About PaySubsOnline

PaySubsOnline is a cloud-based membership management solution. Primary features include membership management, event administration, payments, event management and fundraising.New members can register and build their profiles and connections. Payment history can be automatically saved in the central database.

The solution offers an electronic payment mode to minimize physical transactions and manage cash flows. PaySubsOnline automates subscription renewal process and sends reminders and notifications to all members. Users can also view payment reports to see which members have made payments.

PaySubsOnline uses SSL technology and encryption to ensure protection during data transfer between servers and users' computers. PaySubsOnline primarily targets s...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

16 Reviews of PaySubsOnline

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.06 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 16 results

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Great client based software

Pros

The software has helped our facility manage memberships, events, and payments thoroughly and efficiently. I especially appreciate the flexibility in customizing almost every feature to fit our needs.

Cons

It was a bit hard to train others how to use the software but we eventually got the hang of it and enjoy using it.

June 2015

Brian from Shropshire Shufflers

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Running Club membership

The time I have saved using Pay Subs has been very considerable, no longer is there a need to produce hundreds of renewal letters each year which all needed to be stuffed into envelopes and posted. The overall cost to the club has not been great as the Pay Subs fees are offset by the reduction in mailing and printing costs. The ability to put out email messages to the membership is also an asset. We now only use the online system for accepting new members and only a very small minority have a problem signing up. The sequence for adding date of birth has stumped a few, but it has not caused a significant problem. I would not even consider the option of going back to our previous method of dealing with membership matters as the Pay Subs system suit our needs perfectly.

November 2017

Sarah from Expression School of Ballet & Theatre Arts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2017

Good idea but poorly executed

Our dance school has now gone into liquidation. I believe some of this is down to the problems we had with paysubs. I would strongly recommend finding an alternative to your organisational needs.

Pros

We chose this software because it could be adapted to fit in with how we already ran our organisation. Most class management software is very unflexible, but this gave us the choice to fully customise the customer experience.

Cons

When I first contacted paysubs about their software I was told that it could do pretty much everything, that it would be a substitute for mailchimp, accounting software and that it could create landing pages for my events. All of this was sold to me as being 'free'. Apparently what they meant was that I should charge my customers what extra to cover it. We were quite a long way through the set up process when I realised this was all untrue. I complained and they denied they said it! We were so far in and had promised our customers we were moving to a new better system so decided to continue. As quite a tech junkie, always making use of the latest online software, I've never had a problem turning my hand to anything. Paysubs was different. They said they were going to set it up for me, but after a while it became apparent that they didn't have any sort of grasp on how our business ran and how things needed to be set up. The person who was assigned to help had terrible communication skills. Sometimes writing whole paragraphs without a single punctuation mark. Making it very difficult for us to understand what on earth she was saying. In the end I took on the task of setting it up myself with the help of my team. It took up a lot of our time for several months meaning we lost focus on other more important things. It wasn't at all intuitive to use so we had to spend ages fiddling about trying to work out how things work. The help menu wasn't much help and although our contact at paysubs was quick to respond she wasn't able to give us the answers we needed without many confusing emails going back and forth.

Response from Jake

Replied January 2018

Hi Sarah, We’re sorry you feel this way about your time with us, but we have to say, we disagree with a lot of what you’ve said. It is true that we are a free software as we don’t charge for initial purchase – we do, however, have a transaction fee of between 2.95%-3.95% which (when compared to other businesses who do this, such as eBay, who charge 8% and up) we think is reasonable. It’s also clearly shown on our website under ‘Pricing’, in our terms and conditions, and we also told you on the phone, so it was no secret as you’ve wrongly implied. Regarding your dissatisfaction with our communication, we also have to disagree. We apologise if you found it hard to understand our email communication, but we also have free phone support from 9am-5:30pm, Monday to Friday. Alternatively, we also offer dedicated one-to-one screen shares where we walk you through how to do things with our software which you took advantage of many times and we have record of. Either way, we’re sorry you feel this way and wish you the best with resolving your liquidation.”

July 2018

Mirza Muhammad from ATM Enterprises Pakistan PVT LTD

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Save your Administration Time

Overall performance is good.

Pros

It gives us the fully customised and very flexible solution for payments and manage memberships. It fits our overall needs.

Cons

It is difficult to train others. It’s costly as compared to the features. Customer support is not good.

June 2015

Paul from Rushmoor Saints FC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Safe & secure.

I must admit to being concerned about setting up someone else to collect our Club membership fees with so many people willing to scam you but I need not have worried! Dave and Paysubsonline have been wonderful in setting up our complicated system for our Club and every penny is accounted for. For the majority of our 300 members it has been a dream using the system and Pay Subs Online is so helpful in ironing out any problems, issues or glitches that they or us have. We'relooking forward to a long and successful association and would recommend Pay Subs Online to any sports club. Paul Hand Chairman Rushmoor Saints Football Club