What are TeamUp users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using TeamUp software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.85

186 Reviews

5
156
4
24
3
1
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Very easy and so quick to set up. The customer support so far is great."
  • icon"M not usually great with technology, but found the customer support has been excellent so I have managed to set my account up easily with the help of the Team Up staff."
  • icon"The system is easy to use and team up were great in helping me move the information I had onto the system. I was reluctant to use a system like this as I love my spreadsheets."
  • icon"Although most of the integrations work well, as a non-techy this has been difficult to set up on the back end."
  • icon"Right now the system prorates off of a calendar month and we have to manually put auto pay students into classes session after session."
  • icon"I actually can’t think of anything I dislike about the software."

Jump to:

Browse all TeamUp Reviews

  • Have you used TeamUp and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 181 reviews

User Profile

Kristin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Great scheduling software solution

Pros

We use this on a daily basis in 7 locations to schedule our patients, schedule our drivers' routes, and track the foot traffic into our stores.

Cons

Only able to have 8 calendars. We have been able to make it work but we would have liked 10-12 caledars available to view on one screen.

Reasons for switching to TeamUp

Group Ready continued to raise our prices and we were having a lot of technical problems.

Kara

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

A review

It’s been fine. There are much less expensive products out there, but my clients are happy with it and I am comfortable using it.

Pros

East of use for client. The help on end of a phone if needed- staff all very pleasant

Cons

It’s expensive and there are limitations on the software. It has improved over the years though

Reasons for choosing TeamUp

Wasn’t sure on other options and a lot of colleagues we’re using it- I had been on mind body and it’s a similar product- but far more user friendly for clients.

Reasons for switching to TeamUp

They increased prices after clients got used to working it, and their r email was ridiculous as to why- something about tax in uk they hadn’t realised about- which I find very hard to believe and felt was a breach of trust.

Emma

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Evo Fitness

Pretty good

Pros

I like mostly that it’s Easy access to members & their details.

Cons

I dislike that You can’t stop a member purchasing a membership

Hilary

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Easy to use for both business owner and clients

Pros

Compared to the previous system I used GoTeam Up is easy to use both as a business owner and for the clients. It has more options and at a far cheaper price. Any queries are answered quickly and efficiently. Only wish I’d swapped earlier.

Cons

None found, everything I have needed has been available

Reasons for choosing TeamUp

Didn’t give me the options re memberships that I required (at the time)

Reasons for switching to TeamUp

Mindbody was so expensive, some clients were complaining that the system wasn’t working properly for them. Whenever I needed to get in touch with queries I always felt that they expected you to be a technical expert and didn’t take kindly to me not being very efficient with the technology. I therefore was reluctant to ask anything and probably didn’t get the most out of the system as I couldn’t work it out myself!

Carrie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

I use teamup and will probably never leave because there lie customer service is exceptional

Brilliant. Because the staff are so good

Pros

I like the people and the quality of the support / customer service more than I do the software. The software does the job relatively easily but there are features I wish I had. The great thing about TeamUp is that they listen to your needs and then take action on the things you want and need.

Cons

The illability to have 7 day free trial as a stand alone thing. It has to be a membership which means it counts in your reports as a customer when it is not. Also as a lead magnet the link to a 7 day free trial created as a membership means you can’t direct new leads directly to team up as there are too many loops for a new customer to jump through before they enter there contact details and book in there free sessions . You need to think more about lead generation and how you can help us with this . Also not being able to take customers card details when they do a free trial so payment is taken on day 8 ks a really problem for me.

Reasons for choosing TeamUp

Because it was recommended by a good friend with a similar business

Nick

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Good Product

I would be happy to pay more if they had a better offering with better reporting email sequences amongst other things. There customer service is 5 star

Pros

Its easy to use software ideal for beginners and people with a small member database.

Cons

The reporting needs to be greatly imported we have used this software for nearly 6/7 years. Has always been good and they adapted well to the lockdowns. However they are a bit slow with release updates and features that to me are critical to a business like ours such as better reporting filter or 1 click reports. Time is crucial now more than ever, for us things such as a report where we can click to see what clients haven't attended for a week or to could be a gam changer for retention. Unfortunately without spending time clicking around or downing reports sorting you cant get this data.

Reasons for choosing TeamUp

We need something easy to use an set up for a better client experience.

Claire

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Invaluable tool for small wellness business

My overall experience with TeamUp has been excellent. I have more time to focus on the important things as TeamUp has helped to streamline all of my admin processes.

