation and support; still sometimes it feels like, they can provide more details on the help section of the app itself. Still it has good support and online documentation.

Vendor Response

Emir, we're glad to hear you love Harmony! We would love to hear more about what you think might be missing from our documentation on success.jitterbit.com - please reach out to your CSM to get the conversation started.

Replied October 2023

Julio

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Good overall product for basic ETL needs, many connectors available.

PROS

Easy to Use, low code/no-code alternative to other ETL tools. Many connectors available to common SaaS, CRM, ERP, etcs.

CONS

The issues, that I had with integrations, connectors and encryption over the time we had with jitterbit were not really fixed but work arounds provided. I had a long open issue with PGP encryption where I could not encrypt a file and maintain the original filename of the unencrypted file upon decryption. This was never fixed. Although their support staff is responsive and quick, I have found it to be not very helpful for our particular case.

Reason for choosing Jitterbit

Lower cost

Vendor Response

Hi Julio - we're sorry to hear you're having issues with our product that haven't been fixed properly. We will connect with your team to work out any problems and make sure this doesn't happen again going forward.

Replied October 2023

ONeil

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

ATI_Jitterbit_Review

PROS

The most important feature that got me interested in Jitterbit was the ability to communicate between multiple endpoints. It provided a means to provide an automated solution for a process that was manually done previously on a daily base. I did not find the tool difficult to learn. It provide a means to address our integration issues between standalone systems.

CONS

I do not have any complaints currently about the product because it is the first of it's kind that I have used. In my mind, I still have a lot to learn to efficiently use and master the tool so I view any encountered issues as an obstacles that I haven't mastered as yet.

Jp

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great Service

PROS

They have a very helpful service team to help with setup and error handling.

CONS

There are almost monthly updates that have to be manually added, and if you don’t do them your service is technically not supported after 1 year.

Vendor Response

JP, we are happy to hear that our service team has been able to help solve any needs you've had come up. We employ an agile development approach and release performance improvements, bug fixes, and other enhancements on an ongoing basis and encourage you to stay current to benefit from the latest and best agents or API gateways.

Replied October 2023

Steve

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY