All PLAI Sport Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Game Changer!

Fantastic experience, its saved heaps amounts of my time & Im very appreciative.

PROS

The ease to manage, organise teams is something that I've been waiting for years!

CONS

At the minute no chat feature but I hear this is coming in early 2023!

Vendor Response

Thanks so sincerely for your positive review, it really means the world to us!

Replied July 2023

Luki

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Simple Sports Management at the fingertips

Overall, I am very happy to share the App to all the clubs I am involved with.

PROS

Tee best things of the software is that it consolidates all the communications in the one app. Direct messages, emails and whatsapp are good, but to capture the right communications to the right group is critical. I can also pay my fees through the app as well. no need for cash.

CONS

It is still a new app with small minor bugs appearing randomly. Slowly it is getting better. The recent upgrades from the look and feel is amazing.

Reasons for switching to PLAI Sport

The old app didn't serve my needs any more.

Vendor Response

Hi Luki, thanks so sincerely for your positive review, it really means the world to us!

Replied July 2023

Todd

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Great for management of clubs

Really useful tool for us to manage our player availability for games as well as to schedule and advise upcoming games

PROS

Easy to schedule games, easy to track who is available, easy to post news

CONS

Depending on the phone, some of our players needed help setting it up

Vendor Response

Hi Todd, thanks sincerely for your positive review - It's made our day! We'd be more than happy to talk through your feedback, particularly reference new member onboarding at the club - Our success team our reachable at support@plaisport.com if that's something you'd like to take action on! Thanks Todd. Scott, Founder & CEO

Replied October 2023

Ritchie

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Download PLAI now!

The team at PLAI are very supportive and are on hand at every stage to ensure we have the best support available.

PROS

A simple and effective Sports Team Management solution that enables the club to run well and scale bigger and better .

CONS

No cons to using PLAI. The team are very helpful and ensure that there is a way to integrate what we need into the solution.

Vendor Response

Hi Ritchie, thanks so sincerely for your positive review, it really means the world to us!

Replied July 2023

Andres

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Great to make easy management of teams and sports clubs

It makes it quite easy to have available all the information you need and to inform about your availability for all kind of events.

PROS

Easy to use. Good to see all the information and events and inform about your availability

CONS

I find it everything ok. I don´t find anything that I don´t like

Vendor Response

Hi Andres - Thank you, so sincerely, your positive review means the world to us! We can't wait to provide further support through your next stage on PLAI.

Replied July 2023

Chris

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Plai Review

Very happy with the App in helping arrange and run a Cricket Club

PROS

Easy to use and navigate app making managing a club side easy.

CONS

Chat function could be of use for club members

Vendor Response

Hi Chris, thanks so much for the STUNNING review - It made our day, pleasingly, the CHAT feature you requested is now LIVE! We love growing in line with our clubs and can't wait to further strengthen our relationship with you and the Club this season! Warmly, Scott McKechnie, CEO

Replied October 2023

Mike

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

This app is essential for any sports club

PROS

The ease of use for the day to day running of a sports club

CONS

Nothing at all, it's an excellent product

Vendor Response

Hi Mike, thanks so sincerely for your positive review, it really means the world to us!

Replied July 2023

Gary

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Essential for Granada CC

Perfect and faultless

PROS

AIDS logistics which is important relating to kit, training and game prep and management team selection and helping build the GCC brand a fantastic partner

CONS

Yes to find out any problems with using the application

Vendor Response

Gary - This is a fantastic review, sincere thanks - It really means the world to us!

Replied July 2023

Mike

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Review of Plai Sport

Very good

PROS

Ease of use when signng up for activities

CONS

Time to load the app, and sometimes the need to resign in

Vendor Response

Sincere thanks Mike, this is such a great review and so helpful - We will immediately seek to condense load times on opening the app and ensure users remain signed in for an extended period.

Replied July 2023

Josh

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Excellent App for Organising Teams

PROS

Easy to use and puts all your sports club admin in one place, take payments and check player availability easily!

CONS

No direct chat feature, sounds likely to come in future versions though.

Vendor Response

Hi Josh, thanks so sincerely for your positive review, it really means the world to us!

Replied July 2023

Richard

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Great app

PROS

It's a very easy interface to navigate.

CONS

Nothing much to complain about. App has continually updated and fixed any issues

Vendor Response

Hi Richard, thanks so sincerely for your positive review, it really means the world to us!

Replied July 2023

Graeme

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

The PLAI app

PROS

The simplicity of use is the massive draw to this must have app to support any club.

CONS

We have yet to find something we don’t like about this app.

Vendor Response

Graeme, thank you so sincerely for taking the time to leave such a stunning review - This has made our day and we're so, so appreciative! Warmly, Scott McKechnie, CEO | Global

Replied January 2024

Sam

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Plai Sport

PROS

Ease of use, cost and functionality. I highly recommend.

CONS

Nothing at all is wrong with this app. It functions perfectly.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much Sam - Your positive review really means the world to us and we can't wait to keep servicing you!

Replied July 2023

Richard

Sports, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

My Great Experience with PLAI

PROS

First and foremost the customer service is outstanding. The PLAI team was a pleasure to work with when getting set up. The app itself is really easy to use and makes Sports Management so much easier!

CONS

I cannot speak of any Cons right now. It truly is a great product that has remarkable people running PLAI.

Vendor Response

Hi Richard, thanks so sincerely for your positive review, it really means the world to us!

Replied July 2023

Lewis

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

PLAI Sport is brilliant

My experience has been amazing, no more chasing subs from players as PLAI does this for me. I wish there was something like this sooner!!!!

PROS

So easy to use and helps me with collecting everything I need from the team.

CONS

None. There is nothing that I have had trouble with or do not like about the software.

Vendor Response

Hi Lewis, thanks so sincerely for your positive review, it really means the world to us!

Replied July 2023

David

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

PLAI Sport - Review

PROS

I love using these apps when playing cricket in Spain!

Vendor Response

David, thank you so much for the positive review - It's made our day

Replied October 2023

Ben

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

PLAI changed our club instantly

PROS

PLAI has made the running of our club so much more efficient. The team were fantastic in getting us set up.

CONS

So far I have not come across one, every base we need is covered.

Vendor Response

Hi Ben, thanks so sincerely for your positive review, it really means the world to us!

Replied July 2023

Max

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

very happy with PLAI

very positive to date

PROS

easy for me to look at the player's schedule

CONS

havent found anything i dont like so far, the team at PLAI are super friendly.

Vendor Response

Hi Max, thanks so sincerely for your positive review, it really means the world to us!

Replied July 2023

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: