User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(75)

75

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It's awesome, so easy to use and manages everything I need. support is fantastic and the whole system just saves me so much time and stress."

  • " Very easy and so quick to set up! The customer support so far is great!"

  • "It was easy to set up and the customer support was really friendly and helpful"

  • Cons

  • "Although most of the integrations work well, as a non-techy this has been difficult to set up on the back end."

  • "The things that were a little awkward have been changed recently and they continue to improve as they go along."

  • "I would have liked a phone app? But the link is quite good anyway"

Browse TeamUp Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 80 results

October 2018

Patti from Self-employed Owner of 3rd Hand Surgical Assist LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great for all the different roles in your life!

I'm self employed and work prn. Having the read only feature has allowed me to put my calendar in more hands without violating privacy. They can see where I'm busy and where they can schedule me without having to call me every time. Saves everyone time and effort! I'm also involved in recreational clubs at a local and regional level, and organizing our schedule where everyone can see it, being able to interlink the clubs, pinning the link to our Facebook page, and then being able to link all of them into my personal calendar.... well, it keeps me sane! Thank you TeamUp for a great application!

Pros

For reference, I am not in any way a computer programmer. I have limited computer skills but am able to follow instructions and figure out most new applications with trial and error. I have found teamup to be very easy to set up. You can start with the very basic calendar, entering each event individually. It is easy to use on the computer or my phone, I can see events clearly, and edit them on either platform. I really like the way it looks, easy to read and pleasant to look at. Once you become more proficient, you can create recurring events, based on weekly, monthly, or as specific as the 3rd Sunday of the month. You can also subscribe to outside calendars, such as holiday calendars, team calendars, or anything that uses an icalendar feed, such as a google calendar, you only need to copy and paste the url address. And it’s a much more polished look than the original google calendars. In each Main calendar you create, you are able to make 8 sub calendars, assign different colors to each and turn them on and off as needed. What I particularly like, is it’s free to make more. Currently I have created multiple different calendars. I have a business calendar, a personal calendar, a regional club calendar, a local club calendar, and I've made more for other people and clubs to use. Within each Main calendar, I have my sub calendars. I can then choose to subscribe to the entire calendar or only a portion of it, and place into ANY of my calendars.

Cons

I would love to have a share link that will share the Titles as well as the time of events, but not the details. Currently they can only see that the time is reserved and that's all. Other than that, I love it!

April 2020

Stuart from Fieldworks Gym

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

The best gym management system I've used

Fantastic, I wish I'd gone with them first and saved myself the hassle of changing software twice before.

Pros

If there is something I'd like the software to do, chances are it's already something that it's capable of. If not the support team are very keen to hear idea's of how things can be improved or new things implimented.

Cons

It can take a while to get the hang of. It feels a little more dated than some of the more 'flashy' new products, but 'under the hood' it is vastly more flexible and customisable than anything I've used previously.

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

The system is capable of an enormous amount compared to everything else I've seen. And it is being continuously improved.

October 2019

Hayley from 1st Legion Gym

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great System - easy to use and helping us run the business more efficiently

Great system that is helping us track membership and class attendances a lot more efficiently than we did before.

Pros

Seems fairly simple to use once you get to know how it works. The team are excellent at TeamUp and are always on hand to answer one of my many queries as I get used to the system.

Cons

Nothing major - just spending time getting use to the system in the first instance.

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

A lot cheaper than MindBody and it appears to do everything we need at this stage. Like the addition of the app that member can book in ( would be keen to know if this is going to be rolled out to android phones as a lot of our members are asking)

October 2019

Lyra from Aerotique

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

TeamUp- Happy Costumer

TeamUp has been a game changer for our business. We moved over from mindbody due to issues with family accounts and youth students. Once we made the change our issues with inaccurate rosters, and families being confused by the sign up process went immediately away. The user interface and experience is exceptionally easy and we haven’t had any issue the way we did with mindbody

Pros

Very easy to learn, very simple to implement. All of our customers love the functionality and the family portal.

