User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Trend Micro Deep Security Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -29 of 21 results

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Aaron from Waupaca Christian Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great Security Software

Trend Micro is trusted to keep our computers safe in a dangerous online world. Each computer has Trend Micro on it and we feel very comfortable with it.

Pros

Trend Micro was very easy to install. The staff was very supportive as was the help found on the website. I will definitely keep using Trend Micro.

Cons

The only con that I had was that the packaging was a little confusing. I purchased the software from a retail store and found the packaging to be difficult. Not bad though!

Reasons for Choosing Trend Micro Deep Security

Trend Micro was very recommended and I have not been disappointed.

March 2020

Sebnem from Vakifbank

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Advanced “Deep Security”

We protect and secure our all physical, virtual and cloud systems against virus, malware, spam etc. with Trend Micro Deep Security. Also ease of use is the best feature.

Pros

We implemented and integrated Deep Security easily. Our administrators like the ease of use. The product compatible with all server types, so we don’t need to separate licensing models. Other Trend Micro products are easy to use with central management. Trend Micro Deep Security provides real-time, high-performance scanning, so we can be protected against attacks instantly and also scanning is fast.

Cons

There is no major disadvantage of this product. May be we can say that reporting module can be improved. Also price of product is higher than other products.

Reasons for Choosing Trend Micro Deep Security

We compare all the products with small PoC. We chose Trend Micro because it has a lot of best features than others.

December 2021

Richard from Drive In Auto, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Security trouble solution

Pros

Ease of use , automated scans , settings and options.

Cons

It wasn’t free , not really a complaint.

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Next Generation deep security solution

It provides layers of defence covering virtual and cloud environments. Good and stable solution. Deep security can cater small, medium and large scale enterprises with its centrally managed simple and easily manageable console. Administrative workload is less once deployed properly. Simple dashboards make it easy to monitor the network and it provides total visibility over the network. Less cpu and memory consumption makes computers less stressed during real time and on demand scan.

Pros

Antivirus is stable and has a better alerting mechanism. Dashboards are simple. Virtual patching is an advanced option which cannot be seen in most solutions. It can apply security controls automatically to protect from zero day vulnerabilities. Less cpu and memory consumption.

Cons

Not satisfied with the support level they are providing. Also antivirus signatures are poor and didn’t detect most of the malwares. Dashboards are not comprehensive and need to improve. Reports also have very limited options and need to improve reporting.

October 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Trend micro deep security

Pros

We provide Trend micro deep security product with antivirus and ids security features of our virtual machines on vmware, our virtualization product, without installing on the virtual machine. In addition, it is a useful product that can be used in advanced features such as firewall and waf.

Cons

I had a problem with the vmware infrastructure once while using the product, we continue to use the vendor by solving the issue.

July 2021

Jhon from Perficient Latin America

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Very useful and easy to manage

Overall the experience has been very good: very good attention in terms of technical support and commercial issues. We had the on-premises version and now we are moving to the cloud. In both cases the deployment of the product was simple and with very good support from the seller. We feel very comfortable with the purchase of the product as it meets the needs for which we acquired it (virtual patches for legacy systems and security reinforcements).

Pros

It is very interesting and useful for us to be able to protect our legacy operating systems through a "virtual patch". In other words, we really liked the possibility of protecting the system without the need to physically install a Windows update. On the other hand, the possibility to protect our Linux systems with a wide variety of components (protection for Web servers, file systems, Logs, ETC) has been of great help to us in the administration and protection of our systems.

Cons

They can improve in the documentation of each component that the product has. For example, provide more information to decide whether or not to enable a feature (or how to optimize it).

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Complete protection that takes care of everything for us

Pros

It can accurately detect, prevent or remove any spam, malware or virus to ensure that our physical, virtual, and cloud systems are well-protected and secure at all times. It scans every hard disc and usb drive and sends you a report every month. Many outbreaks and problems have been averted because of this software, so it gives us a huge relief to have it. It’s so easy to use that our system administrator just had to set it and forget it and it took care of the rest. Update rollouts and monitoring can be done in a single dashboard, so it’s very convenient.

Cons

Full-system scans can take a considerable amount of time and can slow down the machine a lot. However, it is optional and the administrator can just schedule it when the systems are not in use.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Computer Security

Pros

Been using Trend micro for 10 plus years. Has come a long way in keeping the user updated about security measures being taken to keep your data and files safe and secure.

