User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

3.25

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

3

Customer Support

3.5

Value for money

1.5

Functionality

2.5

  • icon"I like that for the most part it is user friendly. Easy to learn, has lots of options."
  • icon"The sales and customer service staff are excellent people. And its the only reason why we are still hanging in there."
  • icon"I liked the accounting side of the software as well as the reports that it offered. The accounting reports and overall reporting is great and provides a lot of detail for your company."
  • icon"There are no intuitive processes and many things have to be manually done. For example, if you add a family member to an existing account, you have to manually add the billing."
  • icon"You enter the dates of the leave, but the system does not delete the dues for those months. Prospecting using the Prospect option is very poor."
  • icon"Im not sure if this problem occurs because we use it on two different computers but sometimes opening a POS window is difficult."

All CSI Spectrum Reviews

1-16 of 16 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Barbara

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

May 2016

Software works well for our purposes

We haven't begun using all of the features available. The only con I have is our initial training on site was inferior. the tech was more concerned with being on his computer and revamping our chart of accounts then teaching us how to use the software. Dana has been great - she is our third relationship manager and by far the best ever!

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2019

Can be buggy but gets the job done

Pros

I like that for the most part it is user friendly. Easy to learn, has lots of options.

Cons

Needs a bit of updating. Some characters will be off kilter and look wonky.

Response from CSI

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your insights!

Replied September 2019

Ben

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2022

There's definitely better software out there

Pros

It works. Sort of. I mean, we've been using the software for over 10 years now and we are still in business... so I guess that's a "pro?"

Cons

Unfortunately, there's too many "cons" in my opinion to list. It would take me forever to write them all down. When we first got the software, I asked my manager, "Is this a new company and are we their first clients?" The reason I said that was because right off the bat, the interface was clunky and didn't work properly. And it still doesn't. For example: At the top of the 'create new prospect' form is a cell to input the 'emergency contact' name. Right next to that is the cell to input the contact's phone number. You would THINK that after you enter the name and hit the "tab" key that it would move you to the phone number cell. But NO! It moves you to a health screening dropdown!?? Seriously? This is programming 101. Other cons include hidden windows (CSI hides windows behind other windows at certain times ie - you have to start minimizing other windows that may be open to find it before you can do anything). Many functions do not give you an "are you sure?" prompt before execution and if you didn't mean to do it... you are out of luck because the operation can't be undone. This results in REAL data loss. When I'm creating a new membership I have to be exact on everything I do. In many instances if I make a mistake, I can't back up and fix it. I have to then contact our business office manager. Running reports is convoluted and confusing. Form design feels like it's from the 1990's and designed by someone who has no design experience.

Julie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

CSI has some advantages

CSI has pretty good functionality. It works well for most of our day to day tasks. I wish some aspects of it were more easily customizable and that client data was easier to track.

Pros

CSI is great for managing schedules and has a good POS function.

Cons

It needs improvements in the ability to track different types of client data.

Response from CSI

Thanks for your feedback, Julie!

Replied February 2019

User Profile

Britnee

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2019

This program keeps it simple

Pros

Everything is ver y user freely and doesn’t take long at all to get the hang of the buttons. This program allows you to fully operate two screens with different functions at the same time.

Cons

Im not sure if this problem occurs because we use it on two different computers but sometimes opening a POS window is difficult.

Response from CSI

Thanks for your feedback, Britnee!

Replied May 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2018

Daxko Spectrum User for 13 years

Overall, we liked the software initially, but over time and as we grew and expanded as a company, it become more difficult to utilize the software as we needed. It required such a lengthy process to set up programs, events, scheduling, etc. that it truly was a waste of our time to even input these in Spectrum. Also, the front desk staff complained about the difficulty to use it on the front end in signing up members, etc.

Pros

I liked the accounting side of the software as well as the reports that it offered. The accounting reports and overall reporting is great and provides a lot of detail for your company.

Cons

It is not easy to use on the front end and is very time consuming to set up each of the different features. Each feature requires so many different steps to just get it set up, and you have to set it up in 3 different modules. We didn't utilize all of the features due to the time consuming set up process. The system itself is very outdated as well and does not provide the ease of use that other fitness software companies provide. Some of the reports didn't work properly and were never fixed when we inquired about them.

Pablo

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

March 2018

We switched to Daxko Spectrum on Dec 11 2017 and I'm sad to say, its been a huge dissappointment.

None yet... but we hold out hope for something positive.

Pros

The sales and customer service staff are excellent people.. and its the only reason why we are still hanging in there.