Cons

I’d like this software to have more functionality with courses, id like it to be able to track other options like “trial classes” and “makeups” where we could easily add students into the roster in one of these categories, even if we don’t have them in an associated grouping. Also I’d like more automation with a true enrollment model and not have to manually control the software and flow. Right now the system prorates off of a calendar month and we have to manually put auto pay students into classes session after session. Also if like a better way to track if people don’t have a waiver so the admins can see easier. You only see this if you go into the profile or try to sign then you. It would be nice if people without waivers were flagged in red. Finally integrating with a waiver software system like smart waiver would be awesome! That way we could have real documents with actual signatures associated with clients in their profile.

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

The customer service is wonderful and the product looked great from the consumer side and when I got in for the demoing I was very impressed with the ease of use and navigating the software. I made the right choice for our business, no doubt at all.

September 2019

Natalie from Mampara Productions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

An Excellent Alternative To Mind Body with Fabulous Customer Support

I would still chose this software over any other that I have come across, first for affordable pricing, second for customer service and last but not least functionality which gives me 85% of what I'd like and matches the functionality of any other competitor I've tried. No complaints!

Pros

The software is very good value for money compared to competitors, the customer service is sensationally good.

Cons

There are some restrictions in methods of charging (it would be so handy to have an option that allows the customer to add a second class immediately after the first class - back to back classes - at a discount). Some of the back end navigation is a bit fiddly and the user journey takes quite a few clicks for some functions. BUT I don't think the other software options are any less fiddly and there is fantastic customer support anytime you need guidance.

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

It just felt the most intuitive in addition to all of the above. Brilliant customer service speed and attitude was an enormous bonus.

February 2020

Anna from Active Krav Maga ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

EPIC!

Benefits: -easy to use by admins -super user-friendly even for older clients -family set up is great! -epic detailed reporting -great integration of various payment systems -birthday and attendance tracking -epic app that had zero bugs in the last 2 years ive been using it -wonderful customer service, whose basically just contacting us when there is a new feature or ideas for improvements required :-)

Pros

I've tested many members' management software options including the very overpriced Mindbody. TeamUP is simply THE BEST! Even with my limited computer skills, everything is so intuitive that I have no problems using it. (Never read any manual or help page) Admin guys have ZERO issues and most importantly our customers never had any issues with it either. This software is already GREAT, simple, functional, fast and very affordable and yet the team is non stop bringing in new epic features. Reporting is very detailed and easy to navigate through.

Cons

the fact that it was not available a few years back? ;-) It would have saved me a LOT of money, time and most of all stress.

November 2019

Becky from Becky Bagnall Pole Studio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Makes my life so much easier!

Pros

I love how easy it is to use. And if I ever do get stuck on something the telephone support team are super friendly and helpful. I also appreciate how quick it is to set up and get going.

Cons

I actually can’t think of anything I dislike about the software.

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

I was recommended TeamUp by at least 3 people who I trust.

September 2019

Karl from KDF Strength & Conditioning

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Team Up Review from KDFSC

Its great! Just get it :)

Pros

It's awesome, so easy to use and manages everything I need. support is fantastic and the whole system just saves me so much time and stress.

Cons

the one thing I would say is the "active clients" section could be more accurate

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

Was recommended by a business professional and I spoke with the support team who convinced me it was the best solution. Which it was :)Thanks guys!

December 2019

Arlene from Irish Pole Dance Academy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great software!

Great!!

Pros

Very easy and so quick to set up! The customer support so far is great!

Cons

It would be great if it was more visual from the users point of view, ie: images with workshops and classes.

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

The migration process was too confusing and it was much easier with TeamUp, especially because they have Stripe and GoCardless integration as standard!

April 2020

Nick from Health, Wellness and Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great Piece Of Software

Their customer services are great they always get back to you quickly.