Cons

Not much negative to say about something protecting your software and hardware from malware

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Sarah from Verisk

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Excellent protection platform

As far as I am concerned with this product I would always encourage it team because of providing me a great opportunity to secure my platform. I really like the way in which it integrates with different useful applications that I use on daily basis.

Pros

I chose this program because it provides advanced level services for protecting our systems. Anti-hacking ability of this product is wonderful, so nobody can hack my system that is a huge help for me. So, it’s a good intuitive for all in terms of having a secure environment in their workplace.

Cons

It does nothing bad even this product doesn’t allow me to download any virus containing website or application into my system because it always notifies me before any downloading procedures.

April 2020

ANIL from Cast Software India PVT LTD

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Protect your software with apex

Automatic scanning really helps me a lot, easy to find, and virus in newly plugged drives and scan website too.

Pros

Easy to scan the overall system and applications. easy to keep track of the system by seeing logs. automatic scanning option

Cons

Nothing as of now, It has been a really a good experience in using Trend Micro Deep Security to secure my system.

December 2019

Bruce from CCC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Good AV tool with some bonuses

It was good and can not really complain about it all as it did its job.

Pros

It was a low profile and very good av tool. Never had a problem installing or deploying it to users. The active scanning did not add much overhead to the system. Had a bonus MDM solution included.

Cons

The management system had a dated interface and very few software updates other than virus definitions.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Good security

Pros

Trend micro is one of the best security software I've ever used. it is both secure and protects computers from running.

Cons

I did not have a bad experience about the application.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Security solution for ESX environment

Pros

everything control at console end. no end user involvement required

Cons

poor help desk support. can take a few days to respond for a simple issue.

August 2019

Alexandre from CHU de Québec

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Trend Micro Review

Pros

Fast, Easy to use, a lot of options for searching. reliable.

Cons

can't detect OfficeScan for Desktop in a seperated view.

March 2019

Aykan from Datamarket

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Virtual Machine Security

Pros

virtual patching HIPS very good properties and excellent experience.

Cons

no more least about this software, all is well.

August 2019

User Profile Picture

Catherine from POSSIBLE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Excellent deep security solution

It is an excellent product that provides user friendly services. I like the way it works and keep secure our company.

Pros

Trend Micro Deep Security is a valuable application to ensure server condition in this logical universe of innovation helps the organization's systems and devices from un-expected malware and spyware.

Cons

The customer support system of this application is a little bit weaker and response level is not that much good enough to solve my issues.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Protection for VMware

Pros

We use Trend Micro Deep Security in our data center to protect virtual environments. The Trend Micro solution integrated very well into our environment. The system is very efficient.

Cons

Trend Micro Deep Security is very difficult to use even for experienced IT engineers. The documentation needs improvement.

October 2020

Sahm from IHG

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Trend Micro Deep Security

Pros

Good Antivirus detection product. I like the alerting capabilities.

Cons

The policy management is little bit difficult.

February 2021

Sharifah from UTM Malaysia

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Worked good for my computer

Pros

This app is very easy to use and it has some pretty useful features too. It is also not very expensive and quite affordable too.

Cons

What I dislike about this software is it lags my laptop like crazy. It also runs deep antivirus scan but very very slow.

May 2020

User Profile Picture

Chase from CUSOUTH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

LOVE IT!

Honestly, Trend Micro works with you day by day if they need to. Best AV out there.

Pros

One of the best thing about these guys at Trend Mirco is they stay innovating. They have an advance AI learning cloud that looks at each file and scans it. Really robust.

Cons

There can be a lot of false positives at time when you use installers that use x-copy. However, it doesn't completely delete it, it isolates it in it's own container.

October 2019

Julia from Apiculture Copywriting

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

top-notch anti-virus offering machine learning feature

Innovative solution offers top-notch antivirus and antimalware protection, highly recommended as it detects all fresh malware.

Pros

Offers comprehensive anti-malware protection with high reliability when used for surfing online or playing games. It is basically a powerful engine that stands to detect both known and newly created cyber threats, including sophisticated forms of malware.

Cons

Although it is a powerful tool and does it job it has a high impact on the system and is resource consuming.