User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Buz Club Manager Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

August 2020

Cindy from Suntree Country Club Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Great Club Software

We have had a wonderful experience with the software from the moment we decided to switch, implementation and through using the software on a daily basis.

Pros

Buz Club Manager is extremely easy to use and navigate. It is also very flexible for reporting purposes, they can create any report you would want or need and make it available to export to Excel, if not already part of the suite of reports.

Cons

The fixed asset module is not what I am accustomed to regarding the information it requests and how depreciation is calculated.

Reasons for Choosing Buz Club Manager

Ease of use, how it was laid out and the price.

Reasons for Switching to Buz Club Manager

Jonas was cumbersome and antiquated. The reporting modules were also next to impossible to get a worthy report from for what we needed to use them for.

Response from Buz Club Software

Replied October 2020

Our clients continue to be an important part of our development process. Cindy was able to share with us the need for departmental fixed asset reporting, which we had not considered previously. Her input is much appreciated and has been shared with our team.

August 2020

Tricia from Stonington Harbor Yacht Club

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Helpful and Hands on Team at Buz Makes Transition a Breeze!

Great! The team feels like we are working with people right down the road, not all over the country! They have been extremely helpful in their input as well as accommodating some of our special requests.

Pros

We have had Buz software for our membership database and website for quite sometime, as we move toward upgrading and launching a new fresh website the team at Buz has made every step of the process seamless and easy. They are prompt and efficient with responses to questions.

Cons

We are supposed to get email updates when there are updates to the back-end services with additional information on the features, I am still not getting this information.

Reasons for Choosing Buz Club Manager

Northstar did not have all of the features that Buz had included, namely the ability to send eblasts to members at no additional fee. They were not entirely upfront about the fees associated with their product whereas Buz laid everything out clearly.

September 2021

Mary from Fountain Head Country Club

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Look no further - BuzClub offers it all

BuzClub offers one software solution for all our needs. The features BCM offers have enhanced our member experience. The system is extremely user friendly and the support/service is far superior to others.

Pros

Service is everything to me. BuzClub offers prompt response times and provides solutions to meet our needs. I have used many software platforms and BCM is far superior to them all with support assistance.

Cons

I have yet to find anything about BCM that I don't like. If our company is in need of a specialized report, BCM has been able to produce it. Everything meets our needs.

Reasons for Choosing Buz Club Manager

BCM provides one integrated software solution for all of our needs. Membership, Golf, Tennis, Pool, F&B, Website that is affordable.

August 2020

Graeme from Golden Golf Club

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Feedback

Pros

-All departments are linked - Pro Shop, Restaurant, Accounting. -Website updating is relatively simple -After learning some of the nuances along with some of the recent updates have made Pro Shop operations slightly more efficient. -A number of new quick keys have been great additions -Online shop should be a good addition -Online tournament sign ups have saved us a lot of time

Cons

-Online booking system for non-Members is very poor. Majority of non-Members complain they can't or don't want to use it. The number of errors made by Guests is extremely high. What is player 0????? This should be a simple interface to create. -Confirmation emails for tee times do not take place when a twosome is added to another twosome. -Reports are lacking and need to be updated -Food & Beverage POS could be more efficient and user friendly -Simple pre-payment option for Green Fees would be a great addition

Response from Buz Club Software

Replied September 2020

We so appreciate Graeme's candid review of Buz Club Software and have taken the time to listen to and address his concerns. To the extent that our online tee-time booking software has been designed with private clubs in mind, we have made note of his concerns and sent several items to development. In addition, changes to the initial Golden Golf software configuration have been made to address concerns related to confirmation emails and F&B POS. Dashboard reports have been designed for the specific reporting Graeme was looking for.

July 2020

Elizabeth from Coral Ridge Yacht Club

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Buz Software Review

Pros

I like the ease of use for the average user. It is setup in a way that mistakes from the front of house are minimized and if they are made it is very easy for me to find. I like the back end setup and the billing manager makes billing fees very quick.

Cons

Some of the back end features are not easy to data mine information back out of the system, there is no built in report writer for me to be able to produce my own reports for different analysis that I have to do for my financials and daily management reports. Also the options for emailing statements is limited to ALL or none and I really have a need to be able to run specific groups of statements or even eliminate specific groups from the month end mass email.

Reasons for Switching to Buz Club Manager

Too Expensive, needed better web-based product.