Pros

Easy to use. We tested other software which seemed overkill

Cons

What would improve it further would be having a text service, and integration with PTD. And a better way to use it as a lead tracking system. So it becomes more all encompassing.

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

Easy of use and it better served what i required.

January 2020

Claire from Millstream Pilares

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Saves Time, Money and Stress!

Incredibly good - the support is amazing with progressive development, working in tandem with their clients. It looks good and when you know which features you want to use, it is straight forward.

Pros

Using TeamUp removes the emotion and stress of having to chase clients for payment, not to mention the time required to do so. It means my relationship with the client is maintained, less time on admin, less financial accounting (I only account 3 x per year now instead of every month) I can spend more time do what I love - teaching and growing my business. Also, last-minute cancellations are paid for without any questions! I can keep all client notes for the classes in one place, so any other teachers covering can easily track any issues they need to contend with in class. Being able to take registers in class saves time and costs. TeamUp are continuously developing and working with their client's needs, I'm always impressed by this. The customer service is 2nd to none.

Cons

It's not so easy for clients to sign their selves up if there are multiple classes and memberships to choose from, but this may be the generation of clients I deal with! Plus the pro-rata amount that automatically bills if they do set their selves up doesn't fit into my payment model. So, I still tend to this. TeamUp fits into 80% of my business model amazingly well and has made me change the way I work for the better. The 20% that doesn't fit in has to be worked on manually still. It would be ideal if the reporting would show 121 clients that they are being billed for classes that fell on xxx date so they can account for it. The Direct debit model fits in perfectly for business running continuously, I run for 12-14 week blocks, across 35-38 weeks of the year, which means clients who leave have to be balanced with a small amount outstanding either way. I'd love to use the class swap feature but it's not configurable for my 12-14 week blocks. When booking themselves into summer 'flexy classes', it would be ideal if they can add multiple classes to a 'basket' and then pay at the end. None of these points are about 'not liking the software' But points that would make it even better for my business.

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

Other peoples experience with TeamUp from within my industry and the time TeamUp spent with me to understand my business, before making the final decision to go for it.

August 2019

Siobhan from CrossFit Skirmish Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

TeamUp does our admin whilst we run the business

Excellent. The system reduces our admin time to less than half an hour a day. The dashboard makes it easy to identify new customers, payments going through and any issues such as failed payments too. Everything else is automated, with customers also able to buy or upgrade additional memberships too.

Pros

TeamUp is a great membership system. It is easy to set up, update and is fully automated with secure card and DD payments within the system (transactions are up front with no invoices/payments to chase). Other useful features such as trigger emails automatically welcome customers, remind them of bookings, tell customers how to get to my business. There are also great billing features that allow you to freeze memberships, automatically skip payments and take ad hoc payments too. We have tried other systems that promise much, however, have recently moved back to TeamUp as for membership management it is hard to beat..

Cons

There are no cons to using this system. Yes, there would be some nice to have additional features, however, it does the key activities REALLY well.

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

The system is fully automated, with great trigger options for customer communications. It has a fantastic dashboard which allows you to assess money and customer activity for the day in less than 2 mins. There are some great billing and booking features that allow you to make changes on payments, cancellations and block bookings so that you can do it once, confident that the system will do the rest. TeamUp reduces admin to half an hour a day, allowing us to get on with coaching and business development.

Response from TeamUp

Replied August 2019

Hey Siobhan, Thanks for the detailed review. Glad to be of service. Kind regards, TeamUp

April 2020

Lucy from Lucyoga

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Fabulous system

I've been using TeamUp for 7 years now and I continue to be very happy with it. I recommend it all the time as I feel it is not only excellent software but also a really great company and team to work with.

Pros

The customer service is the stand-out feature of this software. It has loads of great functionality and does all the things I need it to, to be able to run my independent yoga business. But the customer service is really the most impressive thing. When Covid-19 hit they had a guide produced for their software users immediately, with information about support for fitness businesses and how to use the system to adapt. They then produced new features and integrations within a week, which has meant I have been able to pivot my business to being online very easily.

Cons

I find the system really adaptable and I there isn't anything I have needed that I haven't been able to do. I would like to see a bit more development around the Courses feature as I am using this more and it doesn't have quite the same level of functionality as Classes, but it's a minor issue.

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

The cost was more proportionate to my business. The system is much easier to use and the customer service much better.

March 2020

Anna from Core Balance Wellbeing

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Wished I had used this system sooner!

Pros

The system is easy to use and team up were great in helping me move the information I had onto the system. I was reluctant to use a system like this as I love my spreadsheets. However few friends were using this system and recommended it. I took a year to decide and better late than never. It saves me time as clients have the option to manage there accounts and those that do not like IT, I can help them. No matter where I am, I can check the system and reply to queries, rather than waiting til get home or taking spreadsheets with me. Payment options are flexible and I can give my clients the option of cash or gocardless, which works really well. Whoever answers the phone or replies to your emails are supportive and really helpful at Team up. This for me is the biggest benefit of any system. Does not matter how good the system is, the support has to be there to.

Cons

There are lots of ways to do things, which can be overwelming to begin with. However like anything new it just takes a while to discover all the options and what best suits you. The team up support is brilliant and are able to assist with all my queries.

August 2019

Trevor from Lean And Mean Fitness

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

TeamUp

Overall both myself as the business Owner and my clients/members like TeamUp for its ease of use , ability to book in advance for sessions via their straightforward easy to use App on their phone/ tablet or laptop, makes tracking sessions simple , tracking payments straightforward & the functionality is excellent.

Pros

Dead easy to use once set up, customer service when help or advise needed is second to none , extremely customer centric, friendly and helpful, highly recommend.

Cons

The only minor gripe I have is the membership payment software options used, GoCardless being the issue for me , payments into the business take too long to clear & process into the business account , no weekend or bank holiday payments, leading to then having to wait additional banking days which effects cash flow especially for a smaller facility... adding something like PAYPAL to the options would remedy this .

Response from TeamUp

Replied August 2019

Hi Trevor! Thanks for the great review! We have PayPal available but hide by default because it just doesn't work as well as the other processors you are using. Direct Debit does have some flaws but we find it a great all-rounder for your most loyal members. The team will reach out and chat to you about the options available and we'll see what we can do to help. Kind regards, TeamUp

March 2019

Karen from Health & Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Fantastic product with unparalleled support at a great price.

As mentioned already, its a great product at a really good price with good support, I know they listen to me with any suggestions I have as they do all their customers and it's constantly improving. What more could you want?

Pros

We all work in different ways delivering similar products, Teamup allows you the flexibility to run your business in a way that suits you. My staff all find it really easy to use too which is essential. Plenty of feedback on our numbers show us where we can improve or pull something that't not working as well as we might like. The pricing structure allows a new business to get going without crazy overhead from the off. Best of all is the back room support that help you and gives you suggestions if you are really stuck.

Cons

Not a lot to be totally honest. I had used another online booking site who consistently put their prices up and stopped me accessing some of their product unless I upgraded. With Teamup I had access to everythging from the start.

November 2019

Richard from Richard Clarke Health & Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Saves Time and Removes Stress

Wonderful, I love it, a real game changer.

Pros

Wonderful, I love it, a real game changer. "It makes life so much easier for the management team, the fitness instructors and the members, and it saves us time (and money) and removes stress x"

Cons

If a customer unregisters themselves from classes they do not show up on the slipping away report. On occasion this means that members can slip through the net(and end up leaving) and we have been unaware they havent been in as they dont show up on reports.(as they are constantly unregistering themselves, and not showing up on late cancellations or no shows reports). If we could have an option for "dormant" members, who are paying but not coming in and are unregistering, that would be the final piece in the puzzle for me. I was shown a way i could do this by tech support but it involved lots of spreadsheets and messing around, and a manual check almost. Thanks

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

Recommendation by the rep.

July 2019

Denise from Discover Pilates

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

TeamUp Review

The support given during set up and ongoing has been amazing. Not only is there online support, TeamUp have always returned my calls, taken as long as needed to help with any questions. I have been given advice on different marketing ideas, which has been particularly helpful. I have also been offered suggestions to utilise all areas of the TeamUp software.

Pros

TeamUp is a comprehensive software package. It offers so much more than just a ‘booking platform’. I particularly like the ability to send emails to clients at different stages of their membership i.e. new customers, slipping away etc. The software also allows you to track your income. There is the scope to customise memberships and classes to suite your individual business.

Cons

Initially understanding how clients viewed TeamUp as opposed to the business user.

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

Whilst Mindbody I'm sure is a superb product, for the size of my company at this time and the budget I had to spend, I felt Mindbody was not suitable for me. TeamUp offered a comprehensive system that my business has room to grow in to at an affordable price.

Response from TeamUp

Replied July 2019

Hi Denise, Thank you so much for your detailed review! TeamUp

February 2020

Amber from Lovefit Womens Wellness

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Brilliant resource

Using TeamUp has made the running of my classes much more streamlined. It's helped me to track clients, and manage class numbers far more easily than previously.

Pros

I love the excellent customer support, especially as someone who is not hugely tech savvy. I like the ease of use, for me and my customers. I like that there are links to 3rd party payment providers. Great having an app.

Cons

There are a few features missing, or that involve my input, where I'd rather it was automated. It's quite expensive but I do believe it's worth the money.

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

Looked better suited to running multiple classes.

February 2020

Nick from NLFitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Software for Busy People!

I initially resisted getting any software to automate class bookings, taking payments etc, but finally took the leap....and wish I'd done it sooner! So easy to use (takes a bit of getting used to), for me as business owner and the coaches who also use it. Such good value for money - just ticks over in the background leaving me more time for other areas of the business.

Pros

Ease of use for business and user. Integrates well with current website. Automates tricky areas of the business.

Cons

Sometimes a bit complicated to set up new classes etc up, but probably because I haven't needed too much!

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

Ease of use. Price.

May 2019

Hayley from The Wellness Cabin

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Use Team up to make life easier

Overall, I spend less time at my computer but with the same results, my clients are happy and find the online booking system easy to use and I feel confident knowing that as a customer, I can voice any concerns I may have without fear of judgement and the team will work hard to guide me the best way to resolve them.

Pros

Team Up is an amazing piece of software which has given me more free time to spend with family and friends which I can enjoy, knowing that the day to day management of my business is in safe hands :) It’s easy to use and one thing that really stands out for me is that the customer support is outstanding!

Cons

To be honest, the team are so open to listening and learning from their customers that any minor issue which may crop is sorted very quickly. Equally, any suggestions I have had on how the system could be improved has be addressed and actioned so at present, everything is great :)

April 2020

Joe from Fitnostics LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Best Fitness Software on the Market

The customer service is second to none. I ask a question and it is answered THOROUGHLY within the most reasonable time expected.

Pros

This is hands down the most interactive and easy to use software out there. I have used Zenplanner, MindBody and a few others and this is by far the best.

Cons

I have yet to have one complaint about this product.

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

Price is very reasonable

November 2019

Katie from Poletics Bedford

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

A life changer

They were very helpful and reassuring when I first decided to sign up. They spoke of their experience with other people in my industry who use Team Up. Any time I’ve had a problem or not known who to do something they have been great at sorting it.

Pros

Easy integration on Wix or Word Press Simple to use as a business Looks good to users

Cons

An app would be good to make it even more user friendly

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

Cheaper Easy to use

December 2019

Matt from The WeTRAIN You Company

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

WeTRAIN You review

Very positive, minimal issues or faults. Will continue to use, doubt I will find better

Pros

It’s ease of use, varied and thorough functionality and very consistent. Minimal, if any, problems/faults

Cons

The financial reporting data could be made more clear and would like to see downloadable monthly reports

April 2020

Daniel from Crossfit Fort Ashton

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

10/10 all around

Amazing. Can't imagine not having team up as part of my business

Pros

The Integrations with other platforms. Most recently the Zoom integration which happened extremely fast when gyms were forced to close during Covid-19

Cons

Nothing major. The few things over the years have been more specific to my business alone rather than the masses but they are continuously making updates to improve

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

Recommended from other gym users

December 2019

Maggie from Spark Fitness

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great software with excellent customer service

Excellent. Ease of use and set up was the best I’ve used. Above all their customer service is far above average.

Pros

Ability to manage classes, customers, memberships and payments all in one place.

Cons

I’d also like to be able to schedule personal training on the software but this isn’t possible whilst I have to create specific blocks of time as opposed to offering open hours.

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

Lower cost but better service.

February 2020

Meesha from Meesha Singh PT

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Excellent Software, I would recommend for any fitness professional

The software has made running my business and managing clients so easy! Everything can be done from my phone on the go, whether amending client sessions or dealing with memberships, it’s all in one place.

Pros

I feel like the support is great and the system is very easy to use. It’s useful that you can combine all elements - booking, payment, forms etc through one system; it is specifically great for small businesses. I’m not usually great with technology, but found the customer support has been excellent so I have managed to set my account up easily with the help of the Team Up staff.

Cons

It took a little while to figure out how to set up some of the forms that I wanted online due to the formatting etc, however I was still able to add them all to the system in the end.

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

I had used Team Up with a previous company that I worked for and after seeing how affordable it was, I decided to continue using it when branching out into my own business.

November 2019

Richard from Celtic Academy

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Membership System

Team Up provides a solid membership base and class booking system easy to use either as back-office administrator or user

Pros

"It has everything to service a fitness business, membership payments, class bookings. With affordable pricing structure based on your membership numbers with great back up service"

Cons

It is pretty straight forward like any software once you get used to it

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

As Above it offered everything we required at a competitive price

Response from TeamUp

Replied November 2019

Hi Richard, Many thanks for your review. TeamUp

April 2019

Roi from Boom Fitness

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Team up at Boom Fitness

Its been a brilliant experience, have used it for 4.5 years and would highly recommend it. I doubt i'll use anything else ever.

Pros

Team up is a super simple system that offers great value and functionality given the simplicity of it. It allows us to easily manage customer accounts including payments with ease from my phone.

Cons

Some of the features like kiosk arent active when you first get started, but team up will quickly activate it however if you don't know about it you don't know to ask.

Response from TeamUp

Replied April 2019

Thank you for the brilliant review Roi. It's a pleasure working with you and supporting your business.

April 2019

Susanne from North Star Fitness & Wellbeing Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great customer service & software

Excellent experience. Has modernised and streamlined my business from what it was a few years ago.

Pros

Easy to use software, great support from customer service. Always very responsive to queries. Everything in one place, payments, bookings etc Customers like the software too

Cons

Would be nice to have a proper app clients could dowload Havnt really mastered the reports or the emailing function as yet but I’m sure help is available here for me to learn if I reach out to the team.

Response from TeamUp

Replied April 2019

Thanks for the review Susanne, great feedback. Please do reach out to us if we can help you with reporting.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

An extra pair of hands

Been a great help to have Teamup and made running a Business a little easier and more profitable.

Pros

I like the simplicity of the system, I'm not that great at technology but with this it is simple and clear and anything I am not sure of I can check with the team. It is like having a employ to sort the ins and outs of peoples memberships and creating packages that suit them and help me get the most value and profit.

Cons

The things that were a little awkward have been changed recently and they continue to improve as they go along.

August 2019

Dan from CrossFit LE3

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Teamup @ CrossFit LE3

I am very happy as a Teamup customer and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

Pros

The software package is really easy to use both from the business side and the customer side, can be tailored to the business and has a great support team in the background keeping things running smoothly.