Pros

As soon as I started using TeamUp it was like I got over half of my week back! Previously, I had been invoicing clients for their class passes, manually taking bookings, getting clients to manually fill out forms and it took up a huge amount of time. TeamUp streamlined the way that my business operates immediately, freeing up my time to focus on delivery and marketing.

Cons

For me as a small business I'd like to see the threshold raised slightly for the second tier of the monthly subscription price. Currently it sits at 50, perhaps 75 would be better. I'd also like the "New" status to automatically be removed from a client after they've attended their first class. I'd also like to see more customisation options for notifications for courses.

Reasons for choosing TeamUp

User friendly, intuitive, reasonable price (not the cheapest but not the most expensive)

Natalie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Love love love

As above

Pros

It makes my life so easy. I don’t have to worry about the management of bookings/ payments for the studio at all. If there is anything I need help with the customer service team are on hand to help and give very comprehensive answers.

Cons

Nothing! It has everything I need. I love it

Reasons for choosing TeamUp

Customer service and pricing plan

Reasons for switching to TeamUp

The system I was using didn’t work and I had constant issues with it

John

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Does what it says, and always improving

I don't think about TeamUp very often, because it just works. This is exactly what I want from our booking software.

Pros

TeamUp makes your life easier, by making all tasks a bit simpler. I especially like the easy engagement from staff who are clearly trying to make the software better and working hard to listen to customers. There have been multiple upgrades in our first year of using the software.

Cons

The native app just isn't good enough and it's much easier to direct customers to use the website, even on their phones. This is the major thing holding TeamUp back right now.

Reasons for switching to TeamUp

Mindbody was just too clunky and Glofox didn't work as advertised. Or at all.

Andrew

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Good Software, Annoying Emails

Pros

Ease of use, it just didn't do everything we needed it too

Cons

Cost. If you forget to put payment details in during or after your trial, they send at least 3-5 emails every day to try and get you. Very over the top marketing.

Ross

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Fitness review

Neutral, had the costs been more reasonable my opinion and likelihood to recommend would be higher

Pros

Modern and user friendly. Support team transition was very good.

Cons

It's at the upper end of costs and not a cheap product for start up businesses.

Reasons for choosing TeamUp

The support was much better

Reasons for switching to TeamUp

Needed a more comprehensive product as the business grew

Arlene

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Great software!

Great!!

Pros

Very easy and so quick to set up! The customer support so far is great!

Cons

It would be great if it was more visual from the users point of view, ie: images with workshops and classes.

Reasons for choosing TeamUp

The migration process was too confusing and it was much easier with TeamUp, especially because they have Stripe and GoCardless integration as standard!

Reasons for switching to TeamUp

Too many glitches and absolutely appalling customer service.

Denise

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

TeamUp Review

The support given during set up and ongoing has been amazing. Not only is there online support, TeamUp have always returned my calls, taken as long as needed to help with any questions. I have been given advice on different marketing ideas, which has been particularly helpful. I have also been offered suggestions to utilise all areas of the TeamUp software.

Pros

TeamUp is a comprehensive software package. It offers so much more than just a ‘booking platform’. I particularly like the ability to send emails to clients at different stages of their membership i.e. new customers, slipping away etc. The software also allows you to track your income. There is the scope to customise memberships and classes to suite your individual business.

Cons

Initially understanding how clients viewed TeamUp as opposed to the business user.

Reasons for choosing TeamUp

Whilst Mindbody I'm sure is a superb product, for the size of my company at this time and the budget I had to spend, I felt Mindbody was not suitable for me. TeamUp offered a comprehensive system that my business has room to grow in to at an affordable price.

Response from TeamUp

Hi Denise, Thank you so much for your detailed review! TeamUp

Replied July 2019

Stuart

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

The best gym management system I've used

Fantastic, I wish I'd gone with them first and saved myself the hassle of changing software twice before.

Pros

If there is something I'd like the software to do, chances are it's already something that it's capable of. If not the support team are very keen to hear idea's of how things can be improved or new things implimented.

Cons

It can take a while to get the hang of. It feels a little more dated than some of the more 'flashy' new products, but 'under the hood' it is vastly more flexible and customisable than anything I've used previously.

Reasons for choosing TeamUp

The system is capable of an enormous amount compared to everything else I've seen. And it is being continuously improved.

Reasons for switching to TeamUp

Mindbody had more flexibility and overall is exceptional value for money.

Claire

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Saves Time, Money and Stress!