July 2020

Victor from The Lookout Mountain Club

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great Club Solution

Buz has made it easier to monitor the business on a daily basis in real time in all departments. Department Heads can see their financials in real time, run reports and drill down to see exactly what expenses are being charged to their departments. Accounting can reconcile in minutes daily process allowing them to better utilize time for more time consuming process. Buz has turned out to be a great solution.

Pros

Integrated modules that work seamlessly together, it is real time, and the ease of using iPads for POS. Buz offers fantastic solutions for F&B and golf retail and tee time. The website integrates in real time member accounts for charges and payments.

Cons

Would really like to see an option for members to order food on line for the multiple food outlets: the turn for golfers, pre-order lunch or dinner for folks in a hurry, and to-go food.

Reasons for Switching to Buz Club Manager

Buz is live, and user friendly but also provided the daily solutions we needed that line staff could operate.

August 2020

Glenn from Brightwood Golf & Country Club

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Buz 3 club installs

Very positive, I have installed Buz at 3 clubs >>> a yacht club, a golf & curling club and a golf club. All experiences have been positive. At all clubs I implemented the Buz Club Management with member management & GL along with PoS systems and website.

Pros

Very user friendly with excellent drill-down capabilities when setting up reports and dashboards. Very quick access to member information, GL account detail, supplier detail etc. Buz comes with many reports and dashboards and if there is something you want that is not available just ask the Buz team and they will accommodate you.

Cons

Some of the PoS processing could have a step or two less.

Reasons for Choosing Buz Club Manager

Buz was better overall and in all cases was not necessarily the cheapest available so although cost is a factor it was not the driving force.

Reasons for Switching to Buz Club Manager

More efficient, faster & Windows based whereas Jonas is an original DOS program, plus more cost effective.

September 2020

Jamie from Waegwoltic Club

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

It Works and Works Well, and Always Help When Needed

Honestly, it has been overwhelmingly positive.

Pros

Ease of use is definitely up there. With a seasonal business, we have an influx of new employees every summer that we have to train on Buz. There are never any issues, they catch on quickly. Also, the support is fantastic. We sometimes ask for the moon and they have always come back with solutions. Finally, the software is fully comprehensive, in that it covers all aspects of our business model: POS, registration, communication, financials, website etc.

Cons

As I create the emails, I wish I had more robust options to create fancier mailings. But that's just me talking as a designer.

Reasons for Choosing Buz Club Manager

Comprehensive package for all our needs, and Buz's established customer and tech support

August 2020

Justin from St Charles Yacht Club

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Pandemic Life Saver

Been great. Very responsive

Pros

Website integration and billing ease. Back office easy to use.

Cons

Took a while to learn in and outs. Esp for restaurant staff who haven't worked at a club.

Reasons for Choosing Buz Club Manager

Ease of interface.

Reasons for Switching to Buz Club Manager

Cost

February 2021

Alex from Blue Mountain Golf & Country Club

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Review of Buz BCM for Accounting

When I run into problems or want to try something new the Customer Service team is exceptional and I get the same people assisting me and they understand my specific business. Easy to use, understand and automate recurring tasks

Pros

The ability to import and export invoices, automate recurring billing and auto - settle variable amounts to credit card processing saves numerous days each month.

Cons

nothing stands out that I don't dislike.

October 2020

Matt from Kingston Yacht Club

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Long Time User of Buz Software

The team at Buz provides great support and are often adding new features based on our feedback. We just started a website redesign with Buz Software and are so excited to see the final result. We are also looking forward to all the new features they are bringing to the table including improved reporting capabilities.

Pros

We’ve been using Buz Software since 2011. Buz has helped us grow our club, particularly on the F&B side. Buz Club Manager handles our membership, accounting, and point of sale for our restaurant and fuel dock. Buz Web Communicator runs our website, event (regatta) registration, member account statements, and profile changes. It’s great that the website and back office sync with each other automatically!

Cons

The software is designed primarily for the Golf industry. We are a Yacht Club, so sometimes the features don't match up exactly as we would like. We are hoping that will change over time.

July 2020

Gary from West Chop Club

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Don’t look past Buz

Easy to use and easy to train new personal.

Pros

I have worked with many management systems, and Buz is by far the easiest and most reliable. Buz 's various reports are easy to customize to my Club.

Cons

I am sure there are a few minor items that come up every once in a while but a phone call or a support ticket usually fixes the issue.

Reasons for Choosing Buz Club Manager

I compared Buz to 3 other competitors and their product and support had the most versatility.

Reasons for Switching to Buz Club Manager

Functionality, price, support