Cons

The only minor gripe I have is that customer profiles can be linked to more than one business, if the other business is also using Teamup. Its not a major issue, and doesn't affect the way the system works but it can be a little confusing.

February 2020

Claudia from Mindful Pilates Studio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great product Amazing customer support

Very very good customer support from day one. I always praise the team, they go above and beyond the call of duty. TeamUp offerte Same services to all users, the price changes according to the billable customers in the previous month. Great idea. This is what really got me to purchase it.

Pros

The software has functionalities for just about anything I need in my business. There are often updates with new functions added, new reports etc. There's also a To do List which reminds you to complete actions left pending. Loads of new reports too.

Cons

The visualisation of the bookings could perhaps be simplified, though it does work well.

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

Because they offered all functionalities and not services according to a price tier.

January 2020

Miyoshi from Lucky's Room, LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Teamup has been a lifesaver!

Pros

TeamUp is user friendly and the transition from my previous booking software to TeamUp was seamless. The cost is reasonable for the size of my business, and the reports are helpful.

Cons

I have no complaints or concerns thus far.

April 2020

Krzysia from CrossFit Uckfield

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Teamup for CrossFit

Easy and stress free. I know all the financial side of my business is taken care of - I don’t need to use any cash. And I don't need to chase people up.

Pros

It is really easy to setup and use and easy to adapt as your business grown and changes. Great customer support on the few occasions I’ve needed it. Easy for my clients too.

Cons

When I needed to cancel all my regular sessions and change hours and stuff because of COVID-19 it took quite a while to do as I couldn’t work out how to do it in one go.

September 2019

Ursula from Cotswold Wellbeing

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

With thanks to TeamUp

It saves me an inordante amount of time, now I just need to get my clients to take more responsibility and use it. It allows me to teach more classes in the week and expand the business.

Pros

Whats not to like! Fast helpful helpdesk turnaround with patience even though you may have asked the same question umpteen times; ease of use, affordibility especially as a start up.

Cons

It would save even more time if we could please use fingerprint recognition to log onto the app on our mobile phones.

April 2019

Charlene from Upminster Sports Massage & Pilates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Easy to use and excellent customer service!

Using the TeamUp booking system frees up a huge amount of time for me which would otherwise be spent taking manual bookings. It's really user friendly for both business owner and consumer and so much better than the system I was using previously. The customer service is excellent, the phone is answered straight away and nothing is ever too much trouble. I know of many other Pilates Studios who use the same system and I've genuinely never heard anything negative from anyone!

Pros

Extremely easy to use, even for technophobes like me!!

Cons

I have not been able to take advantage of the booking system for 1:1 appointments as it doesn't offer enough flexibility in terms of different appointment lengths to suit my business.

August 2019

Lorna from Pole Athletes

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Using Goteam up

I like that the customer information is easy to access, updates can be made easily and the system is user friendly for my customers.

Pros

Ease of use to add classes Ease of use for customers New updates always added to suit our needs

Cons

Sometimes it can be quite time consuming to add new courses/classes

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

Recommendations and the friendliness/helpfulness of staff when initially setting up

Response from TeamUp

Replied September 2019

Hey Lorna, Thanks for your review and feedback! Kind regards, TeamUp

November 2019

Clare from LushTums

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Feedback from the Founder

Amazing customer service

Pros

It's ease of use. Clear to see where everything is and what everything does.

Cons

I wanted to do blend 3 different Team Up accounts onto one timetable on one page on our website and that didn't work. Each timetable needed its own page on the website instead. This I thought could be a bit clunky for the user, but actually it will work fine and might even be more clear for them on reflection.

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

Ease of use, looked better, was most cost effective

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Ok look, I love Teamup

Pros

Teamup has been an amazing shared calendar tool to utilize for my team. It allows us to keep track of our marketing schedules across different business units -- all with amazing tagging and color-coding features.

