User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I like using the program. Nice & orderly. Technical support excellent. Ease of use. "

  • "Used this for at least 20 years. Very user friendly "

  • "perfectly reliable, flexible searches and reports. Very good support. The embedded email feature is very handy."

  • Cons

  • "I have a hard time with the word processing function. I can print reports fine direct to my printer, but must print documents to a pdf file then reprint from outside Member Ties."

  • "No Phone App. would make life easier. Maybe a tab for entering new dates"

  • "Almost too many options and not enough instructions in “Help.” I’ve never been able to successfully use built in email feature."

Browse MemberTies Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -25 of 25 results

March 2019

Mark from Fairfield Sportsmen's Association

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Top Drawer Software for Top Drawer Organizations

As a Sportsmen's Association with more than 1700 members, discerning and understanding the consensus of membership desires is challenging. Surveys help, but tend to be skewed. With MemberTies Pro we can track what our members are doing, rather than what they say they're doing. The resulting data allows us to dedicate assets where the Association will gain the most benefit from the expenditure. We know our members better, and thus can serve them better. Also, a word about MemberTies support: Absolutely fantastic. I have dealt with lots of different software packages in my day (many unrelated to MBT subject matter) and I have dealt with good support people before, but nobody has EVER equaled MemberTies Customer Support quality. Their responsiveness is unparalleled -- I have always had a response in 24 hours or less; often just an hour or so (unless I write outside reasonable business hours). Their diligence in tracking down a problem I had was impressive, and we worked together to get things resolved and back on track. They were also extremely helpful when I needed to make changes to our database (due to poor original decision-making in our organization); the MemberTies people listened to what I needed, made the fix perfectly, and got my revised database back to me in 24 hours. I can't say enough great things about MemberTies support. They're absolutely top drawer.

Pros

MemberTies Pro is a powerful, flexible, scalable solution for tracking membership matters. It has really assisted me, as Membership Chair, in doing my job properly and efficiently. I can track things that were difficult or impossible to follow previously, which allows me to nip problems in the bud before they fester and cause upset and bruised egos; thus helping to make the Association run smoothly. I can, with a little thought, search out any group of members I need with an easy and straightforward search protocol that's simple and intuitive to use. I can teach others to handle the software in its essentials in very short order for when I'm gone. It's a great product; better than any other I've seen or experienced.

Cons

I'm hard put to come up with something that I don't like about the software. I've made a couple of suggestions for new features along the way, and the support people at MemberTies have incorporated them into their routine update releases. I was very surprised when that happened. I've never had a support person make changes to increase the capability of their software short of a whole new version for a whole new price. But the MemberTies people have done just that. I guess if pressed, I'd say that I'd appreciate a way to (obviously) mark files in multiple ways so that I can keep certain files separated from the rest at a glance, rather than having to open the file to verify that it contains what I want (or don't want). But this is a minor issue for me really.

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your feedback! As far as marking certain records... it may be possible to create a custom field with a checkbox or whatever, and then add that field to the default view (the membership list) so it is always displayed without needing to open the record.

January 2019

Yehoshua from Independent filmmakers and actors

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

No customer support

Program works great but now I do not trust them.

Pros

THis program works well and is far cheaper than any competitor I can find

Cons

Can not get support from them. I purchased a renewal but I can not get them to send me the new key for the software even though I paid for it. When I chat online with them they just say they will cancel order. This is not the way business should be done. Love the program but no longer trust them.

Response from Myrro International

Replied January 2019

Unfortunately, all email sent to this customer bounced. When the customer contacted us via our chat app, we tried to explain this, but he got angry and said we were lying because he can receive email from other people, despite the obvious fact that we have a folder full of bounced email errors. Then he said he wanted a refund and would be calling his credit card company to cancel the charge. We said we could do that, and started to ask for an alternative email address, but he abruptly disconnected. We refunded his charge immediately. Then he continued to send us angry emails demanding his license. Eventually he sent an email from another account under a totally different name, probably by accident, and received our reply to that, where we again explained that his purchase had been refunded as requested. We know that email was received because he replied to it with yet another angry, email. So hopefully he realizes the bounce issue was true.

March 2019

Dave from Good Shepherd Pool

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Reliable functionality; excessively complicated

It has given us a strong, reliable method of documenting our membership, but it has inhibited us from adapting to modernized functionality, such as communication by group emails.

Pros

It is steady and without failures. The templates are thorough and comprehensive.

Cons

Excessively complicated for all but basic functions. Documentation is byzantine and difficult to search effectively.

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Thanks for your feedback. If we can improve the documentation, please let us know. We provide standard Windows html help as a website, and also as a help file within the program, which should be pretty standard. You also can press F1 on any window to be taken straight to the help related to that window, which should simplify searching.

March 2019

Jon from Clinton county sportsman association

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Ccfsa sportsman club

Overall, I'm happy with the program. I would like to see the ability for a network based DB and multiple PC's log into it at same time. Email features are wonderful. Set up a template and run them when needed. The program is robust enough to do what I need but still small enough to run on a basic laptop.

Pros

Software is quite easy to follow and use. Reports are very valuable and to an extent customizable to what I need.

Cons

When members drop off, the database cannot be compacted to reuse open numbers. The timing on renewal and drop status had some bugs in it that will put members in drop status when they are not.

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Hi, If you'd like the database to reuse member numbers after the member has been deleted, you need to create a list of IDs (preloaded Member IDs) so the program has a list to follow. Then it will choose the next available ID when creating a member, and put it back in the stack when the member is deleted. (Based on preference settings.) Automatic status changes should only happen when a status is set to automatically change to a new status on the expiry date (plus any grace period). So be sure to verify settings on your statuses if someone changes status unexpectedly.

March 2019

Joe from Firelands Rails To Trails Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

REview

Good overall

Pros

Is comprehensive. Keeps track of a lot of things and makes good reports.

Cons

The city fill is annoying. "The value "-" is not in the city list. Do you want to add it?" That's a waste of time. Of course I want to add it. Zip codes ought to be autofilled. It should remember the zip code you entered the first time for a city and remember it. When doing report sorting, things like specifying the date are cumbersome and require too many clicks.

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Hi, Thanks for your feedback! The reason the City field prompts you to see if you want to add it when you type something new is because without the prompt, a typo would cause a new city entry to be created when you really meant it to be the same. Then you can't search for everyone in a particular city any more, because there are unintended variations. Fortunately, if you do intend to add the new city, just pressing Enter will dismiss the popup and add it to the list, so it's one extra keypress. A ZIP code auto-fill is something we are considering, but there are many cities with multiple ZIP codes associated with them, so it gets a little tricky.

March 2019

David from Photography Club

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Why MemberTies......

I was able to take the records of two organizations from spreadsheets to a membership application which provides relevant data about the organization which was unobtainable from spreadsheets. The freedom of writing your own reports and the free format fields means that two different organizations were able to have data extracted that they required and even though both were using the same MamberTies there data was vasty different but necessary for both rganizations

Pros

MemberTies does what it says on the tin. I am able to mnage a club with a 500 members and a club with 50 members using Member Ties. It has everything that is needed to "keep track of members", the ability to write your own reports to extract what you need from the members data base, free format fields to collect the data that yur organization requires, manage membership dues which is very time consuming and best of allcommunicate to all members using the email functionality to keep members abrest of what is happening within the organization and future events which may be f interest to members

Cons

The one thing you have to be aware of is that this is a Membership application with email functionality not a email application with membership functionality. Sending emails to members can be a bit of a "fiddle" bur it does the job.

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your feedback!

March 2019

Krystle from Keystone Safari & Living Treasures

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Solid product with helpful customer service

Overall, we've had great success with Member Ties. It does what we need it do, and we use it simply.

Pros

Simple and easy to use features with a great help section.

Cons

In a world of glitzy, easy to use interfaces, Member Ties appears to be less user friendly and more technical.

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Hi, Thanks for your feedback! That "older" look and feel of the program is one of the reasons we're in the middle of a massive rewrite. We want to update the user interface to be more modern, and more intuitive to ensure that it continues to perform as Windows versions continue to change. There have been a lot of changes over the past 20 years, but it has meant the interface has become dated.

March 2019

edward from friendship force of dallas

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

top notch software and support

MT helps me keep track of our membership, dues payments, and other customized info. The reporting features in the Pro version are top-notch!! while the pre-defined reports are good, the ability to create user-defined reports is the BEST!!! i use them to generate a list of members w/ email addrs, w/ phone#, w/ full contact info, w/ reports of custom fields, info for mailing labels, etc. MT has saved me lots of time in managing our membership. KEEP UP THE EXCELLENT WORK!!!

Pros

i've used all kinds of software applications since 1976. MemberTies is one of the best i've ever used - incredibly easy to use w/ neat little nifty ways of doing things. and when not exactly easy, the Help files wake me thru the steps. excellent software with fast and very helpful handling of questions/problems.

Cons

wish one could customize the tool bar (add/remove function icons) so my most used functions were quickly available instead of having to go thru the menu system.

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Thanks for your feedback!

March 2019

Don from RED HORSE and Prime BEEF Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Member Ties Prifessional for New Users

After taking over the duties of Secretary for my Organization at the end of 2018 I have found that it is well worth the cost for the services provided. Even though the only customer service is through email they do a good job of solving the situations and questions.

Pros

It is very easy to use for all general activities. Easy to add users. Gives you many categorizes to choose from on your files. Very continent to have someone else store all the data. No need to be concerned about the vast amount of data due to computer failure or crashes.

Cons

I would like to see some tutorials available for different tasks. The customer service is good, would like to see if it would be available for users to contact help other than through email only.

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Thanks for your feedback! Support has always been available via email, telephone, or most recently, online chat. We answer lots of calls every day, but we do normally recommend email because it enables us to respond with links to specific areas of the help system for better explanations. (We can also respond to simple questions via email while waiting for people on the phone to finish a task.)

March 2019

Pete from Rio Salado Sportsman's Club

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Perfect software for any membership organization

We directly increased out communication with out members using the email capabilities. We increased our revenue with regular billing and payment processing. The management reports let us know where we stand at all times.

Pros

Flexibility to customize the way we get what we need

Cons

Not much. I guess so many options can be confusing but that is MemberTies strength!

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your feedback! You're right that it's hard to have lots of flexibility and power without a bit of a learning curve IF you need to do one of the more complex things (like creating custom reports for example).

March 2019

Mary from Cardinal Hill Swim and Racquet Club

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great for Small Swim/Tennis Club

Fantastic customer service. Even if we had issues over the weekend, we could always get someone to help. Great product and great value.

Pros

We have been using Member Ties since 2005. It was easy to use and to train our Front Desk Staff. Once we started using this software to check in members, our guest fees increased by over $5K.

Cons

When we started, they did not have the Friends/Family tab so we had to use Associated and had to create a new record with a new member number for each family member. We also wish we could take the photo for the member directly from within Member Ties. It is an extra step to take the photo and then associate with the member.

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Hi, If you would like to convert an existing Associated record to a Friend/Family record, there is a right-click option to do that. Just right-click the associated name, and choose "Convert to Friends/Family". If you need to do that with a large number of records, contact support and we can help do it in bulk.

March 2019

Robert from War Eagles Air Museum

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Review of Member Ties by a Aviatrion Museum

Member Ties makes membership renewal a breeze. I print letters a month ahead of time and as they are returned, I can process and see who needs a reminder.

Pros

It's ability to manage a database for membership communication such as letters, e-mail and more is outstanding.

Cons

I have a hard time with the word processing function. I can print reports fine direct to my printer, but must print documents to a pdf file then reprint from outside Member Ties.

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your feedback. The only reason I can think of that documents would not print would be a printer driver issue. If you have a particularly old printer that doesn't support unicode, for example, it may not be able to print to it.

March 2019

Dennis from Lewes Senior Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Member Ties

Our senior center has over 1000 members. Easy to record members and keep track of birthdays etc.

Pros

Ease of use. Home screen has all the most needed information right at fingertips. Wide variety of options.

Cons

Inability to create reports easily. Options of reports not easily to modify. Been using ten years and still have trouble creating or retrieving certain information.

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Hi, Sorry you're having trouble creating user-defined reports. Please contact support when you're stuck and we'll be happy to help walk you through it. The user-defined reports are pretty powerful, and thus have a lot of options. Let us know what we can explain better!

March 2019

George from Senior Golfers Of SC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

MEMBERTIES IS THE BEST

We lose 20% of our base year over year and pick up another 20% new members. MemberTies makes it a simple task to keep up. Simplicity is the best.

Pros

Our 400 man senior golf group is very mobile (it's like herding cats). By using MemberTies, we're able to stay abreast of all of the changes.

Cons

None, for a senior citizen to be able to negotiate the program is the best feature.

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Thank you for the feedback!

March 2019

Myles from Overview Anglers Club

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Fishery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

MemberTies is great

Very satisfied

Pros

I like using the program. Nice & orderly. Technical support excellent. Ease of use.

Cons

Learning how to write reports. Would like to see more "canned" reports

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Thanks for your feedback. Please let us know what system (canned) reports you'd like to see. Sometimes it's hard for us to guess what a user might want to see in a report, so suggestions are always welcome!

March 2019

Jerry from ARICSA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

International Association membership

Our membership records have been well managed with MemberTies for well over a decade.