Incredibly good - the support is amazing with progressive development, working in tandem with their clients. It looks good and when you know which features you want to use, it is straight forward.

Pros

Using TeamUp removes the emotion and stress of having to chase clients for payment, not to mention the time required to do so. It means my relationship with the client is maintained, less time on admin, less financial accounting (I only account 3 x per year now instead of every month) I can spend more time do what I love - teaching and growing my business. Also, last-minute cancellations are paid for without any questions! I can keep all client notes for the classes in one place, so any other teachers covering can easily track any issues they need to contend with in class. Being able to take registers in class saves time and costs. TeamUp are continuously developing and working with their client's needs, I'm always impressed by this. The customer service is 2nd to none.

Cons

It's not so easy for clients to sign their selves up if there are multiple classes and memberships to choose from, but this may be the generation of clients I deal with! Plus the pro-rata amount that automatically bills if they do set their selves up doesn't fit into my payment model. So, I still tend to this. TeamUp fits into 80% of my business model amazingly well and has made me change the way I work for the better. The 20% that doesn't fit in has to be worked on manually still. It would be ideal if the reporting would show 121 clients that they are being billed for classes that fell on xxx date so they can account for it. The Direct debit model fits in perfectly for business running continuously, I run for 12-14 week blocks, across 35-38 weeks of the year, which means clients who leave have to be balanced with a small amount outstanding either way. I'd love to use the class swap feature but it's not configurable for my 12-14 week blocks. When booking themselves into summer 'flexy classes', it would be ideal if they can add multiple classes to a 'basket' and then pay at the end. None of these points are about 'not liking the software' But points that would make it even better for my business.

Reasons for choosing TeamUp

Other peoples experience with TeamUp from within my industry and the time TeamUp spent with me to understand my business, before making the final decision to go for it.

Lyra

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

TeamUp- Happy Costumer

TeamUp has been a game changer for our business. We moved over from mindbody due to issues with family accounts and youth students. Once we made the change our issues with inaccurate rosters, and families being confused by the sign up process went immediately away. The user interface and experience is exceptionally easy and we haven’t had any issue the way we did with mindbody

Pros

Very easy to learn, very simple to implement. All of our customers love the functionality and the family portal.

Cons

I’d like this software to have more functionality with courses, id like it to be able to track other options like “trial classes” and “makeups” where we could easily add students into the roster in one of these categories, even if we don’t have them in an associated grouping. Also I’d like more automation with a true enrollment model and not have to manually control the software and flow. Right now the system prorates off of a calendar month and we have to manually put auto pay students into classes session after session. Also if like a better way to track if people don’t have a waiver so the admins can see easier. You only see this if you go into the profile or try to sign then you. It would be nice if people without waivers were flagged in red. Finally integrating with a waiver software system like smart waiver would be awesome! That way we could have real documents with actual signatures associated with clients in their profile.

Reasons for choosing TeamUp

The customer service is wonderful and the product looked great from the consumer side and when I got in for the demoing I was very impressed with the ease of use and navigating the software. I made the right choice for our business, no doubt at all.

Reasons for switching to TeamUp

Mindbody did not work for our needs at all. The enrollment consumer side of mindbody was absolutely awful and our rosters were always messed up with parents info instead of youth students. Families had no clue how to add family members. This made a logistical nightmare with dealing with family accounts. Mindbody did not put any attention into family accounts and ultimately that was our main reason for switching.

Natalie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

An Excellent Alternative To Mind Body with Fabulous Customer Support

I would still chose this software over any other that I have come across, first for affordable pricing, second for customer service and last but not least functionality which gives me 85% of what I'd like and matches the functionality of any other competitor I've tried. No complaints!

Pros

The software is very good value for money compared to competitors, the customer service is sensationally good.

Cons

There are some restrictions in methods of charging (it would be so handy to have an option that allows the customer to add a second class immediately after the first class - back to back classes - at a discount). Some of the back end navigation is a bit fiddly and the user journey takes quite a few clicks for some functions. BUT I don't think the other software options are any less fiddly and there is fantastic customer support anytime you need guidance.

Reasons for choosing TeamUp

It just felt the most intuitive in addition to all of the above. Brilliant customer service speed and attitude was an enormous bonus.

Reasons for switching to TeamUp

Primarily cost was unsustainable on MindBody

Siobhan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

TeamUp does our admin whilst we run the business

Excellent. The system reduces our admin time to less than half an hour a day. The dashboard makes it easy to identify new customers, payments going through and any issues such as failed payments too. Everything else is automated, with customers also able to buy or upgrade additional memberships too.

Pros

TeamUp is a great membership system. It is easy to set up, update and is fully automated with secure card and DD payments within the system (transactions are up front with no invoices/payments to chase). Other useful features such as trigger emails automatically welcome customers, remind them of bookings, tell customers how to get to my business. There are also great billing features that allow you to freeze memberships, automatically skip payments and take ad hoc payments too. We have tried other systems that promise much, however, have recently moved back to TeamUp as for membership management it is hard to beat..

Cons

There are no cons to using this system. Yes, there would be some nice to have additional features, however, it does the key activities REALLY well.

Reasons for choosing TeamUp

The system is fully automated, with great trigger options for customer communications. It has a fantastic dashboard which allows you to assess money and customer activity for the day in less than 2 mins. There are some great billing and booking features that allow you to make changes on payments, cancellations and block bookings so that you can do it once, confident that the system will do the rest. TeamUp reduces admin to half an hour a day, allowing us to get on with coaching and business development.

Reasons for switching to TeamUp

Our old system had features not offered by TeamUp which is why we moved - it offered customers performance tracking and some other nifty customer features. However, the business management experience was very manual and time consuming. The main reason we came back to TeamUp was that the old system's payment methods were not embedded in the application which meant that invoices and DD mandates were emailed to the customer to complete. This resulted in emails going into junk/spam folders with a lot of admin time required to chase up payments. Many other processes were also pretty manual which increased our time spent on admin with mistakes made because of having to set diary reminders.

Response from TeamUp

Hey Siobhan, Thanks for the detailed review. Glad to be of service. Kind regards, TeamUp

Replied August 2019

User Profile

Patti

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Great for all the different roles in your life!

I'm self employed and work prn. Having the read only feature has allowed me to put my calendar in more hands without violating privacy. They can see where I'm busy and where they can schedule me without having to call me every time. Saves everyone time and effort! I'm also involved in recreational clubs at a local and regional level, and organizing our schedule where everyone can see it, being able to interlink the clubs, pinning the link to our Facebook page, and then being able to link all of them into my personal calendar.... well, it keeps me sane! Thank you TeamUp for a great application!

Pros

For reference, I am not in any way a computer programmer. I have limited computer skills but am able to follow instructions and figure out most new applications with trial and error. I have found teamup to be very easy to set up. You can start with the very basic calendar, entering each event individually. It is easy to use on the computer or my phone, I can see events clearly, and edit them on either platform. I really like the way it looks, easy to read and pleasant to look at. Once you become more proficient, you can create recurring events, based on weekly, monthly, or as specific as the 3rd Sunday of the month. You can also subscribe to outside calendars, such as holiday calendars, team calendars, or anything that uses an icalendar feed, such as a google calendar, you only need to copy and paste the url address. And it’s a much more polished look than the original google calendars. In each Main calendar you create, you are able to make 8 sub calendars, assign different colors to each and turn them on and off as needed. What I particularly like, is it’s free to make more. Currently I have created multiple different calendars. I have a business calendar, a personal calendar, a regional club calendar, a local club calendar, and I've made more for other people and clubs to use. Within each Main calendar, I have my sub calendars. I can then choose to subscribe to the entire calendar or only a portion of it, and place into ANY of my calendars.

Cons

I would love to have a share link that will share the Titles as well as the time of events, but not the details. Currently they can only see that the time is reserved and that's all. Other than that, I love it!

Ceris

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Great booking system that saves you time!

Very Good!

Pros

The integrations are the main reason I started to used this software. The go cardless direct debit system is integrated with this software which is something I'd been looking for and hadn't found until I came across TeamUp. The support have been great. They have been very helpful from day 1. I am not the best with technology, any questions I have are replied to quickly with useful information to help run my business more efficiently.

Cons

I think the system is clear - however, some of my retired clients struggle with the system sometimes. I think this is because they don't read the information such as terms and conditions. What frustrates me is the 31 day cancelation duration when members don't read this and cancel via gocardless (not many do this) but the team up system doesn't' realise they have cancelled their direct debit any continues to try to take the payment which is the correct thing to do but it'd be great if there was a way to prevent this or make it even more clear so they understand 31 days notice means 31 days notice. In future I think a way of paying through crypto would be great way to reduce the % charge from stripe and go cardless. An alternative to a top up would be great so members with a monthly membership can add 'ad hoc' classes to their membership for a one off fee, say £10 per class for those slightly longer months, or when they have extra time to take classes.