Cons

There are truly no cons. It is so easy to use, it's free, it helps you stay organized, allows you to collaborate with others. There is not a bad thing I can say about it!

May 2020

Jamie from Prima Gym

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

GoTeamUp are the partner of choice

GoTeamUp have been with us every step of the way since we first set up and have been integral to our company growth.

Pros

GoTeamUp is very user friendly and has some very powerful reporting to enable us to analyse our business on a monthly basis which we use to adapt and grow our business.

Cons

Initially it didn't integrate with ClassPass - but the team at GoTeamUp took on board our feedback and set this up.

April 2020

Steph from Pro Impact Fitness Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Go team up the software that keeps giving

It’s been great, I’ve been with them for 4 years now and I highly recommend them!

Pros

It’s easy reporting system and the excellent customer care

Cons

There are some restrictions but there’s always a work around and team up will take your ideas into consideration

January 2020

Lucy from Health, Wellness and Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

The best booking system out there!

It's been great. It takes a lot of the work out of booking clients/reminding clients/chasing clients and actually gives me time to do what I love - which is teach Pilates.

Pros

I love TeamUp! It was recommended to me by another teacher and makes everything so easy. The customer service is absolutely fantastic and makes such a difference to the overall experience.

Cons

I can't think of anything - it's been a dream so far

Reasons for Choosing TeamUp

It was recommended to me and I had only heard good things. The free trial was great and the price was really reasonable. I am pleased with my decision!

November 2019

MARIE from CW FITNESS SOLUTIONS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

We love Team Up

Everything has been excellent. Especially the change over

Pros

Its so easy for you and your members to use

Cons

I would have liked a phone app? But the link is quite good anyway

April 2019

Jaime from CrossFit Exe

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

TeamUp

Very good right from the start. Excellent customer service, the right features for my business and good value for money.

Pros

Simple, yet just what I need to run my business effectively.

Cons

Could be simplified even further. Some features are redundant for me so would like the option to remove them. Would like further tie in with BoxMate to bring the overall cost down for consumer.

August 2019

Claire from PilatesWorks

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Save time with TeamUp!

It has given me a multi purposed system for streamlining my business giving customers an easy way to book and pay for my services. It has increased my client base since I started using the system.

Pros

It saves me so much admin time and allows me to get on with more important aspects of my business.

Cons

Sometimes the set of direct debits can be a little confusing for a small majority of clients but that might be down to user error!

Response from TeamUp

Replied August 2019

Hey Claire, Thank you for your review! We're delighted to be supporting you and your business. TeamUp

August 2019

Quintan from Fitness Pacific

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Easy to use

Pros

Teamup is very user friendly and makes business life a lot easier. Features are to find and laid out very professionally.

Cons

I haven’t come across anything that would make me not use teamup.

Response from TeamUp

Replied August 2019

Hey Quintan, Thanks for your review, really appreciated. And we're excited to support Fitness Pacific!! Kind regards, TeamUp

February 2020

Jamie from CrossFit mts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

TeamUp

It’s a phenomenal service that makes it easier for the gym/yoga/business owner. Simple for the customer. Phenomenal support and they evolve to make the whole experience even better and easier

Pros

It’s simple and makes my job easy. Looks good and ease of use for the customer.

Cons

There is nothing that I don’t like about it.

February 2020

Aurore from Train

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Reliable system with great customer service.

Pros

- reporting tool (monthly + daily reports) - reliable software, especially with payment collection which is key - customer support

Cons

- some elements could be made more user friendly (bulk selection on payment to skip etc)

January 2019

Andrea from EmployAbility: Employment and Housing Solutions, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great for small team scheduling

Pros

Works well for our small team. Allows us to everyone's schedule or select just the ones we want to see. Mobile app works well.

Cons

Don't like that the mobile app defaults to the person's whose name is first in the alphabet.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 80 reviews