Pros

perfectly reliable, flexible searches and reports. Very good support. The embedded email feature is very handy.

Cons

We never have managed to get the system set up for a three multi-user office. We would appreciate more ability to customize the main input screen (instead of clicking through multiple tabs). Since we don't use the Activity features, they should be suppressed.

Response from Myrro International

Replied May 2020

Thanks Jerry. Note that if you don't use one of the features on the member record (such as Activities), you can go to Preferences and hide that tab so you don't see it anymore. Unfortunately it isn't possible to modify the main program screens.

March 2019

John from Johns Garage

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Love My Anytime address book

I Have Retired but was very user frindly

Pros

Used this for at least 20 years. Very user friendly

Cons

No Phone App. would make life easier. Maybe a tab for entering new dates

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Hi, I'm not sure what you mean by a "tab for entering new dates". Please let support know about features you'd like to see and we'll get them on the list.

March 2019

Steven from BSA Owners Club of Southern California

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Good Value For The Money

Memberties has been a very reliable program for the past 10 years that we’ve used it. What few “hiccups” that happened due to me or software were quickly taken care of by the support group.

Pros

Great way to track club memberships, enter dues and print label lists.

Cons

Almost too many options and not enough instructions in “Help.” I’ve never been able to successfully use built in email feature.

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Thanks for your feedback! Email can be a little tricky to set up, but if you have one of the more common email accounts (gmail, yahoo, etc) you should be able to create a profile that mimics the same settings. Contact support if we can help!

March 2019

Clay from Pine Bluff Gun Club

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Excellent

Very good! We are a private club and have no paid employees. We have 200 members.

Pros

It works. Every time I have had a question it was answered almost immediately.

Cons

It won't address envelopes or postcards.

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Hi, Regarding envelopes, that's a shortcoming of reports that we plan to address in the next major release. The current workaround is to use the Document tool, which does have support for various formats, so you can generate them that way. Otherwise, the only option is generating mailing labels or a user-defined post card report with just addresses.

March 2019

Walid from Jordanian American Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Best

I have been the admin of a non profit organization using your database, it is been very very helpful helping me managing our 500-600 members. I have used your support on a couple occasions and to my surprise I got a live person to talk to even after hours. Way to go MembertTies

Pros

Support, even after hours and the gentleman that helped me was very courteous

Cons

nothing , your software is complete, keep it uop

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Thank you for the feedback!

March 2019

Sandra from National United Methodist Campers

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

MemberTies

I even recommended it to my church as it was more in line with their budget. I couldn't believe how easy it was to use. I don't use all the features but it serves all the needs. I would recommend to anyone who needs a program like this.

Pros

This is the best overall use and price of anything I have looked at.

Cons

I haven't found any thing I like least for what I do.

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Thanks for your feedback!

March 2019

Peter from Paynesville Bowling Club

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

PBC

Pros

The fact that it is open and completely configurable by the user. Support is prompt .

Cons

Cant think of any. Installed it in another Club about 7 years ago and then on joining this club convinced them to install it here.

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Thanks for your feedback!

March 2019

Kevin from Walnut Creek Sportsmen

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Ten rear plus satisfaction

Our organization has used a member ties for over 10 years and it is absolutely wonderful to track and for archival purposes with membership it is a real timesaver we couldn’t get along without it

Pros

Ease-of-use search functions report generation capabilities I remember

Cons

Lack of graphic user interface windows type of environment but I’m used to text based so that’s not too much of a problem

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Thanks for your feedback... but I don't understand the comment about a lack of a grachical user interface. All MemberTies has ever been IS a windows graphical user interface. We've never provided a console or text based application.

May 2020

Cheri from Non-profit

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

MemberTies

Fantastic, easy to use, very helpful when reports are needed.

Pros

I have used MemberTies for the past 10+ years. The software is very simple to use and can generate great reports.

Cons

They are still developing the capability to email the dues notices to the individual members instead of using postal mailing. This will be especially beneficial due to my large international member base.

Response from Myrro International

Replied May 2020

Thank you Cheri!

March 2019

Clay from Bay Boat Club

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Member Ties

For the price and functionality it cannot be beat!

Pros

Ability to track members and obtain needed information quickly.

Cons

Search queries can be challenging at times.

Response from Myrro International

Replied March 2019

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. The advanced search is very powerful and I sympathize with the fact that it is possible to get a bit lost in it. If we can be of any help, feel free to contact support when you're stuck or not getting the expected results.