About ClubWise

ClubWise is a club and membership management solution, which helps businesses streamline operations related to FCA accredited direct debit collections, member management, marketing, and customer engagement, among other operations. It is a cloud-based solution that allows staff members to optimize membership offerings and member engagement operations via built-in tools, such as Group Heart Rate, Body Composition Analysis and a Member Loyalty Programme.


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

23 Reviews of ClubWise

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.09 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 23 results

February 2018

Scott from Brooke Weston Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Clubwise is a great system. It does everything you need a gym system to do.

Direct Debit collection, member booking, member check in, access control, member app, online booking, campaign manager.

Pros

The overall features are very good, its a completely integrated system and gives a gym manager all of the tools required to make our job a lot easier.

Cons

If a member cancels at the bank prior to the payment run, Clubwise still tries to collect the direct debit knowing it will not collect, therefor we are charged for an additional attempted collection. I believe this can be prevented and seems unnecessary. I also think health questionnaires should be an additional tab in the members section, so that should there be an accident, we just load up their account and be able to see their health questionnaire immediately.

Response from ClubWise Software

Replied February 2018

Hi Scott, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review to Capterra. We are delighted ClubWise is working so well for you and has allowed you to perform your gym management role with ease. Thank you for your feedback around the member cancellations, I understand that a member of our team has been in touch to explain the process in more detail, which I hope you have found useful. Thank you for your feedback on the health questionnaires. We have raised a development request for consideration to include health questionnaires as an additional tab. We have also organised some further training with you and your team around Online Joining and ClubWise Mobile. Once again, thank you so much for your review and I hope we have resolved the issues you were experiencing. Many thanks ClubWise

February 2018

Jez from H3 Performance, Nottingham

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Very clear and easy to use

Pros

Quick and simple especially inputting data, there are many options that I'm sure are very valuable with which we are still yet to use which will further help our business but what we do use at the moment is very good.

Cons

The ClubWise system is forever logging out which is a tad annoying, they also sold us a finger print entry system to run alongside the software that has never properly numerous phone calls nothing ever gets sorted which is very disappointing.

Response from ClubWise Software

Replied February 2018

Hi Jez, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for ClubWise. We are delighted that you have found ClubWise so easy to use. I'm sorry you have been experiencing issues with the finger print entry system. I understand that our Support Manager has been in touch with you to explain that the issue was related to a third party supplier, which is now resolved. Thank you for highlighting the issue you have experienced with the system logging out. For security reasons ClubWise automatically logs out if unused for a period of time. We have also enabled a background card reader display for your club, so visits can be recorded even if ClubWise is not logged in. Thank you again for taking the time to submit this review. Your comments and feedback are extremely important to us and really help us to offer a great service at all times. Many thanks ClubWise

February 2018

James from RP Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Very useful tool for managing gym memberships and payments

Pros

Takes the headache from managing member payments and keeping records of member details. Compatibility to work in conjunction with a turnstile is very useful too.

Cons

Very limited control over the online member joining page. Updates are run during opening hours causing the system to completely stop working for 5 - 20 minutes. Limited functionality over class bookings and restrictions that can be placed on members. Assigning tasks to staff is not particularly intuitive, the overall layout has a lot of room for improvement.

Response from ClubWise Software

Replied February 2018

Hi James, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of ClubWise. We are delighted that you are finding ClubWise such a useful tool in the management of your memberships and billing. Thank you for highlighting the issue you have been experiencing regarding the intermittent access control, which is impacting Clubwise availability. I understand our Support Manager has been in touch with you about this issue. It would seem that this is isolated to your club. Unfortunately we have had no visibility of this issue as it's not been reported to us by your team. Now we are aware of it, we will ensure the issue is investigated and resolved as priority. With regard to online joining, you will be pleased to learn that a new feature will shortly be available, which will give you the ability to customise your online joining page. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write this review, your comments and feedback are extremely valuable to us. ClubWise

February 2018

Laura from Fresh Gym

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Good, basic, user friendly system

Helped with billing issues. Reliable service.

Pros

Easy to use Free training dates for staff available Reliable service Nice lay out Polite service

Cons

Time consuming when contacting support A lot of our issues are 'sent to development' with no further follow up Error messages appear with no solution Some admin/back office user tasks could be simplified.

Response from ClubWise Software

Replied February 2018

Hi Laura, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit this review for Capterra. We are delighted that you are finding ClubWise easy to use and reliable. It's also great to hear that you are enjoying the training we offer to all ClubWise customers. We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing frustrations when contacting our support team. I understand our Support Manager has been in touch with you to address the issues you have highlighted in this review, and will be working hard to ensure these are resolved. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write this review, we very much value your comments and feedback. Best Wishes ClubWise

February 2018

Nick from Urban Kings Gym

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

The system is very good with a lot of add on features. The support can be quite poor

Pros

Flexibility and cost. The system is user friendly in most areas. Having the cash register, membership system, direct debits all integrated is great

Cons

The support can be patchy at best. There does appear to be members of the support team who have had little or no training which can be frustrating. Quite often you will need to chase the support team as tasks have not been completed

Response from ClubWise Software

Replied February 2018

Hi Nick, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for ClubWise. We are delighted that you are finding the system flexible and user friendly. It's also great to hear that the level of integration that ClubWise provides is of such value. I'm sorry to hear that you are experiencing some frustrations with our Support function. I understand our Support Manager has been in touch to discuss this with you, and will work to resolve any outstanding issues as a priority. In the meantime please be assured that we are taking steps to improve the knowledge of our support staff and accelerate escalations where support staff are unable to assist in the first instance. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review, you comments and feedback is extremely valuable to us and allows us to continually improve our product and service. Many thanks ClubWise