Cons

We switched software not because we were unhappy but because we wanted more from our software. We were seeking an integrated solution with CRM, management/processing, reporting and mobile features from a single vendor. We went "live" with Daxko over 3 months ago and we still do not have our mobile app. The credit card updater was just activated.. it took 3 months?? Even though we're having our best YTD numbers... our cancellations are up because of members frustration due to losing the app / rewards feature. We submitted all of our requirements ahead of schedule and were told that all the features would be available on our Dec 11th 2017 go live date. The implementation did not start well and there have been many issues since.. for example Daxko is still trying to update the clock time within the software to Daylight savings.. I don't understand. I've been a gym owner for 13 years and I've never experienced this type of APATHY from company management. I'm actually shocked... embarrassed for the sales and service staff. Someone in management... "I am your customer.. Help me!" I'm more then willing to upgrade this review if they can make us whole again. Thank you

Molly

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

August 2018

They are no longer supporting this product with updates

See above.

Pros

I like absolutely nothing about this product.

Cons

I've been working with CRM systems for 30 years and this is the most clunky product I have used! There are no intuitive processes and many things have to be manually done. For example, if you add a family member to an existing account, you have to manually add the billing. Same thing if the member goes on a medical leave. You enter the dates of the leave, but the system does not delete the dues for those months. Prospecting using the Prospect option is very poor. I'm used to having a more streamlined CRM for updating prospects. The APP is very unstable and scheduling pilates classes is very cumbersome. There are a myriad of issues with this product!

Kim

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

March 2016

We have been with CSI Software for over 23 years and are very pleased with the results

We are looking forward to the change to Spectrum 6.0 Cloud hosting this week. Pros : Billling process along with the checks and balances makes the mistakes very limited. The A/R & the attendance program are very clear and understanding to both our employees and members. Credit card and eft automatic withdraws have been a major plus. Cons: Sometimes Query Reports are limited to what we can or need to do. Would like to see more online training so we better understand what is available for us to access. I am sure there additional shortcut in the system available that we are currently unaware. I do feel a lot more comfortable with the communications I been receiving from Dana Puckett since she has become Regional Account Manager of the East than I have had for many years. Hopefully after our migration to the cloud we can review the change as an upgrade to our current set up. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions in regards to my evaluation.

Todd

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2017

Not a Very Good Choice. Expensive. Poor Costly Support.

They have lots of features but you pay for it. Monthly service fees are extremely expensive. If you ever try to get a door access control put in like at 24 hour fitness facilities forget about it. They act like they have never heard of one before. Service techs are rude and not very helpful. Over bloated software for most facilities. There are much, much better choice available.

Pros

Lots of features

Cons

Terrible support. Unusable door controls.

Angel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

June 2018

I really don't know where all this good reviews came from, but this company is unprofessional.

No benefits

Pros

They have nothing positive to talk about. I decided to get rid of their services and they have been nothing, but unprofessional. Starting with their outdated software, nothing they offer is worth paying for.

Cons

Their software is outdated. There are plenty of other software companies with superior software graphics, functionality, and more reliable. They have the habit of lying in order to serve themselves and not provide costumer service. The software lacks easy access to account information on business costumers. Their software operation is basic and elementary. They have made up different excuses as to why they can't transfer funds into the business bank account and yet they keep charging for a service they are not rendering.

Paul

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

March 2016

I love CSI Software I believe it is the most advanced club software there is.

I have used CSI for 20 years now, I have seen it advance so far and do things we never thought possible. I guess my only complaint is a few features could use some streamlining, such as at checking if some wants to make a payment to have a quick payment button and see what amount is currently due. , Another help would be the check in list on the right should be able to click on the member and pull them back up to see the account. I understand there are many lines of code that have to be addressed for some of these issues but in the end it would help us in the club. Over all I am very satisfied with the choice to use this club software.

Sarah

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

March 2016

Multipurpose Facility Use

Pros - has the capability of doing everything we need it to - online seminars are easy to follow when trying out a new section - customer support and managers are easy to work with Cons - does not work on apple products - crashes pretty often when more than 5 computers are being used in our one facility - has been pretty slow sense we moved to the cloud

pj

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

March 2016

Great quality, makes it easy to run a fitness club

The software generates great reports from finance, to visits, to demographics in a very timely manner. The user app and online services make it possible for members to ultilize the software and practice some self-care. I am very happy with the quality ad wide reach the software provides

Jason

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

March 2016

We love the software although we have been unable to use certain functions.

Pros

A wide range of reporting and the interface is very user-friendly. It's really the best software we've used.

Cons

We have not been able to get our contracts to print on our CC readers for two years to no avail.

Mario

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

April 2015

CSI - Spectrum NG

Great product, great solutions and a responsive team! I would urge anyone looking to consolidate their business strategy to try CSI as their platform. Above all, someone is always available to help! I truly appreciate what they do and what they provide for our organization.

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews