All TeamUp Reviews

1-25 of 320 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Clare

1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2023

Brilliant software for Studios and Gyms

User Profile

Patti

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Great for all the different roles in your life!

I'm self employed and work prn. Having the read only feature has allowed me to put my calendar in more hands without violating privacy. They can see where I'm busy and where they can schedule me without having to call me every time. Saves everyone time and effort! I'm also involved in recreational clubs at a local and regional level, and organizing our schedule where everyone can see it, being able to interlink the clubs, pinning the link to our Facebook page, and then being able to link all of them into my personal calendar.... well, it keeps me sane! Thank you TeamUp for a great application!

PROS

For reference, I am not in any way a computer programmer. I have limited computer skills but am able to follow instructions and figure out most new applications with trial and error. I have found teamup to be very easy to set up. You can start with the very basic calendar, entering each event individually. It is easy to use on the computer or my phone, I can see events clearly, and edit them on either platform. I really like the way it looks, easy to read and pleasant to look at. Once you become more proficient, you can create recurring events, based on weekly, monthly, or as specific as the 3rd Sunday of the month. You can also subscribe to outside calendars, such as holiday calendars, team calendars, or anything that uses an icalendar feed, such as a google calendar, you only need to copy and paste the url address. And it’s a much more polished look than the original google calendars. In each Main calendar you create, you are able to make 8 sub calendars, assign different colors to each and turn them on and off as needed. What I particularly like, is it’s free to make more. Currently I have created multiple different calendars. I have a business calendar, a personal calendar, a regional club calendar, a local club calendar, and I've made more for other people and clubs to use. Within each Main calendar, I have my sub calendars. I can then choose to subscribe to the entire calendar or only a portion of it, and place into ANY of my calendars.

CONS

I would love to have a share link that will share the Titles as well as the time of events, but not the details. Currently they can only see that the time is reserved and that's all. Other than that, I love it!

Kara

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

A review

It’s been fine. There are much less expensive products out there, but my clients are happy with it and I am comfortable using it.

PROS

East of use for client. The help on end of a phone if needed- staff all very pleasant

CONS

It’s expensive and there are limitations on the software. It has improved over the years though

Reason for choosing TeamUp

Wasn’t sure on other options and a lot of colleagues we’re using it- I had been on mind body and it’s a similar product- but far more user friendly for clients.

Reasons for switching to TeamUp

They increased prices after clients got used to working it, and their r email was ridiculous as to why- something about tax in uk they hadn’t realised about- which I find very hard to believe and felt was a breach of trust.

Philippa

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Does the job

Makes running the business easier

PROS

Manages my client bookings and payments without too much effort

CONS

Changing classes is complicated when you want to do something in the future

Reason for choosing TeamUp

Used it in last job

Lyra

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

TeamUp- Happy Costumer

TeamUp has been a game changer for our business. We moved over from mindbody due to issues with family accounts and youth students. Once we made the change our issues with inaccurate rosters, and families being confused by the sign up process went immediately away. The user interface and experience is exceptionally easy and we haven’t had any issue the way we did with mindbody

PROS

Very easy to learn, very simple to implement. All of our customers love the functionality and the family portal.

CONS

I’d like this software to have more functionality with courses, id like it to be able to track other options like “trial classes” and “makeups” where we could easily add students into the roster in one of these categories, even if we don’t have them in an associated grouping. Also I’d like more automation with a true enrollment model and not have to manually control the software and flow. Right now the system prorates off of a calendar month and we have to manually put auto pay students into classes session after session. Also if like a better way to track if people don’t have a waiver so the admins can see easier. You only see this if you go into the profile or try to sign then you. It would be nice if people without waivers were flagged in red. Finally integrating with a waiver software system like smart waiver would be awesome! That way we could have real documents with actual signatures associated with clients in their profile.

Reason for choosing TeamUp

The customer service is wonderful and the product looked great from the consumer side and when I got in for the demoing I was very impressed with the ease of use and navigating the software. I made the right choice for our business, no doubt at all.

Reasons for switching to TeamUp

Mindbody did not work for our needs at all. The enrollment consumer side of mindbody was absolutely awful and our rosters were always messed up with parents info instead of youth students. Families had no clue how to add family members. This made a logistical nightmare with dealing with family accounts. Mindbody did not put any attention into family accounts and ultimately that was our main reason for switching.