Reasons for choosing TeamUp

The price was reasonable and the start up/ sale team was not too pushy with sales.

Reasons for switching to TeamUp

They didn't have the go cardless integration at that time.

Anna

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

EPIC!

Benefits: -easy to use by admins -super user-friendly even for older clients -family set up is great! -epic detailed reporting -great integration of various payment systems -birthday and attendance tracking -epic app that had zero bugs in the last 2 years ive been using it -wonderful customer service, whose basically just contacting us when there is a new feature or ideas for improvements required :-)

Pros

I've tested many members' management software options including the very overpriced Mindbody. TeamUP is simply THE BEST! Even with my limited computer skills, everything is so intuitive that I have no problems using it. (Never read any manual or help page) Admin guys have ZERO issues and most importantly our customers never had any issues with it either. This software is already GREAT, simple, functional, fast and very affordable and yet the team is non stop bringing in new epic features. Reporting is very detailed and easy to navigate through.

Cons

the fact that it was not available a few years back? ;-) It would have saved me a LOT of money, time and most of all stress.

Reasons for switching to TeamUp

don't start me on that... Mindbody should go broke now for their shitty way of treating customers.

Victoria

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Great software with so many powerful business tools

Very good - I'm glad my web designer found Team Up much better than using a manual spreadsheet!

Pros

This product is so easy to use. it is almost a "plug in" and use piece of software. Having said that, because of it's vast functionality (which is brilliant) it can get a bit confusing sometimes if you forget your way around the software. I do find myself going round in circles, but I get there in the end. It does everything I need it to and more. I do feel like I only use 30% of the software's capability. Every time I have needed assistance, it is easy to reach out to someone who can guide me through my problem. This is so important as the software is so vast, I sometimes need help making the most of the functions.

Cons

As I am a small business the cost is what causes me most pain. I have 15-30 active users, and feel that the entry level price of £49 is a lot for me, considering that my business is at the size where I only really need to use 50% of the whole functionality. If there was a smaller fee, which allowed a more basic functionality, perhaps at a lower scale of what is currently offered, I would be super happy. Ideally for me, as a sole trader, with no employees, I do not need the functionality for multiple teachers and embers of staff.

Reasons for choosing TeamUp

because I wanted to keep my customers using and visiting my website. other products would direct my customers away from my website and to a parter website.

Lucy

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Fabulous system

I've been using TeamUp for 7 years now and I continue to be very happy with it. I recommend it all the time as I feel it is not only excellent software but also a really great company and team to work with.

Pros

The customer service is the stand-out feature of this software. It has loads of great functionality and does all the things I need it to, to be able to run my independent yoga business. But the customer service is really the most impressive thing. When Covid-19 hit they had a guide produced for their software users immediately, with information about support for fitness businesses and how to use the system to adapt. They then produced new features and integrations within a week, which has meant I have been able to pivot my business to being online very easily.

Cons

I find the system really adaptable and I there isn't anything I have needed that I haven't been able to do. I would like to see a bit more development around the Courses feature as I am using this more and it doesn't have quite the same level of functionality as Classes, but it's a minor issue.

Reasons for choosing TeamUp

The cost was more proportionate to my business. The system is much easier to use and the customer service much better.

Reasons for switching to TeamUp

I wasn't able to meet my business demands with Smoothbook.

Becky

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Makes my life so much easier!

Pros

I love how easy it is to use. And if I ever do get stuck on something the telephone support team are super friendly and helpful. I also appreciate how quick it is to set up and get going.

Cons

I actually can’t think of anything I dislike about the software.

Reasons for choosing TeamUp

I was recommended TeamUp by at least 3 people who I trust.

Reasons for switching to TeamUp

MINDBODY took so long to set up and seemed really complex and expensive for what I needed it for.

Si

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

A great tool for managing a fitness business

It has removed the human element and error from the booking process. It means that payments are taken with no user input and no chasing required, it also means that late cancels are charged and no difficult conversations have to be had with clients. It very quickly pays for itself in that regard.

Pros

As a personal training company, TeamUp was a game changer. Versus all the other products that I trialled, this was the simplest to use, easiest to set up and much more cost effective than the other systems. The support is great too. I cannot recommend this highly enough.

Cons

In the earlier days when there was less functionality, it was more of a problem but now its fine. Possibly the aesthetics could be improved if I am being pedantic.

Reasons for choosing TeamUp

On balance it was the best product.

Showing 1 - 25 of 181 reviews
TeamUp

TeamUp

4.85/5 out of 186 reviews
Visit Website