User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Turnium SD-WAN Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

March 2019

Jonathan from Network Services Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Multapplied SD-WAN: A rock solid and robust white labled solution for MSPs

We are overall very happy with the Multapplied. It has opens up a whole new market for recurring income as well as security. It is an excellent investment.

Pros

Since investing the Multapplied SD-WAN platform we are now able to offer a competitive service to our clients without having them be locked into a specific hardware or telco platform. We can affordably offer carrier redundancy and availability using low cost commodity internet. They appreciate the savings and we appreciate the solid uptime. Technical support is excellent.

Cons

A few minor features are missing that I would think should already be implemented. However, they have been acknowledged and will be included in the upcoming release. We are overall very happy with the product.

March 2020

Damien from Telair

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Probably the best value for Money SD-WAN Product in the market

In Australia there has been massive attrition for ISP revenues with the introduction of fast speed/low-cost services due to the government National Broadband Network infrastructure nearing completion. The NBN is unreliable at the best of times, and it has hurt all ISP's bottom line. We are able to bundle the NBN with our SD-WAN and other data products to deliver a business-grade solution to our customers whilst maintaining decent revenues.

Pros

Multapplied has a fantastic software package that is feature-rich and comes at a low cost relative to other SD-WAN products. I researched a lot of other products before selecting Multapplied for our company. No one else could compete with their feature set and price of deployment.

Cons

It would be great if the end-point software integrated feautures that you commonly see in routers/edge devices. Customers are used to 1 edge-device connecting to the rest of their equipment. This product can use the edge-device in this manner, however, it is impracticle and often does not have the features required to do this.

Reasons for Choosing Turnium SD-WAN

Best value for money, white labelled, great support team.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2019

CRS Network feedback on SD-WAN

Good

Pros

Easy to deploy Easy to design Very Good support

Cons

Pricing per Leg instead of per client Pricing expansive If a partner ask for a new feature to add , they never integrate it even after years No solution for residential Bonding clients (Hybrid WAN dsl/LTE)

August 2021

Ebenezer from Wildfox IT Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Great Product! gets even better over time

Clients are very happy with the product. Solving multi-office connectivity issues is now a breeze. Setting up private wan is an simple as clicking add to private wan! done! Cost-wise, very cost effective compared to other solutions.

Pros

Simple to use and fits perfectly into existing network environments.

Cons

Not really a con, IPv6 support is still being improved.

Reasons for Choosing Turnium SD-WAN

x86 based (non-proprietary, hardware agnostic) Security through packet-based link aggregation and encryption using 128 or 256 AES encryption. Dual stack IPv4 and IPv6 support 90% Link aggregation efficiency, <300ms same IP fail-over across multiple links for session continuity. Pricing is per site making cost easier to manage. Creating and configuring sites and networks is simple with just a few clicks.

August 2021

Ralf from becom Systemhaus

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Multapplied SD-WAN

We are very happy with Multapplied. The team behind the solution is always helpful and supports us in many ways.

Pros

The software works in bonding at the packet level. This gives advantages over other solutions. The development is a permanent improvement of a software whose origins date back to 2012. Therefore, the platform is very stable and reliable.

Cons

You need powerful hardware for a CPE or aggregator. This is the disadvantage of packet-based technology. Nevertheless, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Reasons for Choosing Turnium SD-WAN

We are free with Multapplied, this concerns both the hardware and the business model. There is no alternative on the market.

March 2019

Danny from iTel Networks Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Only Sdwan Solution on the market that can combine link speed

Experience has been great, support team is first class and very responsive. Product works well and enables us to build networks where otherwise not possible.

Pros

ability to create high speed single file transfer. IE 4x 6Mbit adsl in rural site = 24Mbit download on single file transfer

Cons

there is some overhead that needs to be calculated based on link latency.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Multapplied SD WAN

Our business is built upon the Multapplied SD-WAN platform. We offer their SD-WAN to our clients and we often receive feedback about how easy the process is to get it installed and setup.

Pros

The ease of install and the quick response from the support team.

Cons

Prefer more analytics but the graphing they do have is very good.

March 2019

Mark from TelNet Worldwide, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Adancing SD-WAN Adoption

Pros

Multapplied was one of the first fully featured SD-WAN providers. They have a well rounded go to market approach.

Cons

Stability and support. Some aspects are not carrier grade, including round the clock support

March 2019

Mike from Tierzero

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

A Very Good fit for US

The team at Multapplied has been a pleasure to work with and we're glad we chose them as our SDWAN partner.

Pros

Multapplied allowed us to develop an SD-WAN solution to offer to our customers that also allowed to operate as the provider of the service, rather than a reseller. It has versatility that we needed in order for us to pursue the path we wanted to take with this offering. It also helped that from a cost perspective that it gave of us a competitive advantage over many others in the marketplace.

Cons

If there is any drawback to the platform, it is that the firewall component is not as advanced as some of the others out there. Multapplied tells us this on the roadmap for the future and we're looking forward to that.

August 2019

Erik from JECOM TEK INC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

review

Pros

easy to monitor, track the performance and status

Cons

missing some advanced firewall features

March 2019

Mike from Digital West Networks Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Multapplied Deployment

Pros

Ease of deployment and management. Useful initial setup tools and useful ongoing monitoring system.

Cons

Lack of standardized hardware recommendations

March 2019

Nehul from Tierzero

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Good Software

Very Good

Pros

Easy to use it, We have no issues running it

Cons

We did not find any issues so far on it while using it