Holly

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

The best Pilates studio software out there

I’m using TeamUp to schedule my group mat classes and my private sessions, meaning payment is made prior to the lesson and my terms and conditions are clear when the client signs up. It saves lots of paperwork when the client completes all health & enrolment forms when signing up too!

PROS

I was worried about moving from another platform to TeamUp initially, but I shouldn’t have worried. It’s a very user-friendly system and my clients swapped over with ease! On the rare occasion I’ve struggled with the system, TeamUp are on hand to help quickly, and their FAQ pages are fantastic. Their support & advice through lockdown & returning to the new ‘normal’ was invaluable. I recommend this to every studio owner who wants to reduce their stress & admin time!

CONS

Initially their Zoom integration felt ‘clunky’, but after feeding back to TeamUp there were some changes made to make it seamless!

Reasons for switching to TeamUp

Mindbody was way too expensive for a small business like mine

Carrie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

I use teamup and will probably never leave because there lie customer service is exceptional

Brilliant. Because the staff are so good

PROS

I like the people and the quality of the support / customer service more than I do the software. The software does the job relatively easily but there are features I wish I had. The great thing about TeamUp is that they listen to your needs and then take action on the things you want and need.

CONS

The illability to have 7 day free trial as a stand alone thing. It has to be a membership which means it counts in your reports as a customer when it is not. Also as a lead magnet the link to a 7 day free trial created as a membership means you can’t direct new leads directly to team up as there are too many loops for a new customer to jump through before they enter there contact details and book in there free sessions . You need to think more about lead generation and how you can help us with this . Also not being able to take customers card details when they do a free trial so payment is taken on day 8 ks a really problem for me.

Reason for choosing TeamUp

Because it was recommended by a good friend with a similar business

Nick

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

Good Product

I would be happy to pay more if they had a better offering with better reporting email sequences amongst other things. There customer service is 5 star

PROS

Its easy to use software ideal for beginners and people with a small member database.

CONS

The reporting needs to be greatly imported we have used this software for nearly 6/7 years. Has always been good and they adapted well to the lockdowns. However they are a bit slow with release updates and features that to me are critical to a business like ours such as better reporting filter or 1 click reports. Time is crucial now more than ever, for us things such as a report where we can click to see what clients haven't attended for a week or to could be a gam changer for retention. Unfortunately without spending time clicking around or downing reports sorting you cant get this data.

Reason for choosing TeamUp

We need something easy to use an set up for a better client experience.

Nicole

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Everything you need in one place to run your Pilates studio with ease. Highly recommend

Our experience using TeamUp has been very positive. The features make running a Pilates studio so much easier. The Customer service team are so helpful and responsive.

PROS

TeamUp is great. It allows us to manage class bookings, take payments, create memberships, and even manage staff, all in one place. The On demand feature is also a great added bonus and allows us to great online membership as well as studio memberships.

CONS

There’s not much I don’t like about TeamUp. I think it would be useful to allow customers to book all of there classes in one go by ticking a box. We allow our customers to book 90 days in advance so it can be quite frustrating for members to go in and out booking one class at a time

Reason for choosing TeamUp

TeamUp was recommended to me by other similar businesses so I didn’t need to shop around.

Reasons for switching to TeamUp

Mind body was not user friendly and complicated.

Claire

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Invaluable tool for small wellness business

My overall experience with TeamUp has been excellent. I have more time to focus on the important things as TeamUp has helped to streamline all of my admin processes.

PROS

As soon as I started using TeamUp it was like I got over half of my week back! Previously, I had been invoicing clients for their class passes, manually taking bookings, getting clients to manually fill out forms and it took up a huge amount of time. TeamUp streamlined the way that my business operates immediately, freeing up my time to focus on delivery and marketing.

CONS

For me as a small business I'd like to see the threshold raised slightly for the second tier of the monthly subscription price. Currently it sits at 50, perhaps 75 would be better. I'd also like the "New" status to automatically be removed from a client after they've attended their first class. I'd also like to see more customisation options for notifications for courses.

Reason for choosing TeamUp

User friendly, intuitive, reasonable price (not the cheapest but not the most expensive)

Grady

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

I wouldn’t be able to work without it.

PROS

It runs itself and new clients just show up at my door

CONS

Book holidays on the calendar and pro [SENSITIVE CONTENT] next payments.

Reason for choosing TeamUp

I had some questions and teamup response time was faster and not just a FAQ pasted into an email.

Reasons for switching to TeamUp

MINDBODY had to batch payments in the US and it took forever to pay out and sometime missed payments.

Victoria

Sports, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Great software with so many powerful business tools

Very good - I'm glad my web designer found Team Up much better than using a manual spreadsheet!

PROS

This product is so easy to use. it is almost a "plug in" and use piece of software. Having said that, because of it's vast functionality (which is brilliant) it can get a bit confusing sometimes if you forget your way around the software. I do find myself going round in circles, but I get there in the end. It does everything I need it to and more. I do feel like I only use 30% of the software's capability. Every time I have needed assistance, it is easy to reach out to someone who can guide me through my problem. This is so important as the software is so vast, I sometimes need help making the most of the functions.

CONS

As I am a small business the cost is what causes me most pain. I have 15-30 active users, and feel that the entry level price of £49 is a lot for me, considering that my business is at the size where I only really need to use 50% of the whole functionality. If there was a smaller fee, which allowed a more basic functionality, perhaps at a lower scale of what is currently offered, I would be super happy. Ideally for me, as a sole trader, with no employees, I do not need the functionality for multiple teachers and embers of staff.

Reason for choosing TeamUp

because I wanted to keep my customers using and visiting my website. other products would direct my customers away from my website and to a parter website.

Jonny

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

“The” client management software

Thumbs up across the board A great product with a helpful and positive customer service experience alongside

PROS

This software has streamlined by job and saves me hours daily to allow me to get back to doing what I love in the business, rather than managing booking and memberships

CONS

I’d love to see more intergration available into my CRM, currently using ontraport and have to manually do some tasks, a few of the setting menus were a bit confusing when we first set up however these have been adjusted my TeamUp and made better

Reasons for switching to TeamUp

Frustrated with mindbody being backwards and difficult, with no easily available customer support

John

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Does what it says, and always improving

I don't think about TeamUp very often, because it just works. This is exactly what I want from our booking software.

PROS

TeamUp makes your life easier, by making all tasks a bit simpler. I especially like the easy engagement from staff who are clearly trying to make the software better and working hard to listen to customers. There have been multiple upgrades in our first year of using the software.

CONS

The native app just isn't good enough and it's much easier to direct customers to use the website, even on their phones. This is the major thing holding TeamUp back right now.

Reasons for switching to TeamUp

Mindbody was just too clunky and Glofox didn't work as advertised. Or at all.

Bev

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Wouldn't run my business without it

Very positive. When I have had a problem, TeamUp support have the answers.

PROS

All in one package, integrated with my website so my clients access mainly through there. When the lockdowns hit, TeamUp were really quick to integrate with Zoom which removed so many headaches.

CONS

Not sure the dashboard updates itself all the time, some of the attendance figures don't ring true.

Reason for choosing TeamUp

Function rich, took payments, dashboard, reports, integrations with website.

Denise

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

TeamUp Review

The support given during set up and ongoing has been amazing. Not only is there online support, TeamUp have always returned my calls, taken as long as needed to help with any questions. I have been given advice on different marketing ideas, which has been particularly helpful. I have also been offered suggestions to utilise all areas of the TeamUp software.

PROS

TeamUp is a comprehensive software package. It offers so much more than just a ‘booking platform’. I particularly like the ability to send emails to clients at different stages of their membership i.e. new customers, slipping away etc. The software also allows you to track your income. There is the scope to customise memberships and classes to suite your individual business.

CONS

Initially understanding how clients viewed TeamUp as opposed to the business user.

Reason for choosing TeamUp

Whilst Mindbody I'm sure is a superb product, for the size of my company at this time and the budget I had to spend, I felt Mindbody was not suitable for me. TeamUp offered a comprehensive system that my business has room to grow in to at an affordable price.

Vendor Response

Hi Denise, Thank you so much for your detailed review! TeamUp

Replied July 2019

Jenny

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Excellent piece of software for new small buisness to use

Top quality form the actual product through to the set up and support which is ongoing

PROS

So simple once set up it just runs in the background with little imput, covers everything we need as a small fitness buisness

CONS

Not all customers are aware that on single payments the Direct debit comment does not mean monthly amounts taken but rather just one payment.

Reason for choosing TeamUp

Better product for the monies as we were running a free programme but had less on offer

Reasons for switching to TeamUp

Could link payments and track things easier now the buisness is growing.

Patrizia

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT